(2012/08) Aug 2012

Agreed with Mei Shan and urchin for baby's sake. I must and will take the pill everyday. Haha. But still will complain to my husband.

And you know what, recently I hate the taste of my tooth paste. I will want to vomit but nothing come out cos empty stomach in the morning. But sometime will vomit some sour sour acid I think. very Xin ku.

Wah I forgot abt pineapple tarts, my fav!!

Do u all eat Hawaiian pizza? My friend told me dun eat. Can we drink chrysanthemum tea or green tea? I have been drinking till I rem no tea. I drink bb tea too.

Hmmm. I nv drink green tea since the day I know I'm pregnant. Some adult said don't drink too cold and too "Liang". Not good for now. So think don't drink got "tea" first.

My friend also said About 7month/going give month can drink coconut. Coconut is "Liang" de. Easy to give birth.

My coll said she drank 2 bottles of chicken essence before admitting herself to hospital so that she have energy to push.

My coll said ns line break down again. Not sure true or not. Really low confidence in our train.

Eh? I thought drink coconut is to let the baby come out cleanly? Anyway I drank 2 big coconuts before giving birth to #1 to test theory. Don't whether true cos very tired after all the labour to notice!

b00ney, think one pineapple tart ok la. Should be more afraid of the amount of sugar in it. It's like, a lot. Green tea just be careful cos it also contains caffeine like teh and kopi. The flower teas like chrysanthemum usually no caffeine. Too much caffeine can interfere with vitamin absorption. But hor, I still drink my daily half cup teh/kopi for #1 throughout pregnancy and breastfeeding. Kid still turning out fine

Everything in moderation la. Except water. I drinking water like nobody's business.

cannot drink all the tea?? then I got nothing to drink liao, since I dun drink the cold drinks.. so usually hot drink means teh lor..

Urchin,
Can still drink a bit, or you can make your own decaf drinks. Or Milo and horlicks instead?

Samantha
This my second one. Should be week 6.

coconut juice is just to let bb come out clean..not for easy birth..

try to avoid caffeine drink..coke too..

went to see gynae yesterday..so disappointed..cant see my bb..only see a small little sac..no fetus too...hai...
and my son was crying n screaming when he sees me lying down with the room so dark..n my gynae say..so wierd all babies cry when they come into the room..
think my son is frighten by it..he was thinking the gynae must be doing something bad to me..hahaha

hai got to go back in another 10 days time..wasted 150 dollar only to see the sac..cant even sign the package...

BBL,

When I did my scan yesterday, I measured at 5 weeks 6days also can't see baby only see the sac. Getting worried cos it feels weird seeing just a sac. Don't know if it is imagination I also felt no pregnancy symptoms. Sigh!!!!! Going for the scan next Tuesday again. Hopefully will see sth. This is an agonizing week for me. :-(

lapi,
dont worry too much la..so thats means still early in the pregnancy state..as long as u see the sac mean u r preg..just wait for it to happen..keep a light heart..everything will be alright..
ya to me i need to wait for another 10 day till next fri..hopefully i can see wat i wanna see...

lapi..
evryhing will be fine..dont worry so much..i also no MS..appetite still super gd..be cool.dont worry..

Good morning ladies... it's tuesday!!! =)

Re: Drinking Tea
ehhhh... for those with history, most likely they will try to avoid tea cos it's said to be liang (cooling) and not good for the uterus. actually it depends on each body too... some ppl have got a "warmer" uterus... some "colder"... for myself i avoid! =( there goes my favourite GC wintermelon milk tea!!!

Re: Coconut Drink
=P i never drink coconut drink and my bb come out quite clean also... last trimester we are hotter... so coconut actually is quite good to cool our body down too...

tanny_angelbaby,
=) phewwww... maybe cos for #1 my gynae did vscan during the first few weeks when i constantly went to see him... hahaa...

Good Morning, I am so tired today, no strength, and not much symptoms at all...Was thinking if I should go see gynae just to see if everything is alright?

Hi mummies, sorry to interrupt here. I have a good condition goodbaby twin stroller for sale. Condition is 9/10, no stain and used for only 2 months for weekend use. Selling away as my elder child doesn't want to sit on stroller much. Selling at $199 (bought at $310), red in colour, delivery can be arranged at $10. Features of the stroller as follow:
- Net Weight: 9.85KGS
- Small volume after folding
- With shoulder strap
- With cup holder for mother
- with cup holder for baby
- Removable front armrest
- With big storage basket
- Maximum weight of a child: 15kgs each seat
-Multiple reclining positions.

I am unable to load a picture here but please contact me at 8128 5340 if u like to see the pic or to deal. Thanks

Morning Mummies!

Mahjong> ya gotta relax.. dun get too tensed up..

BBL> think gotta wait till 6 weeks then can get a clearer view of BB..I also went at week 4 during my first but gynae can only see a pea lookalike (which he cant confirm too) hahaha

Jljz, I have to wait for 3 more weeks, like v v long like that. GC is what brand? I drank coconut from the last few weeks and initially I dislike drinking coconut, but the pregnancy actually make me like the coconut drink.

booney, I still drink Chrysanthumu tea, actually I cut down from my fav Green Tea to Chrysanthumu. chrysanthemum Tea also cannot drink then I dunno what else to drink.

Can We drink Barley, I try to avoid here and there too. Sigh, like most drink cannot drink. I feel like vomitting when I drink plain water sometimes.

Sherry, bb bjorn or pupsilk which one more easy to use huh? I never use carrier before only once or twice, Thinking to buy a sling or not.

BBL, thanks thanks. Maybe I just endure and hopefully time pass v v v fast so that I can see my darling soon. Or better still, let me have MS la. I rather I have MS than worried I dun have. :p

dear all mommy~

How r u today? I feel like wanna cry today n wanna go back to my mom house~ T.T
I can felt that my heart was so painful and not enough "QI" to breathe after MS...
** mood swinging~~~ ** T.T

Any advise what should i drink/eat to get more "QI"?? T.T

mahjong,
GC = GONG CHA bbt!!! hahaa... my favourite! sad lah... westmall have 2 GC but no koi!!!

hugs Suzanne!

mahjong> BB bjorn is more of front carry and Pupsik is cloth sling.. dun buy first.. u may wanna try it out at MOthercare etc with ya BB before u decide what u want to buy..But dun buy at mothercare or retail cause more ex.. search for it through bulk purchase.. i think i onlt pay $170 for my BB bjorn which is retailing at abt $220-$250.. Pupsik i got it from one mother who is always organising spree at abt $30.. think abt $10 off retail..

suzanne.
Ginger tea..can ease MS..try it..i read from online..i nv had ms so i nv tried..
if its too bad then pls go see yr gynae..they have anti nausea medication

Hello all mammies.

This morning I went to see my gynae. And I can see my baby's heart beat. So happy. Waited to see this. Doctor said continue to eat sleep rest. But cant shopping much.

wah cool, samantha.

how many weeks are you in now? wonder if i can see BB heartbeat on my visit le.. wanna confirm first before announcing it to my PIL

Suzanne common to have mood swing and whatever u experience now cos of the preg hormones.

Sherry who is org spree for pupsilk? Maybe I shld buy aft baby is 1mth old. Use my gal stroller to dong first. :p now my gal 9kg I already feel so heavy. I dunno if baby I can carry how long.

Samatha congrat.

Ladies, query:
I stopped taking duphaston last night as wan to make sure I will feel better on Wednesday to concentrate on work... Morning I also no take then just saw a big patch of brownish on my panty... Do u think I should go back take duphaston or just wait and see? Taking duphaston make me very sick... Even I no take it, I start to puke...

Mahjong> there is this lady in FB Alice Rachel Neo..think u can PM her and check with her.. i bought it 2 years back but aint sure how much she selling it now..

Hahaha, my fei is 13kg and i got no choice but to bring my helper along so she can help me when i feel tired.. MY GF say best not to carry so much cause later part the womb will droop very low.. sounds scary le

Sherry,
u bought from Rach too! =) now should be more expensive with newer designs...

mahjong,
we still have about another 8-9months n hopefully we'll be having gatherings in btw... i can bring my pupsik and show you! =) yah lor... clementi so far from me!

ordinaryning,
how many times did the gynae ask you to take? i think is best you call back clinic to ask. they can check with the gynae..

jiljz> yes yes, our thread Jan 10 did a spree with her and buy in bulk hehehe.. ya i think now they have reverse design so sure more ex.. but still cheaper than retail.. Baby Bjorn i bought from Agape from BP..

Jljz: just called and ask me to go down... Took the duphaston again.... Will see what he say later.... Feeling very sick now in the cab....

=) great to hear that meishan and yanlin!

ordinaryning,
hope you will feel better soon! jia you!

Hello all mummies to be,

I'm new here and a mtb too. Had a visit to my gynae. Now at 5 weeks plus. EDD will be mid August.