(2012/12) Dec 2012

pinkie, #1 boy
m more relax for my 2nd pregnancy as i have been drinking cold stuff and tea every other day. m more guai during my #1.. hee~~~

talking abt messy hair.. i realised my hair gets really frizzy during pregnancy.. it happened during no.1 n now also.... does it mean m expecting a boy since same symptoms...

h4h, is Dr John Yam.

TLow, i drank cold water(didnt drink tea thou. not avdisable) throughout my 1st pregnancy. No colic for my boy

TLow: I try to avoid cold drink but if you crave just drink. No worries! Fresh milk is cold also! Hmm i also crave for soft drink and after researching online realize a&w sprite 7up there is no caffeine!

TLow, personally if i could, i would refrain myself from tea...

Sun_tan, cold water is ok? coz i also worried bb colik.. cold water equates to only cold plain water? i cant stomach plain water

Hoping for hopes: hahas cannot buy both baby cot and play pen our bedroom will be so cramp!

Loh: hahas Baby will bite the wooden frame!

sun_tan - based on my sole encounter with Dr Yam, i think he is a detailed gynae. He orientated us on the scan which no one did. He knew my first gynae and like us... felt is a shame that he retired so early. Anyway, I think you are in good hands.

TLow - thanks for sharing.

pinkie, tea in my case.. should avoid coffee too.. then again individual ba. cos i have frenz that stick to their 1 cup a day coffee.

jellow
haaa same here.. but i am buying cot lah...as play pen dont last...

Pommes
ohhhh the dr Yam is diff Dr yam i know haaaa

p1nk1e
although i drink cold drink but i strictly dont allow myself to drink tea and coffee

bloom, my cold drink includes everything

Pommes, yes he is and he doesnt like to take risks. Also he is pro-natural. I managed to give birth using natural wo epi under his encouragement. Its not that hard. Its all in our mind.

Pommes - sorry for my late reply as I was busy the whole day. I go to Dr T C Chang for second opinion. He is the head of fetal medicine in TMC and specialises in high risk pregnancies. He is very calm and professional. Very detailed in his explanation for my situation like the possible scenarios and worst case, etc.

H4H - Yes I totally agree. It is all worth it esp everytime I see the scan and he is moving so actively.

Oh, please help me update. Mine is a boy boy...heh heh..

Hairy stomach - I have it now and also for my #1 who is a girl. Mine also has visible hair...quite long...sounds so gross, right!

Re cot & playpen,
Playpen actually will have a higher deck which allowed you to place the infant w/o bending down. I like playpen bcos it comes with a diaper changing platform. You can stand straight and change your baby.
For cot, you may need to consider a mobile changing table, if not,you got to place the baby on your bed for diaper changing.
Cot is more long lasting and can conver to toddler bed but also more costly.
It is very important to take care of your backbone, esp during confinment, else will end up will backache.
Hope this help

morning ladides!!!!

RE: linea nigra
my started to appear also, thinking can appear whitening product to lighten it haaaa

Hi chu chu pp
me still taking hormone pill even i am 18 weeks now officially heeee... just guai guai listen to doc and get "high" with my hormone pill haaaaa

Hi Sn0wiNg
some gals have the line since young.. it normal gene....

Ladies...
i have a sudden outbreak of rash
on my tummy and back only.... why ? is it normal?

Morning mommies!

Loh: I've seen detachable cot-top changing tables from Mothercare. I'm getting a hand-me-down cot, so my husband's contemplating getting one of these. Would get a full-size changing table but we do have space constraint since we're staying at the guest room at my mom's place during the first few months.

H4H, I'm getting lots of pimples lately, but strangely my colleagues and friends are guessing it's a boy. Can't wait to find out if it's a "you char kway" or "hum chim peng". LOL.

Hi Catherine
LOL, funny term heeee...

so far i dont have pimple so i am glad (touch wood)... but hair tummy and rough skin all over the body.... especially tummy...
now the rash spreading to chest

thinking should i see doc or not

Hi Fluffy
i dont know leh.....

i think properly tomorrow evening i go visit doc.. and get myself check...

if wait for gynae.. have to wait for another 3 weeks... sigh..

H4H

My gynae told me that if i dont bleed for the next one month till 20 weeks, then it will become low risk. Is it the same for you too? Lets hope for that case.

If your rash bothers you and it is itchy, why dont you check with your gynae? My ex colleague had bad rashes and her gynae recommended her a derma. The rash did not go away until she gave birth but it improved.

Mommies!!

May I know where do you find good maternity bra?

Hi chu_chu_pp
my is diff... my is throughout

i cannot involve exercise / walk too much / carry baby / carry heavy stuff / do housework / require physical activity

so my is diff case

as for maternity bra, i bought my online and so far very happy with her service
i bought from her http://www.cheerfulmama.com/index.php/
her name is Serene

re: rash/itch
pls dun scratch the itchy areas... apply some moisturizer/cream to soothe the itch.
or there's a risk of getting stretchmarks!

p1nk1e
mentioned of stretchmarks...i think i having it
as i see crack lines appearing..

i apply a lot oil.. but dont seem to help
i am using bio oil

h4h, i tried ordering and at the payment part, she only accept cheque? There is no option for bank transfer or credit card?

Hi sun_tan
she accept payment transfer..
u just place an order.. then an email will be sent to you....

once you transfer u can contact her at 93853860

so far i am quite happy with her products.. all very quite good quality

catherine,
Yup, it is very important to have the changing platform

H4H,
I had rashes during 3tri when I was expecting my #1, very ichy, the rashes only went off aft give birth,. Aft that I can't eat red meat till now, else will have the outbreak

Have a question - I am borrowing the freestyle pump from my friend and wondering what spare parts I need to get. Should I just buy the tubing and personal fit breastshields? Do I need to buy the replacement parts kit that comes with the breastshield body, membrane and backcaps? Anything else that I need to buy? Thanks!

H4H, I have been using Elancyl stretchmark cream for both pregnancies and so far no stretchmarks yet. Would you like to give it a try? It is cheaper at the TMC or Mt A pharmacies.

Loh (ember)
me now only 2nd trim already got outbgreak wonder how 3rd trim be like

mama_ling
haaa i dont have a chance to go TMC or Mt A, maybe go NUH see have

Fel_2112
me apply twice a day as instructed on the instruction...

Fel, I apply the stretchmark cream twice a day, morning and evening immediately after shower. Best to apply immediately after shower, that is when the skin can absorb the cream.

h4h, clarins oil got smell, but cream no smell. I also cannot stand the clarins oil smell thats why i changed to the cream instead.

H4h,
i swear by clarins tonic oil

only use once a day after shower (too lazy) and *cross my fingers* so far so good for my #1.
going to start soon for this preg, since tummy still so small now so been super lazy.

but i think as long as u keep your skin moisturized, should be fine.
and my gynae told me: look at your mom - if she has, chances are it's hereditary... >_<

sun_tan,
agree got a smell. but i'm ok.
i used the stretchmark cream after giving birth, but i find the texture hard to blend and like use a lot... oil use a bit bit can liao :p

h4h, you can go malls to test it out first before getting hb to buy

Im using Clarins oil + cream. Mixed both together and apply morn and evening after shower.

Running out of the cream already. I only apply to tummy and butt leh anywhere else need to apply?

Mama-Ling, i had replaced all the parts for PISA loan from fren for #1.

Mummies using freestyle, if clip to the nursing bra during pumping, will there b leakage at times?

h4h,
Sometimes isthe hormone that coz the rashes outbreak. My feet were full of rashes, like thousand of ants bite like that, so scary. I put my feet in tea leaf + salt + warm water. this method was taughtby my previous forum mummy, a few of us got rashes in 3rd Tri. MY gynae asked me want to give birth early or not when i was in week 36. But i bear with the suffering, baby still refuse to come out, got to induce on his EDD.

hi sun_tan
befor that use the green colour bottle (cannot remember brand) sell at watson one
smel to strong.. end up i give away
but i got a brand new bottle who interest i can sell at a super cheap price

Hi p1nk1e
my tummy very big now..
so need to appyl

my mom dont have leh haaaa my father side also dont have :p

Hi TLow
lemongrass smell is ok i like... but lemongrass ok for preggie??

AMk too far from my house

Hi Loh
lucky my is body can cover :p but i think it still too early for me i am in second trim leh.. how come all these come so eartly to me haaaaa

for taka card if u apply now may be

Loh, i have rashes on my feet, doc advised not to soak in tea leaves as it is antiseptic. You may want to check with ur doc.