(2012/06) Jun 2012

Michi> Maybe bcos I only 8 weeks that's is y they havent ask me. But at least got someone ask me then I dont blur lah. hahaha

Jen> Which outlet you went?

Chin - I went to the outlet at Raffles Place.

I will need to check with my gynae next week whether can do anot. But frankly, there is not much hair now for me to do. So it does not really matter whether I do it during pregnancy. Maybe because I had been doing it for quite a while and the rate is growing very slowly.

Michi,

I also stopped my DIY IPL, cos the instructions said the heat pulses may affect the baby though they didn't say how it will affect.

feeling hungry...wat shld I eat? Any suggestion? Feel lik tatking sushi. Bt those take away sushi nt nice leh. N those sushi in restauramt exp for tea brk n nd to pay GST n srevice charge. Any suggestios?

moi: funny thing is i have low threshold of pain too.. but different pain.. haha
when i go pluck eyebrows, i can tear when they do threading.
but when i induce, i was happily watching tv. but i also very scared to wax. so i usually opt to shave when necessary.

near my pl got pa sa ma lam. Wonder if thers gd fd ther too. I think got stinky tofu...haha feel lik taking also. Bt think nt so gd for preggy women? :p

Jen> maybe i will try the raffles one then

Chris> Many times wanted to eat sushi but cannot eat raw then eat sushi no kick neh.

I have a few package of black pig taiwan sausage (bought from TW) in my fridge dont dare to touch, esp mine is black pig. But they taste YUMMY!

Michi> Im also seeing Dr Tham and i have also heard abt the first born incentive. Tomorrow is my Oscar scan..

Sign.. dunno weather to sign up a not cos im also thinking between deliverying at TMC or Mt.A...

amy: ^5! AsRias also under Dr Tham. Gd luck for the scan. I paid a bomb lor for the OSCAR plus the package. OSCAR $400+, Ante-natal package $600. Enjoy the process of seeing ur baby, the scanning is more clearer than wat u see in Dr Tham clinic.

Do u know ur EDD already?

AsRias: At first I thinking of going for 2-bedded. But after hearing from my fren, i decided to go for 4-bedded to gamble the chance for free upgrade to 2-bedded... heeheehee

i prefer 1 bedded. more quiet. I've a 4-bedded when I've my #1 and #2. Can't have a wink ! My neigbour snores most time of the day ! OMG!

Michi, so ex?!?! omg! $400+ plus pay for the ante-natal $600 total $1k liao lor. Sweat! But I can't wait to see my baby again. Me and hubby was so excited during the first scan.

My EDD is 28 June. Now in the 9th week. You must be in the 12th week then, since you have just gone for the scan?

I was also thinking either 2 bedded or 4 bedded cos I dun like the idea of sleeping alone in the hospital... haha... timid. Wa I didn't know theres chance for upgrade for 4-bedded. haha.

May, your neighbour must have had a marathon labour thats y snore so loud so much. Haha. I know my poor friend had a 40+ hour labour.

i had 2-bedded for #1 and my neighbour apparently had 5kids already!
so imagine 5 kids walking up n down together with husband n parents. my bed was nearer the door / toilet as i requested for convenience.

so noisy.. i had my curtain covered most of the time which i dun like as i didn't want ppl peeking in all the time.

so this time i told my hb i want 1 bedded. the last time i induced. so total bill was $11k.
this time i m determined not to induce and determine to go hospital only when i m dying of pain to reduce delivery suite usage time. then bill won't be too high.. then i can enjoy my privacy in 1-bedded...

AsRias: ya lor...now is in 12 weeks. My EDD is 6 June, very easy remember... hahaha. Nearly got a shock from the bill lor. Actually I dun wanna go OSCAR one, but my hubby tell mi better go. Actually tat time I'm in a dilemma cos' I scare later the result say got Down Syndrome then will have to go further Amnoic Test which will have a risk of m/c. And i got history of m/c lor.

But my hubby say you have to think for the child and our finance also whether we can support a Down Syndrome child or not. Haiz~ so in the end still go. Heng result is healthy.

Asrias: we are about the same timing. am in my 9W too. I am opting for a 1 bedded for more privacy. However dont know how much is it gonna cost us.

Michi, ya I know what u mean, some mummies dun wanna go for OSCAR cos of the false positive thingie then need to go for amnioc test and also cos to them it doesn't matter whats the outcome. But I guess scan is for the peace of mind as well. Glad that your scan turn out good =)

Adeline, the price for 1 bed vs 4 bed for 2 days is about 1k difference =( for MT A and TMC

Petrina, yours is really expensive

Hmmm...got to check on Gleanegles then. Anyone knows how much in Gleaneagles? I am thinking it should be around the same pricing.

amy: they will juz scan ur tummy lor, depends on ur baby whether cooperative or not, they will scan see got nasal bone or not, also scan the neck there. More than 3mm at the neck area means will have possibility of DS. My scanning took abt 30 min cos baby quite active and refuse to turn position... Hahaha. Heard from Dr Tham if baby cooperate, 5 min can come out liao.

Anyway, after the OSCAR, they direct mi to go Blood Test, need to draw out 3 tube of blood... So the cost of $400+ is also include the blood test.

No scared Amy. I've done mine last wk. Okie laaa. At most DON'T look at the needle. haA!
Eh mine arrr, the missy MISSED the 1st poke ok. Took out & RE-POKE again hOrrr. But overall 'sub sub soy' laaa.

Am also a person who sees needle will CRY lehhh. As long as DON'T face the needle shld be FINE.

I kept pinching my thighs lOrrr. Errrr think my thighs HURT MORE than the needle-poking. HAHA!

had 1 bedder for #1, tink this time round mayb i wil opt for 2 bedder. Cos i tink hubby cant sty w me tis time round cos has to sty hm to tak care of #1. N i hate to slp alone in the hosp, scary. :p so tis time i gotta b independent liao. Dont knw if i cn mak it.

<font color="aa00aa">I stayed in 2 bedder for #1. I was lucky that I was the only one on the first night. On second day, a young lady joined me and she kept chatting on the phone till I can't rest properly. Anyway, I'll still opt for 2 bedder this time.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Re: Sushi
Some raw sushi, e.g. tamago is actually made with ingredients containing alchohol such as http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mirin. So you may like to find out more about the ingredients before consumption.

Re: Ice-cream
I heard that some ice-creams are made with raw eggs. Do check them out before consumption ya.</font>

Fuyutsuki,

Natural w epidural,2750/1bedded. 1750/2bedded before gst. 2 nights stay

Caeca elective 3900/1bedded. 2750/2bedded before gst. 3 nights stay

<font color="0077aa">nattan/jul, thanks for the well wishes. NT is nuchal translucency, which is the fluid/thickness behind bb's neck. DS is down syndrome.

michi, i always prefer to deliver where the gynae stations. as in my #1 case, had the gynae not been stationed in the same hospital, i would have delivered before she arrived. my previous gynae's nurse told me tat glen e, mt a and tmc dun differ much in their packakges. but when u had complications, glen e will be more ex.

chin, for kkh, usually to book hospital 2 months before EDD.</font>

Moi, last time I very strict on eAting.. But when all the previous MTV go sAshimi and half boil egg.. All healthy I just sometimes eat to make myself happy.. Haha.. Still try to avoid though

for those intending to deliever at gleneagles, might want to consider pre-registering soon! the last time i went for my gynae check-up at gleneagles, she asked me to pre-register already! she mentioned that she received a memo from gleneagles, saying the prices will raise after 26 dec (think so, cannot rem the exact dates)... but if u register before that, they will honour existing prices..

i was thinking.... i am not even 12 weeks... so kan cheong to book? haha... but to save monies... i just pre-registered anyway...

amy: hahaha juz like wat Angela say, dun see the needle poke can liao and u wont feel the pain. Charmaine more hiong... 5 tube... dunno will giddy or not lolz

Sapphire: hmm guess i shall take TMC bah although i see the 2 bedded abit small. I rather not risk going to glen e since it's hard for us to predict got complication or not. Somemore i see my fren case, her baby pang sai inside the womb, so she bo bian need emergency c-sec

Charmaine, when is your EDD? My next appt is 2nd week of Dec which would be my 11w.
If we were to request for an extra bed as my hubby wants to stay over,would you know how much is it?

Huhu, KKH doesn't have prenatal package, I spend $500 for 3 visits ald, I think the check-up fee only will reach 2k easily for me as there is $200 for the NT scan, $100 for 20w scan then about 13 visits more until 40w. It's so expensive!

Agreed with Charmaine. Unless you dun mind junior doc following up. If u choose the doc, will be under pte rate also liao. At first i also KKH but change to pte cos i calculate the estimate bill is abt the same as pte.

Hi MTBs.. was MIA yesterday cos of work...

Re: waxing, I usually go to Honey Pot.. I prefer their cosy environment and professionalism.. Never been to Strip before cos my friend said after she went to HP, she preferred it over Strip. Price-wise is about the same.

Re: hospital/delivery plan I'm planning to go to Parkway East... anybody going there? It's closer to my home and my gynae has a clinic there too.. so more convenient. I'll opt for single-bedder for privacy. My SIL delivered at TMC last yr.. it's alright and I think their FBI is attractive, but her single-room looked a bit dull and the carpark is really small (if you have many relatives visiting). The nursery looked ok..

Wow.. that's a lot of seeds and nuts Angela! It's good but eat in moderation ya... can be heaty and fattening too...

Michi: my hb paid $7k in cash after medisave.
my boy was normal. majority of the bill came from induction, loan of ctg machine.
cause mine was considered elective c-sec with epi.
plus i stayed 7days.