(2012/06) Jun 2012

TMC extra bed for hubby is $75.
I stay there in Jun a 1 bedded for a day, but nice.. quiet, service good and can have a good sleep. I will still got for 1 bedded. A good sleep is impt in the first few days where baby will come to you for mil every few hours and peace is so important. And of cos with all the body discomfort. I must have a goos rest.

6357245.jpg

100% Cotton Hanky/WashCloth from Korea

1 Pack (10 pcs) - $8.90 each (Less than $1 a piece!)
Above 3 packs - $8.50 each

I want to introduce this 100% cotton hanky for babies. It's brought in from Korea and I personally use no other hankies/wash cloths but these for my 1 year old baby. Since she was born till now, I have been using these hankies as washcloth for her face and body (even my CL says its very good and she has never seen it before!).

They are also used as burp clothes and her hanky for going out. In her first 6 months, she has slight reflux and frequently threw up. I prefered to use these cloths instead of tissue paper as they are much gentler to the skin.

It's super soft, thin, washes and dries easily and very cheap too! It can be washed over and over again in the washing machine and doesn't tear easily.

They come in packs of 10 at $8.90 each. If you get 3 packs and more, its $8.50. Postage is calculated separately or collection can be arranged.

PM me if keen. Thanks

KKH is not longer so cheap esp if you go private suite. Have to wait so long. That's is why I am with TMC for my #3 this time.

by the way, which is the best time to to pick up the anetal package? Dr Yeap has it from 12 weeks, 16 weeks and 20 weeks? Anyone has sign up for any yet?

Charmaine1978 and Michi: I also wanted to go pte hospital, but because of this spotting problem I need to follow Dr Tan TC.

Angela: I started with almond for about 2 weeks then I can't stand it anymore. I'll try again later as I heard almond makes baby fairer also.

My mil brought me a lot of almond.. I eat it everyday. About 5 a day. I take it as a snack. I eat when I feel like munching or ms.. I read is a good snack for preggo.. Almond contain protein and easy to digest.

Wow serious that almond do so much goodness!

I have some raw almond in the fridge. Any idea if ok to drink almond milk?

And can we use medicated plaster?

Chloe: You are not alone. When I'm in my 5th week, I also got spotting and tat time I'm still with KKH also. Cos' my previous case of M/C also follow-up by KKH.

But after they scan and say nothing much to worry about, I decided to go Pte since i believe i juz narrate my history to gynae can liao. Then they will take note and advise accordingly. Furthermore, KKH the waiting time is really too long lah.

May: I think most package starts from 12 weeks. I signed up mine during the 12th weeks lah. So no need to pay for future consultation and scanning and 2D photo liao.

Hi nattan,
I will be delivering at parkway east also. But I really not sure to go for 1-bedded or 2 bedded. My husband will not be staying in.. I can't decide.

Re:waxing
I go to spa heaven at Amoy st. Been there for years on and off. They r not bad. With package is abt $40, so I think normal shld be abt $50 plus ba.

Argh... dunno why I'm so hungry... kept eating since this morning...
kao_frustrated.gif
I had chee cheong fan for breakfast at 7am.. by 9.30am had another bao and siewmai... now I'm hungry again!!! OMG... really cannot stop eating every 2 hrs... Any suggestions how I can stay full longer? Think my colleagues must be wondering why I seem to keep going out to buy food
kao_embarrassed.gif

nattan: I think you will stay fuller for longer period of time if you eat rice. At least it applies for my case.

If i eat bee hoon, I also will get hungry very fast.

Hi Priscilla.. glad to know someone else also going to PWE.. ^5!
My hubby will stay with me since this is our first time, so it's more convenient having a single-bedder.

Oh I've heard of Spa Haven, they are not bad... seems like their price is v reasonable. Honey Pot charges $60 for everything off..

Michi.. ya.. I should have eaten a bak chang today! But this morning my tummy wasn't feeling too good.. think I caught a bit of cold, went to toilet once before breakfast, so I didn't want to eat too full. Maybe I'll go for early lunch later and eat more rice.. hehe..

Michi> Thanks. Then i shall make some tomorrow

Nattan> if you are not chubby like me then just eat lah! hahaha. I just had 2 prata for bf.

Chin,
How u make the almond milk? Need machine? Sound tasty..

Nattan,
I also eat every hr or two.. But I envy u Le, u can stomach most food..but I think better don't eat too full too.. Later feel very bloated.. And remember to pack snack for tea break, I sure u will go hungry again.. Hee hee..

nattan: dun eat too many bak chang, not good for digestion leh. Aiya gynae advise to eat 6 small meals mah, so ur chee cheong fun, siew mai, bao still ok leh to me... lolz

I now eat 3 meals but split my portion by half...My meal timetable: 8.30am, 10am, 12pm, 3pm, 6.30pm, 9pm...hehehe. If not later gain too much weight want to shed off very jia liat one.

Haha Chin... I am not chubby but also dun want to put on too much unnecessary weight mah... later hard to lose...

Yesterday really ate a lot man... at a workshop, so had late morning tea break (curry puff + mini apple tart + egg tart ) , lunch (mee siam + mini soon kueh + otah) and afternoon tea break (2 x mini cheesecake + 2 x finger sandwich + mini swiss roll) and then dinner had lotus root soup + pepper lunch (shared w hubby)..

I like to eat, but eating so often is also tiring for me leh.... and I also worry I am overeating and putting in too much calories...
kao_scared.gif

Ya.. how to make almond milk? Issit the same like those dessert type almond paste? I love that..

Michi, your meals time table is v good.. but I think I will still feel hungry v fast if I only eat half portion during lunch/dinner...

I just had lunch at 12noon.. cannot stand it already!!! Had a full packet of Malay mixed vege rice w lots of vege and 1 pcs curry chicken. Hope can tahan for a longer period of time. I'm going to eat Japanese food tonight (no raw of course)!

Oh ya, I know that too much bak chang is not healthy.. v high in fat also... I only eat it like once a week..

nattan: wah now afternoon u already plan for dinner liao... hahahaha... ohhh japanese food *droolz* Too bad my hubby dun like jap food =(

Sometimes I eat Ju Bee Pern (Glutinous Rice) i will burp like frog the whole day lor.

i buy the instant almond paste.. just add hot water type.

my menu very sian.. breakfast - KFC Am twister, lunch - sliced fish soup with rice.

i wanna eat prata!! but can't stomach curry.. i also crave for cakes... but can't eat too. aww..
i envy u ladies who can eat.

MIchi, meeting my ex-classmates for dinner
so have the chance to eat Japanese.. My hubby enjoys Jap food but not the raw stuff, only I love sashimi and sushi.

Glutinous rice is hard to digest that's why you may burp.. try to eat slowly. Anyway nowadays I burp for no reason also.. but I think more so when I'm hungry and my tummy produce a lot of acid and gas
kao_embarrassed.gif

Enjoy shopping Chris!

Petrina, maybe things will get better in 2nd trimester... don't give up!

Hi, anyone knows what is the package for delivery in TMC now, that day I went for checkup, I glanced thru saw an ad at the lift. It is $4.7k for one bedder natural delivery. is that true? I am going to faint if this is so expensive!

petrina: ur menu ok mah, KFC AM Twister already yummy. Fish is gd for you now too. Dun envy on the curry part cos' eating too much curry also not gd, baby will become yellow (jaundice). Dun worry lah, ur appetite will come back, I initially also feel very turn off juz thinking of oily food and will feel like vomiting. Now also ok liao.

nattan: me too love sashimi and sushi! More impt will be try not to let urself feel hungry bah

loshita: I also saw the ad in the lift. My hubby even took a pic of it. Somemore i remember they mention they are the number 2 cheapest or something like tat

Michi, yup, i can't believe that, 2 years ago when I delivered my gal the package for 1 bedder only $2k+. how come so expensive now.

Almond milk very easy to make.

Buy raw almond (I got it from bugis mkt there) then soak it in water overnight (like how you soak soya bean for soya milk)

Then pour away the water.
use a blender put almond and water and blend it
Use a muslin cloth and strain the bits out.

There you have almond milk

michi,
no, 4 bedder too crowded. next year sure is baby boom year. I guess shd be full if opt for 4 bedder. I will opt for one bedder, so either my hb or my mum can stay in with me.

Just done with MOS burger lunch.. Love their mayonnese rich fish burger and corn soup"P
Nuts are my fav but is very heaty for me esp when preg.. I need to eat little bit only.

Michi, eat curry your baby will become yellow?? I think it's old wives' tale la.. Jaundice is caused by the baby's liver not fully functioning yet, so cannot remove the bilirubin caused by the normal breakdown of red blood cells.. most babies will have that, whether the mummy ate curry or not.. that's why most of them go for the UV treatment.

Petrina, if you can eat twister, means you can eat chicken and bread/wraps la.. then see if you can make other variations like chicken salad, ham and cheese wrap, etc.. For curry, is it the coconut milk that you cannot stomach? Maybe try Japanese style curry cos it has no coconut milk in it.

Chin, don't need to cook the almond??

sale ended. Personally i dont lik it. Alot of sample stuff. So really hv to chk those i choose. Dont tink its worth comin. Unless its along the way

nattan: you should eat meat, it keeps you full longer, also won't gain much weight and have good protein for baby. I read that from babycentre.com

I will go for 4-bedded, but I'm not sure yet as next year will be very crowded.

Dear mummies...its about 3wks i nvr log in..i am coming 11wks soon..tmr gng for 2nd appointment..looking forward..hehe!For my 1st i opt for 1 bedded with my hb staying with me..so there will be 2 beds in my room..n my hb gets to eat the hospital foods too n its taste yummy but of cos need to pay =) This is my 2nd pregnancy..mostly i will opt for the same too..n deliver in Mlt A..really love the nurses there..so friendly n caring ;)

nattan: ya lah maybe old wives' tale lah, juz like eating pineapple, watermelon all tat. But I personally think can eat but dun eat too much lor... be it curry or anything, dun eat also wont cause any harm.

Hi Chloe, ya.. I agree.. I have been eating 3 square meals and small snacks in between. Else my tummy will feel v uncomfortable.. and I'll feel more nauseous and burp more. I definitely have meat in every main meal cos I love meat.. hehe..

Welcome Jerlyn
When is your EDD? I was born in Mt Alvernia.. it's a nice place..

Michi, ya everything in moderation is best
Don't overdo anything..

haha.. curry - jaundice. i think that's a joke right..

i can't stomach curry cause too thick n oily. even economical bee hoon also can't.
best of all i can't stomach most items with milk. so i'm surprised i can take mayo.

i can take bread with slight butter. too much also will puke. i tried jam, taste nice. but also have post effect. so i wonder wat my baby like to eat. anyway i suspect western baby dun like. AM twister once a week.. haha. tried eating 2 days in a row cannot liao.. keke

i bought almonds. the honey roasted ones. but no appetite to eat them. i think the yuckier (to me now) the food, the better it stays in my tummy. lol

TMC so exp? i tot glens very exp liao. but seems it's cheaper. maybe u saw the c-sec 1bedded one?

Chris: nothing nice? then lucky i didn't go. hehe.. muz ask Angela since she said she's going to. what did u get anyway?

Petrina, haha.. your baby is picky eater heh...
Mine is a glutton then..
kao_drool.gif

Jerlyn, how come your EDD is 18 June and you're already in Week 11? I'm only week 9 and my EDD is 27 June...
kao_confused.gif

Jerlyn: u shld be in week 10. my EDD is 19 jun..

nattan: i wish i can eat. fat liao after preg can slim down. now i scared baby not enough nutrients. i bought the dumex mamil mama, can't drink. #1 i drink alot.. then his skin so fair n smooth..

Btw mummies..any one of them feel shortness of breathe sometimes..for the past few nights when I m lying on the bed I feel abit if breathless then haf to breathe Slightly harder!

CHRIS!!! u went for the sale!? I went too!! HA HA! Hmmm not much selection i find. Thought can find lotsa "treasure" in there. But really ALOT of long sleeves/thick clothing.
Heard this time round many BOYS' tops too.

Crowded? Ok eh. A no. of preggies inside. Not alot of shoving. Messy nia.

Total they haF 3rooms for rummaging. haA!

6358505.jpg

Jerlyn... oic... thanks for clarifying. I don't feel breathless when lying down, only sometimes if I walk a lot/too fast.

Petrina, see if you can drink the dumex mamil mama in 2nd trimester.. I believe things will get better la..

Angela, applaud you for braving the crowd! I hate going to sales cos of the mess and crowd..

Hi Nattan & Pricilla, I will op for Parkway East too as I'm staying nearby.

I cannot imagine how much the total bill will come up to be. Just check-up alone, it cost at least S$ 100 and above each time. Dunno how much will be the Oscar test when I reach 12th weeks in mid Dec. Does your gynae offer any prenatal package from 12th weeks onwards? How much is your package?