(2012/08) Aug 2012

letting go of MINT condition baby cot! Please take a look if interested

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/7023989.html?1336701908

rainy day .... feeling so sleepy ... kinda missing coffee.. been like 27 weeks since i last had coffee... haiz... still got at least 16 weeks to go ...

Just step out of the ADC.. Bb position alr head down. Now ask me walkwalk cos bb slpin can't see the face n measure the head position. She press press till my belly red. -.-"" awwwwww...

Nahnah: if u really have to drink coffee, u can do so, limit to 1 cup of not so thick coffee a day max ba, if better 3 times a week max?. For me i cannot do without my daily tea fix, so i have 1 cup everyday XD

Star , i very kiasee , from the day i start trying i stop caffine .. recently i resume my 1 cup tea per day after my 24 weeks... but still stay so far away from coffee.. then somemore i drink coke .. i tink aiya , like that better nt add in coffee.. so i waiting till after delivery , after confinement then have my first brew ...

nahnah,
actually caffine is fine. i have a cup of coffee everyday. my gynae is pretty lax with me.
sashimi also can take but jus not too much n have to be from safe source.

i guess if u don overdo ur 1cup a day shd b fine unless gynae advise otherwise n of cos ur 1 cup is not double expresso.

haha ... i feel super kiasee nw ... i kept away from peanut , coffee, raw all these while ....

But i tink my resoluation starting to drop ... haha ...

Can check wif you all .. my package wif gynea got a 4d scan ... but until nw , gynea nv mention anything yet .. when would the scan usually take place ?

I drink teh-C everyday. Kopi 2-3days one time. Coke fanatic but stopped since day1 cos it will 'eat' redbloodcell. (my MIL doc told her that when she had her womb removed last time).

I mean who doesn't have craving right. ESP kopi on such a day.. S'more Friday leh! Lol!

i think i is super bo chup mummy.
i take wat i crave in moderation.

daily coffee, occassionally some sashimi, coke as n when i feel like drinking. tea also.

but i stop at del monte bananas cos gynae specifically say NO. n some old wives tale abt mutton, stingray.

relax, we oredi so miserable liao.
if everything also cannot eat i think i will b depressed esp since tri 1 oredi suffer like hell.

if i look at my history, my tri 3 will be similiar to my tri 1 so now tri 2 eat while i can.

For me, I only avoid raw foods as instructed by gynae, perhaps 2nd preg that why relax. My previous preg this cannot that cannot...seems so unfair to baby..haha...
Eat many things that I shdnt eat..opps...indeed preg not easy so make ourselves happy if we can hehe....
I tell hb I want to eat medium rare beef for my birthday hehe....sashimi is my favourite too, not sure can resist til when ??

Im a first time mom. Its so interesting to read all the thread here.
wow after reading the thread, Im worried about my baby. Im at 25 weeks now and my baby is 610grams. Isit something i should worry about? Should i eat more or anything so he can grow bigger? hehehe

Hi Lina,

my dr told me cannot eat del monte bananas thinking its becos very "cooling" but he specifically say NO.

JA,
both my preg gynae was ez but jus tat this one he still worry abt my BP so need to watch my salt intake. sugar intake i moderate myself esp on durian cos tats very high in sugar n i don wanna risk G.D.

but i don take beef lah so no worries on beef.
sashimi wise i still take but kept to 2-3slices jus to rid the craving.

Hi Lina welcome

If ur gynae didn't say anything shd be fine, u may want to try durians or milk....

Jen,
U at risk for GD ?
I guess reputable places raw food shd be ok right..

heee... not gynae dont want to tell me... is i told him not to tell me la....

My #2 weighs more than my #1, but both are girls.... now #3 weighs more than #2.
hmmm..

my gut feel ar.... girl.... cos statistically, higher chance of girl if it runs in the family.... my hubby is the only son with 4 sisters.... each sister has 3 girls... lol

tea, coffee and coke all contain caffine. There's a limit i read in the book, but just for easy to remember and for safety, limit yo 1 cup of either one per day.

Raw food can also take but in small qty, and of course must ensure the source is repeautable la.

I guess the only things that are strictly no no for pregnancy are high content alcohol (hard liquor) n smoking.

Lina: i think ur bb weight is still fine. If u r worried, ask ur gynae wat percentile is ur bb at now. On the good side, u should have a easier delivery ;p

Gloomybear, your no.1 , 2 and 3 age gap is how big? Really imPressed by u all to have no.3..

Do u have the pressure of having boy? Hopefully not, cos confirm very stress de..

Hey mummies.. Just wondering if you all know what to do if ur employer ask u to do jobs that may place ur health at risk whether there are any laws to protect us? TIA

ET, my number 1 is born 2007, number 2 born 2010... #3 2012... quite a nice gap i guess.
I was quite stress to have a boy when i was having #2...
but for this #3, quite relax, cos i F care liaoz... hehe. personally, I rather have a girl... cos they are easier to teach. If i have a boy, I'll be quite stress to have to bring up a fine young man with good morals, and doesn't think with his dick. *sorry... too many adult dickheads around me*...
OF cos, girls also have to teach properly... else become famous like that underage pros..... SIGH.

I know my hubby wish for a boy... not because of any traditional thinking... just so that they can do some boy things together u know.... it's quite unfair that I have 3 girls to do girlie things with me and he has non to do boyish things with him..... lol

But we have both agreed to stop at 3. UNLESS if we suddenly become millionaire la....no... make that billionaire.... millionaire ain't enough anymore! ha!

Ya, pple always say its hell lot better having 3 gals then 3 boys..

Most boys are really a handful.. Am enjoying the sweet moments that my little boy is bringing us.. Once he turns 12 I guess i won't see him much, think talk more he will find me a nag.. Lol.. My imagination runs very far.. Hahaha..

Jojo: is these task part of ur job scope? Were u informed beforehand? If it's risky, is there any precautions taken to min the dangers? Few ways u can handle it, one is to talk to ur boss abt it esp if u think the tasks are only risky when you are pregnant (eg carrying heavy things), see if ur boss can get another person to do it. 2nd n third r more ugly way of doing things which are to complain to MOM and quit ur job.

On having boys or girls, i also prefer girls cos cannot imagine when they grow up need to go army.. Hahaha

Hehe now talking abt gender ar? Haha girls will naturally grow close to mother. And yup can do girlie thing. Boys are harder to teach but that's when dad role comes in (not just bringing back the bacon). I somehow think daughter melt daddy's heart and son will charm the mommy's heart. I guess is opp attract becos after all we are attracted to our spouses and our children are our decendants!

Is really a joy to have children despite the ridiculous cost in SG. Having children does made us appreciate what our parents do for us even though they may irriatate us at times. Lol! But hey our parents are new to parenting too! Now is our turn! Haha!

Blessed mother's day to all of you! In 3 mths time we are seeing our kid
next year mother's day with a baby in our arms

Oh any of you still driving? When do you all intend to stop driving?

Happy, ya, boys really charm mummy's heart.. Lol..
For my no.1 I drove till the time I gave birth.. I rather drive then to squeeze mrt.. Hehe..

happy mothers day to all mothers in this world. let's enjoy the moments of the little life in us.. and look forward to seeing them in 3 months time :)

@Happy - i am also planning to drive till i pop - but if try to not drive if i can cos i dont feel comfy with the seat belt, so i will try to get hubby to drive. otherwise i will cab if need to.

i am doing an overnight trip Manila for a meeting and will be seeing my little one on Tuesday, can't wait!!!!

Happy Mothers day to all mummies n mummies to be here!!
Nice weather today n too hot yesterday...
Feel very touch when i wake up today, the first thing i see is my son pass a flower n card n say Happy Mothers Day to me.. Almost tear... And he really makes my day a happy one... That explains why i loves kids so much as they r so innocent n adorable.. To all mothers, we only want our kids to stay healthy and be gd boy/girl..yes, i do agree tt my boy is more attach to me n i love him alot..;) Lets pray hard all will hv a smooth pregnancy with healthy bb/bbies in our arms.. So tt everyone can enjoy the joy of motherhood..;)

Hihi gals,

Not spoken for some time. I'm given another 2 weeks hospitalization leave by my gynae to rest more. And given a chart to track baby movements. You gals also tracking movement? I know someone mentioned on FB group about the chart and shared it. Just wondering if it is the norm.

Dear nah nah!
No Le, I didn't do the exercises regularly. My gynae told me I should be mentally prepared for c-sect, probably cos of my adenomyosis. Baby been in same position for two months.

Happy mothers day to all mummies!!!

Sashamama: take care! Can post the chart here? My gynae din mention anything abt tracking bb movements but i guess every bb is different, some are more active than others so rather than checking ind movements should see the pattern over a period a time?

i'm driving too... and i drive all the way too, though my hubby will take over the wheels when he's around la.
I'm do freelance.. home most of the time... so i guess it's ok ba.

Sashmama, why are u given hospitalization leave?
I rmr i was given chart to track baby's movement only nearing due date.

Ohhh! actually hor i ask cos i am quite a new driver cos i got my license last year Dec only! LOL! got it then shortly learn I am pregnant :p

New Driver + New Mommy = Not a very good combo to begin with. Plus my HB also haven get his license and he can park better than me -_-

Ayukie, BBL: Do leg flexes for the cramps? Or soak leg (up to knee) in hot water or use hot packs? Went for the bb class and was recommended by physiologist. =)

weekend stocked up abit for bb arrival .. bought 3 X 6 packs of pigeon wipes refill, 2 X 2 packs of the baby bottle detergent and a packet of the liquid laundry detergent .. also got 2 packs of the newborn pampers and a tin of similac newborn milk powder just in case ..

bought a pack of mothercare maternity pads as well and will buy another pack and also got some cotton disposable panties ..

Ayukie,
What ur gynae say abt the pain ? Think they are quite generous in mc/hl cos of pregnancy ?

Is mother care maternity pad gd ?

Ayukie: Then do leg flexes for the time being, it should help although there might be some lingering discomfort. When you go home then go for a soak ba. All the small things haven get, wait till fair..hehe

j~A - i forgot ask him .. ok lah not bad gt wings lor and long long soak more .. for me dont make a diff since i nt natural birth but gt aloe vera on the pad or supposedly lah .. but exp tho ..

when flow nt soo much will switch back to normal pads

J~A - erm hl never ask for it pointedly before haha so dunno .. mc is like free but dun1 take so much mc also nt tat much mc left as well ..

Adeline : maybe is becos ur ligaments all relaxin ...
SO far i have body aches , ribs pains and of cos the pelvis pain due to heavy tummy ...

Mummies , our cabbage should be growing rapidly from nw on .. it seems to be suddenly that my office ppl realise i am nt fat but pregnant .. haha ...

Hi Ayukie
Will bb bottle detergent expire? Btw, how to use this detergent? Put abit in bottles then brush the bottle n teat as well?? Paiseh, never use before last time.. After each feed, always must wash with detergent or wash detergent only when want to sterilize? Wash already then sterilize right??

Btw, how much u bought the new born pamper?

Kiddy palace got sale now...

About diapers, after reviews i read, goo.n is still the best but exp so i intend to use at night and in the day use petpet, what abt other mummies?

Joanne: i think the detergent just use normally like we washing dishes ba? Wash bottles after every feed then sterlized