(2013/11) November 2013

SN, lxb - i also want to eat durians!! not that i have not been eating (hb reminded me tt i just ate last wk!) but i have always been a durian lover lor. anyway, hb says will bring me to eat this weekend if gynae doesn't comment anything about my weight. :p you know hor, coz no durians to eat, i went supermarket and bought a chempedek home to open up and eat!

Twinnie, i oso have e same qns but forgot to ask e mummies here abt e pillow! Cos i saw it at spring sales for babysafe w a hole and i tot e hole can help to support bb neck or mayb improve bb head shape. So jus buy e normal flat pillow kind for bb will do issit?

SN, u finally ate ur durian!!!! *drooling!* Yst went back home and my mama saying eat durian is good during preg and kept telling me my downstair fruit stall sell really nice durian... Wait till i go my checkup and see how bb doing den decide to eat now or later... haha... definitely mus eat!

littleprince, ya seem e rain wont stop so soon. Guess i shall wait for hubby to come home fetch home. Now, i researching my bb boy name... hee

xiaober, ya u better be extra careful when crossing e road esp raining day. Yup yup!! I oso looking forward to see bb boy...hope he can b active during e scan later.. hehe.. Ya will wash those stuff later ba...

OMG SN, u ate 12 seeds in 1 sitting? Amazing! have u weighed yourself?

U all keep talking abt durians.. making me hungry for some!

Re: pillow for bb
I didn't use a pillow for my #2 and he ended up having one side of his head flatten. this in turn affected his facial structure, so much so that we had to send him to KK for evaluation. he was born with a perfectly formed head cos he didn't go through my birth canal. but within 4 wks, because he slpt on his right side, his head went out of shape. we immed got him a donut pillow and propped him so that he can't turn right. took us abt 6 mths before his face was ok again. So this time, i m def getting a donut pillow. Not the Babysafe one though, it is too high for infant. i got a cheap one. We used a donut pillow for my #1 and he has no such prob!

Nonetheless once bb can turn, we removed the pillow so that he can slp safely. Pillows, bolsters, soft toys are all not encouraged to be in ur cot cos they can play a part in SID.

Re: Britax
Good car seat.. used it for #2.. still serves us well. :)

morning mummies, not a day to work man... super difficult to wake up this morning. in fact i find it difficult to wake up every morning. lol...

weight gain, gain another 0.4kg last wk. finally i stopped gaining 1kg every wk. looks like my diet plan working. but im craving for durians. everytime i walk pass the durians store i will be drooling. they smell so good...

twinnie87, babysafe mattress is good. the foam is firm and cool to sleep on just that they are a bit more expensive. in fact im contemplating to get a single sized mattress for my #1. checked the price a single from them will cost abt $600. no need to buy any pillow for bb. have as little things in the cot as possible. my #1 have zero things in her cot when she's a bb. when she get older she get a soft toy, then a pillow, then a blanket. now she's 3yr old, she has abt a dozen of soft toys to accompany her to sleep.

morning mummies! sucky morning cos weather is nice to stay home but i still need to go work. had to take cab to work n the traffic jam irritates me. only thing pushing me on is my gynae appt later after work! =)

i went to taka baby fair over the weekend to get the huggies diapers (for the sake of the medela bottles). as expected, hub says too early to buy diapers now, but i convinced him that the promo was very good, so he lets me buy them in the end. haha.. bought some other necessities like changing mat, blankets since we were there. many other things hub say no need to buy so early, but in the end cos we were only $20 away from a lucky draw coupon, he allowed me to buy. wahaha... i feel so auntie. =P

i think it's too early to be washing baby's clothes now too. i plan to wash them 1 mth before my edd. moreover, hub hasnt cleared out the cabinet that we plan to use for baby's stuffs. i've been asking him now n then, but as usual he just replied me "soon". -.- my strategy now is to accumulate boxes n bags of baby items in an obvious area now, until he feels irritated n automatic clear up the cabinet for me. lol..

RE: pillow
i thot it's not necessary cos i also heard it's not good to have pillows bolsters etc in the cot, but hearing fuzzybear's experience, maybe i shld get one too. fuzzybear, where to get the cheap donut pillow? the waterloo shop will have anot? if have i will just wait till i go there for final stock up then buy.

twinnie87> oh, i got the peg perego stroller and car seat from spring maternity before the taka fair, so i think the deal wasn't too good. was telling plush84 that britax should be good since kate middleton uses it. :)

as for pillows, we got this sleep positioner from the first years to support the head and neck. hopefully it will be alright.

fellow mummies, i am rather troubled by the variety of baby bath and lotions in the market. the hub and i are looking at organic ones. does anyone have any idea which is good? i know that there are a few in the market - california baby, gaia, four cows and humphrey's corner, but there aren't many reviews on them.

yah, i saw that at the spring sales also!! so was wondering what kind of pillow to buy. if dont have any pillow..wont it be tiring?
but some pple say they are still young to sleep with pillow, coz neck not strong yet? so best is dont have any pillows at the moment?

what bb boy name have you came up with? im still cracking my brains!!

SN: so shioookkkk!! you make me feel like eating durians too!!! i think we are in the 'right time' to eat..coz they say eat durian = fat baby.. haha..so wont feel so guilty gaining all the weight?

fuzzybear: thanks for your input.. now i can finally make a proper decision!! so many things to buy for a first time mummy... so many different brands etc.. so hard to make a choice!!

mush: yah!! the babysafe mattress is abit ex..but they say when baby starts to flip..its good to use that brand as they wont suffocate? how old shld the baby be before i intro pillow to him?

haha, and you are right..its so hard to wake up every morning.. esp when its raining.. just wanna sleep.. at least everyone is looking forward to long weekend!! i still have to work!!

pinky, littleprince, your appts are so close!! pinky, enjoy the visit later! :)

gelobean, my class is with Ms Fonnie. didn't sign up with Mrs Wong cos the group is too big and hubby didn't want that.
must say the class was quite fun! at least now hubby will attempt to talk to bb... hahaa... he always felt it was awkward talking to my tummy.

went taka bb fair and bought the pigeon steriliser and food warmer. hubby tot was a good deal.
So is anyone getting the Fisherprice rocker? looks good too!!

pinkyloving, I also washed 1 batch of hand-me-downs yesterday... the sun was so good plus hb was in a "do things" mood so got him to wash! I asked hb to take out all the baby stuff from the storeroom and gosh... didn't realise there are so many things! Same, I can only wash clothes on weekends and besides the baby stuff, I usually wash 2-3 machine loads of our own and #1's laundry and there's limited space to hang. Worse if it rains! So for me, I will wash as and when there's good weather since there is more rain this part of the year... but for the new clothes that I bought and the cloth diapers, I will wash later.

hikaru, how much are they selling the gerber washcloth on Qoo10? I bought a pack from a BP clearance and material is very soft! Only $3 :p I also bought a pack of 3 carters socks for $3... only $1 per pair!

twinnie87, I didn't use pillow for #1... usually we just fold a cloth diaper and let her sleep on it to catch the sweat and saliva during first months. When they get older, they will start rotating all over the bed... so I feel hard to keep their head on a pillow anyway :p

SN, I also got my durian fix yesterday! hb kept pushing me to eat cos I told him I haven't gained weight for 2 weeks liao... haha...

mawanab, yea quite fun right! i din know that you have to monitor the baby's "mood" before you play with her. according to mrs wong, she said that you can try pressing the top of your tummy nearer to your chest area. If it is rather tense and hard, it means your baby is not in the right mood. quite cool huh!

Xuan, the cheap pillow can be bought at those neighbourhood shops. actually they are sold everywhere. abt $3-5 for one.. just a small hole in the middle to support the baby's head and it is relatively flat. I can't rem if Cheeky Bon Bon has it.. u can check at Kiddy Palace too. Babysafe one (i have that too) is very high, abt 2 inches. for my #2 boy's case, we had to use addition support on the right to prop his head from turning right! That's what the PD recommended cos his face was affected. if u google online, this is a very common prob esp if ur baby is born with torticollis. I think my #2 was born with it but the stupid PD that attended to him at birth didn't check.. the treatment for deformed face is a helmet that the bb has to wear for a few mths. this form of treatment is not available in SG.

BUT do rem when baby can flip, please remove the pillow from the cot. when they can flip, they will be able to turn and slp on both sides of their heads so a pillow is unnecessary.. they won't use it again until abt 2+ yrs old.

Gelobean, California Baby is a popular brand.. not sure if it is pH neutral or dermatological tested and soap free though. I use Cetaphil Restoraderm because my kids take after me.. all have bad skin. even those organic soaps don't help because they are not pH neutral or soap free. Sebamed is another gd wash but most mommies might not get used to it cos it doesn't foam.

Twinnie, there are other types of mattress with holes.. can look around. don't have to buy Babysafe. I rem Baby Kingdom sells it too.

Manawab, just buy the rocker. btw rocker and bouncer, i find the rocker more stable.. can use longer.

So is better to get a donut pillow or without a pillow?

mush, dint noe tt babysafe mattress is so ex. I doubt my hubby wan to invest this. He kept saying bb wont sleep at e bb cot for long n soon bb will sleep w us. hm....

twinnie, i actually noe wat i wan to name for bb boy but my hubby rejected it. So now whatever name i see, i dun really find them nice except e "wanted name" in my list. haiz.. so hard to find a name to my liking.

Xuan, u gg gyne appt again? I tot u went recently? ur appt is not once per month? Looks like im e kaisu mummy tt wan to wash e clothes early. lol... Those donut pillow i saw at Spring quite cheap... cheeky bon bon brand... less den $10 i tink...

Morning Mummies! Didn't sleep well last night... having mild headache now...

This week is a short week.. so lets try to last till Wednesday... I will be burning OT for the next few days but I am soo looking forward to the holidays!

I just had my first anenatal class with Mdm Wong last saturday afternoon.. very informative class and I am looking forward to next sat class again.

pinkyloving: my last appt was 15 July, my appt is now once in 3wks. =)

ok noted on all the donut pillow recommendations. =)

Sabrina,
I find the post natal massage. painful as the ml was trying to expel the water retention and wind. U can let her know its painful and she wldnt be so hard. My ml told me pain coz alot of water retention n wind thus need to get rid.

SN/kayliz,
Agree tat ifc still safer than maid. Ifc has regulations and there are others teachers around. There still wan their rice bowls at the end of the day while for maid u nv know wat they may be thinking.

Febie,
I learnt it the hard way. I piled on 20kg for my #1 coz i was eating durians every other week during the season. Somemore 1st baby then so hb also nv stop me. Alth baby came out at 3.7kg but i had left over of 5kg!! Till i delivered my #2 did i manage to shed all. So, better be kuai nw. Age is catching u for me so metabolism rate also slowing must watch out. I wan to be a pretty slim mummy of 3 and nt chubby mummy of 3 =p i leave the chubbiness to my baby =p

Arissa,
But u are underweight to begin with le. Aiyo. 46kg really slim!

Re: durians
I resisted yest again. See no touch. Lol. I love the bitter sweet type. Yumz!
SN,
Wah, shiok!!! 12seeds!! I have been piling on calories since fri!

Pinky,
Slow cooker is better than thermal pot. The food taste better.

Ankh,
Arena?? No paisay la. I wear my bikini. Coz this is the only time we can feel proud we have a tummy. Lol.

Gelobean,
Welcome to the thread.

Xuan,
By right company cant prorate or disc ur bonus even if u have taken ml for tat yr le. Increment yes we may suffer as we didnt "show" optimal performance for the mths we are away. And colleagues who take over ur duties will grumble and say they do the work for us but we get the pay =.=
I spent abt $2k+ for both #1 n #2
I only give the cakes to relatives but i will have things like cupcakes, red eggs and ang ku kueh on top of the buffet food served.
Same as SN, if ppl ask u can tell them u prefer ang bao. At least u can also save for baby n nt stuck with lots of unwanted baby gift packs. Usually for baby shower i give ang bao.

Kayliz,
$1k mayb nt enuff if u wanna book function room with country club, condo function room may be possible. If u have close friends or relatives staying in condo can ask them to help u then u give them an ang pao. And at least u can choose ur own food caterer.
Anyway, ours yr end. Expect to pay higher price coz by the time we do the baby shower its dec! Alot of functions so cld be hard to secure locations we wan or just have to pay higher for festive rate.

Manawab,
Hows ur babymoon? Had fun?

Re: edd
My edd nv changes much for all 3 pregnancies le...

Fuzzybear,
Same here. My cakes are usually in hundreds and i cant tahan nt having nice cakes. My hb thinks the opp of me, he nv understand why i need to spend so much esp fondant cakes.

Hikaru,
I use gerber wash cloth before. Find it too thin to my liking.

2013san,
Britax is gd for car seat. I am using maxi cosi tho, another common brand.
Footwear is v impt. Dun wear flipflop la. It doesnt provide proper support for the feet. I wear flats when going out and birkenstock for nearby. Flats is alright as mine is cushioned m comfy.

Pinky,
Personally i wldnt wash the baby clothes as i find still early. 3mths or lesser to delivery but imagine keeping the clothes in wardrobe and nt wearing them. I find will have a wardrobe smell, i dun like. I usually wash like a mth prior to delivery.

Re: pillow
Impt thing is nv always let baby slp on 1 side. Need to alt left n right. My #1 we always let him slp more on left side so his left is nt as round as right. For #2, we alt left n right so quite balance. Both kids nv use any pillows when infant.

Gelobean,
Will be using sebamed. California baby also gd.

fuzzybear, 12 seeds alot meh? haha. it was supposed to replace my dinner. anyway, the two slices of pizza i ate were thin margherita pizza and i didnt eat the crust. I weighed myself this morning and im actually 200g lighter than last Friday! strange. think i will perform well at my gynae's appointment this week!

My son slept without a pillow for about 2 months and his head became flat on one side. we bought a dimple pillow and that really helps to reshape his head. I will definitely let #2 sleep on a dimple pillow as well. I recall I have two types of pillow, one is the babysafe brand , the other is the cheekybonbon. Both are ok I think.

I actually wanted to start washing some clothes too, but super no motivation to do so. haha.

fuzzybear, thks for sharing abt the pillow, didn't know the flatness on head can have such complications. during #1 time, i returned to work when he was 6 wks old and nanny propped him to sleep sideways on alternate times with a mini bolster. so, i never had an issue regarding tt. this time tt i will be on my own with CL and helper, maybe will look into tt again. probably get both donut and flat pillow since eventually will use them.

one thing i like abt the babysafe pillow is, you can wash it easily and sun it after tt. #1 puked previously and i cld still wash it to use again. phew!

mawanab, any idea if this Ms Fonnie Lo used to be from Eastshore/Parkway East hospital? I recall the lactation consultant i went to when i had #1 has this name and surname too. she was a very good lactation consultant then too. btw, i bought the FP rocker, Taka delivered it during the weekend! :)

footwear, i just bought 2 new pairs of working flats on Sat. had to buy 1 size bigger coz current size too tight!

Val: cos my company doesnt have 13mth bonus, they only practice performance bonus, so the entitled amt is always discounted a little but it's not really prorated. ya lor "by right" lah but reality doesnt follow that. haha...

i told my hub we will need to spend abt 2k for baby's 1st mth n his eyes almost fell out. lol.. ask me y so exp, i say of cos lah must provide buffet food for all the guests n we need to give out cakes also. then he looked like he hesitated abit. hahaha...

Good morning mummies..

I did my pre-natal massage with Origins Jamu last Saturday. I have no idea to comment good or bad..

1) The coordination with the CS was good, she replies emails prompty and also sends me SMS regarding the slot availability.
2) Right before I started my massage, the ML started to tell me that she was very nervous because it had been a long time since she did pre-natal massage as she normally does post-natal. She told me she rejected my job but the people persuaded her to take. When she said that, i felt a bit scared too! But no choice, can't possibly ask her to leave right?
3) She used very light strokes (told me cannot use too much pressure) and to me the feeling was like spreading oil on my body only... It did not help much with relieving my aches. But it was relaxing (imagine someone kept stroking your back and limbs) and i semi dozed of a couple of times.
4) I know many mentioned cannot stroke the tummy in circular motion, but the ML did that. And i got a shock later when my tummy suddenly hardened and the ML commented to me she is scared again coz she felt my baby moving a lot. Later on i went Youtube to watch videos on prenatal massage. The same strokes were used on the tummy so at least I know she is not doing anyhow!
5) When the ML left, she told me "don't call me again". (You can request for the same person if you like in future) She said she is very busy and that she is scared of doing pre-natal massage. To me it just doesn't leave a good impression overall.
6) Whole body very oily, was told that I can't shower until at least 3 hrs later. Was playing with my #1 sitting on the floor and there were oily patches everywhere. Had to mop the floor after i showered.

Will not be doing any more pre-natal massage for now, or maybe i will try 1 last time with Mdm Ida next mth.

Felval, I nv have any craving during my #1 time... and I puke all the way from 1st to 3rd trim, that explained why I lost weight I guess...
for this #2, think I crave for durian cos I will be thinking abt durian leh... hahahaa... the rest of the food doesn't appeal much to me though...

here's my tummy taken last sat at week 22... finally uploaded the long await tummy... hahaha...

Do you think your bb super active?? I kind of worry that BB when delivered might be hyperactive.

• rps20130805_113157_737.jpg
    rps20130805_113157_737.jpg
    9.9 KB · Views: 317
talking abt pre-natal massage I really miss the aunty in Taipei a lot...
She did not massage my tummy and I always have my clothes on me...
from leg until my back and head etc all was given a good press and lots of strength...
how I wish I can import her back to Sg... hehehe

fuzzybear, noted, will probably get the rocker!

littleprince, i'm not sure if Ms Fonnie was from Eastshore. but think she's a lactation consultant with TMC. she's the next most popular after Mrs Wong judging from the number of classes they each have.
You bought the rocker!! quite cute hor? i'm v tempted to buy..

gelobean, Mrs Wong got say bb's mood ah? Ms Fonnie didn't mention (or I didn't catch). our bbs are so adorable... got mood somemore! haha..

Val, bali was ok only. didn't go beach or massage. so just went to the pool to swim! that was the only fun part... and of cos the chilling out at the hotel... don't think i'll ever go bali again. ha! think Cebu is much nicer!

thanks mummies for the little insight on pillows! :)

yogini, i also attended mdm wong's session on sat! which time slot did you attend?

im dying to do a pre natal massage..back is aching like hell.. you mummies just triggered my temptation :p

wow, didn't know pillows for babies are so important.
Any recommendations for baby beds and cots? The ones that I am seeing at fairs and retail shops all seem familiar but just different brand.

For those nursery mats, anybody bought those animated PVC mats that is about $185 under this brand called Parklon from Korea?
Size M dimensions: 1900mm by 1300mm, thickness: 12mm, weight: ~6kg

I decided to take up pre natal pilates to strength the core muscles and correct body posture. My aches feel way much better. So most likely I would not be going for prenatal massages.
The place that I am taking is Focus Pilates.There is package of 2 personal + 5 group classes at $485.

aiyoh kayliz, sounds like the prenatal massage was really bad. i feel that the lady doing massage for u was kinda honest abt her experience, in fact i think she's very nervous cos she also don't want to do anything wrong that may cause harm to u or ur baby. but i dun like the fact that the Manager/ person-in-charge assigned her to u even though she is not experienced with prenatal massage.

febie: i'm also quite worried that my baby will be super active, worst still those ADHD kinda stuff, but i dismissed my negative thots as being too paranoid lah. my baby often do funny things which makes my tummy in a weird shape, apparently my MIL said that my hub was also like that when she was pregnant with him! yesterday i woke up at 4am to go toilet n she was still kicking at that time! lol...

Was browsing e web in e morning........ 1st month cakes besides Sweetest moments... i tink this is the next choice to look at since got 20% if book one month before.. e price is ard e same as sweetest moments... anyone order from Choz before? http://www.chozconfectionery.com/2010/Choz_BabyCards.php

Kayliz, ur pre-natal massage sounded "scary".. seems like she no experience like tt... tink better engage someone more experience lo... What e benefit of doing pre-natal massage? I nv tot of doing until i cant tahan my back pain one day.... haha...

xu4n - your baby's so active!! 4am also still kicking.!!

is it true that we need to get those bean sprouts pillow (chouchou) to put on the baby's tummy..so that they dont get frighten by noises etc? anyone knows where to get them?

Xuan, maybe my #1 was only active during the 3rd trimester... but this #2 super active lor...
now is nap time for him...Ya I must dismiss the negative tots...

ya febie, i tend to be quite paranoid, i think most mummies will be. but i try to tell myself that baby active is good. better than they not active then we worry if they are ok in our tummy. =)

mawanab, yea quite fun right! i din know that you have to monitor the baby's "mood" before you play with her. according to mrs wong, she said that you can try pressing the top of your tummy nearer to your chest area. If it is rather tense and hard, it means your baby is not in the right mood. quite cool huh!

Gelobean.. you attended the 2-4pm class? I am also in the same class..

The technique Mdm wong teach to monitor baby mood... hmm i was thinking if i just ate my food and my upper tummy harden because of the food then will not be accurate already....

me and my husband started talking to baby "nicely" now... haha

felval: i checked the rate in Safra, the room is about $300+/4hrs. So i will spend about $600-700 on catering. Hopefully it is enough ba...

xu4n: ya lor. but she was very nice la. i agree if the ML was not confident, then they shouldnt ask her to come. if anything goes wrong, who to blame?

pinkyloving: i dunno leh, b4 pregnancy, i go for spa every mth with hubby coz i'm prone to shoulder and backaches. It just got worse during pregnancy and my current spa doesnt do prenatal massage. So i thought by looking for a professional one i can continue to soothe my aches and decided to give it a try.

twinnie87: i nv buy the beansprouts, i bought some beans pillow (dunno what kinda beans) and the brand is cheeky bon bon. The beansprouts one i heard will grow mould if never sun them regularly since bb might drool on them. Anyway, my friend went wet market to get a super big pack of sun-dried beansprout shells for $8 and she sewed the pillow herself!

Re: pillows for baby
It's really up to you and also if the baby has torticollis. i don't put my bb to slp side ways cos i swaddle them so def have to slp flat. :)

Val, what cakes do u usually get? I tried Sweetest Moments. my god their fondant cakes were horrible.. have to say i don't like fondant cakes.. hehehe.. usually throw away the fondant and the cake inside is soooo dry. I tried Cloud9's cupcakes. not bad.. might order them again.. they are the only cupcake place that I find that is pretty decent. Might also get things like cake pops from Little House of Dreams. Gobi cakes are nice too..

Kayliz, sounds like u had a bad experience.. u gonna complain?

Re: ADHD
Eh there are a lot of reasons that contribute to hyperactivity.. don't worry abt it now lah.. my bb also kicks me in the middle of the night.. esp when my other sons wake me up by kicking me! wah sey outside kick, inside also kena kick! u can help minimise ADHD by restricting TV and electronic devices until kids are >2 yrs old. both my kids did not watch TV <2.

HI Mummies,

Nice weather to sleep in today.
Looking forward to long weekend; shopping time!!

HI Yogini, Gelobean , Twinnie 87 :

Attended Mrs Wong class last sat; 2-4pm, AMK HUB?
I know Gelobean & myself are in the same class. hahah...
yea, I notice my tummy harden too esp after food.

Slowly losing memory of the exercises taught......:p

kayliz, yr experience was indeed not pleasant. i wonder if i may tell her to leave before massaging me when she is not sure if she can massage properly for preggies.

mawanab, like what fuzzybear shared lor, no rocker then baby got nowhere to rest in except playpen, like very boring lor? :p

xu4n, my baby seems to move more in the night than day too. sometimes when i sleep on my side, i deliberately prop my tummy onto hb and he will feel baby moving as i sleep. LOL! anyway, active better than not feeling much movements lor. i don't recall my #1 to be so active in my tummy last time but anyway, he is also an active child since young till now.

twinnie87, i bought my bean sprouts pillow fm the expo baby fair in July. its not a need, i guess but some people likes it.

Sei : Your $3 is cheap!! Qoo10 sell at $4.90 per pack of 8.. I though v cheap already..
Felval : Thanks for your info. Coz I could not find the packing in the Gerber web.. Wonder is it genuine or not.

I am also wondering what kinds of pillow to buy. Thanks mummies for the info..

mawanab> yea, she did mention about baby's mood and taught us some basic exercises to relieve our backaches and neckaches. it was a v good experience afterall, but i find the speed rather fast. had to go home and read the book to rem what was being taught in class. haha.

HI Mummies,

Nice weather to sleep in today.
Looking forward to long weekend; shopping time!!

HI Yogini, Gelobean , Twinnie 87 :

Attended Mrs Wong class last sat; 2-4pm, AMK HUB?
I know Gelobean & myself are in the same class. hahah...
yea, I notice my tummy harden too esp after food.

Slowly losing memory of the exercises taught......:p

Wa.. we should "network" in the class! What are you wearing on saturday? I am wearing long grey dress sitting in the middle of the class room.

ya febie, i tend to be quite paranoid, i think most mummies will be. but i try to tell myself that baby active is good. better than they not active then we worry if they are ok in our tummy. =)

yeah.. somedays I just don't feel much movement from my baby.. and start to get worried..

Gelobean.. er.. i am not too sure if my husband is wearing ear accessory or not..haha...oops.. but he is wearing a pink and grey strip t-shirt..

hmm, den not sure if i got the right person..but i do rem a gal with very long hair, ultra slim and decked in a long grey dress..haha..

SN, hi five, I just bought some durian, gonna nibble on some later. Hehe, can this go towards part of my fruit quota for today?

Pinky, I believe in washing the clothes early leh. Think I'm in the minority here. After knowing two mummies who had to have early deliveries at 37 weeks for different reasons, one of whom had to have bed rest from 33 weeks onwards, I'm aiming to get everything ready by 36 weeks. It's a just in case scenario. Anyways, if the clothes have a musty smell, can always wash again. I also believe washing new clothes more often will soften the material, then newborn bb will feel more comfy.

Went for spring maternity sale ytd. Finally got the cot I wanted! Also got the babysafe mattress and donut pillow. #1 never used a pillow till she was 2, and in the process became a tummy sleeper. Up till now this bad habit still persists, so I just want to train #2 to sleep any way except on her tummy.

Britax car seat is a very good brand, and very secure car seat, but pls record what the salesperson does to install it. Mine was so difficult to install that #1 had to be carried personally when we used other ppl's car. Some more my in laws believed it was fine to not use the car seat. I was so pissed. this round I bought a combi car seat for #2. Easy to install. Nobody can give me any excuse not to use this car seat for bb.

littleprince: mine is now active during the day also.. at abt 5.30-6pm she will kick non stop, it's like she knows i'm gg to end work soon n can go home already. lol.. very cute leh. when i am interviewing candidates she tends to kick also. my mum says maybe she thot i'm talking to her. haha..i'm definitely enjoying this.. just that i told her dun kick too hard till my stretchmarks appear can liao.. =P

ankh: what was the model of the britax car seat you used to have? Was it any of the pavilion, boulevard series?
I am also thinking between combi vs britax. combi has nice colours and it seem quite comfy.

littleprince: mine is now active during the day also.. at abt 5.30-6pm she will kick non stop, it's like she knows i'm gg to end work soon n can go home already. lol.. very cute leh. when i am interviewing candidates she tends to kick also. my mum says maybe she thot i'm talking to her. haha..i'm definitely enjoying this.. just that i told her dun kick too hard till my stretchmarks appear can liao.. =P

hehe, your baby so cute..
but kicking too hard wont cause stretch marks :p
i have a friend who's baby kicked too hard..till her waterbag burst..really wonder how that is possible though