I have following BRAND NEW items for sale:

1. Pigeon wipes with casing (multiple): $4.90
Usual: $7.90

2. Tommee Tippee 0-3m Pacifier (x1): $4

3. Pigeon Milk Bottles (multiple): $13 each
Wide Neck, Peristaltic Nipple, BPA Free, 240ml

4. Organza Cloth for Maternity Shots: $8
White with Shimmer, 3M long.

Collection at Sengkang/Newton/Serangoon MRT.
Pls email me at [email protected] for photos.

<font color="aa00aa">Your #1 is really a breeze!

I'm still co-sleeping with my 5 yo and he has no intention to shift. Sleep arrangement will be a headache when #2 arrives. He only starts to sleep through from 3+ yo.

However, he's the one who told me when to stop wearing diapers at night, and it happened when we went on a cruise holiday!</font>

yotsuba

Hiaz.. mine could latch perfectly for abt 2 min. Then after the first letdown isover, the milk is very little. So he'll throw his head backwards, arch his body into a C shape, then SCREAm till his face &amp; body all turn red. So I had no choice but to pump. At 2 mths he wanted to use M size teats (supposedly for 5mths +), if I rem correctly. Sigh...

petrina

Ok I get it liao! Thanks for the explanation. Really hope I can put it into practice this time round

Gosh, i also haven started looking for CL. Stress liao. Din wanna ask my friends for recommendations also cos not yet 3 mths.

Jul: ur #1 is hungry henry!! hehe muz poke many holes in the teat to feed him..

Moi: u muz tell ur 5yo.. btr do it asap and not when ur #2 comes. cause he'll feel tat u push him away due to baby.
now my 3yr9mth boy want me to cuddle him to sleep. i do it at his bed. hug him like baby then he zzz in 5mins. then i'll put him on his bed. i told him i can't cuddle him for long cause of baby in tummy. so he say awhile only.. i think u have to educate him tat he's big liao. cannot slp same bed as no space to slp.
i usually give stupid excuses like i'll fall off the bed etc..
then bring him to buy a new single bed if u dun already have. so he can be excited abt his own room.
usually child led weaning, they won't leak at night cause they mentally prepare themselves already. so u won't have issue of wetting the bed as compared to adults forcing the issue.

Mummies, are we able to eat kiwi when pregnant? Our fruit of the day in the office today is kiwi, so if nothing wrong, i go ahead to eat le.

I think kiwi should be ok. Just saw in yahoo today that its one of the power fruits cos alot of vitamins inside. So far my preggy friend ate alot of kiwi during her pregnancy. I'm also eating kiwi, no problems.

Thanks Priscilla for the rates!

I have found my CL(she had a last min drop out due to unfortunate circumstances) but she did not mention a single word about ang pow! Amazing! But of course will give. Hopefully am able to confirm with her once i am sure my pregnancy is going well!!
Anyone knows how much ang pow to give?

Yotsuba, i believe kiwi is good to eat during pregnancy, i have been eating kiwi as its one of my fav fruits!

i like yellow kiwi.. dun like green kiwi.. hehe
today carrefour dun have yellow.. i almost bought green cause i suddenly wanted to eat kiwi. hehe

I think golden kiwi is out of season already. I too only eat golden kiwi.
Tried looking out for it at cold storage for 2 weeks already.

jul,
my gynae of cse tell me take amnio la. anyway already ask the nurse to book the date liao and cross finger it's going to be -ve jus like my #1.
damn oscar is not for me! i should hv known it and insisted on taking the triple test and amnio instead.

Kiwis

I also prefer the golden kiwi. Green ones are too sour for my taste heehee. Golden ones are out of season? Sad...

petrina

Yeah my #1 can really eat. He's 14.5kg but only 90cm tall at 27.5 mths. When he was a baby, he can drink 1L per day. How to squeeze enough milk from my useless boobs to feed him?

redtea

Aiyah you cannot think like that lah. Amnio has that 5% risk of m/c. I'm sure your gynae wouldn't want to risk it unnecessarily. I'm sure everything will be ok. Hang in there!

Jul: wow 14.5kg. How do you make your son grow big? Mine is 25 months and only 10.3kg severely underweight.

Petrina: what yearare you refering to? I just moved house a few months back. Had to wait until i got my own place ready before ttc. Had too many pantang when my place wasn't ready when i was expe cting first one.

Btw, did you check with your gynae whether they are going on leave in june? Mine told me she would be on leave from 17 to 20 june. My edd was just shifted by one day to 21 june, so she said should be ok cozmy previous one was overdue. However, as my baby was huge, she might ask me to deliver earlier. She would have a friend to take over if i have to deliver during those 4 days

petrina

it's combi of useless boobs &amp; big eater lah haha

glass

I dunno leh. I think it's partly he likes to eat, &amp; partly genes. Me &amp; Hubs are both the bigger-boned type. Not overweight lah, but not slender haha Think my boy is 95% percentile or more :p

He was born at 37 weeks, at only 2.6kg. But he doubled birth weight at 2 mths &amp; tripled by 3 mths lor.

Actually my son's diet is very restricted. Only Fm 3x / day, breakfast is bread/bao, lunch is maybe porridge/mee suah with only pork.chkn &amp; veg, dinner is usu very soft rice with only fish. MIL refuses to give him veg at night coz too 'liang'. Sigh.. another story lah

PDs aws say give more milk feeds to up their weight. have you tried that? Then give more potato, carbs etc to make them put on. Esp the milk lor. Milk, cheese etc very impt for growth.

glass

Oh I gotta add that my bon hasn't started school or CC. So maybe less falling sick = less weight loss due to illness. Think I'll have a hard time when he starts school next yr. Better bulk him up more now, so he has more reserves for next yr haha

Confinement Lady

Anyone tried calling for agency's rates? How much are they charging for next yr? Can share? Which agencies are out there? I've only heard of PEM.

I don't know if it's better to get from agency or recommendations. I'd like to do it all myself, but I know for sure that I'll be too tired &amp; drained the first few weeks. From my bad experience from #1, I MUST have a CL.

Jul: he was 3.715kg at birth and still has not tripled his birth weight. He eats quite often but doesn't eat much. He hasn't started school too but he gets runny nose occasionally. My PILs like to give him the medicine for that. I think it's allergy to their aircon but i can't do much about it as my hb doesn't really want to bring him home. Says i'm always sleeping early and he ends up looking after him and he has tonnes of work, or now he is sick, doesn't want to pass germs to him.
Anyway, i'll try to get him to take more carbo.

Regarding cl
I hired one from gpls. She was ok and got along well with my parents, so we asked her to stay for 2nd month. But i think she is now too old to get permit, unless i go backdoor. My friends recommended me to get theirs, so once i get the tel, i'll call. If not, maybe i try to get my mum to call the first one and see wheter she wants to work. If really no choice, then i'll go back to agency. But recently i saw somebody slandering thus agency and pems. Dunno true or not.

hehe. maybe my boy also dun drink much milk. at 3yo he is drinking only 2x a day. morning n night. 1 mug only. i nvr measure.
just gauge water n add fm.. i m not the super strict on measurements type of person..
as long as full can liao.

my boy was super Michelin but his weight n size stagnant after 2yo. 3yo he was ard 15kg max, but already 95cm.

he eat alot. like buffet style. but little milk so doesn't have baby fats. cause i dun bother abt wat PD said of milk amt vs weight n age. i feed milk on demand. not on time. usually he dun ask i won't give.

glass

Oic. Yeah it could be allergy to aircon dust mites. Esp if either parent has such sensitivity, it could be inherited. My son has sensitive skin to dust &amp; fur, just like me.

I try not to give too much meds. it's my personal preference. Coz I believe that drugs are not too healthy for their internal organs at this young age. If my son has mild cough or running nose, I let it be. My ILs are not very pleased but I insist. Luckily I have Hubs' support. I used to give him meds every time he coughs/running nose/fever.. then slowly I learned from another mummy &amp; as I understand more, I cut down meds. This is individual preference lah. And you shd also check with your PD on his recommednation also.

Hubs also insists on bringing my son home every night. he doesn't want my boy to be too distant from us. he is one hands-on father lor. And I'm quite lucky that he supports most of my point of view.

How many times does your son drink milk? Mine drinks 11 scoops of Enfagrow every day. Porridge.. shd be abt 2 rice bowls, rice is ard 1 rice bowl plus the 'liao'. Maybe you can slowly let him eat more frequently &amp; increase 1 more milk feed? Just to share, my son's eating schedule :

7am Milk
9am Breakfast
1230pm Lunch
4 pm Milk
5 pm Fruits, if MIL feeds / tea break
630 pm Dinner
9.15/9.30pm Milk

petrina

Mine also no fats. All solid muscle. I think all kids weight will stagnant after 2yrs old. If you see my son, you won't think he's 14.5kg. But I'm worried that he's short. Short and FAT! hahaha

Jul
One bowl of rice! Wow. Mine only eats two scoops of rice at most.

Mine is even shorter. Sigh.

The pd gave him those medicine. Anyway, i'm thinking of getting a maid so that i can bring him home every day. Still thinking about it though, but must get it done by dec if i really want.

<font color="aa00aa">Ya, I've brought up the idea to him of letting him choose a bed but I think I have to "drill" the idea in a few more times.

My son stops drinking EBM at 18 months and we don't feed him FM. However, he still nursed directly when I'm at home until 4+ yo when it's now only before bedtime. He's quite light - only 16+ kg at 5+ yo but he seems healthy. Maybe he's like me, light-weight and small-frame.</font>

jul: hehe.. my hb like ur hb. every nite muz see son. MIL stay with us. so we dun have the issue of weekend baby..
medicine - i also quite anti meds. unless i see he cough badly, otherwise i'll let him recover on his own. but hb very scared. abit sick like to bring him to doctor.

wah.. ur son really eat alot! my boy now 3yr8mth only eat 1 full bowl of rice including liao. minus liao only half bowl..

my son's food schedule -
8am - 1 mug of milk abt 200ml
11.30am-12noon - lunch abt 1 bowl rice+liao
4pm - milk or snacks
6pm - dinner
8pm - milk

zzz from 9pm - 7am

moi: u still latching him? maybe u can stop already.. cause he's 5 already.. he is definitely drinking out of habit. i told my son i no more milk. then he accept and let it be. he still try to ask a few times after i stop, but be persistent, he will accept it.

glass

he does eat rather a lot. But ILs cultivated a bad habit for him. He'll watch TV, then MIL will feed. All he does is open mouth, chew a few times &amp; swallow. Sometimes I'm worried they overfeed him.

I had a maid whom I put at my ILs during the day, &amp; bring home at night. It didn't work out. So now ILs are taking care of him themselves. And bcoz of this, they cannot take care of #2. Now I have a headache abt #2. I don't want to put #1 with ILs till Pri 1, &amp; take care of #2 myself or put at CC. What's the point of having siblings right?

So now my plan is take 2 yrs leave without pay &amp; tough it out till #2 goes to pre-sch. Hopefully by then, ILs will take over. Else I really dunno what to do. Headache ah...

petrina

Hmm if ILs stay with me, I will go crazy. It's nice to only see them, but 24h hor.. a lot of friction. I was at home till #1 was 14.5 mths. I'll go to their place in the morning, Hubs'll work, then bring us home after dinner. Wah really buay tahan. I couldn't wait to come back to work. But #1 was also hard to manage, so I couldn't stay home myself.

If I live with them, I'll sink into depression.

jul: definitely! cannot watch tv n eat.. but my son also like tat only difference, my son tummy very small. so once he's full, he will say he full. so MIL won't overfeed. if she insist, he will vomit all out.
if u can afford not working, best is to nurture both together. i would love to.
i dun have a choice in living conditions. so i can only make the best of the situation. all these yrs many friction. i guess it has created a very strong me. a person who ignores comments n criticism. tat is my way of survival in the family.

Hey ladies, haven't logged in for a while. Just got back from HKG and I'm missing it already. Love how I could eat and eat and not merlion. Once I reach Spore the BB seems to realise it and start to act up again. Yesterday night decided to make me puke my Mac out.

Its so exciting to see BB everytime I go for my visit to the gynea. I can finally see BB's tiny hands and legs.

I have book my cl for #1 after I know I pregnant..very kiasu but she is so busy. My friends could not get her..
But have not find the massage yet. I still got post natal package w adeva. Think I might go there after confinement since mine is c sec for #1..

Hi Jul, funds transferred. Thanks.

I'm at my 10th week, think it's also the peak of my morning sickness.
any quick remedies...

Sour plums, food, medication, nothing seem to work.

Can't wait for 2 more weeks to crawl by so 1st trim will be over... Hopefully the Ms too!!

Chris - I am 10w 3d and my EDD is on the 24th Jun. My next appt will be on next Thursday.Where do you plan on delivering?

Charmaine - Agreed, good CL are always booked up super early. So you have booked ur CL already? Do you know of any other good pre and post natal massage places?

Petrina, thats a good idea.

Btw those mummies who have found their CL, do you do meet up first with the CL? what questions do you ask when you meet the CL. Being first time mom I'm abit lost.

Hi Mommies! It's been a while since i come here. How's everyone? I still vomit 2-4 times per evening, sian...I'm very worried it will cont. till 4 mths cos that's what happened to my friends even though my gynae tried to encourage me that it will be over soon.

Just saw gynae on Sat and strangely, my edd moved from 20 June to 15 June and I'm in my 11 week now, will be turning 12 week on 2 Dec. And I still haven't called the CL, so lazy..think i better act fast...

Congrats adeline, you got your CL. That's was fast!

Well this week is my week 12. But only only see my gynae on 12dec as she is on leave next wk.. So no choice have to wait..
I am still feeling miserable.. My burping i can't tahan.. And I think having heartburn.. Don't know will it go away a not..

Meet up! Should be fine for me, I hardy work ..so I quite free.

Congrats Pris! You have completed your first trimester! Cant wait for mine and cant wait to see the lil one again, hopefully all is well next Thursday. Going for a maternity tour at Gleaneagles as well before seeing the gynae.
So did you find out how much to give for ang pow yet to the CL?

Thanks Adeline.
Not yet.. Prob will ask my friend who use her.. Cos she got her pay already.. Don't think will give much..

<font color="aa00aa">Meeting up near Christmas sounds exciting!

Had diarrhoea last night and felt a bit cramp this morning. Hope it doesn't affect baby *fingers crossed*.</font>

Adeline > I shld b delivering at MT A bah. My gynae only deliver in Mt E, Mt A or TMC. I don't wan TMC n Mt E is too ex. so gotta stick to Mt A. I think Gleneagles is gd. My sis deliver ther 3 times.
Nice environment n conveninent too.

haha, my appt w gynae is also nex wk Thurs.

Petrina > Ya, gd idea, will lik to join the meet up too.