joeey
Well yes it's tough, my case was extreme i think, cuz i had high blood pressure so have to induce 2 weeks before due date. I never wanted epi so just try without it lor.. 6cm - 9cm was extremely painful but manageable i think.. they can't get me laughing gas cuz my baby heart beat drop so have to give me oxygen instead.. Then my baby head not engaged into birth canal, so for the last one hour have to speed up the induce process and increase the dosage, it's extremely painful till i wanted to die sia.. operation room prepared for emergency c sect liao but heng my gynae managed to help me with natural delivery, that's why i am sticking to him although his package is expensive.. inserting vacuum cup was painful also but can't beat the contraction pain i think... The only good thing is i do feel great after delivery, and the recovery was super fast, can walk on my own immediately after i was pushed back to the room, and next day i am like a normal person liao..
My total labour was 17 hours and that's why i don't really have the courage to go through it again for my #2 indeed.. And really i think mummies just opt for epi or c-sect, whatever way you want and don't be too concerned about why others can do it without any pain relief methods.. Think i did that because I didn't know what to expect back then, but i will try again this time since 2nd time labour supposed to be easier.. keep my fingers crossed..
papaya and other food
My friend's gynae also mentioned cannot eat, not sure why though.. but my gynae say anything can eat, except for smoked salmon and a special type of soft cheese which i think hard to find in singapore.. i think everything in moderation should be no problem.. So for my last pregnancy, i ate everything including sashimi, curry, and many other stuff that most mummies are avoiding, but of course i don't eat a lot, so i guess it's fine.. I don't drink coffee but gyane said limit to one cup a day is fine..
hair coloring/rebonding/permming, pedi&meni
Got all green light from my gynae last time, he said no scientific proof to show those things will affect baby.. okay have to say he is super open-minded so the only thing he keeps reminding me to avoid is smoked salmon and alcohol..
petrina
Please take good care, my son is 2 years 3 months and i can understand your feeling.. i kept telling hubby this pregnancy is so diff from the last one, not just because i am having a bit of MS, also because last time was first baby, i can still go out with friends, or watch tv at home till midnight, and sleep throughout the entire weekend when i want to, now totally can not cuz need to look after #1, and no matter how much he is willing to help, kids usually are more clingy to mummy de.. so what to do.. i also get tummy ache, i think we are more sensitive with 2nd pregnancy, i can feel baby moving around 11 weeks, last time i could only feel my boy at 6 months sia.. so guess we are more sensitive to tummy cramps also ba.. relax! it's friday! haha..