(2012/06) Jun 2012

<font color="119911">Topicrem Spree

Can those of you who don't accept PM pls PM me your email address? And those whom I PM-ed - pls reply me. Was trying to record your emails so that I can notify you when the stock arrives.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jul</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fiona (fionaaarenang) </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Have email </TD></TR><TR><TD>nattan (nattan)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Don't accept PM </TD></TR><TR><TD>fuyutsuki01 (fuyutsuki01)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Sent PM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anna Lee (annatequila) </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Don't accept PM </TD></TR><TR><TD>ANGELA WAYNE (xplovedp)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Don't accept PM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jen Tang (xeronz84)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Have email </TD></TR><TR><TD>donkeymami</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Have hp </TD></TR><TR><TD>RedTea (angtay)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Sent PM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sparkletot (sparkletot29)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Don't accept PM </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>

charmaine

yeah I want to get my fish oil from iHerb.

There's a promo going on. Buy beyond USD80 to get the extra discount. I think it's Chin who has the VIP status. Not me

<font color="0000ff">Fish Oil Spree - URGENT!

Quick quick! Just saw that iHerb has 10% discount on top of the already cheap prices. Shipping is US$12 direct to me, abt 6 days. Just saw that there's an additional 8% discount, so nett price is now ard $28+ max. Discount till Wed only

Anyone wants anything else? Shall open up to any item from iHerb as long as it's too bulky. Shipping will be shared by the value of the product, since all shd be about the same weight &amp; at flat USD12 shipping.

Original : http://www.iherb.com/Nordic-Naturals-Prenatal-DHA-90-Soft-Gels/22736?at=0

Strawberry : http://www.iherb.com/Nordic-Naturals-DHA-Strawberry-Flavor-500-mg-90-Softgels/7051?at=0

1 - 3) Jul - 2 strawberry, 1 original
4 - 5) fuyutsuki - 2 original
6)
7)</font>

Hi Jul, I enable PM already

Adeline, I never heard or read about bean sprouts and alfafa containing bacteria? I always order bean sprouts from the mix vege stall, but I don't eat alfafa. Should be ok if fully cooked right?

<font color="119911">Fish Oil Spree - URGENT!

Quick quick! Just saw that iHerb has 10% discount on top of the already cheap prices. Shipping is US$12 direct to me, abt 6 days. Just saw that there's an additional 8% discount, so nett price is now ard $28+ max. Discount till Wed only

Anyone wants anything else? Shall open up to any item from iHerb as long as it's too bulky. Shipping will be shared by the value of the product, since all shd be about the same weight &amp; at flat USD12 shipping.

Original : http://www.iherb.com/Nordic-Naturals-Prenatal-DHA-90-Soft-Gels/22736?at=0

Strawberry : http://www.iherb.com/Nordic-Naturals-DHA-Strawberry-Flavor-500-mg-90-Softgels/7051?at=0

1 - 3) Jul - 2 strawberry, 1 original
4 - 5) fuyutsuki - 2 original
6-8) Enid - 3
9)
10)
11)
12)</font>

charmaine> the Iherb VIP is buy constantly for a few months (not sure how many months) then they give me.

If the spree use VIP can have extra discount I can help to order.

Jul u have the first timer discount code (us$ 5 off)? Or u not first time order from Iherb liao?

nattan

I PM-ed you

chin

Er.. it's my first time but I don't ahve the first timer discount code. Do you have? Can share? Hw much is the VIP disc? I'm not sure if there's extra disc on top of the 10% + 8%. Maybe you can try &amp; see how much disc you get? heehee

Jul> the discount code is JOC025. Everyone can use this for first time purchase for US$5 off. No expiry date

I check le no further discount for this item. But for VIP I always get 10% off for $100 above. So if u ladies interested in anything I can help

hEy JUL,

Waaaa i didn't noe i CANNOT receive PM until i went to chk out my profile. Had UNCHECK it anyway.

Kk, shall PM uUu my email add &amp; hp nw. Sorry for the inconvenience caused yaAa. Heh!

Ok here is the case:

First time purchase:
ABOVE $120 is further 8% discount + $5 off (with discount code JOC025)

VIP discount:
ABOVE $100 is further 10% discount

So JUL u have to do the math see which is cheaper n let me know. If order is more then a amt of course VIP is cheaper

wow! The thread is movin so fast, i cn hardly catch up. Took bird nest for my #1, he is vry fair. So fair tat whn i bring him to hosp, nurse even ask if tats his natural skin color. Haha. Well, bt i m also fair, bt hubby is tan. My boy turns up fairer than me. :p

Charmaine> u let Jul know k. If she is ok she consolidate everything then I order. If is other none promotion items no hurry lah, we can always get it other days.

Guess what?!? Experienced the 1st LEG CRAMP last nite!! Lagi PAIN laaa. SHOCKED of cos! Leg cramps came in TOO EARLY for me. Am only at wk12...

JIA BA LIAO. =___='''

Jul, is that ok?
By the way I love my previous cream called
Matern program.. No more carry. Now I trying elastin3 not bad.
Realise my topicream is only 50ml

Angela, you didn't eat kangkong did you?? Make sure you cover up your legs at night and stretch your legs through out the day.. Also, try to eat more foods rich in magnesium and calcium like dark leafy veg, beans, nuts and seeds (pumpkin/sunflower). Magnesium helps to relax the muscles.

HAHA thanks my dear nattan! Eh that FEELING ish horrible. Eeewwww~~~ Think I curled myself during the slp. So when I started straightened out my legs, the cramp came. Startled me. :/

HEy glass,

My colleagues mentioned that it's better for preggy women NOT to touch BANANAS eh. Too 'liang' again.. And only certain bananas then can eat. Think those huge ones cannot. Something like tat laaa. I also don't know so ended up NO EAT.

petrina: I've heard about avoiding kangkong, but I thought it's more because kangkong can be quite hard to clean properly

Petrina, no I didn't say cannot eat kangkong.. Angela was the one who suggested that
But I went to check it out and there are some people who claim that it can cause varicose veins (not scientifically proven).

glass, I use a vege wash to clean all my fruits and veges, and it works well... spinach is also hard to clean but the vege wash gets rid of all the dirt and sand.

Chin

I'm confused!!!!!

As first-timer, I have 10% discount now + 8% discount + that $5 voucher.

Do you get 10% + 10%?

nattan

Thanks for the code! Chin also has one

Angela

No prob. I'll check my PM later. Now a bit tied up.

I also had leg cramps rather early for #1. My gynae said that it could be lack of calcium coz I'm lactose intolerant &amp; can't take milk. After she gave me some calcium pills, my cramps went away, so I guess she was right.

charmaine

No prob. Let me know what you want to order?

kangkong

I ate for my #1. Nothing happened leh. Didn't get varicose veins either. But the stallholder will aws asked me the "Pregnant can eat kangkong ah?" &amp; give me the shocked face haha

According to WBB, kangkong fried with sambal is no longer 'liang' coz sambal is heaty. lol

My colleagues always tell me this cannot eat laaa that cannot eat laaa until i listen already also scared. They overly-concerned i guess which i think NOT-VERY-GOOD. At most i don't eat in front of them in the office. Save trouble.

Regarding Birdnests,

My hubby buys fresh raw ones direct from swiftlet farms in Malaysia. Cos we believe those bought from most stores are bleached and chemicals are added. Cos the fresh ones taste different from the store bought ones and different cooking time as well. The store bought ones need to cook for a longer time. The fresh ones just double boil for max 30 mins.

And the wierd thing is when my hubby tries to buy raw bird nests from the medical halls here, the price they quote for the raw ones are more expensive than those cleaned ones. Doesn't make sense that extra work has been put to make the nests clean and it's cheaper than the raw product. So we really wonder what's added to the end product.

The raw ones comes with feathers that we need to clean up on our own. Need to soak in water till soft before using tweezers to pick out the feathers. I do it while watching TV. Can be quite addictive activity :p

nattan: ooh.. ok. as long as baby is fine. hehe
i nvr really avoided anything other than the obvious liang items like watermelon/pineapple/mangosteen/banana.
all others i eat whenever i want. haha

sunnie: yes. i tried doing the raw nests. but too hassle. so end up i drink bottled ones. haha
anyway i seldom drink even for #1. once a week niah. so i dun bother. lol

Petrina, the raw bird nests are also available in a bottle with the feathers removed. My hubby helped his uncle to buy a few times. So just need to pour out of bottle and cook. Just that more expensive cos paying for manpower to remove all the feathers and egg shells.

sunnie: ya. tats y bottled nests r exp n little. but easy.. i buy the cooked ones la. just open n drink. save time. since i dun yearn for such stuffs anyway.

Angela, I haven't told my co-workers and my boss so no "advice" yet.. hehe... Anyway, they are just saying out of concern, whether you choose to follow is up to you... I think it's more important we read up and be more informed than listening to what others say.

Jul, I guess you're right that when kangkong is cooked with sambal it becomes heaty already.. haha.. Anyway, my hubby likes this dish more than me.. I just find kangkong dishes oily cos they are usually fried with lots of oil.

Chin, soursop is also cooling... just eat in moderation la..

Angela,
For me I believe everything can eat but just less portion.. of course not those that the gynae ask us to avoid la..
pineapple, starfruit, kangkong, i eat but not more than one portion.

The last time i went for check up Dr Tham say, based on western belief, everything can eat. BUT in moderation. Haha. But then I also kiasi kiasu la... If I can control I try not to eat those that are supposedly not good for baby.

Asrias, I know... there are some traditional wisdom we shouldn't ignore. Just have to be discerning about what advice to follow.. listen to your own body. Everyone's constitution is different. For example, those who are fit and healthy can generally continue with most physical activities, while for others who are more sedentary, they shouldn't suddenly decide to sign up for aerobics la.. haha.. Similar, those whose bodies are generally "cold" (have more yin as they say in TCM) should avoid more cooling foods, while those whose bodies are neutral can eat most things in moderation

I agree with charmaine , most food shall be fine..but eat in moderate..
My gynae only ask me don't eat raw food like sashimi,etc..
Only my husband very troublesome, cannot eat processed food, like canned food, hotdog, curry, fast-food, blah blah blah.. He is super healthy kind. Those kind who never step into fast-food chain.
But I don't care la, I eat behind his back.

Angela,
Maybe you try to give your legs abit of massage before u sleep? Don't know can help anot.....

haha, I eat almost everythig leh. cup noodles, kangkong, crab, chilli, bubble tea, cold drinks, ice cream....watever u cn think of. Bt I try to moderate lor. Eg. Cold drinks jus once a day. Cup noodles once a wk and etc.

Oh, jus realise tat ther r 2 vry impt food nt mention here tat cannot b taken whn preggy. Green papaya (papaya salad) n danggui. DON'T touch at all. Strongle advice by TCM. My SIL took danggui n bb gone.