(2012/12) Dec 2012

I sometimes go to KK hospital food court for lunch cuz it's near my office. It's super crowded with mummies even at 2-3pm. Perhaps it's the effect of the dragon year. Yesterday at TMC the valet parking queue was super long too. I feel so stuck. Gynae not around in dec. hubby said gotta think hard where we wanna send #1 to school so that #2 can get auto admission next time. Maid due for renewal in nov and before knowing I was pregnant I agreed to let her go back for 2 weeks in dec instead of nov. luckily we haven't bgt the air tix else I will be maid-less when I give birth. Seriously I dunno if she will still renew if she knows #2 will be coming along. Haha.

How to add to facebook group?

good morning!

seems every hospital is crowded.

Lucky managed to get my #1 into a playground grp near my mum's place so auto admission for #2..

next headache is to get in Primary school for #1.. i will be shifting to clementi so nearest and the better one will be nan hwa pri.. any mummies ard this area?

oh.. lucky u..

that school quite difficult to get in, so popular! u staying ard clementi?

i hope we wont need to queue from midnite.. like wat we did for #1... hahhaa *kiasu*

sasayeo.. isnt it good to have good appetite?
it is a good thing in my opinion.

Today my turn to feel nausea and headache. Later my colleagues is gg do a farewell lunch for me. But now, no appetite..

bloom and sun_tan!! I'm staying at Clementi and will be sending my #1 to Nan Hua too. I'm also an old girl from there

thanks, kidomum.. will enquire when time comes. guess still long way.

dun worry, sasyeo.. from my past experience not every day good appetite.. so eat when u can but of coz dun overeat esp v oily food.. haha
sorry sounds abit contradicting..
how i wish i hv ur appetite!

when #1, i try to control my appetite coz m not slim to begin with so must keep my weight increase to minimum.. but #2, no appetite to eat n drink. tink less than 500mls of water and my stomach only allow orange juice for now...

komathi and dorie i also prefer KKH leh. my gynae went private no choice have to change new gynae, seeing her next fri...like waiting for so long

i feel like vomiting ....haiz v sleepy, no energy...

ops i post on wrong thread....hehehe cos i duno i will deliver in dec or jan so have been juggling both threads...sorry ar

i am curious, have anyone tried Baby Plus,(www.babyplus.com) its a prenatal education system and i find it quite interesting. is there any such product or something similar that can be bought here in sg?

Angelic, me n hubby oso looking at it and thinking to buy. SG got sell ard 3XX. But we were thinking to find out more info b4 buying.

bloom - haha... not competitive, cos my ah boy is borned 2011. 1 year after yours.

sun_tan - hmm... let me think! Should be 1990... oops... did i reveal my age here? haha

bloom & kidomum: $300 plus quite x ah. but i dont mind getting it if it helps. my friends ask me to go mothercare/kiddy palace but ive never stepped into such place before. u think they might have something similar there? Anyway where did u buy this babyplus in singapore?

bloom, hehe, i also did use baby plus for #1 and #1 also very active. Yup would be using for #2 also.

JLJ, looked for preloved ones. I got mine from the WTS thread for $100 only. Still in very good condition. Go and post in the WTB thread and see if anyone selling.

Pommes, i graduated in 1992.

sun_tan, do u tink bb active is due to babyplus?

angelic, my sis bgt it from the babyplus website. it was a gift from my sis for my #1.. hee~~~

sasayeo

for me I will work till the very last day...
like tat less anxious... and make us more occupied...

For my previous one... I work in the day.. and she come out in the night time...

bloom, i have seen my frens' babies also very active but they didnt use babyplus. but my #1's motor skill seems to develope faster than his peers. So i am not sure if it really helps anot.

Angelic Me, ahha yup thats me! At first i have doubts for it too thats why started the thread and seems that the response was quite good.

Bbplus, i feel that my boy is very alert once born. But i didnt use epi, so not sure if that affects as well. So far my boy's milestones especially for motor skill is quite fast. He started walking when he was 11mths+. He wasnt too difficult to handle at night. Manage to wean him off his night milk feeds by 3 mths old. And i realised he is quite adaptable to music and beats (maybe the rhythmic from bbplus did aid on that). Definitely a worth while purchase for me as i believe i would be able to sell it off next time. but have to be discipline in putting on the bbplus. Once in the morning and once at night. Each session last about half and hour.

thanks sun tan for the review.. like said yes its kinda expensive to buy brand new. maybe once i'm 4 mths i will source out for 2nd hand.. if any mommies manage to find kindly let me know too

sun_tan, did u depend solely on the gas during labour. m starting to think if i shd go without epi this time as i had bad side effects after birth. Giddiness & Vomitting for hrs! i scared...

abt baby plus, inititally I wanted to buy and use for my #1 too, but later on I heard some rants about it, so I ended up nv buy and use. I forgot what is the bad comments le.

My #1 nv use babyplus but is also quite fast in learning, except walking, only just started walking, @ 14 mths. But I prefer them to walk later too coz no need to headache so early, when they start walking, they go round messing in the house. And there's an old wive tales saying walk later life better. If you want bb to be active then eat more crab ba. hahaha... Not sure if this old wive tale about eating crab is true but I did eat alot of crab during my #1. For #2 I also don't plan to use babyplus.

bloom, ya i only used the laughing gas.

Babyplus, i guess there is no concrete proof that it really helps on the bb. All babies develop at different speed. Girls particularly meet their milestones faster than boys. For speech wise i think my boy is quite slow. Only now then he can recite the full 26 alphabets and starting to speak in 3 to 4 words in a sentence. The benefits for bbplus in my opinion is not how fast they meet their milestones (but seems like thats the most visible results from it), but its how well develop is their brain which would in turn aid them in their learning journey (said to make it easier for them to learn and concentrate). I read from the official website whereby they state that the beating rhythm from the bbplus actually helps the brain to develop better while the brain is growing in our tummy. Some mommies feels that as the bbplus is wore ard our tummy, the beating sound might be too loud and in turn affect the hearing our of bb. so far my boy's hearing is perfectly fine. So i am not worried abt it.

for me, my son is rather a easy bb to handle in the night though he only sleep through like when he was ard 8 to 9 mths. but after the 3rd mth, he managed to last the whole nite with 1 night feed. he sleeps from 8pm and wakes up ard 6am. he had developed his fine motor early and quite good in picking hair strands... but started walking at 15 mths though. he cruised for many mths!
i use in the late morning when m in the office and once in the evening at hm.. my coliks n boss used to the "tok tok tok" sounds from the babyplus..

haha bloom, i dare not use it while in office! I scare wait other ppl complain! lol i used to set alarm and wake up to put on then go back to zzzz..lol