(2012/08) Aug 2012

cathy,,accurate for my boy..
example if u r born in 1980..so conceive in Nov..
and pass birthday at the pt of conceive u should be 32 of age for lunar..n month also in nov..if u conceive(ovulation date) is on 10 nov the month for lunar is oct..

ET,
hahaha... where u find out about the girl girl thing?

by the way next year got two lunar 4th month... 1aug till 16aug is lunar 6th month... 17aug onwards is lunar 7th month...

jijz, u key in google "por yue" (i.e broken moon) in chinese, then search for dragon year de, for dragon year, if gals got 3 months ah, boys is lunar 12 mth then is no good.. So gender also play a part..

Me blur la, i keep thinking 12, 16 and 20 weeks will have extra test.. hehehe..

hello all mummies...

welcome new mummies! Congrats!

I just went to buy new bras n undies over the weekend as i find them uncomfortable now.. i bought the no-wired type n found it more comfortable esp during sleeping time.

Will be doing my 7 week scan this friday to see bb heartbeat! Hope all goes well as my womb doesnt feel uncomfortable now compare to a week ago. abit worried. But i still got my MS.. shld be ok i guess.

kitty
all the best to yr scan..
Cathy
u also aiming for girl?
mine is a girl..hopefully this prediction is true..

wah yingying,you still dare to travel. I dont dare to travel leh eventhough I want to. but the thought of not being able to travel for the next 2 years makes me so sianz.
I think its quite common to have spotting during the 1st trim, so everyone rest more and dont walk so much, also dont lift up heavy things like hanging clothes.
reading all your posts makes me think of my first pregnancy where I also very kan cheong and see my gynae every 1-2 weeks.a bit of spotting and pain, I will go see her and spent almost 2K before my package starts...hehe

Wah so happy the chinese calendar shows I am having a girl ! I wanted girl .

My MS getting worst and worst, and the best part is car sick. Haiz

erm... maybe the link i give wrong? but that one only count lunar birthday n month.. hehe unless the month on the chart is not by lunar..

to calculate your lunar age.
if your birthday is before that year's (the year you were born) CNY, then add 2 to your age now.
if your birthday is after that year's CNY, then just add 1 to your age now.

conceived month.
you must agar know when you ovulate and refer to the calender to see if your falls in the lunar oct or lunar nov... cos in the same month of english calender nov, there are two lunar months.

Wa I calculate my lunar year age says boy! Haha not sure zhun not?

I'm in a very weird state now! Everytime I feel hungry I feel like vommitng then nothing but air comes out. Very sian cause always hungry. Tummy also showing already. Then not all food can eat I didn't finish my laska just now so sick...

I'm finally back in Singapore. Flew in yesterday, flight was a torture.

Had a really terrible appetite in Taiwan and his family doesn't cook. So kept eating out. Don't think it's healthy.

Happy that he sent me back for a month to rest and to eat.

Problems with MIL too. She's like the super processive kind. I think it's like a federal kind of family. Everything must report kind? She insisted on doing confinement for her daughter last year. So the daughter actually stayed at our house for confinement. Think she wants me to give birth in Taiwan but I want to come back here.

Medication used are different for both countries and I've never had any drug allergy before. But kanna drug allergy in Taiwan. Some kinda painkiller some more. So I guess it's safer for me to give birth in Sg.

me also feeling miserable the entire day. Feels hungry but after i eat, i puke. If i dnt eat i get gastric attacks. And its rd the clock from morning till night even in the middle of the night. So suffering this round. Thought to enjoy my last pregnancy but didnt seem to be...sob sob

kelly... u eat laksa ar... i wanna eat that too.. but my hubby say NONONO!

evelyn, allergy to painkiller? my grandma also got allergy to painkiller. You better do a check on that. in case u cannot use epidural or what...

mezzo, i used to be like that.. then after 1 cup of PASTURIZED orange juice every morning, i feel better le..

I'm a new mummy here,
Today just seen my Dr n he did a scan for me. Base on the scan he saying i'm abt 6 week plus pregnant. Bases on the scan, im having a seed, but yet any heartbeat. Dr advise us to see him again on the next 2 week time. Kind of worry...

I also eat a lot of times, I have 2 bfast; one at 7+, the other at 10+, then lunch, teabreak and dinner. If I dont eat, I get nausea but when I see food, I dont have appetite. I get tired so easily, simply wanna fall asleep in office every afternoon.
BBL, I also wish to have a gal cos I wanna close shop already but I have a feel its a boy cos I am so tired and ugly...exactly like my first pregnancy. I noticed those with girls are usually pretty.
yanlin, I think fungal infection quite common cos I heard many mummies got it. I also have lots of discharge, you got your gynae to test for you based on description?

Cathy: Cannot eat laksa? Haha i craving lei but after buy already i ate half only.

AG: Same! when i dont eat i get nausea then eat like no appetite.

Celestine: Don't worry maybe 7-8weeks can detect already.

Hi Kelly,

Really hoping. Hearing wat the Dr telling us, it truly scare us alot. By next 2 week, we must either see some grow in the womb or best is the heartbeat. Cross finger.

calestine, dun worry... maybe too early nia...

AG, wah.. u really eat a lot.. hehe... i also very tired.. wanna sleep now..

kelly, my hubby said laksa got coconut juice ( very liang)... i have laksa craving and curry craving lor... he said 2nd trimster then let me 偷偷吃 a bit... grrrrr

AG,
I had boy in my first pregnancy. True I am also very ugly and once I have pimples or red dotes on my face no matter how many times facial you do it will not help until after my confinement then all gone.
This time i look ok but no appetite unlike the first. (Keep figure cross that i have a gal )

Ying Ying,

Rest well! I read in the forum before and a lot of ladies pass around the recepie by TCM, glutinous rice + lotus and cook like porridge. Cook longer and eat. It will stop the bleeding.

What I read before is, sometimes implantation can cause light bleeding especially to first pregnancy.

Just have to rest well, I don't think is due to your road trip. Don't blame yourself over it.

Spicy,
Hope you feel much better now.

I think a lot of mom to be always wanted to do their confinement in their own mother's place. More comfy in a way. Maybe you can try to explain to your hubby?

SK,
Hi, welcome to the thread!

Mahjong,
during my first tri in my last pregnancy, I never inform anyone. Then one of my friend jio me to play mj with his friends, OMG, I won 300 bucks from them.

AG,
Don't worry, you can still travel if you want to. Just relax and enjoy your pregnancy now.

I travel from 2nd tri onwards till 33 weeks. And I started to bring baby travel around when he is 3.5 mths old. Is ez than you imagine especially if you are breastfeeding.

Sandy,
MS is like that. I vomit everyday last time. And literally bring one plastic bag with me to standby. :p

Kelly,
try to eat whatever you can stuff in. Sometimes you might just vomit out liquid or yellow color juice than food you eat.

My last one so bad that I sleep once after i eat in the aftnoon. And started to vomit in the evening till midnight. Sometimes i cannot take the smell of certain shampoo.

Cathy:
Some kind of painkiller, I have the drug name. Not used in Sg.

Ag & Kelly:
Same! So like my friends and family have to help finish. Then a lot of things also smelly. Mostly meat stuff. So every time have to test market.

vinwee, that's exactly how I feel now, each time when I am full, I wanna sleep. wah 3.5mths is too young, I dun dare to risk. I am just thinking of going cruise maybe around March.
sandy, can do facial? My gynae told me not to go leh cos their products are usually very strong and I have so many pimples now.
cathy, can eat laksa bah, I also eat. just dont take cockles. and now I love cold drinks :p I scared I can't lose the weight this time round.
celestine, could it be the gynae machine not good that cannot see/detect clearly..during my 1st pregnancy, I seen 2 gynaes and was surprised how bad one's machine was cos I pratically see nothing. but my current gynae machine was so good that I can see everything clearly, which is why i stick to her eversince.

AG, eating wise, i think i better be on the safe side.. chinese sinseh said dun eat liang food too.. also dun drink cold water.. i been very obedient lo.. my hubby wakes up every morning to cook me lunch so i can pack go office eat.. my MIL and mama keep cooking me "good stuff".. I cannot coz of craving spoil all their effort.. so i must LOON!!!!!

evelyn, glad to hear that .

Hi AG,

I duno wor.
He my first Gynea. As he was recommend by my friend.
During my first visit i feel comfortable with him, so i continue.

First place he asked when was my last period and he predict as abt 7mth. But during the scan, he base on my womb n said it was only 6 mth plus. So he advise me to see him another 2 weeks time to see any grow in my womb or hear any heartbeat.

cathy: opps haha i had katong laksa last week and finished everything! Ok have to stop.

Evelyn: The other day my husband was eating bbq ribs i took 1 mouth i couldn't take it haha.

Evelyn,
Welcome back! Hope you will enjoy the food back here.

Confinement in taiwan, if so, can you requested to those confinement center instead of doing at MIL plc? :p

Mezzo,
Just eat whatever you want and let it puke again. It's okie.. Just try to think "tomorrow will be better"

Celestine,
Welcome!

Maybe is too early for HB? relax ya.. think positive.

AG,
Hey hey hey... pls dun think you are ugly laa.. You don't look good now might be you have MS? My last one, during my first tri (only one friend knew i am pregnant), she guess i have boy coz i look super not good. Then after that she tot i am having girl (based on the theory you have), but end up, mine is boy. I look fabulous in 2nd and 3rd tri and I didn't do gender scan.

Kelly,
Just eat whatever you want. If not so nutritien food, just eat a bit lor. Better than craving! I also do that last time. I even eat crab, durian etc!

Vinwee: Haha i realise my food intake all not nutritious at all. I like very choosy now then everyday think of what to eat also sian. So i take more protein drink and milk.

this time round, I eat everything. just had chilli crab on Mon. I take durian only during the last 2 months. you all very guai leh, why cannot take bbq ribs and laksa? I only know cannot eat raw food and shell fish seafood.
wah cathy, you hb wakes up in the morning to cook for you...amazing. I dont like home cooked food now, already got no appetite, looking at home cooked food makes it worse.

sandy
YA, born in 1982.

AG
u can really eat..i eat abit i am full..
I also hope to close shop with a girl.

Yanlin,
ya fungal infection is super common.i had yeast infection for my previous pregnnacy.

Celestine,
dont worry will see the hb one..i think the machine also makes a diff too..maybe machine too old or nv calibrate.

Kelly,
Read before. in 1st tri, baby dun get direct nutritien from us or what we eat. is from the womb. Eat better than u have craving. This is what I think, i ate whatever i want last time, I hv 0 craving at all. I think you set a mind and restrict yourself eating this and that, your craving will kick in.

Celestine,
It is! Must always think positive ya...
jia you jia you!

AG,
Is not like cannot eat raw food. Is you must make sure this is 100% clean. But if you are unsure, then try not to take lor. I take sashimi (a little bit when I was in Jap), i eat laksa, curry etc as well. I even take hairy crab when i went to Shanghai. Just moderate.

Do facial, maybe ask the salon to use mild product and do cleaning and hydration step will do?

sandy.
think better stop yr facial..i was advised not to go for it too..
now my face especially chin area full of pimple..hate them.

AG, chinese got pantang said if during pregnancy eat crab the kid will "itchy hand". Like to touch this touch that.. so far, all my neighbours who gave birth had taken crab. I think I will try to loon and dun take.. see if the chinese belief is true a not..
My hubby everyday different menu. So, wont sick of his food. I like his cooking too

Kelly, I eat pork rib cooked in soup yesterday and I also wanna vomit. Think our taste bud will change de. I thought I should start taking food like bean curd and soya bean, which is good for baby, but I hate it. That day get my hubby to buy soya bean let me drink.. Ended up vomit the whole morning.. haha I think my taste bud still dun like soya bean....

BTW, have you all thought of drinking those Anmum milk thing?? Suppose to be good? I cant take milk product. Wonder if I drink this together with milo can a not...