(2013/11) November 2013

haha ankh, think everyone likes to read what you eat so we feel inspired and maybe our appetite will improve.

xuan, i used to order the same, 1 veg, 1 egg/tofu, 1 meat. but then now i cannot stand egg and then the smell of egg tofu also puts me off. that means there's nothing left to order. haha. dunno what to eat for lunch. how about a McSpicy?! hahaha. think better not. might just puke.

anyone tried drinking ginger ale? i read that it might help alleviate nausea. but dunno which brand is better.

SN.. order 2 veges lor.. eat more vege no harm. sometimes if i cant eat, i just order 2 "liao" only. haha.. i just had mcspicy on mon!! super shiok cos tt day i had no appetite also then it made me feel better. i'm thinking of getting shaker fries later.. hehehe... =P

xuan, some veg also trigger nausea for me. like last night, i took one bite of aspharagus and wanted to vomit immediately. Do you have ms? wow, you could eat mcspicy without puking? giving me some hope now. hehe.

I just went to puke in the office toilet. so gross to puke at work loh. then somemore must use toilet paper to clean my mouth and eyes in the toilet cubicle before coming out. wait people see and thought i cry or what. sigh. next time i better bring my own tissue inside the cubicle if im gg to puke.

ehhh... i dun have ms. hehe maybe that's y. only experience bloatedness in the stomach n recently no appetite for most food. but deep fried n oily food seldom appeal to me now.. very long nv eat my fav kfc liao..

xuan, u make me wanna to have mcspicy for lunch too. hungry... just had a pk of meiji cracker.

ankh, my bp is abt 90/60. so i very experience with fainting. i even fainted in plane before. the pilot almost did a emergency landing. lol...

Kayliz, fuzzybear, 6kg and 3-4kg weight loss is alot! nvm gain it back when you hit 2nd tri. take care and try to eat as much as possible now. mummies got ms jiayou, it will all be over soon!

my mum pantang 1 but she say can attend. i'm attending 1 tmr! but my friends all remind me not to carry other pple's bb...

Wow is thread is moving too fast.
So envy! Can eat mcspicy. I tried eating spicy chicken spaghetti and ended up puking.. Sigh... Gng to have fruits instead.

My BP is 90/60 too. Any way to not feel faint?

Kayliz: u lost more weight than me! I lost 4-5kg. Look like some Skeleton now. Sigh.

Hi Mummies.. Yes I hope I can gain back the weight in 2nd trimester. Actually I put on weight when I joined my current Co la, so I'm not too worried abt the current weight loss. In fact i looked at my record for #1, I was 56kg at 4 mth preg! So still got room to eat when I feel better next trimester. Hehe!

I was able to leave after I finished my drip yest. Went home and started feeling hungry & craved for nasi lemak. It is amazing because I seldom crave for food anymore. I finished almost the whole pack, slept till 10am today straight and now enjoying my brunch in a cafe on my own.

Also having iced coffee coz just had a strong crave.. Don't care liao, just drink! I'm feeling better today and seems like appetite is back. Just hope I'm able to keep the food down and diarrhoea will end.

xuan, same as you i got no ms. but i eat too much. gain 1kg within 2wks. did dr phua did some magic on us? keke...

jean, drink lots of water. need to know when you are about to faint then quickly seat down. for me i will start yawning (brain lack of oxygen), my fingertips get a bit cooler. then i know im abt to faint liao so quickly seat or squad down.

kayliz, jiayou! a bit of coffee do mummies good. ;)

SN, alamak, don't be inspired by what I eat la. Suddenly got caught by nauseous hunger pangs, and ate instant noodles. Not good leh. My stomach not very inspiring right now.

kayliz, great to know you are able to eat after the drip! just eat whatever you crave for, get your energy back. Now i just eat whatever i want, after eating then hope for the best. haha. In the end, i ate the Tori-Q rice. couldn't stand the smell of seaweed, should have told them not to put seaweed. but i managed to finish all 4 sticks of the meat. Now hoping for the best. hahaha.

ya kayliz, if can eat just eat. no often tt u take coffee so it's ok as long as u're getting food in. =)

mummychua, hehe maybe dr phua got some secret fengshui or magic tricks. but i'm still losing weight leh, tho not alot.

i went to buy shaker fries after i finish my bee hoon soup. not sure if i can finish the fries.. but just heck lah. eat watever i can.. haha.. *greedy* =P

can eat spicy food ah? >.< i wanna have a mcspicy too but lots of ppl stopping me from spicy stuff .. Ice cream too

my hub doesnt allow me to eat spicy food also, but if i have cravings he will give in. his culture believes tt if mummy have cravings n dun eat, bb will have alot of birthmarks. so my mil also told hub to let me eat watever i want to eat. hahaha... =PpP

i do try to abstain lah cos i think my hub also means well, but sometimes i take tom yam when i'm at work (hub not ard) cos i really crave for it. hehe...

xuan anf Lynn, why cannot eat spicy food.I know if i eat spicy food, i cant poo only. now i cant eat fruie too. Fruits make me puke out sour water.

**MUMMY PACKAGE**

Package 1: 10% discount of regular price!
- Either size or combined size: bi-weekly delivery from 4th month until 7th month pregnancy. Total: 8 bowls

* Small size(1 serving): Discounted at SGD 27.00/bowl (incl. delivery) 5-6 g bird nest in 150 ml Ginseng soup.

* Big Size (2 serving): SGD 52.20/bowl (incl. delivery), 10-12 g bird nest in 250 ml Ginseng soup.

Package 2: 12% discount of regular price!
- Either size or combined size: weekly delivery from 4th month until 7th month pregnancy. Total: 16 bowls

* Small size(1 serving): Discounted at SGD 26.40/bowl (incl. delivery) 5-6 g bird nest in 150 ml Ginseng soup.

* Big Size (2 serving): SGD 51.00/bowl (incl. delivery), 10-12 g bird nest in 250 ml Ginseng soup.

Order Method:
* PM Facebook
* Call/SMS 82684004
* Email: [email protected]
8317344.jpg

Please visit and like our page https://www.facebook.com/Hokki.Birdnest

**MUMMY PACKAGE**

Package 1: 10% discount of regular price!
- Either size or combined size: bi-weekly delivery from 4th month until 7th month pregnancy. Total: 8 bowls

* Small size(1 serving): Discounted at SGD 27.00/bowl (incl. delivery) 5-6 g bird nest in 150 ml Ginseng soup.

* Big Size (2 serving): SGD 52.20/bowl (incl. delivery), 10-12 g bird nest in 250 ml Ginseng soup.

Package 2: 12% discount of regular price!
- Either size or combined size: weekly delivery from 4th month until 7th month pregnancy. Total: 16 bowls

* Small size(1 serving): Discounted at SGD 26.40/bowl (incl. delivery) 5-6 g bird nest in 150 ml Ginseng soup.

* Big Size (2 serving): SGD 51.00/bowl (incl. delivery), 10-12 g bird nest in 250 ml Ginseng soup.

Order Method:
* PM Facebook
* Call/SMS 82684004
* Email: [email protected]
board-post.cgi

Please visit and like our page https://www.facebook.com/Hokki.Birdnest

snake_bb, initially hub says spicy food creates dunno wat hormones, he's not very clear in his explanation so i thot very serious 1. after tt i asked again (cos i wanted to eat my spicy food) then he says it's cos will cause constipation. so end up i told him since i'm not constipating now then i can take spicy food? haha..

no idea leh. hub &amp; mom keep saying dun take spicy food at least for the 1st trimester lo..
i really hoping that i can eat.. i got restricted to alot of food ended up duno wad to eat.

it's ok to eat spicy food. i already asked my gynae before. It is just that spicy food is normally oily too and will cause nausea. imagine puking out spicy stuff. it is totally gross. tat's the only reason im avoiding spicy food. haha.

my gynae also told me to avoid oily n spicy food, think those food cause stomach bloatedness more easily also. funny thing was that's the only thing he advised me when i asked wat shld i avoid.

by the way, i'm getting a little paranoid cos clinic hasnt called me back to tell me abt my blood test results. they mentioned it will only take a few days when i took it on mon. think i too gan cheong. i asked hub wat if my blood got something wrong? he says if there's anything wrong they will call immediately already. -.-

Xuan, ur hb is correct. if they didnt call u means u are ok. U did ur blood test liao? Im only taking blood tesy next fri with FA Scan.

ya actually when my hub replied me tt i thot it makes sense too, then felt tt i was being silly n over gan cheong, but still cant help worrying abt it. =x

yup, took my blood test at wk11. testing for HIV, syphillis n dunno wat blood disorder.. i gan cheong cos nv did blood tests before, so basically i have zero idea if i may have any genetical blood issues...

wat's FA scan? i think i saw this word on my oscar test form...

@ SN: me me!!! add mine..
EDD 7 Nov - 1st baby, gyane. Dr James lee. hospital Mt. alvernia, FTWM

@kitkat wow that's so nice.to hear your baby heartbeat. not sure if the machine at my gyane's too small or what, it can't seemed to measure bb's heartbeat, let alone let me hear it. hmm maybe my next visit next week i'll ask my gyane if we can do that..

so far my past scans also not very clear, gyane say cos baby is blocked by my uterus wall or something...so sad can't see it clearly...but at least can still see the heart beat...

Re: spicy food,
I think its ok, I look forward to tomyam and chili dishes. Mouth too bland, need some strong tastes.

Yesterday too exhuasted at work + late lunch. Had light dinner &amp; dozed off by 8pm. Just don't feel well, my hands were shaking actually. Slept till 2am, woke up and eat instant noodles &amp; wash down with a cuppa hot milo...feels super sinful sia but I felt good after, bb felt good too *LOL*

Hi all mothers, my main symptoms of MS is actually stomach bloating, burping, blend taste on tongue with the slimy tongue film and stomach churning right after meals making me vomit.

Anyone sharing the same symptoms as me? I eat and eat all day - but when I eat a main meal I throw up.

I'm so confused with all the symptoms I don't know what is happening to me or what's normal anymore.

Who is experiencing high body heat? I even have to sleep on the floor to cool my body down sometimes.

Hihi Silver.. we are using the same gynae Dr James Lee. When I went for my scan, the scan wasn't very clear too. Cant hear the heartbeat nor know the exact heartbeat rate. Seeing him again next Tuesday when I am week 10.

Whenever I eat spicy food, I will have loose stool. I check with my gynae and he said it is good. Rather have loose stool than constipation. Not sure if it's correct but I do crave for spicy food. Before preg, I do not enjoy spicy food at all.

Not sure whether I am having MS but I must keep eating or else I will feel like vomiting. I have put on 2kg since the day I knew I was preg. Doc ask me to control my diet and I am trying hard. My tummy quite obvious now even thou I am only going to 10 weeks. 80% fats and 20% baby.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Doctor</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>SAHM or FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>OP_mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>SN</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>DR TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ankh</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>xu4n</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winkle</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jean1986</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>PTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweatcorn</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>third3timemum</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lim Lean Soon</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kayliz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr John Yam</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>xnruier</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>PTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snake_BB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>Prof Biswas</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Silver</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>P.T</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fuzzybear</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivyseng</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>mid-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>bibi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>applebits</TD><TD>1,2,3</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Tan Heng Hao</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>woahwoah</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happygal79</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bunnymummy82</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheeseburger</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbz_rainbow</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lyn (Caslyn)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Annapoorna</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>min81</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>Prof Mahesh Choolani</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamrat</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamygal</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>xuan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummychua</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitkat</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Wong Heng Fok</TD><TD>PWE</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carine</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Polkadottie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsAz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phyllis Hong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>batbat</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>chrmei</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>wennykoh</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>littleprince</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lai711</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>End Nov</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Yay! Somebody just gave me a seat in the mrt!! Hahaha I wore something empire cut today. Either that or I'm really fat. Haha

I need spicy food! No spice cannot eat! That said puking it up is very gross. I rem choking on spicy puke 2 nights ago. Oh man!!

Ankh, lookig forward to hearing what u are gonna have later! Hehe. It's my turn to feel choked and pukey.

Anyway hope u all have a good wkend ahead! I will be off to HK on Monday. See u guys at the end of the week.

Fuzzybear, As usual chap chye ben. Asked hubby to get 3 veg, he come back with one veg and two types of tofu. I pointed it out to him, and he can ask me aren't tofu vegetables? Sigh, this is what happens when veg loving gal marries meat loving guy. Have fun in HK!

Hope everyone has a better week next week too!

I'm back again to this board after so many years....

Expecting #3, EDD 2nd Nov and I'm 38.... anyone going for Oscar test?

Anyone showing yet? I felt my belly growing real quick this time round as compared to my previous 2. Also, M/S is bad...
tasteless food, puking, generating more saliva, uncomfort stomach... ohhh.... @#$@#$$@@!@!#beep##

Hi everyone! I'm expecting my first child. Edd is 29 nov. I'm seeing Dr Benjamin Tham at TMC. FTWM.

Really hope to find support in this group esp since we are still in first trimester and can't share the anxieties and discomforts with anyone.

Bless>welcome!I am also 39 and 3rd time expecting, EDD 4th November. Gynae advised me to go for Oscar test, which we arranged to do on 27th April, however, we may talk to Gynae to cancel it, and wait until 15-18months to do another test, but not sure what it is, the staff at the clinic told us those who came to know they're pregnant after the 12 weeks are late to do Oscar test, so they will do the 15-18months test, and it is cheaper, we are financially stressed at the moment, and Oscar + blood test will cost $466 , haven't include the medicine &amp; not sure if ultra scan is inclusive.
My MS quite mild, lesser than the first 2, just feeling sick sometimes, bloated, tummy pain like gastric, but tummy not really showing, because I am not the thin type, so got space to expand
claire>Welcome!and congrats!
mikiko>don't be too worry, have a good rest and take care of yourself

Hi 3timemum,
so glad to know someone going thru' the same :D. I think yours should be the amnio test (抽氧水)which to be done during 15-18 months. We opted OSCAR because is less risk and I'm going 22nd APR. Hope everything will be ok as I'm quite worry due to my age.

Hi Mikiko, take it easy.

Had chwee kueh for brunch &amp; till now still nauseous &amp; burping that oil taste! Yuck.. I'm starting to hv appetite &amp; cravings but after a bit of food I will feel super nauseous &amp; need to lie/sit on bed immediately. Can't go out in this state. How I wish I can sit in a pram or wheelchair when I'm out. Lol..

Hi Mikiko,
Sorry to hear that. I had went thru' that last April. Sometimes it's because the fetus is not healthy since the M/C. Please don't be too harsh on yourself. Let the emotion run. You will soon realised that you're pregnant again. Be strong.

mikoko, take care.. will keep u in prayers.

Third3timemum, thanks for the welcome! Just realised my name is listed! Heh... think I prefer my nick

Thank sn and mawanab

My no2 can't accept the fact .... When I told him baby no more in my tummy... He angrily shout back No baby still there... Sigh.. Think he is more sad than me...