talking abt messy hair.. i realised my hair gets really frizzy during pregnancy.. it happened during no.1 n now also.... does it mean m expecting a boy since same symptoms...
TLow: I try to avoid cold drink but if you crave just drink. No worries! Fresh milk is cold also! Hmm i also crave for soft drink and after researching online realize a&w sprite 7up there is no caffeine!
sun_tan - based on my sole encounter with Dr Yam, i think he is a detailed gynae. He orientated us on the scan which no one did. He knew my first gynae and like us... felt is a shame that he retired so early. Anyway, I think you are in good hands.
Pommes, yes he is and he doesnt like to take risks. Also he is pro-natural. I managed to give birth using natural wo epi under his encouragement. Its not that hard. Its all in our mind.
Pommes - sorry for my late reply as I was busy the whole day. I go to Dr T C Chang for second opinion. He is the head of fetal medicine in TMC and specialises in high risk pregnancies. He is very calm and professional. Very detailed in his explanation for my situation like the possible scenarios and worst case, etc.
H4H - Yes I totally agree. It is all worth it esp everytime I see the scan and he is moving so actively.
Oh, please help me update. Mine is a boy boy...heh heh..
Hairy stomach - I have it now and also for my #1 who is a girl. Mine also has visible hair...quite long...sounds so gross, right!
Re cot & playpen,
Playpen actually will have a higher deck which allowed you to place the infant w/o bending down. I like playpen bcos it comes with a diaper changing platform. You can stand straight and change your baby.
For cot, you may need to consider a mobile changing table, if not,you got to place the baby on your bed for diaper changing.
Cot is more long lasting and can conver to toddler bed but also more costly.
It is very important to take care of your backbone, esp during confinment, else will end up will backache.
Hope this help
RE: linea nigra
my started to appear also, thinking can appear whitening product to lighten it haaaa
Hi chu chu pp
me still taking hormone pill even i am 18 weeks now officially heeee... just guai guai listen to doc and get "high" with my hormone pill haaaaa
Hi Sn0wiNg
some gals have the line since young.. it normal gene....
Loh: I've seen detachable cot-top changing tables from Mothercare. I'm getting a hand-me-down cot, so my husband's contemplating getting one of these. Would get a full-size changing table but we do have space constraint since we're staying at the guest room at my mom's place during the first few months.
H4H, I'm getting lots of pimples lately, but strangely my colleagues and friends are guessing it's a boy. Can't wait to find out if it's a "you char kway" or "hum chim peng". LOL.
so far i dont have pimple so i am glad (touch wood)... but hair tummy and rough skin all over the body.... especially tummy...
now the rash spreading to chest
My gynae told me that if i dont bleed for the next one month till 20 weeks, then it will become low risk. Is it the same for you too? Lets hope for that case.
If your rash bothers you and it is itchy, why dont you check with your gynae? My ex colleague had bad rashes and her gynae recommended her a derma. The rash did not go away until she gave birth but it improved.
i cannot involve exercise / walk too much / carry baby / carry heavy stuff / do housework / require physical activity
so my is diff case
as for maternity bra, i bought my online and so far very happy with her service
i bought from her http://www.cheerfulmama.com/index.php/
her name is Serene
catherine,
Yup, it is very important to have the changing platform
H4H,
I had rashes during 3tri when I was expecting my #1, very ichy, the rashes only went off aft give birth,. Aft that I can't eat red meat till now, else will have the outbreak
Have a question - I am borrowing the freestyle pump from my friend and wondering what spare parts I need to get. Should I just buy the tubing and personal fit breastshields? Do I need to buy the replacement parts kit that comes with the breastshield body, membrane and backcaps? Anything else that I need to buy? Thanks!
H4H, I have been using Elancyl stretchmark cream for both pregnancies and so far no stretchmarks yet. Would you like to give it a try? It is cheaper at the TMC or Mt A pharmacies.
Fel, I apply the stretchmark cream twice a day, morning and evening immediately after shower. Best to apply immediately after shower, that is when the skin can absorb the cream.
only use once a day after shower (too lazy) and *cross my fingers* so far so good for my #1.
going to start soon for this preg, since tummy still so small now so been super lazy.
but i think as long as u keep your skin moisturized, should be fine.
and my gynae told me: look at your mom - if she has, chances are it's hereditary... >_<
sun_tan,
agree got a smell. but i'm ok.
i used the stretchmark cream after giving birth, but i find the texture hard to blend and like use a lot... oil use a bit bit can liao
h4h, you can go malls to test it out first before getting hb to buy
h4h,
Sometimes isthe hormone that coz the rashes outbreak. My feet were full of rashes, like thousand of ants bite like that, so scary. I put my feet in tea leaf + salt + warm water. this method was taughtby my previous forum mummy, a few of us got rashes in 3rd Tri. MY gynae asked me want to give birth early or not when i was in week 36. But i bear with the suffering, baby still refuse to come out, got to induce on his EDD.
hi sun_tan
befor that use the green colour bottle (cannot remember brand) sell at watson one
smel to strong.. end up i give away
but i got a brand new bottle who interest i can sell at a super cheap price
Hi p1nk1e
my tummy very big now..
so need to appyl
my mom dont have leh haaaa my father side also dont have
Hi TLow
lemongrass smell is ok i like... but lemongrass ok for preggie??
AMk too far from my house
Hi Loh
lucky my is body can cover but i think it still too early for me i am in second trim leh.. how come all these come so eartly to me haaaaa