(2012/12) Dec 2012

Hi all! just found out that Im pregnant and I'm very excited! hope we can share our experiences here

Congrats chubbyfingers! Me too just got a BBP. Is this ur first child? How many weeks now?

hi lola!

i'm about 5 weeks now and its my first! I dunno what to expect but im looking forward to this jounrey! sorry if im not yet familar with the preggy lingo but whats BBP? how many weeks is that? are you also having ur first as well?

keke, am just picking up too.Big Fat Positive! yeah, 5weeks too. it's my first too, not sure wat to expect too.
Yesterday i was looking for the forum for Dec12 mummies.

I got tested last wed night BFP went c doctor on last Thurs and today but still can't c the embryo n sac. Hav u gals went c gynae already?

congrats happymok! yap i went to check to make sure it is in the womb.
checking again next week for heartbeat.

No ms yet but my chest is super sore.

Congrats mummy to b.. Im preggy too.. But this is my 6th pregnancy.. And this is my 3rd child. Guess im arnd 5weeks now.. My # 2 now is 3mth old n im preggy again;) n i will having 2 babies in 2012.. Im so happy although it is quite tough for me.. And i know hows ur feeling rite now, esp wen this is ur 1st tym.. So which hospital n gynae did u all choose?

nuri congrats!
havent chosen hospital tho. mayb after my check next week, now is considered early?

Thanks lola.Yup now is still early. For me i will c doc at 8weeks onwrds so I've kol to make appnt just now, my app wil b in 4 wks tym. Just nice. Wish u gd luck lola.. May u hv smooth pregnancy..

thanks nuri, praying hard. checking for heartbeat of BB next week.

ur other 2 kids are boys or girls?

Both boys;) btw where wil u check for u bb heartbeat? if u dun mind.. Act i just cant wait to c wether it is really in my womb or not. The earliest Is 7 may that i can c my bb.

ya tats my purpose too! I did a scan few days back, worried about etopic. Thank god is in the right place. Actually blood test can tell too, but I would prefer to see immediately.

Hi gals, i'm so happy to see so many of us here! Its my first one so i'm more kiasu than usual!

i'm seeing my gynae next thursday (would be my 6th week then). i'm not even sure what i can see from the ultrasound!

do u have any symptoms so far? I'm feeling super tired and sore legs (i suspect water retention). i'm also feeling light-headed and giddy. I hope they will go away cos its not fun at all...

Lola: u mean u had a scan in private clinic? Any recomendation at which clinic i cn go for scan? At least if i noe my bb is in d rite place i wil feel better.

Hi chubby fingers, cngrats to u.. So far no ms yet. But my body was so weak, feel sleepy n got some weird taste.. Im feeling giddy also n light headed. Everthing will go away at ur 2nd trimester.. No worries..

hi nuri, yes yes i went for scan at private clinic. Dr Fong Yang @ Tiong Bahru/Paragon.He practises in 2 clinics. Waiting time for walk ins is abt 2hours.

chubbyfingers-I am having bad headaches from the hormones change.

I have tested +ve with the digital pregnancy kit last week. It's show 2-3weeks
I have yet to visited the gynea cos I think they wont be able to detect any sac. I'll wait for another 2 more weeks b4 making an appt.

Nuri
Wow.. that's mean they are Irish twin

Chub
No symptoms yet...

Lola: thanks for sharing..

Kikismom: Hehe.. If im not mistaken the diff is 1 is a rabbit bb n 1 is dragon bb. So xcited. Praying hard hopefully everthing gonna b fine..

Hi all Dec mummies!!! Congrats chubbyfinger, lola & happymok!

I just tested positive on tue morning & straight away went to my gynea for check! super kiasu, but cannot hide the excitement inside la. Unfortunately, both scan cannot see anything yet, so was schedule to go back in 2 weeks time for another check! Lets hope we will have a smooth & healthy pregnancy!

hi patricia! congrats...

am super worried now. Clinic called to inform that I am super low on progestrone. i need to double up my medication n go for injection too. am not feeling good abt this.

I was quite worried this morning as still can't detect any sac n embryo. Had a blood test will know the result by Sat. Stress.....

Lola83-the doc can't find the sac n embryo thus din tell me how many weeks I m. I hope to stay positive by thinking it's just too early for detection maybe I ovulate late this month. Hai.....what is ur LMP?

Wow so fast Dec MTB is up! Congrats all mummies!

Lola, if progesterone low, its important to up the supports. Dont worry wont need to stay on supports for too long, after 12 weeks when placentas take over, can wean off. I am daily jabs that made my bums so sore i cant sit/sleep or walk well. But for the sake of babies, we just have to grit our teeth and tahan lor.

Happymok, do you know your HCG level? If still very early stage and HCG below 3000, chances are too small to be scanned yet. Give it another week and you should at least see the sac and yolk sac. So dont worry. Maybe your ovulation really later than you thought.

happymok-my lmp is late feb. edd early dec12. reading from internet mine is the size of a sesame seed. so mayb yrs is really small to detect. ur lmp?

heartbeats, my medicine is making me super drowsy. I took jab yest, another one few days later. U taking jab everyday? does jabs work better? U dun take oral med?

Lola, yours must be Proluton jab? Mine is Progesterone so jab daily as its not as powerful as Proluton. For me jabs better, without the jabs, even though i can be on oral supports and inserts, my progesterone can still be very low. My previous pregnancy, i miscarried becos of low progesterone.

Drowsy good mah. Then you sleep sleep sleep, when you rest, babies also grow better. So its good to sleep alot.

heartbeats-LOL,,,mine not the powerful one. Is progestrone. but my oral dosage is rather high, my fren take 4 pills, i gotta take 6 pills.
sorry to hear abt it *hugzz*
I am eating Yam now, i read that it is a natural source of progestrone. Luckily, I like yam.

Lola83, ur early on in ur pregnancy ur doc already did blood test for u?!? My doc only ask me go back 2wks later for another scan le. No other action needed only take folic n prenatal vit!

hi pattie, yes i super Kiasu. Lucky i did blood test and detected that I am low on progestrone. I dunno wat will happen if i detect it 3 weeks later.

Hi pattie, if am not wrong most ppl start checking at week 8 for heartbeat etc. I am super KS, worried abt etopic, heartbeat etc. So my doc advised that earliest to check on heartbeat is next week. & now that I am diagnosed with low progestrone, I know better to be resting at home than to be engaged in other more interesting activities.

Is this your first bb? Rest more & no stress is wat i hv been hearing a lot!!!

Oh my hcg measured last thurs was below 200. Yesterday had another blood test will know result ONI on tomorrow. Hope it is above 1000 which is of the normal range. If it dun increase much or drop then it's not viable Liao according to the gynae. Hope everything is fine. My LMP oso late Feb.

happymok-all the best for ur blood test result!

nuri- is quiet today, must be busy with her 2 princes.

Lola: im back hehehe..i juz read bout u, rest well dear.. Hope ur ok.. Think positive.. ;) may god bless mummy n bb.

Happymok: hope everything gonna b fine.. Myb its still early n it happen to me b4. Dun worry.. Rest well..

hello all mommies, im new here
i did a few tests using pregnancy strip. 4 faint positive and 1 clear positive sign. i guess im pregnant right?

i use the due date calculator, edd shld be 3 dec. im going to get watson test kit to test again. btw if im really pregnant , it will be my 2nd pregnancy

Hi pearlyn, that's many test kits u have used! And congrats! My edd is 7 dec and Im seeing my gynae first time next thurs

Happymok: best all luck and keep us updated!

Hi, I'm new here. Tested on Tues too with a digital kit. Showed pregnant 2-3 weeks. I've heard stories about ppl getting fake pregnancies. I'm anxious to know if I'm really pregnant, but at the same time worried. I'm only due to see my Gynae next Thurs. in the meantime, do u think I shld conduct another test on a test kit? I'm getting on and off cramps on my right abdomen. Do u girls have such a symptom?

Hi, all mummy to be. I am new here. Have tested positive last sat with the clearblue digital and showed 3+ weeks. This will be my #1 and quite lost on what to do. Have shortlisted 2 gyne dr wk tan and dr Eunice Chua. Both from TMC. Any feedback regarding their experiences and fees would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Hi all. So many people here! Cant remember all the names :) My EDD is either 30 nov or 1st dec. First child. Going to see gynae next week and my HCG during 5th week is 4451. I am at my first day of 6th week now. So worried! First scan coming up soon hope it will be fine.

My last hcg was 2.4K but doc scan Liao still can't certain whether that is the bb cos too small Liao. Wil scan again next Thurs. The waiting is worrying...

Nourza: u experience similar incident with me b4? Can tell me more? Reali quite worry. Have to worry for another week. Really hope everything is fine n it's just early pregnancy.

Happymok, means scanned again today? Got see a sac to at least find out whether implanted in right place? If have dont worry, you are still too early so baby still very very small. When i was at week 5 and HCG around 6000 plus, i also dont see baby clearly, it was only about 2mm. So small of course sometimes doc wont confirm and ask to scan again in another week.

Plus your HCG doubling quite ok so should be progressing fine. You see ah, you say last thur HCG around 200 right? Then if multiply by 2 every 3 days, on wed will be 1600 and you have a good midpoint of that (1600*1.5= 2400) on thu. So all should be fine.

thu > sat > mon > wed
200 > 400 > 800 > 1600