(2013/11) November 2013

mummychua: i rem during 1 of my appts, dr. phua also din tell me baby's weight, i saw him measure baby's head at tt time only. subsequent appts then he measured the abdomen n told me the weight.

fuzzybear: yeah seems like Chilli Padi is mainly spicy food. Will continue sourcing but most prob go with Rasel...

I'm also quite worried that the function rooms will not be available coz year-end. But also not possible to book now, coz dunno when is the 1st month. Unless I calculate the next weekend 1 month from my EDD? I suppose unlikely to deliver more than a week late?

Argh! My company's server blocked this forum! As well as other websites like asiaone news and KKH... Stupig rite! I gotta use my tiny iPhone to surf the net... Haizz.... Yahoo mail, G mail, hotmail all blocked!!! :mad:

fuzzybear, #1 has early releasal from school tomorrow to celebrate National Day and student care is closed, so i have to fetch him fm school lor. but intending to fetch him out to play after that! aiyo, tummyache is bad, especially when our tummies are big, the pain is like 10x more? i felt like that too when i had tt stomach flu like pain, take alot of rest and see a doc if its still bad.

SN, my boy used to have HFMD scares too. He is prone to ulcers and whenever he has one, he will be barred from attending cc unless we produce a letter from PD. i got the PD to certify he is prone to ulcers then and after tt, usually, cc will take him in under quarantine in principal's office for half a day for monitoring (if there are more ulcers or spots) else they will release him back to the classrooms by noon. He has also contracted HFMD twice in his younger years.

movements - do you all get very strong movements of baby in your tummy now? i started to get "turbulences" this week and at times, i think baby is poking me using her ribs, very uncomfortable feeling!

hey mummies, i just asked for a comparison of all the H&S policies to help me decide which policy to buy for the newborn. tot it might be useful for u guys too, so i uploaded the file :)

• Comparison of IPs wef 1 July 2013 (Private).pdf
    47.1 KB · Views: 355
Val, the beach in Bali like not very nice leh. I should have insisted on going to Maldives!

littleprince, have fun looking at bb later!

littleprince, your #1 in student care? actually i have been wondering what to do when my kids enter primary school. Do i send them to student care after that? and will they be very tired to go to student care after primary school since there are tons of homework to do. what are the charges of student care and do they have school bus? until how old can they go to student care?

FTWM with children in primary school, what's the childcare arrangement like for you?

SN, #1 was in cc since after 2yo and then sc when he went into P1. I prefer sc coz most kids I know who go home to grandparents or maid will watch tv and play computer games. I prefer him to be doing his sch work lor. But there are cons too, like my boy had a lot of problems in P1 & 2 coz he was in PM session and tired out by the time sch starts after attending AM in sc. And hw had to be done at night coz I didn't want him to wait till next AM to do in sc. He is in AM session this yr and much easier now, hw is done by the time I fetch him home. My boy's sc is opp the sch so no sch bus required, sc will fetch him home. Sc starts fm P1 and usually costs ard $300+ with tuition provided. During sch hols, need to pay extra as they are there full day instead of half day.

Btw, where to buy the dark choc M & Ms? I couldn't find it at NTUC.

Me waiting for my checkup at 2pm, reached early and hopefully the first to see! I gained 2kg .. phew! Should be just nice coz gynae said no more than 2kg per mth during last visit. :)

LOL, littleprince, so i tempted you with my M&M pic. Dark choc M&M can be found at BHG bugis level 3, clearance sale but expiry date in October. Otherwise, gotta buy from Candy Empire or any other chocolate shop that imports overseas chocs, cos the dark choc M&M says made in USA. haha. I cant rem what country the normal M&Ms are made in.

oh so student care includes tuition. that sounds like a good deal. it's true that grandparents and maid mostly watch TV haha. good that the sc is open during school holidays. think by the time my #1 goes to p1, my parents are rather old already and i dont want to suddenly involve my inlaws since i have never involved them in the childcare arrangement either. sc should be the option for me too. my #1 in IFC since 1 year old. sometimes i think, children quite poor thing these days hor, so young already start going to "school".

Kayliz,
No le. I was told we can only use their in house caterer. They dun allow outside caterer as they worry if any food poisoning will affect their reputation. Plus inhouse caterer have got minimal headcount. If can choose own caterer i also wan!!
U can try meihao99, purple sage.
If those who didnt attene but gave ang pao/gifts i will give cake voucher. I dun give everyone who attends but i will order cake/cupcakes, ang ku kueh, red eggs etc along with the rest of the food served.

Fuzzybear,
Fondant cake goes by kg is v lugi coz fondant v heavy. I paid $300++ for a fondant cake tat serves 20pax. I usually order 2 cakes tog for my kids as their bdays are v close. So 2xcakes + cupcakes can really set me back by at least $600+ $700+. Nt cheap either but coz regular with the baker liao so she dun anyhow charge plus her workmanship is gd! Got chance i will post pics of her cakes she designed for my events.
I havent book my confinement meal but will be going for natal essentials for sure. If repeating customer think got further disc if dun rem wrongly.

Winkle,
No nd to let them know exact delivery date nw. Just give them ur edd. And to activate u just have to call them a day in advance. Example u deliver on mon and u discharge on tues, tues u can call them before mid day to get them to start ur meals on wed.

Pinky,
Yes. Gim Tim is chinese restaurant. Price cheap. Can also consider peach garden.

Sn,
Gd thing ur son nt dwn with hfmd else so xin ku for him and nt to mention care givers.

Manawab,
Maldives cfm no fight!! It is one of my must go to places but nw with kids, almost impossible unless we bring them. If bring them, nt romantic liao. Hahaha!

Little Prince, the age gap btw ur #1 and #2 is big! but also gd cos i find older kids more understanding and help out a lot more.. U are pretty disciplined! no excessive weight gain!

SN, i nv think of what will happen to my kids when they go to primary sch.. prob my parents will still take care of them. i don't have to worry abt tv etc. cos my parents are the super strict one.. no tv at all at home. my dad will make my son practise writing daily... will be going for balloting to be a parent volunteer for the primary sch i m interested in tomorrow.. haizz.. my ballot number is 48 and they only take in 15 sets of PV a year!

Mummychua, where are u delivering? i was just telling SN that i had an unpleasant PD when i delivered my #1 in Mt A! cos by Day 7 i gave up latching and was pumping fully.. my supply was enough for abt 80% of bb's feeds with one supplement of FM. that PD scolded me for giving up and said i won't be able to last 1 mth bf-ing.. well i lasted 14 mths.. i was so tempted to take a photo to show him my fully packed freezer at 4 mths!

Val, who is ur baker? i agree fondant is heavy lor but the designs are soooo pretty.. hehehe.. why I like Patissier is that their figurines are mostly icing not fondant.

Urgh my hip is acting up already.. having clicking sounds when i walk down the stairs.. painful when i walk too.. sigh..

SN, ahhh! You tempt me with so atas candy tt I hv to go atas shop to find! Lol! :eek:
You can opt in or out for tuition but most ppl opt in lor else their kids do nothing when others are hvg tuition. Bo bian, tts the woes of ftwm lor. At times I feel bad tt I ccan't stay at home to look after him but I know what I am doing is already my best.

Finished my checkup, no nice pixs today but baby is gaining weight well. 650g at 24 weeks, gynae says better not to take too much durians else later difficult to give birth when baby is too big. :p Next checkup need to do glucose test, must fast overnight!

Fuzzybear,
Strictly Pastry. U can try looking for her in FB. I intro alot of my friends and they all commented very nice and her workmanship is really fine. Nt all order from her tho coz abit pricey to some.

thanks for all the cakes, venues and caterers suggestions. taking them down for future reference. haha. how about balloons? we bought from balloon baron previously.

Little Prince, u have history of GD? u don't seem to be gaining weight excessively nor is ur bb big leh.. why need to do the glucose test?

Thanks a lot Val! will check her out..

SN, i usually go for Kidzpartystore cos they are slightly cheaper than Little Terror.. haha..

Fuzzybear, my #1 is from my 1st marriage tts why age gap is big. :) My boy is so happy tt he is going to hv a younger sibling, hopefully they get along well. No history of gd, its part of tmc pkg to do glucose test at 7th mth pregnancy. My gf is also doing hers this mth at tmc. You all don't have?

Fuzzybear,
Welcome =) hope up to ur standard. Haha.

Sn,
I also use kidspartystore. Too lazy n bz to ship in the balloons on my own and still have to bring them to get pumped up prior to the event. I prefer to pay for convenience =p

Wah, all this discussion about cakes, my sweet tooth is acting up! Can anyone give any recommendation for cakes with famous cartoon characters? Prima deli any good? Promised #1 to finally celebrate her birthday at school. She Dec babe, so always school hols by the time Dec rolls around.

Also any recommendation for PD at TMC? The PD I chose for #1 already moved out, dunno who is ok now.

Little prince, my #1 also very happy she's getting a little sis. Especially because shes getting a sister hehe. Got another friend whose 6 yr old son is asking for a sib, and he absolutely doesn't mind gender at all lol. Cos our kids are born in the same year, could see my friend's brain contemplating when she got to know I was preggers.

So disappointed!!! I was looking for the antenatal class way before I was touching on my 20th week. Read up much and was planning to go for TMC's parentcraft. Was suppose to sign up at $20 cheaper at the Baby expo last month but forgot and got tired to go all the way down again the next day. So when I called TMC earlier, seems the next intake is in Oct and I just missed the first weekend class last Sat! :( The lady suggested for me to attend from the 2nd lesson and go for the 1st lesson during the Oct intake. But like that like so messy.. I like to go with the correct order *difficult character*. Haiz, now I dunno if I should start with the 2nd lesson or check out other antenatal classes? Any suggestions? :( Already 1st time parents here like super noob.

Ankh, does yr child's cake need to be halal? Prima Deli and Polar have quite nice designs and prices are cheaper, they have licenses for diff cartoons so dependingon the ccharacter you want, then decide the cake shop? My boy wanted a bro actually but when we told him baby is likely a girl, he is equally happy too. He just wants a sibling to play with him, I guess. Many of my friends also think it is good for me coz my attention has been on him all these years, at least now he gets to learn to be less self centred.

But thing is that I have 70% decided that I wont want to deliver at TMC. Hoping that Gleneagles will be stick with me..

plush84, i think if you don't mind, can do as what TMC suggested - attend 2nd class this weekend and go for the makeup class for 1st lesson at the next run. you didn't miss much. basically we did some exercises and covered topic on nutrition. better for you to go now then to join the next run cos by Oct, it'll be a little late? you'll be 8 months then.

Val, go with hubby to Maldives without the kids! I wish to go Prague someday...

littleprince, is your bb considered big at 650grams, 24 wks? Fast overnight for glucose test in 7th month ah... sounds difficult. I'm eating so much that i gained one kg per week from wk 21-22... didn't dare to weigh myself since. will see gynae when i'm 24wks 3 days. hope i didn't gain too much... :rolleyes:

DOWCp8.png

Little prince, cake no need halal, just that there's a prima deli near my place, convenient to order, but no idea how's the quality. But I guess pre-schoolers taste buds also not too fussy? Since they forever seem to be eating hot dog buns (yucks) for excursions.

Haha, future trips, I remembered asking my girlfriends to go along with me to attempt Mt Kinabalu again in ten yrs time before our knees finally give way. The children all throw to grandparents to look after for a few days.

mawanab, pinkyloving, plush: i've just PM-ed u with regards to the bulk purchase of Medela freestyle. =)

to the rest of the mummies who are not in the fb group, they are taking orders for Medela freestyle now, n will be having a special price probably due to the bulk order. do PM me if u are interested n wants more info.

Must share that I had a breakdown yday. was so stressed with sales meeting art work. as it is my workings hrs are long from 930am - 7pm 5 days. Yday, got stuck in a meeting past 7pm and hubby was waiting long.. During lunch, I had smsed him that I wanna go Taka fair and grab the Quinny combo stroller, Pigeon set and Swaddles.. in case oos. The min I got into the car, I ranted about boss and all the shit going on at work. When we reached Taka and parked, I realised that I forgot to bring the DBS Taka card which I specifically applied for the fair purchase. We were only in the lot for about 2/3 mins. Hubby said dun rush and told me to relax after the stressful day.. so we drove out..all in less than 5 mins! BUT, we were charged $4.20 for that short while! That did it, I was here feeling very sad that I was so excited for baby purchase and was anticipating the end of the day only to forget the card and now this. Cried like baby. So funny now to think about it. Haiz. Moments. So now need to plan which day I can go back before this weekend.

mawanab, thx dear. I guess I will reg for the 2nd class onwards. better then no class! so ex at $339 for non TMC delivery.

xuan, thx dear!

felval: which Safra is it? i heard of such clause before so was quite surprised the Safra i called to check didnt have any restrictions.

mawanab, dr tham said my baby is not considered big nor small, so he said don't overeat on durians in case baby becomes too big by birth. he also measured tummy size of baby and said not going to be a small baby for sure. the fasting is fm midnight onwards (can sip little water if really needed) till next morning to reach by 9am latest for glucose test, and need to be there for at least 2hrs to complete everything.

ankh, i like Prima Deli cakes leh. some of their flavors need to be ordered specially wan, cannot buy off the shelf. you can buy a slice to taste first before ordering if its those flavors tt can be bought off the shelf?

plush84, take it easy. if work is stressing you out, take a day's leave to destress? you have the long weekend to shop, don't worry!

Plush84, understand how u feel. Recently i have been slower in my actions, thus causing my girl to be 5 min late for school almost daily. :oops::oops: Today, my hubby told me that in future, i should try to wake up earlier so that i can have more time to prepare myself and my girl. Immediately i snapped at him "why is everything my fault?! why must i be the one to make effort to wake up earlier and not you?" and then the rest u can expect la, end up both black face and refusing to talk to each other lo.

Another thing was, was trying to tell him about the pros & cons of getting a maid. So he said his "dream" is to everyday go home and no need to do anything. I also told him off - isn't this the life u leading now? I am practically doing all the housework + entertaining my kid. Then i also start to go on & on and feeling so miserable, but i told myself i must not feel this way, everything is a challenge to make myself stronger. I will never allow myself to be a weak pregnant woman or mum, who everything also needs hubby around. I do have friends who have 1 kid, but they are unable to go anywhere without the hubby.. coz scared alone cannot handle baby or take public transport.. so i dont want to be like them.

kayliz, I feel you. I have been late for work 30 mins always everyday.. I really cant seem to get dressed and move faster like before. morns are a chore.

littleprince, guess with my opening ceremony for baby stuff last weekend, I am now super excited for all pending purchases. keke.

looking forward to catch smurfs later at cineleisure. my sil works at mediacorp and have premier tix for today. hope can squeeze time to look see taka if still open later. energizer bunny, i wish! lol.

Plush, relax.. u gotta learn to let go a bit. when u have kids, things nv ever go as planned.. need to know when to push an issue and when not to do so.. else u will be very very stress when things don't go as planned. as for the prenatal classes, every lesson is pretty independent so there's no fixed schedule to follow. Cheer up yeah? I work long hrs too.. in office at 8.15am.. leave office at 7pm.. bring work home to do too.. i only see my sons abt 40mins a day. :( divide that by 2 boys.. and i barely have one to one time with them.

So Kayliz, are u gonna get a maid since ur hb wants to shake leg at home? i agree we shd nv depend on hb lor.. we are educated women, perfectly able to handle anything that is thrown our way.. i cannot stand the fact that my life moves only when my hb is free for me.. i get very very pek chek..

Ankh, i just decide what cartoon character my kids want then just order from the relevant shop.. taste nv play a part cos i m not the one eating the cake! wahahaha..

fuzzybear, thank you for that encouraging words.. at times, I really wonder how am I gonna manage this whole new phase.. have sooo much to learn and adjust with I guess.

this forum is a savior for newbies like me.. I neva thought I would start shopping till later but all the daily updates etc has spurred me to it. :)

Hello!!! I am a first time mummy, just got to know about this online forum recently ;)
My EDD is 22th Nov and is having a baby girl..

Nice to see so many mummies sharing information tgt..

Morning mummies! Long weekend is coming..

Is there any recommendation for any pillow support for backache during sleeping? I can't sleep on my sides because my bb will kick me when I lie on either side.. So I have been sleeping on my back for few nights and morning it's really getting abit sour.. I was taught to use another pillow to support my back so that I can sleep 3/4 on a turn but it still doesn't help much.. Got those wedge pillow also doesn't help.. I miss sleeping thru out the night.. Dark circle getting darker Liao.. Any recommendations??

Welcome cheers21!

morning fellow mummies! :)

linxiaober> i recall seeing this L-shaped pillow at mothercare to aid in sleeping on the sides. u can go and take a look!

Morning mummies, so glad that long weekend is here! :D

linxiaober: I saw at paragon's shop 'first few years', they had quite a few variety of pillows and different lengths. I can't remember the price though but I did feel like buying one because hubby said its supposed to help with our posture as well as baby posture when inside the womb. I can't quite remember the logic behind though.

Here's the link: [url]http://firstfewyears.com.sg/product/3799 [/URL]

Aaaarrrgghhh, my turn to be so pissed!!! I don't understand why my mum is sooooo superstitious! Now that it's hungry ghost month so she said the bb cot can't be delivered and installed till after hungry ghost month is over. Some more i cant be around when the cot is installed so she has to be present for delivery and installation and it can't be moved til bb arrives. Bl***y h*ll. spring maternity supposed to deliver within 3 biz days of purchase, I already pushed it back to fourth day to accommodate her. Wah liao. Tis cannot do, that cannot do. Sigh, rant over. Been like this for years.

Gelobean: Oh Ya I saw it too.. Because I have the wedge pillow so I thought it's the same purpose.. But apparently my wedge is either too thin or too high.. Can't sleep in the correct position.. Anyone tried using the L shaped pillow?

Sabrina: oh ok ok.. Haha the pricing bit over my budget.. But thanks! Maybe I will consider if I really run out of options..

Ankh: ya I totally understand your feeling.. This whole month is going to be difficult for us.. My inlaw also mention that we can't do anything now.. But after that we might not be able to do it as fast as we can do.. So I let my hub go and discuss with them.. Maybe tell your mum that it will be done in the morning so it shouldn't be so bad? Try to avoid evening till night time I guess.. Each one take a step back.. Cheerup! It's going to be the long weekend soon!

Ankh: Chill. I know how it feels. My mum also pattern this kind one.. But we don't really care just nod and say ok ok but do secretly behind the back. :p Bad role model hor?

Anybody getting those baby audio monitor to put in the room?
And anybody going to chiong for the final taka sale on Sunday?

Gd morning!

Spent some time this in the BP threads to spree clothes. hahaha.. got some Mom and Babs stuff. cheap cheap.

Plush, have to tell urself that everything is doable.. panicking does nothing. sit down, think through and plan. U will be surprised how resilient we mommies are.

Ankh, oopsie.. i get ur frustration man.. why cannot do anything just cos its 7th mth? so weird right? i get it if its those wedding ching cheong things but these are just setting up of cots and having them delivered. Like Sabrina, i will do it behind my parents' back!

Sabrina, i think those bb monitor are not very useful. haha.. cos i betcha u can definitely hear the bb crying. Otherwise u will be so disturbed by every single movement made by bb that u can't slp well! I used to stay in a mansionette, trust me, i can hear my bb crying upstairs even though i m downstairs! hehehe..

kayliz, my boy and I are scrambling practically every morning to get out of home on time and get him to school by 7.20am. I handle everything for him on my own, including after school and back home where I cook dinner and we eat then I run through his school bag or coach him in his studies. At times, I still need clear emails at night and take conference calls. Reason why I get a helper is precisely because when #2 is born, I will definitely struggle on top of what I am currently doing (some more still going to bf!) . Hb is not a housework person too (he procrastinates every weekend till Sun close to midnight then start doing his chores) and we don't want to spoil our relationship because of things like that. So we get someone to take care of chores and cooking, I continue to handle #1 in the same way and take care of #2 at the same time. Also, we intend to continue our dating nights on Fridays so a helper is necessary to help us to look after baby. You will need to plan the kind of lifestyle you want and how to get there, cannot depend on men la. I live my life in a scheduled way and dislike sudden disruptions. :p

fuzzybear, so your helper will be taking care of #3 when you return to work after ML? Was it your helper taking care of #2 too when you returned to work after ML previously? any advice on how you train your helper ah?

plsuh84, update us when you buy new stuff! :) how was the smurf movie? I think we can only make it to watch next weekend. btw, Mac Smurfs are coming out tomorrow, don't know will have long queue or not. I bought Smurfs 1 toys for my boy last year, hoping to buy Smurfs 2 toys if manageable.

lxb, gynae advised against sleeping on back. quickly see if you can find a pregnancy pillow to help you? i usually prop my back with bolster or pillow else I will unknowingly land on my back to sleep too coz baby keeps fidgeting when I sleep on my sides.

cheers21, welcome!

ankh, don't worry. if really must follow, Sep should still be ok to install the cot. unless like what Sabrina says, you are ok to do behind her back. :p

sabrina, I am going to run through everything I have bought on Friday and maybe go down to Taka fair on Saturday if I still have things to buy.

in long weekend mood already. i want to make myself busy so that the day pass faster, but when i reach office it's a different story. lol.. wish it's 6pm now! hahahah!!

fuzzybear: After calculating the costs and changing our minds again and again, we going to settle on a maid.
My #1 will go to CC. #2, maid and mum at home.

My colleague advised me not to let my mum be the only choice. Perhaps for the first year, i still need my mum around. After that i should be able to judge my maid. If maid is good, my mum can start coming my house to spot-check at irregular timings and i do not need her to be around BB and maid all the time. Then in future if me or hubby working late we do not have to depend on my mum to stay. Also, my #1 can go CC from like 9am to 5pm instead of spending almost 12 hrs there if i were to be the one to send her when i work or rush to pick her when i knock off. Once baby is 2 yrs, and maid does not want to stay, i will send #2 to CC. That's my plan for now loh. But somehow i feel, once already got a maid, hard to revert to the lifestyle without one.

Do u have any maid agency to recommend?

littleprince: i have exactly the same sentiments as you, thats why i came to a decision to get a maid. Me and hubby rarely goes for dating now, even if we do, we take half-day leaves and also try to reach home by evening. Otherwise, i have to arrange with my mum and reach home before 10pm, or arrange for my girl to stay overnight at her place. But coz my girl's sch is near my home, i prefer her to sleep at my home, unless my date night is on a Friday (but gotta pick her up early at 9-10am next day as my mum got a lot of activities on weekends one). Is there anyone to monitor your maid when u r working?

xuan, I got your PM! Tks!! Will reply you soon!

plush, dont feel so stressed out k. I guess our hormones r raging and v often, its inevitable that we break down. But I always feel bad after that cos bb will definitely feel it when we r unhappy. So when possible, do try to look on the brighter side of things! :)

Bled this morning and it was a scare. Decided to check out with doc. Praying that its the polyp n not the bb.

Morning mommies, my friend said koi's ovaltine icecream drink has no caffeine, anyone can confirm this? Lol. I thot all drinks at koi use tea as a base or coffee.

Kayliz, im opposite from u. After considering the cost and weighing all the pros and cons of a maid, hb and i decided not to have one. We will just tahan one yr and after that send #2 to ifc. I think its hard to revert back to a lifestyle without maid once u are used to having someone handle all ur chores. We cant decide on where to let the maid sleep, how long to keep the maid for, which nationality etc etc and the privacy issue also.

Waiting to see gynae, after that im gg to eat BK. haha opps.

Manawab, OMG are u ok? how much blood? are u at ur gynae? do update us ok?

Little Prince, Kayliz, i can PM u guys my agency contact. :)

Little Prince, no my maid does not touch my sons at all (only recently when i got preggie and was bleeding). She does housework mainly and preps meals for them. I will feed, bathe (no longer doing it cos of my bleeding) and put them to slp. once i m home, its 100% me and my hb handling the boys. When we are out with my maid (very rarely cos we usually go out without her), i always let my maid eat first while i feed my baby. so hor mia right? once i finish feeding my kids then i will have my meals. When i m at work, my dad is the one taking care of my kids. #1 will be in sch so he will feed my #2 his lunch, then milk, then make my #2 take his afternoon naps. My maid will be preparing dinner or reading newspapers outside.

As to how to train ur maid, my suggestion is that u be very firm with them initially.. slowly as u get to know them better and u see that they can perform, then u slowly relax. I set very strict standards initially.. like no hp no off days when paying loan, cleaning has to be done my way (i show them how to mop the floor using cloth and pail). it can be very tiring cos essentially u are demonstrating everything. I also spot check a lot more in the initial mths. by and by when i see she can perform then i will lessen the spot checks.

Kayliz, i also agree that ur mom shd nv be the only choice cos she is so unreliable and grouchy. hahaha if u intend to let ur maid take care of ur #2 please install cameras. this helps u to have a peace of mind. :)

totorodino: i called up a few agencies to enquire before coming to my decision. I will settle on an Indonesian maid because i was told now the PH maids need compulsory 4 off days a month. The agent fee also higher for PH maids. So far everyone tells me to get Indo. I also read through this site www.singaporemaid.blogspot.sg, it gave some good advice on the procedures in selecting and lifestyle with a maid. Actually the main priority for the maid is not to fully take care of the kids, but rather to do household chores and monitoring/helping out with kids when needed. So when i reach home at the end of the day, i can just focus on my children without bothering about housework..

fuzzybear: is your #1 in CC also? What nationality is your maid from?

good morning mummies, waiting for long weekend ...

kayliz: 4 days off is for all maids irrespective of nationality as far as i know... but be prepared in worst cases like after few days/weeks if maid wants to go back home like mine suddenly she wanted to go back and flying back in 10 days time... its bit stress to handle them... depends on luck too... if u get good and reliable maid the life is so easy.... i wish u all the best on ur maid hunt...