(2012/08) Aug 2012

i just saw my doc today. Thank god relived now. Baby made a tremendous grow
1.09cm at 7wks odd today. Heartbeat sounds good too. Just have to be very careful and be on bed rest. Doc gave me hormones pills and say i might have to take until 12wks.

Jijz: Must rest more! Think positive!

MummyR,
Yes, walk in possible.

BBR,
This is his pattern, at times a bit mean but he is quite famous lor. My relative after seem him got bb. My hb colleague all 3 bb under him. He told me not to take any chinese herbs for 1st trimster and bb sensitive now, don go around spreading. Very funny de.

After I know I'm pregnant previously, I change to adrain woodworth cos his package much cheaper. John Lim by per consulation and very x. 120/trip. Not sure is it normal price.

The medi that he gave me do stop the spotting but make me so tired.

Moisuriser
Affect pregnancy? Any idea which brand?

Craving
Anyone start crave or dislike food now?

Connie, i dislike meat.. hahaha.. I think i had the worst nausea sypmtoms here.. All my 3 meals is mostly go in and come out.. Took the anti nausea pill doesnt seems to help much too..

Dr John Lim is expensive, i seen him once too, cos once i discovered i pregnant, wanna see gynae immediately, but most gynaes need to make appointment, but didnt continue cos abit far for me.. My friend's sister also delivered under him, guess its up to the "yuan fen"...

Mezzo

Tks i'll try asking her again. Previously i did ask her wen i was preg wif my #2. i tink charge alittle bit onli. But scan wise she din charge mi. onli Charge mi 1st visit.

Hi mummies, wanna join in the chitchat here. Is preg with no.3 now but dunno how many weeks. During my first check up last week, Gynae says there's a black dot with white ring circling it n that makes looks like a preg sag. But it's too small, hence she do not want to confirm baby's "age" : (

I used clearblue test kit n its says I'm 2-3 weeks conceived, meaning 4-5weeks preg. Anyone recall how's ur visit like when u were 4-5 weeks preg?

Liqing
i dare not ask her leh. i stupid hor...nx visit maybe must thick skin and ask her can give back old rate or not. how u ask her huh

Mezzo

i asked her gt any discount for my 2nd preg anot since i gif birth to my ger juz 1 yr onli. i tink my 1st time consultation is $55 or $60. 2nd time is $65 i tink so ba. 3rd time sure ask her same que again. Will let u noe once i visit her.

wah u all complaining consultation ex..think mine the most ex lo..
first visit 140 + GST
Second one 160 + gst...already burnt 300+++

dont think u all can beat mine..
first visit is $300+ hahaa.. cus i also had the hormonal jab to stablise baby in first visit due to light bleeding.

consultation is $100 (first visit).. subsequently is $60 per visit

scan is $60 (first visit).. subsequently is $40 per visit.

so min is $100 when i see my doc.. Consultation + scan = $100 liao! (excluding vitamins hor!)

jljz.

haven lo...super waste $$$ to pay like that..

LFC..
my visit also scan n consultation only
and its more than 150 per visit lo..also exclude multi vit..

Hi Xara,
I went to double confirm after I use the clearblue digital test that tells the week. Same as you it shows 3+ meaning about 4-5 already but when i visit the gynea the nurse told me till early to see dont waste $$. Haiz

I feel so upset, cant ctrl my feelings... cant chat wif my friends coz thy dunno i'm pregnant..

Before our wedding, i told hubby tat whn i'm pregnant, i wan to go hm do confinement & wan to hire a CL. And whn i'm tested positive, i told him again, & he say so long as i'm happy can le.
And ytd nite i still ask him whether had he told his mum abt my intention of wanting to do confinement at my place coz i really scared to hurt MIL feeling & told him tat i might consider doin at his hse coz i dun wan to upset him mum & let him caught in the middle. He still told mi tat its okay de lahh, u happy can liao lor.

Bt this morning, he come qns mi ask where i wan to do my confinement? thn i say i already told u le wat, thn he still say where lah? Thn i say my place lor. he then ask mi why muz go my place to do? I know his mum muz haf told him something coz i saw thm toking secretly in the kitchen earlier. So i ask him what his mum told him? Thn he say nothing lahh, his mum juz say do at his place better, coz will haf someone to monitor what the CL do, juz incase her hands nt clean & the baby need to familiar the place to slp & to bathe at and lots of other things, n he felt tat his mum is correct.

I was super pissed off. Even though his mum is correct, y muz he come qns mi & ask mi for an ans when i had already told him so many times? I juz feel tat y cant i do my confinement at a place tat i feel more comfortable? and y muz she ask him behing my back & act so mysteriously whn i enter the kitchen?

The reason y i want go hm do confinement as i dun wish to face his mum the whole day, & i really dun feel comfortable stayin at his place. & his mum is super naggy, so naggy tat i really cant stand it. And plus alot of things tat happen when we're preparing for our wedding. & his mum will try to open our door in the morning whn the dog is sleepin in our rm. This morning she lagi best, whn she tried to open the door, & its locked, i heard tat she was looking thru the keys, tryin to find the correct keys to our door. I tink hubby heard it & immediately jump off the bed to open the door.

I really dread goin back to his place to face his mum. I admit tat i'm very petty & sensitive. So I will always tell myself tat she's hubby mother, so i should try to let her haf her ways & make her happy. Bt whenever i heard her voice, i cant stand it again.

Sorry for the long post as i really need to get it off my chest.

Spicy
pls dont be sad..rem u got a cyst too..
hai men are just so insensitive..try to talk to him again lo...
afterall own place is still better..and i think ye MIL intrude yr privacy lo..Wat if u guys are at work and she just barge in n saw u guys naked..
So not automatic...
dont be sad..cheer up lo..if u insist going back to yr mum place..i doubt he can do a thing..

Spicy,
Sometime guys dont listen when it the issue not related to them yet.
As for your MIL try to give in abit if not it will make things hard for your HB especially when BB born I believe more comunication issue will araise about caring for BB etc. You be at losing end if you insist on your way so must REN ok.
OMG, from the way your MIL try to open door and nag can tells that she very insecure and controlling. If you stay at their place for confinement I think u will fall into depression with CL and MIL conflict. Haiz.
Must find chance to talk to your HB in a nice way K.

BBL: WOW!! okay.. urs more ex.. and i thought mine very ex liao! LOL

Xara: i am in my 11th week.. what a struggle! Initial EDD is 2 Aug.. but now is 30 July.. so i am on both july and august threads.. haha

Spicy; This is ridiculous! How can she attempt to open your room door!!! I will never accept it. that's too much!! gggrrr.. Sorry to add fuel to fire but this is really unacceptable. Crazy MIL.

Hi Sandy, u r so lucky to have e nurse told u that. I was dumb enough not to mention my weeks n I ended up paying over $200 for nothing other than fear n a box of vitamins. I say fear is because my Gynae told me sac so small that it is either that it is too early (at most 5 weeks) or that it is not a healthy sac. When I hears e later, my heart drops! N these 2 days, I experience slight spotting. My mind is in a daze now...

Own place means my mum hse.. ya, i keep telling myself tat i haf to ren. We only married for less than a mth & i already feel so wei qu.. bt i tink i will give in bahh, coz dun wan him to be caught in the middle.

From the way she treat the dog, I now already feel tat that next time sure haf issues on the caring for BB..

Can i ask if your gynae got use the V-scan or not?

With the V-Scan, u will be able to see the sac and measure the length..

If you use the tummy scan, confirm cannot see much lah!

i see.. i thought can ZOOM?

not sure leh cus when i was 5weeks i think 4W5D like that.. i went and saw the sac and it measures 10.5mm lor.

spicyspicy, i think i am abit like u. My MIL stayed in my house. happy happy will just barge into my master bedroom. Sometimes we trying (for baby), she will just try open door. When door is locked, she will start banging on the door and calling my hubby name. Totally off lo.. she will always hint like its my problem that why so long still no baby de... But then again, i believe all MILs mean no harm.. perhap like ANY OTHER WOMAN, wanna protect what is THEIRs.. like their son, their grandkid...

I can understand why u pissed with ur hubby.. 1 ear in, 1 ear out.. duno got hear what u say a not, just ya ya ya.. can, no problem, sure! things are like never processed. just in and directly out.. But then again, coz this is a big thing, perhap after some thoughts, he feels that it will be better if u are at ur MIL home? Perhap he is the type whom when dunno how to convince, will try to ENFORCE? a lot of guy are like that de..

Dun feel wei qu or pissed.. try to 看开。。what we are going thru mentally will affect the baby growth too...

If can give in, then try to give in lo.. if cannot, then have a talk with ur hubby and explain why...

All the best ya...

ohh.. you can also try to think of ur MIL good? try to magnify her good and minimize her bad? For me, at least all this time she is staying at my place, I never had to do any housework (housework is something i really hated).

Next time when baby is borned, I will get a maid. She can just enjoy her life looking after baby while maid fo housework.. But at least MIL is around to jaga maid and care for baby.

Think along this line and you realised MIL are OK de.. definitely not as perfect as your own mother, but its still OK de....

LFCfan, lol. 2 threads wor. If u get any good advice there, share with us k? No ah, no v scan. She say pointless to do that cos she can already see e sac but can't confirm if it is a healthy one or not. Doing v scan, we can't tell if it is healthy or not too. That's y I'm so frustrated now. U know, tt kind of feeling like u spend $ to buy disappointment n fear? I know it's not gynae's fault as I didn't make it known that I'm still very early into my pregnancy. Haiz.

Spicy, ur hubby is been sandwiched too. U r his love n she is his mum. No matter how unreasonable his mum is, he wont want to break his heart, as much as he won't want to break urs. "MIL" is forever a very sensitive issue, which all sons want to avoid n it has to be handled very carefully. Try to let ur hubby attend antenatal courses with u or let him read resources that mention abt post pregnancy mood. Make it clear to u that woman tends to have real lousy mood after delivering a child due to both hormones and status change n lacks of sleep. All these makes a woman cranky n easy to snap. Then explain nicely to him that u hv to do ur confinement at ur parent's place because u can't risk snapping at ur mil, as once u snap, e damaged can never be mend. If u snap at ur parents, they will be angry n complain tt their daughter is rude. However at e end of e day, they will still forgive u with ZERO hard feelings. With mil, this is hardly achievable. Not sure if this will work but u can try ; p

Connie> its Carrano at Bencoolen Mall.. opp Bugis OG.. shop id next to the entrace. They also have outlets at Toa Payoh Central but cant remember where;s the exact location. Think Pants abt $29 only..

spicyspicy> Men are like that la.. my hubby also like that de.. tell him i gg for gynae visit today, he also cannot remember de.. hahaha
For my first pregnancy, i usually go alone de..I think all PIL will want to want us to do it at their place cause they get a chance to see their previous grandchild ma hahaha..

Went for my scan today at 6weeks 4 days, BB at 12mm and based on the size BB shld be 7 week 4 days. hoho.. Think he is the cheapest around.. $40 for consultation and $25 for scan

my emo kicks in already.. keep having the vomitting feel and heavy head. Went to the toilet but must do it softly in case colleague hear.. Feel so down ;(

Spicy, I agree with Cathy. Focus on ur mil's good, rather than bad n it'll be easier for u. I can tell u, I hv a monster mil who simply loves to put ppl down. One will think that scolding n screaming is her moto. All my maids called it quit because of her n there r many times where I wanna call it quit too. She scold n belittle me n at times, can have no respect for me, as a human. She can even try my expressed bm n says quality no good. She's also brainless to comment to a childless relative that I can give up my next child for her adoption if I get pregnant again n turns to tell me "u will still get to see ur child what". That time, I only have 1 child... Sometimes I rather that she kills me. On n off, I'll *shame* daydream n plot of how to get rid of her. However, when i have cooled down, i can't deny the fact that she LOVE n CARED for my kids. N she did sacrifices her time n sleep to do that. In fact, over time, I come to realize that she loves not juz my kids. She loves me too, as a DIL. It's thru e tiny things she did. Like, I get to see my favorite dishes on e table when I gets home. She'll stop my kids fr disturbing me when I'm unwell n sleeping. I believe it is due to her understanding of her own problem n appreciates my putting up with it. Dealing with in law's needs lotsa patience n once u wins her over, u will realized that she can love n accept u like her own. Cheers!

Hello ladies, I am 8 weeks+ now and this is my 2nd child. My boy is coming 3 next month. I went for my Gynae visit when I was 6 weeks and next week going for next appt. I didn't want to visit her but she wants to see me. She is so exp, my last visit cost $230+ with 1 bottle of probiotics pills. This 2nd pregnancy, I am more relax. But been feeling nausea.

hmmm.. can i ask something? Do all MTBs feel that they might be having twins? I keep having this feelings that mine is twin.. hahha have yet to see gynae.. and the "wild" thought is driving my hubby CRAZY.. hahhaa.. is it normal to think like that??

spicy,
totally understand what u r going thru...

cathy,
my sis also has this "wild" thought not me! hahaa
i cant imagine if its twins!

Spicy: try to tahan a bit cause now your body and baby is more important. Try not to get angry. If you have a very good friend maybe can just tell her about the pregnancy and chat with her? Then at least got someone to talk to. Maybe cause you just got married and moved over she finds it weird and starts to poke her nose into everything. Give yourself some time and herself some time. Maybe explain to hubby. Sometimes CL also will add salt and pepper if staying with her so must becareful.

Hello spicy, I have different view cos I think u should fight for urself. If u are feeling miserable now, during ur confinement, it will be much much worse. During first few months after delivery, we tend to get frustrated easily. Don't compromise and give urself post natal blue later. Anyway u will be back home after ur confinement so what's the big deal. Talk to ur hubby again and get his understanding. If he doesn't side u now, then it may never happen. That's my thoughts
Maybe u want to tell ur close friends. U need to get it out. I told my best friends and family.
btw maid and elderly just don't work well together. It's better to ask mil to choose the maid do they can't complain much later. Even my mum n maid also got prob till now. I changed 3 maids within the first year to a point I told my mum that I will quit and look after myself if this doesn't work out. For those hiring maid for the first time, try to get them in 1 to 2 months before u deliver. They need time to adjust to ur style.

rainbow,
no chance at all lah... hahaa... scan already! 1 hb seen only!!!

kelly,
hahaa.. yah! there maybe a chance.. hahaa...

cathy, 1 baby 1 side! neh neh will become por por after every feed..

jljz, next preg.. must try till get twins! sure very fun.. especially if they are identical.

AG, will take note on that... i intend to get maid from May onwards.. think need a few mth to train.. let my MIL choose ar... cannot leh... i dun want indonesian.. coz muslim cannot touch dogs, cannot eat pork.. i am pork lover and i got 2 dogs at home.. But my MIL was friend friend with her ex-neighbour maid (the 2 of them keeps complaining abt my ex-neighbour) and she wants this maid... think abt it.. she can complain abt her own employer.. what makes her a good maid!!!