fuzzybear, wah! i didn't know soap + softener overloaded long term will grow fungus! i wld be mad too if it happened to me.
pinky, i showed the mobile to my hb last night, he said can find a way to fix but will not be as nice as on cot. i was thinking can attach a clip to clip it on playpen? very gian leh coz i loveeee musical mobiles, #1 had a pooh bear musical mobile last time too. how? buy to try?
bunnymummy82, i dunno leh. my gf was there yesterday at 35 wks so its 37, 38, 39, 40. if i am not wrong, my gf last went at 32 wks and waited 3 wks to go again at 35 wks. nvm la, you booked earliest date possible for 3 wks checkup then diff won't be alot.
SN, last time i had a cot coz of the musical mobile lor! LOLz! tts why this time decided to take playpen instead coz i think its more practical. we moved out before filing for divorce when #1 was 4YO. it wasn't easy definitely but we managed to end on amicable terms in the end after seeing a marriage counselor. and fm then till now, #1 still gets to see me almost daily as I drive and will at least fetch him to / from CC (most of the time, i put him to bed before i go home when he was much younger) then even if he is staying with his daddy for that day. so most of the time, he is more impacted that he gets to see his daddy on Friday and Sunday compared to me. but during sch hols, he gets to see his daddy more and i take a break during that period. it wasn't easy definitely, some of my family members took a long while to accept my decision and my current hb but now that we are married, everything has settled down. my counselor told me too, life is short and I walk most of the journey myself, those that clapped for me during my wedding then will not always be there to clap for me forever. so i don't have to make my decision based on what they will think of me. she was a very nice and supportive counselor but died of cancer early this year. what a pity.
gelobean, i intend to latch just like attigal if i can during cny period. i cannot pump leh coz first day visiting mostly hb's relatives which i don't know them well. but i may pump once in later afternoon when i visit my uncle's place lor. if latching not possible, then pump in the car with battery operated? bring more sterilized bottles and a hot flask with hot water to rinse the pump parts before next pump and you can top up more hot water in hot flask from Mac or relatives' homes?
but i wanna ask hor (coz last time i pump more than latch), if we latch, the other side will be leaking right? so we let the other side leak or put milk shell? if put milk shell (and we are outside), then what to do with the milk in the shell later?
attigal, when #1 started solids, i brought my rice cooker with me during CNY coz i only knew how to cook porridge with my rice cooker. LOLz!