(2012/06) Jun 2012

Morn, had my checkup on tues and baby is 1.6kg @ 29 weeks. I put on 9kg till date.. appetite is shrinking already, think cos not much space left for stomach. Sad news is gynea say cannot give HL before EDD, sighx..at most MC but 2 days max. So i asked him for a MC yest so that i can rest at home. having a bad toothache due to wisdom tooth i think. I did my hospital admission too, package cost from KKH is $4180 (single bedder) before medisave. Any mummies can share the package from other hospitals?

prettibride

My fren who just deliveerd in TMC paid $3400+ for maternity package before Medisave. But it's for a premier single room, not the normal single room. Maybe a couple of hundred cheaper for normal single rm? Oh this doesn't include baby nursery fees. Or the gynae fees, epi anaesthetist fees, PDs fees.. basically the doctors fees lah.

Ur gynae says cannot give HL ah? So sad. I think mine is definitely ok to give 1 wk before EDD coz she already mentioned. Maybe can get 2 wks if I act pathetic?

Jul: u are right only 1 drink... Now have to think of a way to squeezes urine for the 3rd round Liao... Lucky the nurse say can take some plain water... But hungry hungry...

<font color="119911"><font size="+2">Gathering</font>

Date : 20 Apr (Fri)
Time : 7 pm
Venue : 313 @ Somerset (Marche)

Attendees:

1) Jul04
2) Asrias
3) Nattan - got hp no
4) gdmaimai
5) anna - got hp
6) hopecg
7) purplenite
8) Chris - got hp no

have PM-ed everyone on the list my hp no. Maybe u can reply me by SMS so that we can call each other if need be?</font>

Morning mummies...

today my colleague didn't even come lor :p So i'm the only one here.. have to serve those people walking in for admin issues and afterwards some workmen are coming to build a cabinet for my colleague's dept. Feel a bit unfair la... how come only I come to office?
Some more I have to pay to take a cab to work, while she drives or can get hubby to drive her. Sigh... try to make the most of the peace and quiet here. Hopefully don't have so many people coming here asking for admin assistance.

jul, your gynea is so nice..i act pathetic also no use. told my gynea that 2 days not enough to rest. he just gave me the 'what to do' look. How come TMC so cheap wor...i forgot if mine include doctor's fees but i tink the package covers the medical supplies, delivery suite and ward charges etc.

nattan
your colleague did not come on 'legal basis'? poor gal...cannot go retreat and still hv to run office by yourself. I find this policy quite silly. i experienced it once in my previous co., the retreat happens to be one day before my planned holidays...but i refused to go back office alone, so tagged along with them for one day (its a cruise, and the ship will dock back at SG after sailing out for 1 night), so i end up going for 1 nite cruise before leaving for my hols the next day. hehe..

Prettibride, at least you still got a free 1N cruise. I thought both me and colleague have to come back cos Director said so in her email. But end up I got the shorter end of the stick cos my admin colleagues asked me to cover them while they are away. My other colleague is from another dept and she is 1 rank more senior, so they didn't ask her to cover any duties. Sigh... nvm la.. I just come to office to enjoy free aircon, internet and snacks from the pantry lo.. ;P

prettibride

Maybe your package covers delivery fees. TMC's package is just for the ward, delivery room etc.

Guess some doctors are just more liberal with MCs lor.

nattan

So ur other colleague awol ah?

nattan, nvm la..still got us to chat here with you. since got time to spare, can start planning your baby's first month party etc etc.

jul, i guess so ba. but anyway hubby will b paying, so i dun bother so much la. my job is to deliver the baby safely into this world.

disposable undies
was at people's park yest and went to take at look at the toiletries shop. they are selling this cotton disposable undies for maternity. 5pcs @ 4.90. I bought 3pkts to try since i dun think i can fit into those Free Size ones. mummies interested can go checkout.

Jul, they all went for 3D2N retreat in BKK...

Prettibride, I already know what I wanna do for full month party. Thinking of a chalet party with close friends and another smaller one at my parents to invite relatives and ILs. For other ILs in M'sia, will just order cupcakes and red eggs and ask my FIL to deliver them.

prettibride

Agree! Until tdy, I still dunno how much Hubs paid for our first kid's delivery haha

nattan

hehe I know ur other colleagues went to BKK. I meant the other one who was supposed to come to work with you.

Jul, yeah... AWOL :p. She said the workmen coming in the afternoon, so maybe she only come later but she won't stay around office cos of the knocking la. But then, if she knows I'm here, she may not even come...

Re waxing, called the waxing salon featured in the groupon and kena "lectured" about why I wanna do waxing now when I'm pregnant? Huh... I said I have done it before and then the person said I have to sign some indemnity form so they are not responsible if my skin accidentally kena ripped out
She said she'll just trim for me la cos skin is more sensitive during pregnancy... I said I want a full wax... why is it so difficult??

nattan

Huh so gd huh. What to do? U r there so she can awol lor, since u r there to supervise the workmen.

Haha many places don't wanna be responsible. Just like some massage places will reject preggie women too

Jul, my colleague came with her hubby.. now they just hang around at her desk for the workmen to come during lunch time. They probably will leave once the workmen start work. I got to stay here cos may still have walk-ins for admin help.

I hope the waxing salon will do a good job lo.. luckily the deal was very cheap...If they do it well, I may even sign up a package after delivery. I like Honey Pot but they are very expensive now. Previously I had a package with them, per session was only about $40+... without package is $60.

I guess it's better that they reject u bcos they're not experienced or properly certified rather than they anyhow wax/massage u. I don't see the harm of waxing except that it will be a more painful experience for you. But massages can be quite harmful to ur baby if the masseuse are not aware of the effects of some pressure points.

nattan

yes, I agree that Honeypot is gd.

But personally, I wouldn't want to try a new place during preggie stage, esp now, when it's kind of gog to deliver soon, but still premmie stage. Don't feel safe lah. Esp when it sems that they have no experience with preggers &amp; wanna deny all responsibility.

Sel, I agree that inexperienced masseurs may not know the bad effects of some pressure points, that's why I never go for any massage. I just get my hubby to rub my back and calves.

Jul, now that you mentioned it, should I cancel my appt? :p Sianzz.. may be should just opt to shave instead of wax...

Fleur: He allows 2 kg max for every of our visits cos i asked him whats the targetted weight. Hehehe.....so every morning i weight myself, so afraid to go over. I cant wait for next weeks appt too!
Did you manage to get a 3D scan of your girl at your last visit?

Jul: I dont think you are talking to me about the Fenugreek right? As i did not made any orders. I believe there is 2 Adeline's though.

I'm swamped with work. Hardly have time to come in here and read your posts. Missing out alot. Haha.

Jul yeah I'll get the fenugreek from you on friday. I'm soo looking forward to meeting you girls!!!

Just had lunch at my desk.. homemade salad with teriyaki chicken and an apple. Now holed up in the pantry while the workmen are outside drilling the wall to fix the cabinets. My colleague is still outside at the far end of the office.

nattan, aiyo...if she can't be around when the workers do their work, then all the more u can't be around too ma...tell her u pantang la. poor gal...hate pple who bully preggie mummies.

jul, i did make a comment to buy the fenugreek from u if u got leftovers...did not manage to order during your spree. so, if any leftovers, reserve 1 bottle for me k.

Prettibride, my colleague is also pregnant! Haha... we are the 2 pregnant ladies who didn't go for the retreat.

Anyway, the pantry is a little less noisy although I can still hear some drilling sounds outside. Hope the workmen will leave soon...

o..then no choice le..stay away as long as u can ba..the dust from drilling no good for mummies.

weather is wierd nowadays..yest is super hot, now is raining. arrghhh..just spotted one strand of white hair on me...sobx..cannot dye hair now somemore.

Prettibride

Aiyoh jialat! I only rem i got 2 extra bottles but i cannot remember if it's you or smilezz who took liao. How? What's wrong with my brain

Strange ... my entry didn't get posted through!

Only slept for few hours last night. Terrible pelvic pain that kept me up. Saw doc and was rushing work and a quick lunch before i can settle down now. Still in pain but slightly better like only 20% better

Adeline: Same i only worried if he nags about the weight thing. My girl went to cover her face twice so we couldn't get a gd 3D
Urs?

Hello ladies!!

How’s everyone feeling today? Such a heavy thunderstorm!! I am now @ Changi Business Park area for this afternoon. Colleague was driving us there in the super heavy rain..so scary man. Hope the rain stops else going back time will be very ma fan for me.

Jul – Not me leh…I never order the Ferngeuk from you. But if you do decide to spree again, I might. Hahah… :p

Nattan – Your lunch sounds very healthy &amp; yummy!! Must be very noisy with the people doing the renovation.

Pettibride – Aiyoh, one strand of white hair is ok la….I have a lot hidden inside. Hehe…

Fleur: I think he allows only 2kg each visit at this point. Yup always afraid he nags at weight!! Hahaha.....

We manage to get a nice 3D scan of her face, could see her side profile clearly. She was asleep though.

Sigh this week,must monitor what i eat but i have my mummy shower organized by my sis and friends for me and a bbq yacht to attend,how to like that!?

ssmilezz, it's not noisy now but they are applying super glue to stick the wood veneer for the cabinets so I can smell a bit of it even though I closed the pantry door. My colleague is now next door in the meeting room. Actually it's still ok except when I need to go outside to deal with those people looking for assistance for admin stuff lo... then I have to try not to breathe in too much of the super glue fumes :p

Later how are you going back from CBP? Yesterday I passed by Expo on the way to the airport around 6.30pm and saw a lot of people at the MRT platform. The trains going towards City were packed too. I think there's some exhibition or events going on at Expo so traffic was heavy. If you can, get your colleague to send you to another MRT station or take a cab home.

Nattan

Eeeuw, those glue fumes are bad! Hopefully u can hide inside and avoid as much as possible.

Why are u sittin at the Pantry instead of your usual workspace? To avoid the renovation?

There will be shuttle bus provided by our bank to diff MRTs after 6. If I'm still around, I'll just take the shuttle bus to the nearest MRT to my place lor. If not, cab back if I can get a cab.

ssmilezz, my work area is open concept, whereas the pantry is an enclosed space with a door, so I can close it to reduce the noise level and smell. At least I don't have to move a lot to get food and water :p

Take care at the mrt station... nowadays very crowded cos of all the delays and breakdowns...

nattan: Glue fumes are bad!!! Later your baby get high! Jokes aside but its really not good. Try to avoid and go for tea break please!

Jul: not that i won't want to rest at home. Just that with last night's experience of lying down and turning left right and centre requires alot of effort plus pain with every turn i thought i just come to work.

Fleurfleur, Adeline, I'm hiding in the pantry, the smell is not so bad here. Hopefully they are done by the next hr or so... I only need to go out when people come to our office for admin help. Then I need to go out to my admin colleague's desk there and help them. Just pray nobody comes this afternoon so I don't have to leave the pantry :p

jul, i din order leh..but i can share with smilez if nobody takes..we get 1 bot each. smilez how?

fleur, maybe got more but i can't see..but this stubborn one chose to show itself in front of me..cannot pull also cos i scared of pain. let it be la..pretend i never saw. your pelvis pain isit caused by baby's position? try talking to her to move if it is..sometimes it works.

nattan, smart place to hide. your colleague hiding in the meeting room must be thirsty and hungry now.

Prettibride, my colleague even got her hubby to come and accompany her leh, so he could help her to buy food and drinks ;P Personally I don't think it's very professional, but since nobody is around, I suppose it's ok.

Fleurfleur, did you try to do some pelvic floor exercises? Maybe do them tonight before you sleep and hopefully you'll feel a lot better.

Prettibride

I'm ok to share. See what Jul says?

Nattan

Eh your coll really take advantage of the no govt. Haha. Anyway now that you explained your situation, I think the pantry is quite a good place to hide for now.

Fleur

Then better go back earlier at least today yah?

I am walking ultra slow and limping to avoid putting too much weight on the pelvic side that hurts. Apparently its the hormones that loosened my pelvic area and ligaments and when i stood too long < 30mins in one position it pushed it abit out of alignment. Will need to walk slowly and was given panadol (which i am not going to take coz i havent touched one since pregnancy so will bear with it) and those plasters to paste and a cream from the doctor.

I abit paiseh to leave earlier coz i took quite a while at the doctor's earlier.