(2012/06) Jun 2012

chin

Ok thanks for clarifying. Save me from cracking my head lol.

In that case, I think it's cheaper to use first-timer, coz the extra 2% won't come up to $5 discount.

charmaine

Ok I saw your list in my PM

Topicrem Spree

Ok I got everyone's email. Will send email to update when the stock arrives.

charmaine

Oops! Only your Sambucus has 10% + 8$ disc. The snacks only have 8% disc. Do you still want to go shead?

Jul> yup I think so too

Jul,

Please go ahead.. I no more stock la.. haha

Chris,
My hub did that when #1. then number 2 I ate instant noodle for supper he allow la. because I merlion 6 times a day.. he know very tough like #1 and I gestational diabetes.. so he just say "I never stop you".. haha

Charmaine,

I think support from hubby very important hor... At least they know we are suffering and making sacrifices to have their baby.

Now my hubby's diet also according to mine... haha cos some food I just THINK only I feel nauseous already though I dun have MS la. Think he's getting used to daily fickle cravings... Haha..

afternoon!
Yup2 everything eat in moderation.
Last time what I avoid are:
- alcohols! Really avoid including all those cakes with alcohols, food with alcohols. huhu..
- Raw food! Including half boiled egg, sashimi, beef steak (hix)
- Ginseng. I crave for ginseng chicken soup but I really tahan huehehe... Becoz I read in baby center it's too heaty

Nearing due date it's much more miserable becoz my mum said can't eat:
- too much sweet like ice syrup
- ice cream
- ice cold drinks

She said if too sweet, later baby will become too big, cannot come out.
If cold drinks later baby will try to grow fat to be warmer. Sigh..
But of course those ice cold drinks I still drink lah. Really cannot tahan Singapore is so hot who can drink warm items everytime. Especially 3rd trimester your body will feel hot everytime..

Btw, I always feel 1st trimester body feels cold too! 3rd trimester will really feel hot.

Hehe Asrias.. my hubby also have to get used to my daily "food mood" as I call it..

I just had a super full lunch (office event), now super sleepy...

haha...."food mood" I like that!

Me also had super full lunch... though not v nutritious but couldnt help having roti prata and mutabak. Haha... sighz now have to make up during dinner.

I have following BRAND NEW items for sale:

1. Pigeon wipes with casing (x8): $4.90
Usual: $7.90

2. Tommee Tippee 0-3m Pacifier (x1): $4

3. Pigeon Milk Bottles (x2): $13 each
Wide Neck, Peristaltic Nipple, BPA Free, 240ml

Collection at Sengkang MRT.
Pls email me at [email protected] for photos.

charmaine

I have to divide shipping by weight coz your sambucus is very heavy leh. End up your shipping is USD11+. How ah?

dear ladies - pls impart some food ideas to me!! everyday so hungry yet dunno what to eat cause no craving at all

see food no appetite.. sob sob...

petrina,

I got problem eating due to MS. So my only love is soya bean milk from Mr Bean at the 25% sugar. they also sell the beancurd in soya milk instead of syrup.
Other than that I take soda cracker only.

Sunnie gal> I tried the Lao Ban before. But I prefer 51 store. But I advise don't eat so much because I think they put some powder. What kind of powder I don't know but I think got coffeemate. Coffeemate very fat neh. Better to eat pure soybean curd.

Petrina, when I have no appetite, I usually just eat porridge or congee with some preserved veg (cai xin) or spicy fermented tofu, but I'm not sure whether you can take these during pregnancy.. Or else, take formulas like Ensure to ensure (sorry the pun :p) you have sufficient nutrients for the baby.

Asrias, I had fish & chip + a bit of ice cream cake + passionfruit freeze + 1 pcs baked mussels + 1 pcs chicken wings at Swenson's just now... hehe.. now feeling like a bear ready for hibernation... how to do work???

charmaine

This is very weird. iHErb says that your Happy Baby sweet potato puffs is 1.15lbs weight. So your shipping is still USD8+. Doesn't make sense leh. How can those puffs be so ex?

<font color="ff0000">iHerb Spree Charges</font>

I'll just share the iHerb spree details here first. Still tentative coz still have some changes.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>B/f Disc</TD><TD>After 10%</TD><TD>After $5 Disc</TD><TD>After 8%</TD><TD>Weight</TD><TD>Shipping </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jul</TD><TD>67.07</TD><TD>67.5</TD><TD>65.09</TD><TD>59.88</TD><TD>2.01</TD><TD>3.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD>fuyutsuki01 (fuyutsuki01)</TD><TD>49.22</TD><TD>44.3</TD><TD>42.72</TD><TD>39.30</TD><TD>0.50</TD><TD>0.98 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enid</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charmaine (charmaine1978)</TD><TD>28.17</TD><TD>28.17</TD><TD>27.16</TD><TD>24.99</TD><TD>4.27</TD><TD>8.38 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>139.97</TD><TD>134.97</TD><TD>124.1724</TD><TD>6.78</TD><TD>13.31 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

nattan: hehe. seems my baby dun take milk. so sometimes i manage to stomach soya drink.
baby also reject porridge type foods. so when i take soup, i dun add into my rice like i usually do in the past. i'll have to drink soup n eat rice separately.. *weird much??*

cause my diet has been so rice n veg n fresh fish soup / steamed fish / grilled fish that i m so losing appetite.
these r the foods i can stomach w/o rejection.

so far i tried KFC am twister is ok. banitto pocket tried 2x. first time ok then next day try again out liao.

this morning tried sausage egg muffin meal ok. i think i cannot repeat food.

i wanna eat curry. tried 2x. both also can't. so i crave prata yet can't eat.

Petrina, your baby likes variety la.. haha... But having fish and soup dishes is very healthy... Perhaps you can try having smaller portions of meals thru out the day, like 5-6 small meals a day. Less likely to be rejected I think.. BTW, when I want meal ideas (assuming you cook or have someone to cook for you), I like to go to Justbento.com.. lots of simple recipes that are bento-friendly (meaning can pack to work also)..

HA HA! Something to share with all of UUU!!! ^^

Carter's/Oshkosh end year sales start this coming friday 25 November. Time frm 1.00pm to 2.00pm during lunchtime
and 6.00pm to 8.00pm afterwork.

(former Gan Eng Seng school near Spottiswoode Park)

Date : 25 November 2011, Friday
Time : 1 to 2pm (lunch hour) / 6 to 8pm

P.S : Please be remind that do not bring your baby/kids along, as it will be very crowded and unconvenience during sales.

(TRUST ME, U will NEVER regret going. But well, be mindful that its gonNa be ULTRA CROWDED...)

Jul,

Sure something wrong. if mafan you cancel the puffs for me. Does not make sense le.
And the net weight is only 60g.. how can it be 520g per bottle which is half a kg.
(Happy Baby), Organic Puffs, Finger Food for Babies, Sweet Potato Puffs, 2.1 oz (60 g)

<font color="aa00aa">This thread moves really fast!

My gynae also said: Can eat but in moderation.

I don't have good appetite, esp. during dinner. I think I've lost weight and that doesn't seem to be good.

<u>Baby Products Warehouse Sales Not to Be Missed - Infantino</u>
1 - 3 Dec 2011, 10am - 6pm
Cash &amp; Nets only

Address: Blk 994 Bendemeer Road, #06-09, S(339943)
Brands: Comfort, Bonbebe, Baby Craft, Evenflo, Kids Tools, Munchkin, Sunshine Kids, Many more display sets at unbelievable price.</font>

charmaine

Yes, something is very wrong. The fish oil is only 0.25lbs, your Happy Melts is 0.27lbs, all ard USD1 shipping each; I really don't understand why the puffs is 1.15lbs. Even if they go by volumetric weight, shdn't be so much right?

It's not mafun lah. But I'm worried coz shipping is so expensive. It's approx USD4+ for shipping the puffs. I guess it's not worth for you to buy this. Might as well buy it in Singapore at S$6+ nett.

charmaine

I try to paste the table from iHerb here :

<table border=1><tr><td> Nurture Inc. (Happy Baby)</TD><TD> Organic Puffs</TD><TD> Finger Food for Babies</TD><TD> Sweet Potato Puffs</TD><TD> 2.1 oz (60 g) (HAP-00152) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Status:Available </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> $3.50 1.15 lbs </td></tr></table>

Petrina, that link i posted was forwarded by my colleagues in the office. Was told that Carter/OshKosh sales held once a yr only. Tell UUU, its gonNa be total madness on 25th Nov.
GRAB-TILL-SIAO.

charmaine

I did a comparison for you. The first table is if you add in the puffs &amp; sambucus <table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>B/f Disc</TD><TD>After 10%</TD><TD>After $5 Disc</TD><TD>After 8%</TD><TD>Weight</TD><TD>Shipping </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jul</TD><TD>67.07</TD><TD>67.5</TD><TD>65.99</TD><TD>60.71</TD><TD>0.61</TD><TD>1.23 </TD></TR><TR><TD>fuyutsuki01 (fuyutsuki01)</TD><TD>49.22</TD><TD>44.3</TD><TD>43.31</TD><TD>39.84</TD><TD>0.50</TD><TD>1.01 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enid</TD><TD>73.83</TD><TD>66.45</TD><TD>64.96</TD><TD>59.76</TD><TD>0.75</TD><TD>1.51 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charmaine (charmaine1978)</TD><TD>46.43</TD><TD>44.6</TD><TD>43.60</TD><TD>40.11</TD><TD>5.22</TD><TD>10.51 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>222.85</TD><TD>217.85</TD><TD>200.422</TD><TD>7.08</TD><TD>14.25 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

The 2nd table is if you don't order puffs &amp; sambucus
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>B/f Disc</TD><TD>After 10%</TD><TD>After $5 Disc</TD><TD>After 8%</TD><TD>Weight</TD><TD>Shipping </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jul</TD><TD>67.07</TD><TD>67.5</TD><TD>65.99</TD><TD>60.71</TD><TD>0.61</TD><TD>1.47 </TD></TR><TR><TD>fuyutsuki01 (fuyutsuki01)</TD><TD>49.22</TD><TD>44.3</TD><TD>43.31</TD><TD>39.84</TD><TD>0.50</TD><TD>1.20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enid</TD><TD>73.83</TD><TD>66.45</TD><TD>64.96</TD><TD>59.76</TD><TD>0.75</TD><TD>1.81 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charmaine (charmaine1978)</TD><TD>24.67</TD><TD>24.67</TD><TD>24.12</TD><TD>22.19</TD><TD>3.12</TD><TD>7.52 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>202.92</TD><TD>198.3671618</TD><TD>182.4977888</TD><TD>4.98</TD><TD>12.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I think for your case hor.. maybe you'd like to include the sambucus &amp; puffs as well? Since it's an additional USD3 in shipping only?

Let me know what you decide k?

I'll place order by 9pm tonight, so you have to let me know before then pls. Thanks!

wow! this thread moves really fast!

Angela - any idea how good the sales is? sometimes carters online will have like 50% off... but with the shipping and all.. not too sure if its worth it compared to the sales here

Haha.. Buy neutral colours.. Tat time i preg with #1 dunno b/g i bought lotsa white n light blue so in case girl can still wwear at home. If buy pink then boy can't wear..

If am not wrong, Carter/Oshkosh clothes selling as cheap as 5bucks to as expensive as 15-20bucks only? haA! Of cos don't expect latest designs over there.

Pop by on 25th Nov &amp; GRAB whatever u can! Tee heE!
Am also going there for the 1st time...^^

PETRINA!!! I will love to! But hOr, confirm NO TIME. My colleagues just reminded us that the ppL over there are rather SCARY. They SNATCH &amp; SHOVE. So preggies better be carefuL if u're going tmL...

By the way, am going at lunchie hr. More varieties. 6-8pm not much selection.

I think there is a lot of baby clothes sales this end year. Last week a lady told me that a French brand (forget le) for baby clothes having warehouse sale in novena. Then all the mummies was like going wow wow wow that brand very nice. But I blur blur sit there don't know what brand is that.

I won't go for the sale. This morning I got squeezed on the train, a lady at Bt Gombak mrt pressed my tummy then I wanted to vomit immediately, so scary. In the end I managed to go to Clementi Mall then puke. It is the 1st time I puke, other times just nausea only. It'd better for me to stay away from the crowd.

Hey MTB, need some advise here. As my gynae is Dr Tham who is station at Thomson, should I have my delivery at Thomson or Mt Alvernia? Actually I prefer Mt Alvernia, but Thomson have this First Child Incentive member thing, so dunno which one to choose leh.

Hi Michi,

My gynea is also Dr Tham. I'm also thinking about the same thing as u, delivering in Mt A. Didn;t know about the First Child Incentive thingie though. But does Dr Tham delivery at Mr A? I forgot to ask him the last time round.

petrina: No lah, I'm chubby type, sure can see my tummy, my colleague already asked me if I'm pregnant. Next time need to be more careful.

chloe: Just be more careful k. Hugs. Some people are just like that, that's y I always very scare to catch the train during peak hour.

Last time when I fat not preg people give up seats for me. Now I really preg and can see a little bump nobody give up seat for me. Really feel terrible to stand throu out the whole trip in train. Sometimes really dont expect them to give up seat for me just hope that they dont squeeze and touch me.