(2012/08) Aug 2012

JC : Thanks! Will get stretch mark cream soon!

Hopefullyhope : skin darkening?? As in developing into stretch mark kind?

Happidural is god sent! Initially I was against it after watching a video on how is the procedure like. Then when the actual day came, I also refuse it and the nurse keep asking me to take it. But I gave in at abt 6-7cm dialated, and was feeling such a breeze. Luckily had happidural, cos I din even know the doc cut me, or else I sure feel v jia lat.

good morning ladies...

Samantha,
don't panic! continue to monitor! =) brown spotting should be fine.. most likely you over work yourself.. have a good rest today..

I need a good hairdresser in the west urgently I think. I look like a dishevelled old hag. Just can't seem to hold back my curly ends no matter how I try. And I dread to go all the way to orchard road (my usual hairdresser) after work just for a haircut. I am so tired everyday.

Any recommendations for a fantastic haircut in Choa Chu Kang or Jurong East area??

Ayukie, peifu u, after suffering so much MS for number 1 u not scare go on for #2.

BBL, u mean the nurse cld not locate ur viens for the drip, and the needle become croaked ar? The needle stuck in ur skin? gross.

so just before the anestetic poke u move huh? So dangerous and scarly.

Mahjong...
Nurse locate the vein n poke in..but hit a bone halfway n can proceed further..nurse kept trying till the needle went croaked lo..this is how much force that damn nurse used on my poor little hand..

i move after he poke me...cos its painful..

mummyR > hope you get what you are hoping for! 2 boys will be tough but a lot of fun *fingers crossed*

MUMMIES > is it just me or has my hair suddenly become really thick and greasy? can't stand it!!

BBL
Can't imagine a needle went croaked. I hope the nurse was apologetic...

han
understand that preggers usually drop lesser hair but not too sure abt the greasiness of the hair.So far mine still looks the same before and pregnant

han,
can save $...recycle all the clothes...hehee
most impt baby must be healthy...suprisingly hb n me also happy that it might be a boy

mummyR > same here, we are happy that our #1 will have a lil bro to keep him company. and more importantly he can go to the same school as korkor! haha :D

I am 12th week 4 days today. I still haven do any blood test. Dr say next visit then do blood test.

BBL> The nurse skill no good must complain !

Han > We will stop hairfall from now on until we give birth a good news. For your greasy hair could be due to hormone change. Try to wash 2 time a day. I have dry hair instead so u not alone.

Mahjong,

Which hospital u admit to ? My nurse never ask me to put edpidural just give me a jab on my thigh to help me relax and kept telling me the jab is free and the gas is free etc. LOL

han,
asked my boy u want didi or meimei
he say didi so we can fight
*faint* think he can get his wish liao
yup but i tell hb i want #3....muahhaaa

Christl, hope you will be fine.. Take care..

My hair still drop like nobody's business.. Damn sad.. Face is breaking out.. Haiz...

mummyr, u very brave ah.. no.3.. I think of the MS for no.2, i already decided to stop all factory production.. lol.. Regardless of boy or girl, i will stop production.. hehe..

BBL, which hospital u delivered tat time? Scary.. I'm sure I'll ask hb to remember her name n complaint. They should have trained well before poke to others. It's so dangerous. I think I may move also when poke for epidural if painful. It's natural body reaction on pain especially poke on the back of the body.

ET,
actually MS for #2 is bad considering i have no MS for #1 but i really want a girl so badly...hehee...if #3 still boy then i will close shop :p

Did anyone of you show your Scanned picture to your #1 ? My HB did. Guess what my son asked ? Who is the one inside ? Where is this place ? Where mummy go ? Why the BB inside ? Can see from his expression, a bit jealous. LOL

My epidural is by spine but I had to sit up to do it which is horrid .. Anyway saw my gynae at Tmc today cause tummy too much pain .. Gt a wk HL and my edd is changed from 3 sept to aug 30 haha so this time I smart to join the correct mth haha

QQ
TMC lo...phillipino somemore..faint right..

ET
my hair also drops..and face outbreak..hubby commented how come this pregnancy got so much pimples..my #1 is pimples free leh..so he say its a girl...

=( i tot hair not suppose to drop!? mine this time also dropping.. i remembered when carrying #1 my hair doesn't drop n in fact it looks so good.. cos i got a balding spot mah... but now.. aiyoooo.. is it cos is #2?

Happy vday to all ladies!

I have a huge pimple on my face now... Still waiting for the so called pregnancy glow... But my hubby did commented that my face looks redder than usual. Hopefully not another breakout ...

I've the following to let go:

- Tiny Love Musical Mobile $65
- 3 tins of Similac Mum (exp Oct'13), $12 each (*$30 if taking all 3 tins)
- 2 tins of NAN 2 (exp Oct'12) $10 each
- 1 tin of Gain IQ (exp May'12) $10
- 2 btl Gerber puffs (strawberry apple and peach, exp Sep'12) $7
- Lamaze Gardenbug Foot Finder & Wrist Rattle Set @ $10
- Avent twin electronic breast pump full set $350

Kindly PM me if keen/ for pics, thanks!

BBL, high five, same leh, i was glowing when i had my no. 1, skin damn good.. Now, i look like a shaggy woman.. Hopefully we both get girl.. Hahaha.. I thinking of girl's name liao, so hard.. My boy's name starts with O, girl's name starting with O so little.. But if this time is boy then easier also.. hahaha

Happy vdae mummy ..

haiz.. so envy all those already know the gender ... i am still waiting for next appt which is like soooo long ... 28th
I tink i am getting paranoid .. started looking in mirror and feeling that i am nt growing enough ... then this morning woke up instinctively put hand on tummy and realise tat its v cold ... then i also panick .. haha .. tink i super paranoid ... hubby say i like carrot keep wanting to let doc scan ... getting chopped...

anyway , all of you going baby expo this weekend ? my fren told me that taka having baby fair soon and it will be better than the baby expo ..

Mummies there,
Today i feel really tired.
The idiot boss keep wanting to check for donno what purpose. When back to office, realised that the year end closing not finalised. So can imagine my work keep piling up leh. Sian.

hello mummies, last nite I had fever and having chills, took panadol and slept early so felt much better now. recently been so weak, first flu then stomach cramps then fever. havent been able to get into office everyday. I cannot imagine at a later stage. my stomach is now so obvious, everyone can see now and when I told them I am only 3months+, everyone got a shock...I really cant imagine myself at 3rd trim.

btw, anyone knows if RWS hard rock hotel or festive hotel is better? I read that hard rock has a beach lagoon so will be fun for my boy but festive hotel rooms are kids friendly...anyone been there?

yanlin, I am also been feeling so tired recently and have been taking cab. my journey from office back home is 1.5 hrs and I no longer can take it...dunno how to survive.

jen, dont scare me leh. my stomach also hasnt been feeling well also, like a bit of diarrhea after each meal. then last week was stomach cramp. everything seems to come. u making me worried now. my next appt is next Fri.

ayukie, festive pool has kids pool is it? can tell me why more fun. I wanna book liao but couldnt decide which hotel to book.

AG, don mean to scare u but tat was wat my gynae to me during my last visit which i was shock to hear too so ladies having flu/ cold have to be cautious.

jriste, if your gynae ask u take more iron, probably you didnt absorb the iron well enuf.. Its normal at this stage, cos we are producing alot of red blood cells.

AG take care, take more vit C..

Ayukie, we cross fingers together ok.. Ask the bird bird fly away.. hahaha..

*holds hand with nahnah*
bird bird come bird bird come *chanting*

ok, i am going "kuku" oredi.
the sun is so hot outside makes me so sleepy.

Jen/nahnah,
*baby boy dust* to u
hehee

ET,
this time round my skin v bad too
everyone comment i look v tired
but still no girl

hi AG, if you are worried just call the doctor and check. always good to have peace of mind, and if need to, rather be carrot then to worry non stop right?

take care mummies! heading out to KL tmr for work, hope all will be good! my check up is not till 8th Mar!

hi AG, if you are worried just call the doctor and check. always good to have peace of mind, and if need to, rather be carrot then to worry non stop right?

take care mummies! heading out to KL tmr for work, hope all will be good! my check up is not till 8th Mar!

haha .. lets hold hands and sing.. tweet tweet tweet bird bird come .. haha
haiz .. so sleepy today .. what a way to spend valentines... haiz ..spiltting headache... been having headache v often lately ... anyone experiencing the same ?

*yeah*
mummies united, bird bird come bird bird come
*wakakaka*

nahnah,
could be the crazy weather these days.
u wash hair at nite? got blow dry?

I just called the clinic and the nurse told me most likely not related to pregnancy so asked me to take the digestive care pills that gynae prescribe to me prior. I moved my appt to earlier next Wed cos Mon and Tues I have lots of meetings in office leh. my hb also said i am too panaroid cos last pregnancy I am also like that ;p