(2014/08) August 2014

Ohh one of my friend also adviced me not to go jamu massage as some of them do it liao cannot get preg unless u decided to close factory

erh I ok leh.... 2nd one kana on first try somemore.. heehee.. but I guess u got to gauge for urself la. u know ur body best. mabbe try avoid if u have been having complications before, during or after pregnancy ba..

@kopibeanie - I put on about 8kg since my wedding, pre preg. You say leh?? Haha zzzzzzzzzzz

hahah.. sama sama.. :p

I bought quite a few different girdles previously. also wondering if I can still reuse them or shld buy new one. haven't weigh myself since last gynae visit (don't dare step on weighing scale!!), dunno if will weigh heavier this time round. will find out tmr. scared sia.

I put on too much weight so gynae wants to do blood sugar test next visit. Think I hv been eating too much cheesecakes and brownies :(.

@kopibeanie - ur oats is it instant or rolled ones which require cooking? I tempted to try chia seeds oso ha ha

I put on too much weight so gynae wants to do blood sugar test next visit. Think I hv been eating too much cheesecakes and brownies :(.

@kopibeanie - ur oats is it instant or rolled ones which require cooking? I tempted to try chia seeds oso ha ha

now doing GTT test. just draw a tube of blood & drank some super sweet sugar solution. need wait another 2hrs to draw the next tube of blood.

feeling hungry & abit nauseous. I need real food!! I also crave for sweet desserts (cakes, brownie, bubble tea etc) after every meal leh. sigh.

I got this instant baby rolled oats from Sheng Siong. instructions say juz add milk can liao.

Ok thanks kopi I eat oats daily oso doesn't help much. But it's good for health so I continue w it. Ntuc sells cowhead organic brand now got offer 2 for $4.95 can go take a look if ur stock running low k.

I oso have this craving like must eat dessert after lunch. Think I hv to control this craving :p.

Today I tested my haemoglobin level and it was below 12, so doc gave me iron supplements. It was normal when I tested in first trimester. Think second and third trimester iron levels really need to be upped. I hv to go research how to increase iron intake to ensure bb gets oxygen.

Ok thanks kopi I eat oats daily oso doesn't help much. But it's good for health so I continue w it. Ntuc sells cowhead organic brand now got offer 2 for $4.95 can go take a look if ur stock running low k.

I oso have this craving like must eat dessert after lunch. Think I hv to control this craving :p.

Today I tested my haemoglobin level and it was below 12, so doc gave me iron supplements. It was normal when I tested in first trimester. Think second and third trimester iron levels really need to be upped. I hv to go research how to increase iron intake to ensure bb gets oxygen.

oh yah. I also using the cowhead organic brand. :) I only eat alternate days coz doesn't taste very nice leh. hahah.

I still drink teh C after lunch. take tat as my dessert. hahah.

I was given iron supplements starting from 2nd tri as part of my gynae's standard pkg. also taking dha & calcium.

Wah kopi I think yr gynae more careful which is great. I thought multivitamin already has iron but think not enuff.

Joyful mummy my gynae said can take fruits but don't take too sweet ones like watermelon honeydew banana etc too frequently. He still advocates vege cos sugar content low.

hahah.. sama sama.. :p

I bought quite a few different girdles previously. also wondering if I can still reuse them or shld buy new one. haven't weigh myself since last gynae visit (don't dare step on weighing scale!!), dunno if will weigh heavier this time round. will find out tmr. scared sia.
Girdle used before pre preg cannot be used after birth cos of the size. I think will be super breathless.
But I saw a few blogs and seems like girdle is a must if you dun want big tummy.

Girdle used before pre preg cannot be used after birth cos of the size. I think will be super breathless.
But I saw a few blogs and seems like girdle is a must if you dun want big tummy.

I mean I bought quite a few after my first pregnancy. :) I also find the girdle useful. helps hold the tummy in. makes it easier to walk & helps c-sect recovery.

there's taka sale from thursday to sunday this week, and spanx is offering a one day special on Thursday. go check it out, i will be! :)

Is there a need for a breastfeeding pillow?

I'm looking to buy stuff from Amazon and need a couple more stuff. Haha. My Brest friend pillow reviews, anybody?

How do I tell whether qualify for free shipping or not? Sorry ah quite noob with Amazon.. lol. I stay at hougang

Hello fellow mummies to be~ Am totally new here! Currently in my 27th week!
Unfortunately, i developed rashes over my tummy and it even spread to my legs! Anyone in the same situation as me? >.<

Maplephoenix- it was discussed prev that it might be sweat accumulated bw boobs n tummy. Try to wash that area with soup & water and dry completely before you wear ur bra & clothing.
I tried to put hazeline snow after drying, before I put on my clothes.
If rash continue, could be something else. If very terrible, better see gp.

Hello fellow mummies to be~ Am totally new here! Currently in my 27th week!
Unfortunately, i developed rashes over my tummy and it even spread to my legs! Anyone in the same situation as me? >.<

Im also having rashes all over my body for all my pregnancies.
These few days got worse. Super itchy at the lower tummy.
Gynae said its due to hormone change.

im also getting itchy at the bottom belly...roars!

my gynae said alot of his patients feedback the Palmer give them rashes...and erm, ive been using that for the last 2-3months! :eek:
But im still alrght...*touch wood* though he suggested i stop using after i finish this bottle.

So many of us having lower tummy rash recently, and I thought I was the only one :).

I trying not to scratch too much as worried it might "excite" the uterus too much.

I'm using Clarins cream, find it not greasy and doesn't really give me rash.

YA! My gynae also said so! Same as my GP! Was so paranoid abt it at lst coz no one else I know have tt!
My belly now looks very bad w patches all over~ Worsen lately too~

I went to my GP and he gave me steroid cream to apply~
Anyone also using that?

im also getting itchy at the bottom belly...roars!

my gynae said alot of his patients feedback the Palmer give them rashes...and erm, ive been using that for the last 2-3months! :eek:
But im still alrght...*touch wood* though he suggested i stop using after i finish this bottle.

Ya lo! Itchy till it irritates me @ work too! >.<

I am using Physiogel Lotion
ImageUploadedByForum1400687014.781603.jpg
on my rashes and it seems to work well.

Hi mummies taka sales starting today. Can I borrow my friend's member card to go shop at taka? My friend say got photo on card so dunno whether taka allows us to use other pple card. Anyone tried before?

Hi mummies taka sale starting today. Can I borrow my friend card to use at taka? My friend say got photo on card so dunno taka allow or not. Anyone tried before using other pple card to shop at taka before?

Dear mummy to be,

I strongly recommending this stretch mark cream named Mustela. My sis had 2 kids recommended to me and I am currently using (28wk 3 days). From my 3 mth of preg, my tummy already start to crack due to my petite size and I applied on the crack area and I am lazy type few days apply once but as of now my tummy is still in good condition except for tightness of my build but dont hv those ugly darken color stretch mark which I happened to saw on some preggy whose clothings are too short.

Hi all I also have rashes since 1 mth ago. .. my gyne advice my to take calomint lotion and cetaphil moisturising lotion. .. but it did not work well. It still very itch ..especially at night time

@kopibeanie - Yeah. But thought of getting since I'm ordering from Amazon. Haha. OK! Save money first.

Hi queeensg, I am also interested to purchase some baby items from amazon but I don't quite understand how they charge the shipping fees? Does big item (e.g bath tub) worthwhile to purchase from them as I do not know they calculate the shipping fees via weight or size? Beside product price + shipping fees charge in USD, do we need to incur any other fees? Lastly, how long will it takes for us to receive all the items. Thank you.

Dear mummy to be,

I strongly recommending this stretch mark cream named Mustela. My sis had 2 kids recommended to me and I am currently using (28wk 3 days). From my 3 mth of preg, my tummy already start to crack due to my petite size and I applied on the crack area and I am lazy type few days apply once but as of now my tummy is still in good condition except for tightness of my build but dont hv those ugly darken color stretch mark which I happened to saw on some preggy whose clothings are too short.
Not working for me le. my tummy cracked terribly:rolleyes:

@kopibeanie - Yeah. But thought of getting since I'm ordering from Amazon. Haha. OK! Save money first.

u shipping direct from amazon (free international delivery if abv usd$125) or thro 3rd party shipping company (eg vpost, etc)?

I don't think bulky items like the bottle warmer qualify for the free amazon delivery leh.

Hi queeensg, I am also interested to purchase some baby items from amazon but I don't quite understand how they charge the shipping fees? Does big item (e.g bath tub) worthwhile to purchase from them as I do not know they calculate the shipping fees via weight or size? Beside product price + shipping fees charge in USD, do we need to incur any other fees? Lastly, how long will it takes for us to receive all the items. Thank you.

amazon provides free international delivery if u buy abv usd$125 worth of items that are "sold and fulfilled by amazon". most baby books, toys, cloth diapers, breast pump parts, etc. qualify for the free shipping, meaning u only got to pay for product cost.

for items not "sold and fulfilled by amazon" or bulky items, u need to pay additional shipping fee which goes by item (volumetric) weight. will be cheaper if u ship thro' 3rd party companies such as vpost, comgateway, borderlinx, etc. rather than amazon direct. so may not be worth it if u r buying low cost & bulky items such as bath tub.

I just saw my eye doctor today and she asked me to laser the hole in my retina otherwise do c sect. I reluctant to do c sect cos prefer natural for both bb n mummy. Feel a bit low ... Have to talk to gynae to see if safe to do laser for eye while preggy.

Anyone has ecezma during pregnancy? I realised my skin at both upper both feet and back waist turns dry and it is super itchy.

I just saw my eye doctor today and she asked me to laser the hole in my retina otherwise do c sect. I reluctant to do c sect cos prefer natural for both bb n mummy. Feel a bit low ... Have to talk to gynae to see if safe to do laser for eye while preggy.
Oh gosh! What happened? Weigh the pros and cons carefully k.. for both you and your little one..

sorry for my ignorance. what has a hole in the retina got to do with c-sect? talk to gynae first & see how it goes. cheer up! good luck!

I have sleeping issue.. haven't been sleeping well.. have to wake up pee like so many time till I basically sit on the toilet and wait.. no UTI. Just have the urge to go. Probably baby near to bladder.. getting restless and couldn't find the right position to sleep at all.. :confused: