(2012/06) Jun 2012

AsRias > Err...to tell the truth, the news on the mix up of sperms for IVF in TMC freak mi out. N I also hear sm nt so nice stories, e.g nurses nt so kind n stuff lik tat. I feel tat aftr giving birth, it is vry impt to hv nice nurses ard. Esp my family has history of mild post delivery depression. :p I nd all the support I cn gt.
It really is individual lar. Ther r also ppl who has gd experiences ther.

AsRias: I've sign up for the FBI package liao. Got lots of free gifts. But bad news is Dr Ben Tham is not under their list of doctor, so dun have 5% off gynae service.

Urge you to consider carefully on the hospital. I now want to change hospital also cannot liao. Confirm TMC le... sad

charmaine

Hey, no worries. I sort of figured out why maybe your friend's order for you is cheaper. Think maybe she went for free shipping which must be less than 4lbs, more than USD40, less than USD80 etc.

Chris

I delivered at TMC. To be honest, I was perfectly fine the first few days in hospital. The mild depression staretd for me after I got discharged!

moi

I also had sort of a diarrhoea last night! Had tummy ache / cramps (I coduln't tell the diff) all evening. Luckily it wasn't really cramps. Was very worried for a while.

Btw, I finally decided on the gynea, Dr. Don Wong in Admiralty MRT. Huehehe.. He delivers in Mt A.

Last Monday I come to his clinic at 6 pm no one is queueing leh! Until I'm afraid if really he's no patient one. Then after my turn patient starts coming.. The bad thing is his waiting room is the same as GP, so quite afraid if pass the germs from people. Cross finger won't be. I immediately shower + wash hair after I go to his clinic.

Dunno why not much review on him in the internet. I found he's quite OK, definitely not the chop chop type of gynea. But dunno about experiences though.
His package is $660 must sign up from first visit otherwise he won't offset his previous charges.
But if outside of appointment if we went there he'll charge us..

Btw, my Mt A Ladies Card expired in 30 June!! Hopefully baby will be born before that. Hehehe. Should be lah otherwise overdue :p. My EDD is 14 June, yesterday checked becomes 19 June so doctor said stick to 14 June. Anyway my #1 is born in 37 week so might be high chance born earlier too..

If 3D scan must pay $100 more to him.

His Ultrasound machine is definitely much better than Dr. Ang's one. He gives nice picture of baby and he doesn't mind showing baby for quite some time, show the hand and feet etc.

Last time my #1 I never get a good USG picture on her. hixx.. 3D scan is inclusive in package but never get any too! Dr. Ang always said not in good position can't view her face. In the end from week 20 until the end never in good position becoz #1 is always head down and be down there liao..

The one I like about Dr. Ang is of course becoz last time he can predict the delivery date, very accurate. And he do Vaginal Examination, I think that might be the one triggering contraction. Becoz usually people go to his clinic then admitted to hospital on the same day..

Dr. Wong said he can do but prefer not too becoz he prefer as natural as possible. But maybe I'll ask him to do. Otherwise very kanjiong if can't predict when baby can come out. (Btw,#1 is natural delivery)

From week 6, week 8, week 12, 16, 20, 24, 28, 32, I forgot I think 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 all inclusive..

Last time Dr. Ang he won't make me an appointment on my week 36 liao!! After week 32 he make me appointment on week 37!!
Luckily I walk in to his clinic on week 36 and he said I will deliver early, like next week like that and it's true..

chris: don't worry about the sperm thing. Different place totally. They will tag the baby immediately after birth.

regarding CL
Yay, I just called one that is recommended by my friends and she just returned call to confirm. But charging $2100! She's on her own now without agent, so I got to apply for work permit for her.
Last time I book through agent, my CL only get about $1300 plus, with more than $700+++ going to the agent.

asrias: questions to ask, maybe ask her what duties will she be performing? will she clean the house? cook for you? cook for your family? wash your clothes? pro breastfeeding? when are her rest times?

I didn't ask my CL just now, think I will just ask my friends the next time I see them what to expect. I just got her because my friends who are very fussy about certain things have good comments about her. I think really must book now, especially those you specially want now, as my CL was already booked for May.

Chris: thanks for the info

Michi: Y cannot change hospital? Must confirm the hospital so early? Jialat that leaves me 2 more weeks to consider.

glass: Yours is cheaper than mine. The lady was asking for $2300 but I haven't met her yet. Abit worried cos on the phone I cannot understand her chinese!!! Not that i'm very potato lor cos my hubby and I from chinese speaking family. Cross my fingers. Ya I had to call 7 CLs to get this one and this was only based on 1 recommendation in the forum cos I didn't wanna let my friends know yet, so din ask from them.

Then just now my hubby called his mom to ask for recommendation on CL. Got a shock. She thought she and my FIL will do it for me. Meaning that I Stay with them for 1 mth after birth so that they take care of me. Its very sweet of them to wanna to that but I'm worried about friction and cannot rest properly lor. Cos if I never help I also paiseh. Help too much I also cannot rest well. Somemore not sleeping in my own bed. Sighz.

AsRias: Tell them that your CL is just to reduce their workload, and they can continue to look after you by coming over to your place, or after your CL leaves, still got a lot of things to do. And with them as backup just in case this CL CMI, at least you know they will be there.
Yeah, during confinement really cannot do any work, coz our bones are all relaxed, you need to recover by just lying down most of the time.

TMC is not that bad at all. I enjoyed my stay there very well, the nurses are very nice and caring and the confinement food is nice. The single bed room is like hotel and the nurses are experienced. Nothing scary.

asrias- My CL is also charging $2300. I got her through the forums as well.I think the pricing is quite normal, i cant seem to find CL whos pricing is lower though.

I have yet to meet my CL but will wait till i go for my check up next week to ensure everything is smooth.

Is yours from Singapore or Malaysia?

AsRias: no lah. I mean since i sign up for the FBI membership at TMC liao, i cannot use the card at Mt A mah. So bo bian, muz give birth at TMC lor.

TMC FBI Membership: $148 (2 years)
Mt A Ladies Card Membership: $68 (2 years)

Both priviledge is abt the same. But i dunno whether Mt A do they have discount for those OSCAR and Detailed Scan or not. I know TMC do give 10% off for those test tat needs to be done at TMC Level 4 (like OSCAR and DS). So if you wan to give birth at Mt A, you go Mt A sign up their membership. If you wan to give birth at TMC, you sign up at TMC.

I know both TMC and Mt A got the same savings off room charges
- $100 off for single room
- $80 off for 2-bed room
- $60 off for 4-bed room

for TMC, I had asked for 4-bed room, and I got free upgrade to 2-bedder as they have limited 4-bedder. Quite ok for me and I didn't mind the other patient beside me.

I think see u heng suay one lah for the service in those hospital. There are black sheep at Mt A also. Although I also dunno why recently hear alot of negative feedback from TMC side... hahaha Maybe too many ppl go to TMC?

And TMC keep on increasing their price lor. They juz had a price revising early this year. Dunno next year will increase price again or not

Adeline: My CL is also from Malaysia. Maybe Dragon year is peak so they charge more?

Glass: My mom also mentioned to me before. She already tell me that confinement dun keep walking ard. Just tahan and rest on the bed as much as I can. Will think through carefully lor and put it across to them gently.

Michi: I get what you mean now. But since I already scheduled the next appt to also have the OSCAR that means I won't be having a separate test at MT A. So mabbe the card will be more for savings off the room charges unless I get TMC then i also get discount off the OSCAR.

I guess everyone has differing opinions on TMC. Guess also depends on luck. Haha

Hi MTBs

I can recommend my CL to you as this will be my second time using her. She will be doing confinement for me on May 2012 for 40days.

Being a fussy and cleaniness person like me.. if she can meet my expectation...think she is a good confinement nanny to be hire.
PM me if you need her contact.
No commission will be given to me as I just want to share her with every MTBs in this forum.

AsRias: yeah... but remember ar.. you have to sign up for FBI on the same day u take ur OSCAR in order to get the 10% discount (if u wanna sign up lah).

B'cos if after ur OSCAR test then u sign up the FBI on another day, u wont be able to get the 10% refund liao

Adeline, read your previous postings and realised we have the same EDD and also seeing gynae at Gleneagles
i am going for my oscar scan next sat (wk 11) and seeing gynae the following sat. when r u going for the maternity tour at Gleneagles? heard that price is going to rise soon, so we can book the room now to enjoy current rates.

Fuyutsuki,yay!But not sure if our dates will gradualy move either earlier or later.

Anyways,why did you opt for an OSCAR scan, just curious. The maternity tour is on the 8th of Dec,Thursday at 4pm. The only slots available are during the weekdays and Saturdays maternity tour is fully booked till somewhere mid Jan. Yes i also want to check with them if there is a difference with reservation this yr and next yr in terms of pricing.
I also wanna have a feel of the place first before i commit to any package as my gynae would probably be speaking to me about package prices on my next appt.
Are you looking at a single bedder?

regarding Glen price - i checked with my gynae nurse already.. price is already increased. they all receive letter le. no more pre-booking.

moi

Thanks, am better. The cramps also went off after I went to the toilet. Such a relief!

adeline

I'm not doing also. I did for my #1, which was a waste of money for me. Coz I don't intend to abort anyway.

Asrias: Yup i think you are right because it is the dragon year.

Petrina: I just called the hospital. As of today price is still the old pricing but they will be adjusting it soon but no confirmation as to when specifically. I do hope they dont increase yet this year at least, give me more time to decide and speak to gynae first. *praying*

adeline: ya. today same price. but next yr price already increased. i ask gynae nurse book, she say she will but price is already at new rate. so i dunno leh..

Petrina: I checked with the hospital to ask what if i book today and she said it will be as per current rate without the increase yet if booking for next year. I am not too sure myself, i know i cant decide now for sure so if price increase no choice i supposed. *fingers crossed for it not to increase until after i have visited my gynae next week and have decided! *

I have also pm you by details to be added in the spreadsheet! thanks!

yes.. i have it on both sides.. and sometimes.. the bosy will just stretch up for no reasons. wonder that harms the little one inside or not.

amy, may

The ligament stretch is ok. As long as it goes away after you rest a while. I had it early on, ard 7 weeks, if I rem corerctly. But now I'm almost 12 weeks, seems like it's gone.

But I'm a weird case. My gynae says it's a bit early for em to experience it, but.. guess my body's KS lol. Maybe that's why my #1 came out early too

for me is like always there when i move.. especially at home. in the morning when i work its ok. weird.

I did ask my gynae, he says as long as no bleeding or spotting is ok..

sigh.

Adeline, updated.
Ligament stretch today i had a few times. I was wondering is it my chrysantenum tea tat caused pain... Drank a huge cup. Bought from cafe not sacheth ones.

Adeline, i requested for the oscar scan coz me ks. Haven't decided whether to go for maternity tour amd book now, still not sure whether to go for 1 or 2 bedder. How about u? Looking at 1 bedder? U know how much is the price difference after the increase?

I have a preloved baby plus to let go.

I used for 3 months only started at week 28 of my pregnancy.

The box is still intact.

Selling at $200.

Can meet in the West or Central (Orchard/City Hall areas).

Interested pls email [email protected] or sms 90120858

Morning!! Took extra care and slower steps for sure. Its a wet wet morning!

Fuyutsuki-I dont know if i should take an oscar scan too but i guess will leave it to my gynae to advice further.Yea we are looking at 1 bedder cos first baby in the family so both family is like super excited and hubby wants to stay in.
They did not inform me as they said they cant release prices until the hospital board gives a green light for it to be implemented with immediate effect.
As of now i am also not sure which is which,meaning has it been increased already if you wanna book next year or they will still honour the price of this year if you are booking for next year.So the best way for me will only be next Thursday where i can ask loads of questions. Hahahaha!!

Morning! How are you doing? Hope you all are doing well! I gained 2+kg already, really scared that I'll gain too much and end up having problems. But I keep being hungry!

My next appointment is on 19th Dec, so long...

good morning! super hungry.. waiting for lunch time to arrive...
Chloe: i ate leftover dinner for supper last night ard 11.30pm.. super hungry, end up i went to heat up food. i tot can zzz through. toss n turn in bed from 10-11.30 then buay tahan liao..
after eating, sat on bed auto felt drowsy.. then knocked out in 5mins - according to my hb.. haha

my next appt is dec 30
5 weeks ltr.. aww.. gynae want to see me at 16wk to do triple test.. so we skip the 15wk usual scan appt..
seeing baby once a mth is too long time to wait! so terrible...

funny thing happened today. i usually eat chee cheong fun plain with soya sauce from the stall *QIJI*.
then today i decided to eat same thing from another stall. wah, my baby complain siah! all merlion.. anyone encounter this b4? can detect different chef meh??

I am looking like a ball already.. as of today i m 12wks le! so happy.. past 1st tri. but ppl still no give seats. i tot i look preg already. but ppl seem to think i'm fatty wearing maternity clothes.. lol

Chloe: good that you have an appetite and can gain weight. I had been going hungry for so long and occasionally find something i can stomach.

Petrina: it's not just different stall same dish can feel different. I can buy the same food from the same stall the next day and throw up.

I really envy you gals who have appetite and put on weight. I hardly have any appetite and tummy still small. Didn't gain any weight till now...felt I lost weight instead. It's my 10th weeks....gonna for my check-up in 2 weeks time. Really torturing....dunno what happen to me??

glass, Anna Lee: no need to envy lah! The 1st tri should gain only 0.5kg, I still have 2weeks until 12w and gain 4th time already, my hb's also getting worried. I decide to cook without oil from today, it's not good to gain weight too quick. But usually I also eat only fruit and healthy food, cooking with little olive oil..., don't know where all the weight gained come from!