(2012/08) Aug 2012

Wow u urine so much, I only go once try not to drink too much water before sleeping, then won't have to wake up do often.

This numb taste is horrible hope it goes away soon.

Also I feel hungry like every hour I'm sick of eating. Duno what to keep eating. Feel like spicy food all the time.

I calculated wrong above I'm 7 weeks and 3 days!
Anyone keeping a pregnancy diary.

hur hur...me lagi worse ah...

been having sore throat and coughing non-stop after a pack of calbee hot n spicy potato chips since 9 dec...dun dare eat med and those pi pa gao also... =(

then stil got the queasiness...gagging...giddiness...sometimes i also dunno my queasiness is coz of preg or coz of the phlegm...

so far have vomitted 3 times...mainly at nite... =(

Does anyone here feels light-headed often?

I've eaten, drank done everything i could.. but i am still light headed... so annoying!!!

Congratulations to all Mummies!

I am from the October 2011 thread and have already given birth.

I have the following for sale:

(1) Medela Mini Electric Plus (Dual Pump) with a stylish breastpump bag that comes with a cooler bag. Bought on 11/09/2011 and is still under warranty. Selling for $199 only. Self-collect.
(2) Medela Mini Electric (Single Pump) Breastpump. Selling for $50 only. Self-collect.

Interested, please pm me or call me @ 8222 1001. First come first serve. Thanks.

LFC,
I'm lightheaded starting from around 12pm everyday. I find I can tolerate better if I can get a nap at about 2pm, which is when I feel the worst. If no nap/rest in the afternoon, confirm zombie in the evening.

LFC,
yes, i feel light headed and my head like got a lot of stars on top. I think it is the hormonal changes. Its ok one.

Yanlin,
Haha, stars on top. I'm imagining my head up in the clouds. Float float float. Beginning to understand why my MIL could faint during one of her pregnancies.

Ankh,
My hubby using the axe oil, I cannot breath of the strong smell. No choice but got to leave him outside the living room. Asked me only can come into bedroom when the smell gone.

Hi Mummies, sorry did not update status after I went to the gynae on Thursday... Was feeling super sick these days and sleeping like mad...
Doc checked bb grow almost half and confirmed that this pregnancy is normal... Increased my dosage on duphaston and on mc on Friday and if need be Monday and Tuesday...
Ask me to go back next week to see if can see the heart beat... From the size of the black sac now, he estimated that I am 5 and a half weeks as of Thursday...
Not been able to eat well these days... =(

Hi all pretty mummies,
Do u all still feeling cramps or pulling sensation around week six? My mil told me that uterus is expanding, thus has this sensation.
Just argued with my DH over small matter. ai.. He caught flu when he went out to get me cranberry juices.

Lapixiaoxin

I saw gynae on Friday and pregnancy measured 6weeks 2 days. Saw heartbeat.

I think past 6 weeks should be able to see heartbeat.

hi Yanlin, yes I feel the pulling sensation every now and then and I'm in week 7 now

what do you all have in the morning for breakfast, I always wake up feeling dizzy and nauseous esp to smells and don't know what to eat to make me feel better and fill me up

Morning all.. If you gals have morning sickness, its good to have light meals and something sweet in the morning, it helps to keep the MS down..

Yanlin, my night visit to the toilet started too..

BBL,
=P have fun! heheee...

For those who saw the HB, was the bb HB slow and steady or fast and furious?

thanks ET for the tip! =)

good morning ladies!

wahh.. so many of u still log in over the weekends..

i think i am quite lucky, i m in week 5 today and so far no MS yet. but it might be on the way.. i can feel it coming slowly...

=( LFCfan,
that's what i thought too.. but when my gynae did the vscan for me.. i thought the hb was relatively slower...

Feeling very sian now. This morning I was standing in train all the way from yishun till raffles place. Then the train wAs moving so slowly till i felt very nauseous and stomachache feel like gg toilet. The train was so pack n the usual 30mins journey took almost an hour. Was so unwell till I broke into cold sweat. Terrible feeling, felt like crying instantly.

Somemre cannot share with anyOne the terrible feelings. :'(

jljz
now its abt 80 beats per min..
and maybe Dr wong machine old already the colour not very bright so u think its slow

Booney,
dont be sad..ya crowded and stuffy MRT worsen the MS..i can understand..try to go to a corner thats less crowded..n pls have sweet with u..just in case u feeling giddy then u can suck the sweet..

Thanks Santorini.

I am a bit worried cos I had spotting and last sat ( at 5 weeks 6 days) can only see the sac. Dr did not do a v scan only abdominal scan. He says still early to detect. Am seeing dr this Friday. Shd I ask him to do a v scan. Sigh so worried.

BBL,
sobbbbbb... Dr Wong did a ultrasound scan for me... then can see water bag and sac but no bb... fwah at that point of time my heart sank! then he said it's a confirmed pregnancy and we shall not do vscan... but after some thoughts he said okie lah.. do the vscan... then we saw the bb with the blinking hb.. he asked if i can see i was like huh where?? and after zooming then i saw but like not fast hb... sobbbb..

getting cramps now... i just hope for the best!

=) ai yah!!! i dunno what overcame me!!! in Jesus name I pray, the fear be out of my heart... and we'll be leaving everything in God's hands!

jia you everyone!!! jia you jia you jia you!!!

BBL,
=P you can see my boy's pic in Dr Wong's office... on his left hand side... =)

jljz,
ultrascan scan can see hb..only vscan then can ah?? then maybe i ask him to do a vscan...how many weeks are u now? i think i am 5 weeks +

oh is it..ok tonight i go bio yr son..me also shui bian go bio to see if my son pic is anywhere there too...

arrggg i think i gonna explode soon..but then nothing to trigger leh..got this frustrated feel...wat the hell is happening to me..cant sit still in my ofc..wanna roam ard..but then tummy pain..don wan over exert myself..i JUST DONT FEEL RIGHT!!

BBL,
hahaaa... anxiety of being preggie lor!!! hugs hugs hugs... dun worry lah... when we are preggie nothing is really right leh?

hahaa.. after you bio tell me where is your son's pic?! then next time can go see your son too!

about 6wks? i think so...

welcome Joanne!

LFC,
yahhhh.. no point for me to worry too hor! hahaa... *breathing in breathing out* ahhhhhhh...
heheee... it's a wet and blue monday!

but i'm quite surprised at myself that this time round i'm actually much more relaxed compared to carrying my #1!!! hahaa... but it's just sometimes the "fear" got into me lah!!!

hahaha me also more relax for this preganancy..i think cos i am an experienced mummy i guess..
think everything will be alright...
dont worry be happy.

Hello Mummies...

Trust everyone had a good weekend.. finally one more week to Christmas!!

Also coming 5 weeks and hopefully MS stay far away from me.. I think i will ganna heartburn though cause i had it previously with number 1.

Actually, can quite concern about travelling in the MRT these days.. Morning, I can still take those express bus.. I guess the NS line is already quite stuffy and hot during normal hours.. really cant imagine whats its like being trapped with no power supply in the tunnel.
My mum very cute, ask me to bring along a mini fan so if the train break down, at least i can have some cool air hahha

Hmm.. just visited a friend who delivered.. understand from her CL that charges will CL will also increase for Dragon year

Sherry
Ur mum has good point about the fan haha!

Jljz
Even tho this is my second pregnancy, I also find myself a bit kan cheong. I have to check for other signs to confirm I'm pregnant cos no MS, no night toilet visits this time. Only good thing about MS hitting you every morning (and noon and night, I know, been there) is knowing you are DEFINITELY pregnant. By the time MS is over, tummy big already.

Wah, I want to get to second trimester now.

Thanks! Just to check, is it really normal to have some menses alike cramps for the first few weeks and another question, is discharge normal? It is not spotting..

I think I m pretty uptight being mum for the 1st time..

Another question : is there any skincare products that we should avoid?

Thanks mummies!

Hi Joanne,

cramps is common cos uterus is expanding. unless it is accompanied by bleeding, if not we should be fine. =)

what kind of discharge? watery transparent cervical mucus?

To avoid:
Differin (adapelene)
Retin-A, Renova (tretinoin)
Retinoic acid
Retinol
Retinyl linoleate
Retinyl palmitate
Tazorac and avage (Tazarotene)
Salicylic acid
Beta hydroxy acid
BHA

http://www.babycenter.com/0_safe-skin-care-during-pregnancy_1490031.bc

=) above link provides more info!

ankh> ya, think we better put one in our bag.. but our tummy is still small.. really cant imagine being trapped in a stuffy cabin and gotta stand throughout wo.. maybe i shld take to MS then back to AMK haha

Joanne> think minor cramps are fine cause its basicially your uterine stretching or some encounter that during early stage for implantation...Discharge is fine.. but if it has a smell and look like cottage cheese, then its proabably an yeast infection

Re: skincare, think shld avoid retinol pdt.. I am still using SKII but i remember reading somewhere that some range cannot use during preggy.. any mummy read abt this?

Thanks jljz.. Thanks Sherry.. Not cottage no smell but a bit yellow but sometime colourless. I am thinking whether to go GP and check tonight or not.

By the way Sherry I see that we are using the same gynae!

Any mummies use MIM sling or pursilk sling b4??

Kindly feedback to mi. Tinking to buy 1 of em.

Joanne> Really? Dr Phua Soo Mear? hahaha.. he's good and cheap le..

Liqing> yes, was using quite a few for my number one hahaha.. i have tried MIM, Pursik, monkey sling and baby bjorn.. i prefer pusik, monkey sling and baby bjorn carrier..