(2013/11) November 2013

Morning mommies! thunderstorm this morning! got caught in a jam. took 1hr to get to work! crazy!

Lyn, i m taking Pregnancy & Breastfeeding Gold. If u are taking Obimin already I don't think u need to take this.
too much vits can cause constipation. even now, i m taking half the dosage (supposed to be 2 caps a day but i only take 1).

Ankh, ya u better be guai!! did the doc say why u were bleeding? anymore blood inside?

morning mommies! super sleepy. there's this burnt smell in the air. maybe indonesia forest on fire again.

bought Meiji chocolate milk and sausage bread for breakfast. drinking milk in the morning is a bad idea. gosh i wanna puke.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Doctor</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>SAHM or FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>OP_mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>SN</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>DR TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ankh</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>xu4n</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winkle</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jean1986</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>PTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweatcorn</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>third3timemum</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lim Lean Soon</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kayliz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr John Yam</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>xnruier</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>PTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snake_BB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>Prof Biswas</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>P.T</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fuzzybear</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivyseng</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>mid-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>bibi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>woahwoah</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happygal79</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bunnymummy82</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheeseburger</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbz_rainbow</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>min81</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21-Nov</TD><TD>Prof P C Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lyn (Caslyn)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Annapoorna</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamrat</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamygal</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>xuan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummychua</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitkat</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Wong Heng Fok</TD><TD>PWE</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carine</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Polkadottie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsAz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phyllis Hong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>batbat</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>chrmei</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>wennykoh</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>littleprince</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lai711</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>End Nov</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Went for my scan yesterday and hubby and i were so happy to see baby growing well.. At first was so tense when i see my doc peering at the screen seriously, then he turned the screen to us and said happily 'look how big your baby has grown!'.. haha.. Hubby and i were so relieved.. Baby measured 18mm at 8w3d.. My ivf doc says i'm ready to move on to see the gynae who will see me thru to delivery so my next appt at 11 wks, will be seeing new gynae.. Can anyone help me change the details in the chart? Hehe.. Thanks!

EDD: 23 Nov 2013
Gynae: Prof Mahesh Choolani

SN,

Maybe it's the chocolate milk? For me, ever since i bfp, i cannot bear to look and smell anything chocolate.. Haven't taken milo for long long time..

Ankh,

How's your spotting? Must take your meds and rest well!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Doctor</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>SAHM or FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>OP_mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>SN</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>DR TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ankh</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>xu4n</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winkle</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jean1986</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>PTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweatcorn</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>third3timemum</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lim Lean Soon</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kayliz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr John Yam</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>xnruier</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>PTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snake_BB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>Prof Biswas</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>P.T</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fuzzybear</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivyseng</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>mid-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>bibi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>woahwoah</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happygal79</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bunnymummy82</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheeseburger</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbz_rainbow</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lyn (Caslyn)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Annapoorna</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>min81</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>Prof Mahesh Choolani</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamrat</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamygal</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>xuan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummychua</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitkat</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Wong Heng Fok</TD><TD>PWE</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carine</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Polkadottie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsAz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phyllis Hong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>batbat</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>chrmei</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>wennykoh</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>littleprince</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lai711</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>End Nov</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

min81, hey during my #1's time, i hated chocolate also! it's was totally strange. i couldn't even bear thinking about chocolate! but it was only during 1st trim.

For #2, i don't exactly dislike chocolate completely, maybe just 60% dislike.

anyway, i hate normal milk. so if i drink normal milk, im even more certain of puking.

horrible office toilet so smelly! wah lao. think all three cubicles, people are doing big one.

<blink>Hi Mummies!My friend who works in an event company has some complimentary ticket for this event coming 27 &amp; 28 April, 11am - 5pm, first come first served, send her an email so she can email you the form to fill up, usually tickets are sold at $25/Day for 1 person, she needs more to fill up seats for 28/4 if you all can make it. Thanks. May Ling : [email protected]
http://www.todays-parents.com/images/21Mar_FA-BB-shower_details.jpg
</blink>

Fuzzybear, min81, no spotting, just tinge of blood. Brown Liao, so I guess ok. Resting. Sooooooooo bored.

SN, ew, smelly! My sympathies to your nose haha!

ankh, sympatheties to my stomach loh, i wanted to puke after that. what are you going to eat today? another 6 potatoes? hehehe.

counting down to lunch time. everyday no mood to work, dunno how to tahan until Nov..

nowadays feel hungry but body dun seem to find any food appetizing. always headache over wat to eat during lunch time and dinner time...

hi, any mummies here w eczema skin? mine just flared up recently and it's worsened. might be the heat from the weather these days or the hormones change.. dare not eat any mediciations in case may harm the baby..

no ms thus far, but experiencing very bloated and gassy stomach.. also to check, is it common for mummies in her first trimester to have put on 1-2kg?

SN, nah, potatoes all finished that day. Just had noodles, veg n egg all boil together. K, my sympathies to your stomach.

Polkadottie, can u try Egoderm? Comes in three types to cater to severity of irritated skin. The cream is advised for eczema. Non-steroidal, from Guardian. Safe for kids, but I'm not sure if same applies for pregnant women.

Polkadottie,

I have eczema problems but in control for some years.. I started to have a flare at 5 wks and it has continued till now.. Seen my skin doc and he gave me a weak steroid which i checked with my gynae and he said ok.. According to doc, topical steroids are safe for pregnancy but to be safe, just use the weak ones.. He did tell me not to take any oral steroids.. I use the cream only when i feel really uncomfortable.. Most of the time, i apply aloe vera gel to soothe the itch..

Good afternoon mummies, i guess most of u are having lunch now. Im having dumpling soup mee. Realise I feel better if taking soupy food. BTW, I would like to enquire if any mummies plan to convert to part time after delivery?

Couldn't finish my lunch.. bleah.. feeling really choked up today.. dunno why.. need a lot of sweet drinks to survive man.

SN, min81, i love milk, but i haven't been drinking any. i need sweet stuff now. Bubble tea count or not? haha.. my gynae's nurses gave me a lot of maternal milk samples. but i think it is too filling now. may be will take it in 2nd trim.

Min81, glad ur scan shows all's well. u sticking with NUH?

Ankh, aiyoh, don't over work ya? take ur meds on time and be a good gal..

Polkadottie, i seem to be having whole body rash too. small spots everywhere. so far i m tolerating well. but if really becomes very bad, then i will use topical steroid cream. that's pretty safe.

Snake_bb, no, nv thought of quitting nor converting to PT. haha I don't think PT is worth it. ur boss will always compare u to full time staff. even u do the same amt of work per hr, they always think those working full time contribute more. so to me, that's not worth it at all. But if you do not have alternative childcare arrangements, then may be quitting is the only way.

fuzzybear > ya, thankfully the steroid creams are still safe to use. im oso craving for alot of sweet stuffs! but I heard from my other preggie frens tt I shld control the sugar intake. pfff.. only sweet stuffs make me feel better. haha! too much water makes me nauseous too.

Polka, i have ezema and its getting worse and i dare not do anything to eat. so just applied powder.

Fuzzybear, pueple, i have yet to take any supplement except folic acid

Snake BB - i am thinking of converting to part time or home based type after getting the 4 mths . hehehe but also muz see by then $$ enough anot for me to do so lo.

ankh > thanks! I'll go check it out. I'm currently spamming alot of cethaphil moisturiser cream..

min81 > ya same, mine flare up quite about week 5/6 too. its getting v itchy at the tummy area. yep my gynae said esp it's still tri1, better to stop all oral steroids cos it's baby's crucial developing period. anyway she prescribed me some safe pills to take just in case it's itchy at nite, can't rem the med name for nw.. but I'm trying to avoid it totally..

just can't imagine if it may get worse at later part of the pregnancy.. :S

Polkadottie, hope u don't get PUPPS! a few of my frens kena and it was sheer misery for them cos the itch was unbearable. ya slathering moisturizers will help. Try Physiogel? my derm recommends only that brand. Try their AI cream.

Lynn, erm i m gonna sit out of the FB group until pregnancy is stable. I prefer to chat here for now.
sorry abt that. Cos at least here new mommies can read and learn. takes awhile for them to be added in the group.

I am shopping online for maternity clothes!

the fb group is not a secret group?

i dun feel as bloated now anymore, dun really feel unwell anywhere also, but just dun find food appetizing. haha... have to force myself to eat.

i dun think i can afford to quit or change to PT also.. in fact planning once bb settled down, will change job n pia work, get a promotion within the next 2 years before having a #2. haha..

fuzzybear>didn't you still have your maternity clothes from your past 2 pregnancies?mine in those big translucent plastic containers, have to check if they are still ok, and wash them.

Have not announce my pregnancy to many, so I also prefer to chat here, than FB

fuzzybear, hahahah. i love bubble tea but it's a no no cos of caffeine. and cannot drink after giving birth cos bf. that time my #1 couldn't sleep cos i drank bubbletea hahahah. but i became smarter after that, i mix the bm of previous batch with the bubble tea batch so that the caffeine is diluted and he was fine after drinking it. hehe.

actually im the same as fuzzybear, i prefer to chat here than in FB. somehow, cant put the face to the real name to the nick in FB. dunno who is talking to who anymore.

yum yum. i m drinking almond milk now. there is a new shop at raffles exchange called old tea hut. yummy almond milk! i oso had claypot fried mee sua just now. haha. glutton me.

i was supposed to see my gynae last nite, after waiting for half an hour, supposed to b my turn liao hor, den gynae got to rush to labour ward cos his patient's baby head is coming out. haha.

Fuzzybear,

Yup sticking with nuh.. Been with them since 2011 and have a gd experience with their nurses and doctors..

Polkadottie,

My flare is on my legs.. That was the original problem area all along for me even before pregnancy.. Ya think if we can avoid taking any oral meds will be good.. My gynae doesn't even wanna give me meds for my MS.. I guess there's a reason for us to try to be med-free.. You wanna try aloe vera? Very soothing and not sticky.. Sometimes, the greasiness from moisturisers can make us feel worse..

SN,

Actually i don't take bubble tea but dunno why i'm craving for it now! Haha.. But i remember my tcm telling me not to take so i guess i'll control that..

Snake_bb, I was ptwm after #1's birth. my pil looked after my kid when i work. Sometimes at home can be with a crying kid but still have to entertain calls n emails.

Fuzzybear, er, I sahm now leh. #1 outsourced to my mil's care in the day. Now I'm just wondering if I should leave my dirty dishes for hubby to wash tonite so i don't need to stand so much? Heeheehee. Evil me. When I'm pregnant, I'm the QUEEN!

Polkadottie, got better quality cetaphil moisturizers than what's normally available. These can get from hospital pharmacies. I saw before at tan tock seng and kkh. Each bottle costs $22-$24 though! But I see my friend use it for months for her gal with moderate eczema.

Ya the FB group is not secret. Just private. I don't wish to tell some of my FB frens about my pregnancy. I know some of them are super duper nosy. Chatting here is good for now. I am sure as we get to know each other better, we will grow to be more comfy chatting in FB. i find it a bit awkward (sorry i have no social skills) to just plunge into a sea of strangers with faces and start chatting. at least in here, i m kinda anonymous.

Third3timemum, actually I don't have many maternity clothes. I only have 2 pairs of pants, 1 pair of shorts and abt 10 tops. Oh i have only 2 maternity dresses! :p no skirts at all. i was studying when i had my #1 so just wore normal tees and capris. now that i m back at work, i need to update my wardrobe a bit. When i was preg with #2, my cols commented that i wore the same tops every wk and they can predict what i will be wearing. some of them commented that my clothes were very boring and like i don't bother to dress up when i m preg.

Min81, i see. Guess u will be doing ur scan at the Fetal Care Centre? when's ur Oscar scan?

SN, i hardly take caffeinated drinks but bubble tea doesn't really affect me nor my baby when bf-ed. i just feel the need to have something sweet.
some mommies told me that drinking bubble tea boosts milk supply. hahaha..

Ankh, yes the queen! but when it comes to my comfort or the kids' comfort, theirs win hands down. :S

don't think I getting confinement lady.. will be sme as no2 times. My hb took 1 month leave to do confinement for me... Last time still got maid around to help him. This time round no maid.. quite shiong for him.

fuzzybear, I feel that your maternity wear quite a lot liao, taking into consideration that you will only start wearing from 5th month onwards till 9th month of the pregnancy (about 5 months).

Re: Converting to working part time for me is unlikely as financially is not possible. Working part time will end up working full time depends on the nature of the job, hence not really worth the time and effort.

fuzzybear > OMG i didnt know there's such thing as PUPPS till i just googled. looks really bad. now i know why my skin doc wants to get my skin condition in control by 2nd n 3rd tri.. yep i oso do have physiogel AI, but only using for face..

min81 > i tried aloe vera gel before, it dries up too fast on my skin surface then end up itch again. =_= i think its my skin. haha! zzz.. but the cooling effect is indeed not bad.. i guess i just have to be more diligent in applying moisturiser thruout the day.. you also try to apply more cream to ur legs ya..

ankh > yep i think i know which product u're talking about. its Cethaphil Intensive Moisturizing Cream
just got 2 more botts from my skin doc today..

nauseous today

mikiko, your hb knows how to cook confinement meals? the company so flexible allow him to take 1 month of leave? wow.

fuzzybear, agree with you, i also find it a bit strange to suddenly plunge into a sea of real people with faces whom you don't really know at all and start chatting. i prefer to only add people one by one after i know them better in the forum.

I am a first time mummy-to-be and very happy to join this group.
My EDD is 28 Nov 2013. Doctor is Dr. John Yam.

Totally clueless about to-dos and not-to-dos, so looking forward to exchanging information with you all.

Have a good day ahead!

SN

His confinement meals is simple de lah every thing add sesame oil and ginger.. and can customise to my taste. I find it better than my mum's cooking...

For first week I will bath baby myself then after that he will take over

Gd morning! horrible MS last night..
when will this end? eat ice-cream also puke. now i feel very choked up.. so tiring.. need my sweet cup of tea again soon.

Mikko! woah! u have a super hb! u really not gg to have a maid? i think u guys are super to be coping with 3 kids! they outnumber u.. haha.. so sweet of ur hb to cook for u!

Wenny, i meet a lot of high level people. some of my tops from my first pregnancy really very faded already.. haha.. aiyah actually, i just wanna spend money! :p hehe

Polkadottie, hope u don't get PUPPS! choy choy choy!i use AI cream on my legs.. haha..

Welcome new mommies!

mikiko: i'm also thinking of doing my own confinement. get my mum to take 1-2 wks leave from work after i deliver to help me out n teach me basics like bathing bb etc while my wound recovers, then after tt get my hub to take his 1 wk paternity leave to help me with bb after my mum returns to work. i'm planning to manage on my own by the 4th wk after i deliver. food wise will either order confinement delivery, or ask mum n hub to cook from recipe book. I'm not sure if i'm too ambitious cos i'm a 1st time mum, but i dun think i can survive with a CL, plus skeptical cos of the many bad stories i've read, n my hub not local so some of our traditional confinement practices he can't accept also. i hope my plan works. =x

hi JJ! i'm also a 1st time mum... learning from the experienced mummies here n reading up baby websites as i progress.. hope we can all enjoy our pregnancy. =)

fuzzybear

Don't think we going to get any maid. My hb is anti-maid de. Last time we had no choice but to get one. Cos that time my mum look after my no1. Without maid she refuse to help me look after
. And sigh alot of story lah ... so better don't depend on my mum and get things done on our own...

morning mummies, just received an email from boss that scheduling me to go Bangkok at mid October for a product meeting. got to inform him on my pregnancy liao. haiz... was hoping to delay it till 2nd tri.

have u all booked your CL? i called a few but all of them engaged. and they are not cheap most charge ard 2.3k. my #1 CL only cost me 1.9k. just 3yrs the price increase so much. mummies who dont intent to engage CL, how do you cope. esp still got the older kid to look after.

morning mommies.

last night puked out my dinner. went to sleep hungry cos no appetite to eat anything liao. this morning ate one bread and feeling choked up too.
really yo-yo ms.

my mom doing my confinement, so im not getting CL too. CL so expensive, the money i rather give to my mom. as for maid, im still thinking...hard....

the other day i saw my 2nd flr neighbour's balcony got 3 maids leh. cant be the employer hired 3 maids. must be the maid invited her friends over!!!!! wah lao!

Xuan, i think u can cope.. after all when a CL leaves, we still gotta cope alone. for me, i needed help and had to swallow my pride to ask any and everybody that was available to help me cos i was exclusively pumping. Needed somebody to watch over baby while i moo. So if u can, latch ur baby. would save u a lot of time.

Mikiko, i salute u!! 3 kids no maid! u are a FTWM right? so ur kids are in cc? I do understand the part about doing things urself. u don't have to see ppl's face or mood, don't have to hear them nagging or making stupid comments. I feel damn tired to hear complaints from my inlaws, parents and maid after coming home from work. worse is when my mom has comments abt the maid. drove me crazy to the point where i told her why not i send the maid back. that really shut her up cos she knows she needs the maid.

Mummychua, haven't seen u around for a bit. I have a maid so she helps watch my older boy or my baby when I moo. i usually take one kid with me, like when my 2nd boy is napping, i will take care of my older son so that maid can do housework. when i m expressing my BM i will bring my older boy with me while my maid watch the baby for a bit. I find that with experience, i m not so kan cheong the 2nd time around. things are smoother too cos u already sorta know what u need to do. haha.. i also find myself being able to survive with even less slp than before.. used to do 5 hrs a day on wk days cos of breastfeeding duties but felt ok. not too tired.

which online website has nice maternity clothes? my maternity clothes also very boring, i think i only have about 2 real maternity dresses, the rest are just normal dresses that allows a growing tummy. but i have lots of flats. haha. i love buying shoes. must be happy and pretty during pregnancy too mah. make us feel better.

hi SN. try asos.com. not sure if they still have free international shipping? i bought two dresses and two tops from them ard SGD 110. i select the price range from low to high. those above SGD40, i dun bother looking at it. too ex liao.

morn mummies.. my MS seems to be getting from bad to worse. at 11 weeks now and i thought it's suppose to get better. but so far this is like the mother of all MS.. I got no appetite for anything, even water or 100plus or coke or whatever i was told to try. they all make me nauseous. whole day feeling faint and strengthless while standing to wait for bus and mrt. already off work from Mon-Wed and i think my MC is about to be used up.. i feel terrible that i cry, feeling so sorry for myself and i just want to lie in bed whole day.

Fuzzybear,

Yup will be doing detailed scans at FCC.. Haven't scheduled for OSCAR yet.. My new gynae will discuss with me next visit
You're doing yours at FCC too?

Polkadottie,

Yup will slather on all the moisturisers and aloe vera.. haha.. Have eczema since young, so i'm quite used to it.. Hope yours will clear soon too..

Kitkat,

Have you received the clothes from ASOS? Is the quality good?Maybe can share the photos in fb gp.. hehe..

Any of you did DIY confinement for your 1st bb? Hubby and i are thinking of doing that, wanna get more info to prepare ourselves for it.. If you've done it before, can share with me your experience? TIA!

JJ>Welcome
mikiko>thanks for sharing on confinement food, I am also thinking of doing my own confinement, my mum will be still taking care of my sis's son who will still be under 1, so I doubt she has time to cook, I think should be ok with helper's help.
Seems many of us thinking of doing our own confinement
I remembered for my 2nd pregnancy, I bought some of my maternity wears from this shop in Toa Payoh Central, shop name starts with Carxxx, cannot remember,same stretch as bangawang solo if not wrong, not expensive. Have nice and presentable dresses for less than $40, tops are $19.90 I think

CL, yup they are super expensive. but i got no one to help. MIL cooking cannot make it plus i dont think i can stand her being at my place for one month. so i wanted a CL but the cost is putting me off. of course now i cant find anyone. haiz...

fuzzybear, im getting lazy. ever since preggie im getting super sleepy all day long. esp when driving, find it super hard to keep my eyes open. yesterday i even parked my car and sleep for half an hr. cant imagine how sleep deprive i will be when bb is born. during my #1 i look like a zombie for the 1st yr.

SN, i actually survived my 1st pregnancy without a single maternity wear, just get some L sized dress and wear throughout. very boring lah but i stingy, dont want to spend money on clothes that i will only wear for a few months. i too didnt get any nursing wear when im bf-ing and i breastfeed my #1 for 2.5yrs