(2013/11) November 2013

latching, for mummies who have problem latching after birth, grab a LC, get them to teach u. target is to master latching before u get discharged. during hospital stay the LCs are free but after that each visit will cost you at least $60.

fuzzybear, give ur self a break today, u totally deserve it. u going for ur C-sec in Oct rite?

3xmum, i nv done any waxing before, not very hairy to begin with. but if i do Brazilian wax now, will i go into labour because of the pain? just like now we are not suppose to go for tooth extraction due to the pain. its a nice idea to keep down under hair free when we are having lochia
Well, I cannot comment on that, I did waxing before I was pregnant with #2, so sort of know what I will be going through, and I think the pain is lesser for me , if you compare it with before pregnant, different people have different threshold, if you are worried, maybe don't consider waxing

yeap! will def learn all i can from the LC! actually the bf part is the one that i m most worried abt..coz i heard a lot of horror stories abt engorgements/ blocked ducts/ mastitis from friends/ prenatal class/ videos..hopefully i can succeed! :)
if you have time, please go attend the 4 weekly breastfeeding talk organize by the Breastfeeding Mothers Support Group Singapore, every Sat afternoon, I went before I had my #1, and I must say it is very helpful in my BF journey, when you are well prepared!You can ignore all the negative comments totally!

littleprince, you made me laugh at your rice cooker comment! what i did was to cook early and put in thermos flask n bring out.

as for the other breast leaking... well i did attempt to use breast shell but in the end give up coz too mafan.. so bo pian, let the milk soak into the breast pad...breast shell also have to sterilize and the milk has to be stored too. lucky for me supply was no a problem.. i had over supply and my freezer was bursting... i also very reluctant to waste so i use the expired breastmilk to soak my hands and feet when i can... and give #1 milk bath... i still have pics of him in bathtub full of milk! hope i will be 2nd time lucky for #2.

Hi Mummies!!

Some time since I log in...... nevertheless, i have been following up on the posts here!

Work has been hectic recently with a mad boss! I have also been experiencing some contractions weekly and eating the medication from my gynae from the previous hospital stay... Wondering if this will cause me to go into early labour? And I have been having swollen feet more n more frequent :(

Feeding during CNY
I think will see how things progress when the time comes. If cant manage, think we have no choice but just skip some house visiting.. Anw, priority is still our baby.. Visiting can always catch up as the child grows older!

Littleprince, I also laughed at your rice cooker comment! Pls pls say it was a small rice cooker lol. Regarding other breast leaking during direct latching, I didn't really experience it much after the first month cos my milk supply was always just enough then. My milk pads were quite wasted. Guess must see how the Mummy's supply is.

Attigal, wow, that's a lot of milk! So your #1 must have had beautiful skin n you had silky smooth feet n hands during the over supply period?

Gelobean, it may be good to see an LC now about the skin tag and pimple issue and not after delivery to pre-empt any obstacle to breastfeeding. My friend has short nipples, but didn't know that she could've solved poor latching issues if she had started using this nipple puller thingy from 2nd trimester onwards. Now she's stuck pumping out her milk and supplementing with FM. If not convenient to look for LC, can always check it out with the BMSG that 3xmum suggested to you. Whatever bf questions you have can also throw at them, and just reconfirm again with LC in hospital after delivery.

Mush, I remember asking my gynae whether can go for Brazilian wax about one month before delivering #1. Her question to me was had I gone for it before, so as to know whether can tahan the pain. I hadnt then, so she said might as well not do it, especially since I'd be subjected to pubic hair shaving when preparing for delivery.
Oh yeah, take note the are two dengue clusters in the kovan area. One at highland Rd and surrounding pte resiential area, the other at hougang st 21 onwards covering hdb and pte residential estates. Can check more details on NEA website.

Lxb, can let your hubby take up the challenge of resolving moving your furniture issue? Main thing is your priority after delivery is your bb. I don't believe you will squash your bb since most mothers seem to wake up easily after, well, being a mum! I'm more worried about your hubby squeezing your bb. But then, he can always sleep on a mattress on the floor lor ;p.

Fuzzybear, wah Liao, your hubby. Sayang your hands manz. Maybe you always solve all household problems, so your hubby too used to thinking all these maid / household goods issues will easily be resolved? Hope your emotions cool down more today.

About CNY visiting, if I can have a mid Dec bb before and still do some CNY visiting, it's possible to survive that period. During that time #1 latched on directly. Hide in rooms to bf. But that time we only did the important visitations, think only 4 visits in total. Rest of the period hubby and I stayed home to rest with bb. Relatives also respected our decision cos, come on, new born bb, how to drag all over Singapore. Anyway, I treasure my bb's health and my sanity more than making relatives happy.

fuzzybear, wah! i didn't know soap + softener overloaded long term will grow fungus! i wld be mad too if it happened to me.

pinky, i showed the mobile to my hb last night, he said can find a way to fix but will not be as nice as on cot. i was thinking can attach a clip to clip it on playpen? very gian leh coz i loveeee musical mobiles, #1 had a pooh bear musical mobile last time too. how? buy to try?

bunnymummy82, i dunno leh. my gf was there yesterday at 35 wks so its 37, 38, 39, 40. if i am not wrong, my gf last went at 32 wks and waited 3 wks to go again at 35 wks. nvm la, you booked earliest date possible for 3 wks checkup then diff won't be alot. :)

SN, last time i had a cot coz of the musical mobile lor! LOLz! tts why this time decided to take playpen instead coz i think its more practical. we moved out before filing for divorce when #1 was 4YO. it wasn't easy definitely but we managed to end on amicable terms in the end after seeing a marriage counselor. and fm then till now, #1 still gets to see me almost daily as I drive and will at least fetch him to / from CC (most of the time, i put him to bed before i go home when he was much younger) then even if he is staying with his daddy for that day. so most of the time, he is more impacted that he gets to see his daddy on Friday and Sunday compared to me. but during sch hols, he gets to see his daddy more and i take a break during that period. it wasn't easy definitely, some of my family members took a long while to accept my decision and my current hb but now that we are married, everything has settled down. my counselor told me too, life is short and I walk most of the journey myself, those that clapped for me during my wedding then will not always be there to clap for me forever. so i don't have to make my decision based on what they will think of me. she was a very nice and supportive counselor but died of cancer early this year. what a pity.

gelobean, i intend to latch just like attigal if i can during cny period. i cannot pump leh coz first day visiting mostly hb's relatives which i don't know them well. but i may pump once in later afternoon when i visit my uncle's place lor. if latching not possible, then pump in the car with battery operated? bring more sterilized bottles and a hot flask with hot water to rinse the pump parts before next pump and you can top up more hot water in hot flask from Mac or relatives' homes?

but i wanna ask hor (coz last time i pump more than latch), if we latch, the other side will be leaking right? so we let the other side leak or put milk shell? if put milk shell (and we are outside), then what to do with the milk in the shell later?

attigal, when #1 started solids, i brought my rice cooker with me during CNY coz i only knew how to cook porridge with my rice cooker. LOLz!

I think you can only fixed the musical mobile on the playpen if you poke a hole through the netting of the playpen? haiz....now that i think of my two mobiles in the storeroom, really regret getting a playpen.

The custody of your #1 was awarded 100% to you? or was it shared custody? a friend was saying that she is prepared to take #2 and let her hb take #1 if the court decides to let each parent take 1 kid. She didnt really consult any lawyer and is just trying her best to close two eyes and go on with life. But as a mother, i find it very hard to part with either of my children, if it comes to that, i hope custody of both kids will be given to the mother.

ankh, my #1 all along have nice toufu skin.... i call him my toufu boy. didnt really seen big different in my hands and feet maybe all aling i have been taking care. actually i envy my son, i will have a milk bath too if i have bathtub at home LOL

I think you can only fixed the musical mobile on the playpen if you poke a hole through the netting of the playpen? haiz....now that i think of my two mobiles in the storeroom, really regret getting a playpen.

The custody of your #1 was awarded 100% to you? or was it shared custody? a friend was saying that she is prepared to take #2 and let her hb take #1 if the court decides to let each parent take 1 kid. She didnt really consult any lawyer and is just trying her best to close two eyes and go on with life. But as a mother, i find it very hard to part with either of my children, if it comes to that, i hope custody of both kids will be given to the mother.
i will find it difficult too! it will be heartbreak to separate both kids. wait next time they grow up and ask why papa or mama didnt want me? i rather both custody goes to one parent.

Third3timemum,
Nope, haven't seen any promotions this far. Maybe can keep a lookout and inform each other. ;)

This will only be my 2nd time doing it too. Think I went to this Pink Palour at 313 to do it the first time and they will exercise more care when they see that you're preg.

Ankh, but I heard from my friends that the nurses will only shave a bit during delivery.

thanx all mummies for your advices! truly appreciate it! i am such a noob lor..din even know that the other breast will leak when you latch on..i will just play by ear i guess..*keeping fingers crossed*

re: brazilian wax, i did read somewhere before that it will trigger contractions..so i guess it's better to do it nearer to delivery date?

really glad to have u guys to share useful info and tips throughout the pregnancy journey.. if not, i will prolly make multiple trips to the gynae coz everything is new to me, being a 1st time mum..tk u babes! :)

Third3timemum,
Nope, haven't seen any promotions this far. Maybe can keep a lookout and inform each other. ;)

This will only be my 2nd time doing it too. Think I went to this Pink Palour at 313 to do it the first time and they will exercise more care when they see that you're preg.

Ankh, but I heard from my friends that the nurses will only shave a bit during delivery.

yes true. nurse will shave the top part only. and they charge u for that ok! if u see ur hosp bill breakdown. i think its $10 for shaving that lil bit hair. LOL

Can I ask if now use the nipple pulley thingy still works? During my last session with Lelian, her assistant check my nipple and say one side is inverted need to use that pull thing to make it correct for latching.. But she mention dun hve to so it so early. So I was thinking of doing it like nearer to 37th wk. but now I worry if I should wait or just get it and do it..

yes true. nurse will shave the top part only. and they charge u for that ok! if u see ur hosp bill breakdown. i think its $10 for shaving that lil bit hair. LOL

what! $10 for shaving the hair? that's so exp! maybe i shud consider brazilian waxing before i deliver then..coz shaving will cause itch and it's not totally clean..

btw, may i know who is in charge of adding members into the fb group? can u pls add me as well? my email is [email protected]. tks! :)

i just realized it's mid-autumn festival today! for mummies with kids, it'll be so fun to bring the kiddos out for walks with the lanterns!

3xtimemum, I post the strip offer at $25 for Brazilian waxing on FB page...
try and see if you can get the deal... I bought one intending to go 2 weeks before delivery....
all my ipl come to a standstill too...

Oh ya Val, you are one strong mummy... Salute... like you I do not want hubby to blame me for not giving him the opportunity to travel etc...
all along he has been longing to be posted overseas or for short trip etc... told him that if to those countries i'm ok I will bring the kids and follow but
if to india, china etc, he can jolly well go himself... anyway if I dun have income and rely on him, guess I will sink into depression more....

I usually wear breastpad when I go out.... when bfg time I feel the leaking I will use my arm to press on the breast to dun let it leak too much...
usually helps...

talking abt leaking breasts. not only when u latch one side the other side will leak. when ur baby crying at home for u. also will leak and feel a letdown. v miracle!
when too full also will leak.

Can I ask if now use the nipple pulley thingy still works? During my last session with Lelian, her assistant check my nipple and say one side is inverted need to use that pull thing to make it correct for latching.. But she mention dun hve to so it so early. So I was thinking of doing it like nearer to 37th wk. but now I worry if I should wait or just get it and do it..

linxiaober, i also have inverted nipples. the nipple puller dont work for me. sad to say that. so i cant really latch. but have no problem in expressing the milk out. so inverted nipples still can breastfeed one. ya cannot start pulling the nips too early, cos stimulating nips will cause contractions. and lead to early delivery.

ninilicious and attigal, i din know that! wah, then it's a bit of a challenge to have s*x right? super interesting info! hahahaa...looks like i must always have the breastpad/ cloth ready...lol..

No chance to rest at all. Cos #1 has no sch today so hb wants to bring the boys out. I m at Fidgets now. Later will send #2 to my dad while I bring #1 to cut his hair. This is the life of a working mom. When u are on leave u aim to do as many things as u can humanely accomplish in a day. U guys will get what I mean when ur bb comes!

Latching is the best way forward but u don't like the attachment issues. Take it one step at a time. Latching shd be ur first choice. But if cannot u can try pumping.

Mummychua, yup my c-sec is end oct. 6 more wks to go. I keep feeling this pain at my c-sec scar even though I m not having BH. Dunno why.

Re: cake/ marshmallow pops
They are really pretty to have. Cake pops start at $2.50 per pc while marshmallow pops start at $1.50.

fuzzybear,
u might wan to check with your gynae on the pain on your csec scar.. it's not supposed to hurt.
every time i go check up, gynae will ensure that my csec scare dun hurt

3xtimemum, I post the strip offer at $25 for Brazilian waxing on FB page...
try and see if you can get the deal... I bought one intending to go 2 weeks before delivery....
all my ipl come to a standstill too...

Oh ya Val, you are one strong mummy... Salute... like you I do not want hubby to blame me for not giving him the opportunity to travel etc...
all along he has been longing to be posted overseas or for short trip etc... told him that if to those countries i'm ok I will bring the kids and follow but
if to india, china etc, he can jolly well go himself... anyway if I dun have income and rely on him, guess I will sink into depression more....

I usually wear breastpad when I go out.... when bfg time I feel the leaking I will use my arm to press on the breast to dun let it leak too much...
usually helps...
Thank you, will check it out.

Finally done with all my errands!! Waddling up and down TPY like a big fat penguin.

My hb just told me that he will be very late tonight. Actually he has been late every night this week. Only reach home 2 hrs after his classes end. I dun even wanna say anything. Luckily my parents can see for themselves and try and help me by showering my boys. Gonna bring them out for dinner later so that my mom don't have to cook.

Re: Brazilian wax
Can do it post 36 wks. Just in case the pain triggers contractions u will be near full term anyway.

Re: Leaky boobs
Hahaha it only happens to me in the initial few days when I m latching. Once my boobs get used to the pump, I will only get letdowns when I pump. I do agree it can be very messy during s*x!! Need a towel on standby.

Any of u feel nauseated? I feel very pukey all the time now. Like MS all over again. Need to suck on a sweet.

ankh, ehhh its normal rice cooker leh (can cook 3 cups of rice?), not the mini rice cooker kind. but very convenient lor, i prepared all the ingredients in a tupperware and just dumped everything in the cooker to cook porridge. of coz i did that in relatives i am closer to la, not like strangers' homes. hehe.

SN, hb did say worst case poke a hole in playpen but he told me to just go ahead and buy if i want, he will figure out when its here. we had joint custody for my boy but care and control goes to me. usually, judge will propose for all kids to be under same parent so that they are not separated (according to my lawyer then). my hb's girls custody is also shared but care and control goes to his ex-wife. hb wanted care and control of girls actually but his ex wife refused to give, but always come to him to make all kinds of decisions. then at times when she cannot manage the girls, she will ask hb if girls can move to our place instead (and when girls stay at my place, she complained i didn't take good care of them!).

went IKEA during lunch earlier to buy maid's bedsheet and pillow case (coz bought sofa bed for her fm IKEA) and other stuff. had to walk really slow coz when i wanted to walk faster, baby kept moving around making me feel very uncomfortable. btw, do your helpers use their own cups and eating utensils or use general with rest of the family huh?

fuzzybear>i do feel like puking sometimes, but not like the morning sickness kind of syndrome..it's more of indigestion and food getting stuck at the throat level..maybe u can try drinking ginger water? i heard it helps.. :)

ninilicious and attigal, i din know that! wah, then it's a bit of a challenge to have s*x right? super interesting info! hahahaa...looks like i must always have the breastpad/ cloth ready...lol..

my hub steer clear of my boobs during intimate times when i m breastfeeding! haha. he dont want to be sprayed with bm! haha

omg, it really sounds v hilarious.. looks like i need to find out more abt this before anything intimate happens..lol..last thing i wanna do is to clean my entire bed after tt! hahahaha..

ankh, ehhh its normal rice cooker leh (can cook 3 cups of rice?), not the mini rice cooker kind. but very convenient lor, i prepared all the ingredients in a tupperware and just dumped everything in the cooker to cook porridge. of coz i did that in relatives i am closer to la, not like strangers' homes. hehe.

SN, hb did say worst case poke a hole in playpen but he told me to just go ahead and buy if i want, he will figure out when its here. we had joint custody for my boy but care and control goes to me. usually, judge will propose for all kids to be under same parent so that they are not separated (according to my lawyer then). my hb's girls custody is also shared but care and control goes to his ex-wife. hb wanted care and control of girls actually but his ex wife refused to give, but always come to him to make all kinds of decisions. then at times when she cannot manage the girls, she will ask hb if girls can move to our place instead (and when girls stay at my place, she complained i didn't take good care of them!).

went IKEA during lunch earlier to buy maid's bedsheet and pillow case (coz bought sofa bed for her fm IKEA) and other stuff. had to walk really slow coz when i wanted to walk faster, baby kept moving around making me feel very uncomfortable. btw, do your helpers use their own cups and eating utensils or use general with rest of the family huh?

Oh, didn't know there's a difference between custody and "care and control". I think it will sound very harsh for the father if the custody is given fully to the mother, so the law uses the term "care and control". If the judge already awarded the two girls to the ex-wife, you mean if the ex-wife agree, she can give the care and control to your hb? So strange that she will volunteer to let her girls stay at your place for a prolonged period of time, wont she miss them?

I was looking at the Ikea sofa bed too in case my mom needs to stay over, but all of them look very bulky leh, think cannot fit into baby's room (aka study room).

gelobean, no lar. all you need to do is to pump/latch before doing the act.....then sure no milk will spray out. problem is that after emptying the b**bs, they will look super deflated. LOL.

fuzzybear tough off day you have... rest a while before heading out for dinner...
my hub also just text me tonight he wont be home early...

littleprince, you are so cute... but being first time mum always panic lah... :)
anyhow all ex-wife etc will always find fault despite you treat the kids very nice... cos buay song the kids praise you mah... hehehe

I will let the helper use the same utensil bah... no point separating...

totorodino>hahahhaha..tough choice to have booby boobs or deflated ones!
mummies, will our breasts sag drastically coz of bf? if so, is there any cream or remedy? so worried that it will sag like crazy!

Sn/gelobean,
=P so we are the fussy mummies. Lol. My hb and my dad cant tahan me. But i wish ppl are more auto lo. Anyway, before i carry other ppl kids i always make it a point to clean my hands.

Litprince,
Thanks babe, i have my downs as well =) yes i will if i need to vent or need ears to listen to my rants, u all dun run away then ok. Keke =) Coz i believe tat support from family and friends are very impt to keeping myself sane. I rant to my grp of mummies as well =)

Fuzzybear,
Hope u are feeling better today. Yes, its gd to start training our kids to help out with housework. I had contractions on mon n tues too and i had to keep reminding myself to rest n relax and cant get so angry. Lucky its getting better yest and today with just bh.

Moon10,
I did went for bwax at my 38w so tat even if it causes contractions at least it closer to edd.

Gelobean,
I will just latch lo, with a cover. If too many ppl i will go to the car to latch then pump out also. I use my hand to express so i just need to clean my hands before tt. have been doing it since my #1 days and no relatives will reject u if u ask to borrow a room.
Mine sag like crazy! Coz i didnt wear bras at hm also la. So pls take care of ur boobs if u do nt wan saggy breasts. Even if u dun bfeed will sag later as u age. Its just a matter of time, earlier or later.

Febie,
Well, my hb is very supportive in watever i do so i wan to do the same for him. I give him my support but ultimate decision lies with him and i will respect him like how he respected all my decisions.
Actually i have a friend who was previously stationed in india coz her hb was posted there. Her kid was v v young then but she followed still. Its managable and survivable still. We always joke tat her gal is v expensive as she use mineral water/distilled water to bathe and feed her gal =p

Xiaober,
Nipples stimulation may causes contractions. U may wanna speak to a LC and see if its recommended to do tat now or can u wait till u deliver.

Attigal,
Yes! Unless the hb dun mind the milk jetting out everywhere or he dun mind drinking it. lol! Plus, its extra dry dwn there when we bfeed.

Re: letdowns
I can get let dwn even while in the midst of bathing! Totally feel so wasted. Recently have feel tinkering sensation in my boobs as well.

SN, we agreed with our ex-spouses on the custody/care and control terms amicably for our lawyers to present our cases then, wasn't like decided by judge (tt happens only for non amicable terms) though lawyer said judge will favor such situations more and prefer divorced couples to have shared custody for the good of the children. but hb didn't have a choice not to give her care and control then coz she is a very difficult woman by nature and their case has dragged for many many years (long story but she is those suicidal kind). she is a housewife and has no friends type, cannot manage her kids and will keep complaining how unfair her life is etc, girls want to stay with us actually but i cannot take it when they stayed with me for 6 mths previously, i almost went into depression! haiz, its a very long story and hb and i went through a lot before we got married, tell you one day la if we do get to meet up. :)

the sofa bed i bought measures around 80 cm by 190 cm, can fold up into a sitting sofa when not in use.

febie, many a times, it was hao xing mei hao bao lor. haizzzz ... glad its over and hope it will be years before we need to all live under one roof again. eh, drinking cups also share ah? hb, me and #1 all drink fm the ikea colorful cups for water leh, i don't want to share that with her, bought those 90 cents IKEA cups for her. hb was telling me earlier to separate utensils also lor ...

ankh, i know there is a book that is highly recommended for those who has 2 or more kids - Siblings Rivalry, you may want to take a look at this book too. :)

felval> i am ok if my friends touch my kids la..but not those random strangers in public..i find it a bit intrusive actually...although i do feel bad sometimes, coz afterall they prolly think ur kiddo is cute?

re: strips voucher, must i be in the fb group before i can purchase?
re: sagging boobs, i just checked out the clarins bust firming gel online..seems like it has got a lot of gd reviews! must give it a try!

littleprince> it's v noble of u to embrace ur husband's ex-marriage kiddos..most females can't do it..i know of a case whereby the gal said she was willing and turns out she backed out at the last min..*salute*! ur husband must have loved u a lot!!! :)

Ankh,
Always praise and reassure #1. Let #1 know tat although u are bz and have to look aft nb u still love him/her. Try to make time for #1 for example during daytime when pumping u can read him a book or get #1 to read a book to u. Get #1 involved with nb. Example, get #1 to fetch diapers/towel. Let #1 help to decide which outfit to change nb into etc. also, let #1 spend time with #2 under ur supervision so #1 can bond with nb as well.

Gelobean,
Friends touch i also ok unless the person smokes n didnt clean the hand or hand oily/dirty aft eating.

felval> i am ok if my friends touch my kids la..but not those random strangers in public..i find it a bit intrusive actually...although i do feel bad sometimes, coz afterall they prolly think ur kiddo is cute?

re: strips voucher, must i be in the fb group before i can purchase?
re: sagging boobs, i just checked out the clarins bust firming gel online..seems like it has got a lot of gd reviews! must give it a try!

littleprince> it's v noble of u to embrace ur husband's ex-marriage kiddos..most females can't do it..i know of a case whereby the gal said she was willing and turns out she backed out at the last min..*salute*! ur husband must have loved u a lot!!! :)
gelobean,

No need to be in FB group, just google for Strip Brazalian Wax $25 FB offer, and you will be able to find it!That's what I did

Wow haven't logged in for a long long time, many posts to catch up on! Haha..

Bluenosebear, i was tested with GDM at 28 wks too.. Was a bit of a shock as my ms was bad, had no family history and i had only put on 3 kg.. Prof was concerned as my bb is smaller than average.. Was referred to see diabetes doc and dietitian.. Turns out i'm on the other end of the spectrum where bb is small cos of GD.. On diet plan now to put on weight while controlling sugar.. On fingerprick tests the past few wks, so far so good.. we all jia you k!

Fuzzybear, very sad to hear about your fren.. maybe if she's ready to try again, can consider going to Prof Mahesh at nuh who specialises in high risk pregnancies.. He's a bit more kiasu, i've had bi-weekly appts since wk 26, still on jab supports till wk 34, etc.. But i'm glad that he's been taking very gd care of me all the way..

Finally free to sit down for a bit. I had my steamboat craving satisfied! So far no heartburn though I rem having a really bad episode after eating steamboat when I was preg with #1.

Little Prince, was meaning to answer ur qn abt what to provide for ur maid. I give her towel, bed sheets, blanket, pillow case, body foam, shampoo, conditioner, deodorant, sanitary pads and the usual toiletries. However those soap stuff are the cheap ones. If she wants ex stuff she can buy for herself. The only exception is pads. I bought those short pads and one of my ex-maids leaked badly. I think it isn't fair to give her crap pads so got her those over night pads too. I dun have a separate set of utensils for her though but she has her own mug.

Seems like u had a pretty tough life before u married ur hb. I'm glad u found ur happily ever after. :)

Ankh, I have to say I don't have the jealousy issue to deal with. Rarely my #1 will ask us to hold his hands like we used to or ask us why he has to give in to his didi all the time. We explained that when he was young, whatever he wanted he got it because nobody fight with him. Plus we remind him that all the toys were his once and they are meant for babies. Now that he is grown boy he doesn't play with such toys. He understands and would just accept it lor. Of cos fights are inevitable. When they fight for the same toy, #1 will have to give in but we teach him to play with another toy (any other toy) like he is enjoying it like crazy and this would usually attract #2 to abandon the first toy. He did it successfully a few times so now instead of whining he just does that. Haha.. Also I involve #1 in whatever I do for #2 like feeding and changing diapers. #1 will do small chores for me and I will praise him. Also I task #1 in taking care of #2 when #2 is as young as 3 mths old. I rem once #2 was wailing while I took a quick pee break. I could hear my #1 getting desperate. He kept saying kor kor is here, pls don't cry. In the end he said something really sweet, he said "I know u want mommy only but she is in the toilet. Kor Kor stay with u so u are not alone. Don't cry please".

SN, even if I pump before s*x, I still will leak leh. Hahahaha esp if hb touches them!

Min81, where have u been? U have GD too? Is there anything u can do to boost baby's weight? Ya I told my fren abt NUH's high risk centre for preg women. She is stil thinking abt it.. Think the pain is too raw for her to think abt having another kid.

Morning, mummies.
Min-wah, U still on support jabs. I had stopped my at 28 weeks, but Prof Biswas still put me on Tab Duphaston 1 tab twice a day.
So far, my 2 day, 6 point self-pricking result is ok. According to my intrepretation lah, hehe.:p
Hopefully Prof agreed on just diet control & don't need any more pricking for me.
Seeing him on Mon after bb growth scan.
Praying hard, placenta move up, bb head down.
So U are not on any medication?
Just diet plan?
Buddy, Jia you
Not easy for both of us.

littleprince: my maid didnt request for separate utensils until i realized she always used those disposable tupperware & utensils for her meals. Then she will wash and re-use again. So i think that it could be coz she's muslim but she did not dare to ask for a set of her own utensils. Thus i got her separate sets. I buy from Daiso, the porcelain bowls & plates r quite nice.

third3timemum> thx for the lobang! :)

fuzzybear> ur #1 is so sweet can! i will melt like crazy if my kid ever does tt...such a doting bro!

min81> jiayou jiayou! u r very near full term le!

sighs, i am super duper annoyed by my colleague sitting beside me who comments abt every single thing she can tink of abt me man..
she complained abt my perfume being too strong for her nose..subsequently i stopped using the perfume coz i read tt it's not gd for babies..then she stopped commenting on my perfume..
and commented abt my clothes..saying it looks v tight on me..my top today is those baby doll kind of top leh..if it's tight, den i dunno what else is suitable..
den she commented tt my jeans look too tight..sighs..my jeans are pregnancy jeans!
den she commented on my shoes saying tt i shud wear pink shoes instead coz i am carrying a pink bag..
den she commented on my wallet..i was previously using a prada..but i changed it to a bv coz the hub bought me for my bday...
den she said the bv looks too big in my hands..not nice..

i really dunno what her problem is man..she is driving me nuts everyday..

Good morning mummies....

Val, like you I try to be supportive but to move overseas with him and no income on my own will really cause me depression lor...
I nv ask for any cents from him only expect him to contribute to the household... whatever stuff etc I need are all spend with my money...
he is too thrifty and wont understand my kind of lifestyle... I go facial, massage etc... all these to him are not necessary....

I'm fine with relatives or friends touching my boy but nv kiss him on his lips....
my aunt always wore lipsticks but if she wants to saying my boy she ensure she cleans off her lipstick etc....

Littleprince, how you treat the kids, the kids know lah... dun bother abt their mum... you will still have to see them down the road.
and your love for your hubby also includes them lor... well done I will say... I guess you really need a lot of courageous to walk out on the first marriage...
glad you found someone who appreciates and love you more now... :)

Min81, jiayou. understand the agony of poking yourself everyday...
Bluenosebear, wow you are good and manage to exercise self control. I rem my 1st preganancy, I nv eat much the blood sugar also high lor...

kayliz, it did not come to my mind that because we are eating pork etc so they refused to use same utensils....
so far those I seen all ok... maybe just come to Singapore to work?

Gelobean, dun bother abt your colleague.... you just work together... tell her if she has nothing nice to say, please keep her mouth shut...
you dress what you like etc... dun just because of her comments you change... instead try to pick on her everyday and every single moment when you got
chance... if she tries to pick a fight, then tell her, you are just showing her how she has been treating you. dun need to give face to this kind of b*tch...
oh ya, no need to be in FB group... else you can like strip on FB to see the promotion.

Fuzzybear, all pregnancies have different symptoms... so nice to be enjoying nice food...
I'm planning to bring my mum for teppanyaki for her birthday next mth... else will be Korean bbq hahaha...

febie> i just say i am comfortable in my clothes lor..i try to keep my cool, but sometimes I really cannot take her comments..
then there was once i bought goodwood park durian puffs for my teammates out of goodwill..
and asked her if anyone in our team is sensitive to durian smell..she said not that she knows of..
so i brought the puffs in for everyone to share..
then after a while, she got up from her seat and moved the puffs away and said 'omg, this is so smelly..i cannot stand it..i am gonna bring this to the pantry..'
faints right! i just asked her a min ago leh..

on leave today coz fetching helper later (finally!), sent #1 to SC today coz no school for him (PSLE listening comp) else he will drive me mad with his excuses to delay doing his HW when we are at home. need to do some packing up before helper comes too.

fuzzybear, thks! btw, yr helper is coming tmrw right? all on track?

kayliz, i think helpers usually won't ask for separate utensils unless we say so. but yrs is Indo so maybe due to halal reasons, prefer to use own utensils. haiz, i see if i can find a set of utensils for her in my kitchen later.

gelobean, waliao yr collg seems to have a very big problem leh! does she make such comments to other collgs too or only you? give her some hints tt you decide what you want to wear and shut her up?

H
Morning, mummies.
Min-wah, U still on support jabs. I had stopped my at 28 weeks, but Prof Biswas still put me on Tab Duphaston 1 tab twice a day.
So far, my 2 day, 6 point self-pricking result is ok. According to my intrepretation lah, hehe.:p
Hopefully Prof agreed on just diet control & don't need any more pricking for me.
Seeing him on Mon after bb growth scan.
Praying hard, placenta move up, bb head down.
So U are not on any medication?
Just diet plan?
Buddy, Jia you
Not easy for both of us.
i mommies!

I m doing my OGTT now... Argh... Super duper hungry now.. Last test is at 1030am... Jiayou!

third3timemum> thx for the lobang! :)

fuzzybear> ur #1 is so sweet can! i will melt like crazy if my kid ever does tt...such a doting bro!

min81> jiayou jiayou! u r very near full term le!

sighs, i am super duper annoyed by my colleague sitting beside me who comments abt every single thing she can tink of abt me man..
she complained abt my perfume being too strong for her nose..subsequently i stopped using the perfume coz i read tt it's not gd for babies..then she stopped commenting on my perfume..
and commented abt my clothes..saying it looks v tight on me..my top today is those baby doll kind of top leh..if it's tight, den i dunno what else is suitable..
den she commented tt my jeans look too tight..sighs..my jeans are pregnancy jeans!
den she commented on my shoes saying tt i shud wear pink shoes instead coz i am carrying a pink bag..
den she commented on my wallet..i was previously using a prada..but i changed it to a bv coz the hub bought me for my bday...
den she said the bv looks too big in my hands..not nice..

i really dunno what her problem is man..she is driving me nuts everyday..
some people make comments to get attention, that she is around, so just listen, and forget about her comments! you know what is right for yourself . Maybe she's just jealous

gelobean, how old is your colleague? Sounds like mine. Just that mine is just an eager beaver, eager to make conversations and eager to please. She will listen in to all the conversations around her and give comments even when the topic doesnt concern her at all. Each time she sees me, she will comment that my tummy is getting bigger and bigger (obviously, do you expect my tummy to get smaller?). Then she will ask things like, "is my tummy heavy?". She even offered to carry my bag for me when we were at a conference, made me feel so uncomfortable with her too-eager-to-help attitude.

littleprince, wow, you are so wei da, to have the girls stay with you for 6 months. just like what gelobean said, many women wont be able to accept it. well, it's good that the care and control goes to the ex-wife, at least it's better for you and hb to move on with your new life together :) I hope the ex-wife has found her new love as well, so that she can finally stop complaining and move forward in her life. Hard for her to survive with no income as a housewife and still have to bring up her two girls (thought in this situation, the judge would prefer to award to the parent who is financially capable to provide for the kids).

kayliz, so your maid is not required to cook pork for your family? I thought usually, they will close one eye to sharing utensils cos they have to touch pork anyway as part of their job.