(2012/06) Jun 2012

How r you feeling today?
Hope my MS is not too bad later...

Chloe,
My gynae ask me to avoid crowded place.. So most of the time I stay home. Understand your need to take Mrt. I think you better hold your tummy with your hand.. At least some ppl can guess you r pregnant. If not, no ppl will know we r preggo.
For me, I not only use my hand to hand my tummy. I will also use the other hand to block traffic, like a stop sign in front.. So to prevent ppl from bumping into me..
Just be extra careful at crowd. Take good care!!

Hi Angela, I pm you to add me in the list. Please kindly assist. Thanks alot

Hi michi
If you are at tmc I think it's more convenient for your gynae/0b to check on you. Anyway, it was quite pleasant for me at tmc last time.

Sian, I am hungry again after having char siew rice. Hawker went to add gravy even though i told him not to. Really dunno what to eat. I think i need more veggie at the moment.

Today My hubby ask me to help him out in this office so this morning I pack "some" tibits and drinks. when he saw it he give me that "are you serious" face :p then he ask me dont come office lah. hahah. He then ask me joking "enough mah?" then I tell him best if have breads lah. so he bring me to DJ bakery to buy "some" bread again. Then pack char siew rice for lunch. We we reach office our hand are full of food. So scare other pple see then ask what happen.

AsRias: Dr Tham got deliver in Mt A. Did you sign up the $600 ante-natal package with Dr Tham? Cos' if sign up for the First Child Incentive or rather the First Born Incentive (FBI) thing hor, those OSCAR scan, Detailed Scan and other test all got 10% discount. Quite alot of privileges (yrs subscription $148), u can check out at Thomson Website.

Mt A also got provide this kind of FBI incentive thing but they call it the Alvernia Ladies Card (2 yrs subscription $68. Benefit is the same.

My hubby advise me to deliver at Thomson since Dr Tham is at there and all the test is done at Thomson... more convenient. But i think the charges at Mt A is cheaper leh

How ar?

waa Michi u know alot more than me. I just blur blur go for first check-up. BB ok got steady heart beat i happy liao also never think of asking so much. haha

The lady did show me the sheet with $600 package and the ward fees but she ask me to sign at the next check-up which is 12 weeks + the OSCAR scan.

Will go take a look again at the charges and discuss with hubby. Still have 2-3 weeks b4 i need to decide

All I hope is my mt A ladies card hasn't expired when this baby is born!!! Really will be almost 2 years :S..

I haven't really checked again on the expiry date in my card. huhu.. Cross finger!

HI all,

Think I blur blur one.. for first one I regretted not taking Mt A as gynae will always prefer their own hospital. My gynae at Gleneagles and I know the rate not much difference so I take up package there.. But the breastfeeding and childcare program is really not so good. Mt. A is very good at those..

This time I number 2 la so I will stay at Gleneagles as it is really quite nice to stay and more convenient for gynae lor.

Sunnygal,

Really nice? next time I visit old airport will try.
Recently, there is a new kind of beancurd called yummy something.. taste like vitasoy drink and the texture really can use straws to drink..

I am staying home to look after my #1 having high fever.

Noone stay near my area so no kakis around leh

Juz want to clarify with those 2nd time mummies, when give birth tat time hor, do we need to shave our pubic hair ar? I know my question abit nonsense lah, but mi and hubby is arguing over this. He say should be need, I say no need.

Michi,

I think dun need ba. But I'm thinking of going for waxing mabbe 1-2 wks b4 delivery. So that during confinement less messy.

Charmaine,i am also seeing my gynae at Gleneagles, is there any discounts for first child or any benefits that Gleneagles offer?

Michi and Asrias,

My gyane requested a full clean shave for my Csec and it is difficult and uneasy during confinement..
I also want to go wax.. Asrias, can share any recommendation? I scare pain le

Michi, actually they'll trim your pubic hair before u deliver, so no need to worry that bb will go thru the forest 'car-wash' style...hahah...

Some mummies choose to go for waxing some weeks before delivery, mainly cuz it's probably easier to manage the wound after delivery (if it's natural delivery), and feels 'cleaner' too.

My gynea is not from Mt A.. Actually last time he prefers to deliver in Thomson but I insist wanted Mt A. hehehe..

I never shave too last time..

Hi Charmaine,

So far I have been going to strip, cos I feel that its more hygienic cos they don't "double dip", pain wise have to bear with it =(. If you do it frequently its less painful, sometimes if I never wax for too long i also jump from the pain.

Asrias,

Can still do near delivery?
how much is it and where you do?

Groovy,
I also nvr.. then nurse shave for me..
I also dun understand why csec need shave.. but is gynae request.

Hi Charmaine,

I have heard of some mummies doing it few days before their delivery. I think should be ok, but if you are worried cannot do just check with gynea. The full brazilian using hardwax is $59 if u have no package, cannot remember package price is how much le. Alot of outlets around singapore. Usually i do it in town. Here's the website.

http://www.strip.com.sg/main.html

Thanks for replying.

Actually I have my 'pantang' over shaving or trimming the hair below leh, cos' I scare later baby will come to harm. You know since the chinese belief that pregnant cannot cut / sew things on the bed.

Tat time when I try to trim my below, i got like guilty bad feelings like tat lor, scare something will happen to my baby. aiya maybe i think too much lah... hahaha

Charmaine: Ya lor, ur case like more special. I tot c-sec is operate on the tummy? Wah if full clean shave, i sure will itch like hell lor when the hair grow back... lolz

I think better be safe.. Don't eat the beancurd you gals mention.. Cos they put a kind of powder, I don't know call what.. My mum say better don't eat..
My mum say she eat a lot of bean curd when she was having my brother.. That cause him to have asthma..
My mum got 4children, all ok..only my this brother got asthma.
I heard already I dare not take soya.. Soya bean drink/curd..lucky I got no curving for that..
Cos my brother asthma quite serious kind..so I don't wanna take a risk..
Just to share la... I think don't take too much..moderate ok la...

Priscilla> agreed with you. If have time can make ourself. At least we know what we put inside.

LAst time I did my brazilian wax at revive wellness (tras street). but I stop because they keep on increase their price. Their brazilian wax is good. Next time maybe I will try Pink room.

Hi Mummies, been away from the forum the last 2 days cos I've been terribly sick. Really, immune system goes down the moment I'm pregnant. Sigh.

jul : Thanks for adding me in but I didn't receive any email. Could u send me your TT details again? My email's [email protected] TIA!

Nattan and Angela : Actually my reason isn't really about kangkong causing kah-hong though.. haha, I read somewhere that the stem that's hollow, it's usually where dirt etc is trapped and if u have them outside (restaurants/kopitiam), there's a possibility that they don't clean them enough.

soya bean curd : yes. something similar to granite powder to harden it. it's not good. drink is ok. not the curd.

Re Shaving: for c-sec need. cause gynae muz make sure he no see wrongly.. cause cut is at bikini line. not tummy. so if the hair obstruct, dunno is baby hair or ur hair.. haha
anyway it's more hygiene. so b4 delivery they will pass u shaver. or u can opt for them to shave for u.

Mummies going for natural birth, not necessary to wax or shave b4 hand. The nurse will do it for u b4 delivery. I think it is safe to do brazillian wax, bt it will b more painful nw tat we r preggy. If I don't rem wrongly.

Angela > Hw cn I update the spreadsheet? I try to add myself in, bt can't seem to c it in the list leh.

Carter's sale : Hmm... wonder if I shld go. If I were to go, i probably will b going in the afternoon. Any ladies going?

Tummy bump : I nvr totally gt rid of my tummy after #1. B4 this preggy, ppl used to ask mi if I m preggy. Maks mi really sad. Bt nw I m preggy n tummy probbaly even bigger nw, a lady at guardian jus offered to introduce sm tummy slimming gel to mi! Grr...
Thn I tld her, I wan my tummy to gt bigger. Cos my bb is inside. haha..:p

oh, abt taking public transport...althoguh I seldom tak. Wat i did whn i was preggy w #1 is I will stand in front of the priviledge seats n rub my tummy. usually pple will giv up the seats to mi. if thy don't, I will ask thm for the seats...even if thy r sleeping. Haha. afterall it is suppose to b priviledge seats mah. :p

pris,

I understand that.. I usually choose drink rather than the beancurd.. but the new version one say no such powder.. Nowadays they also reduce that.. some use gelatin

Fiona,

Hope you feel better now.

RE:privilege Seat.
My fren 7th mth pregnant carrying a 14 kg todd, nobody give up seat for her, faint!!

<font color="aa00aa">I've never done any waxing "there" before. Is it painful?

I take the MRT &amp; bus to work everyday. Ya, no one offers me any seat.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">I don't have high pain threshold. I actually request to take epidural when my contractions come every 2-3 mins.</font>

Actually I had been doing waxing for 3 years. Just starting last year, I changed to IPL. Mine is under Strip and I think their service and hygiene level are good

Chin: My last visit to the gynae, the nurse already ask me whether i wanna book the Room (1 bedded, 2 bedded, 4 bedded etc) and I'm only in my 12 weeks!