(2012/06) Jun 2012

Topicrem Spree

<font color="ff6000">Any takers? need 3 more bottles to close the spree</font>

The nett price for Topicrem shd be ard S$32. The cheapest shipping is direct to me by the company (takes abt 5 working days to reach me) Will let you all know when I get my exchange rate by the credit card co. Hopefully it'll be cheaper than $32. This is cheaper than half price from my gynae's. Gosh! I shd have been a gynae lol

Let me know if anyone's interested? This is the one : http://www.leguidesante.com/topicrem-ultra-mlsion-ultra-hydratante-flpompe-500ml/products_6458.html

Interested in Topicrem 500ml :
1-3) Jul - 3 bottles
4) Nattan - 1 bottle
5) fuyutsuki - 1 bottle
6) Anna - 1 bottle
7) Angela - 1 bottle
8-9) Jen Tang - 2 bottles
10)
11)
12)

adeline

Hi! Wow, you're so healthy in youe diet! I'm like asrias, only seem to want to eat rubbish *sigh*

basically, try not to eat raw/undercooked food, make sure everything is well-cooked including seafood, meat, eggs etc. Don't eat deep sea fish like shark, marlin (I dunno what's this lol), tuna. Steer clear from liver etc bcoz animal-based Vit A isn't good. Cut down your acffeine to 1 cup coffee/2 cups tea a day.

Jul, me too...I try to eat healthy but sometimes also cannot help but succumb to unhealthy stuff
Just now, I had a 2nd breakfast of curry puff and a chive dumpling.. hehe..

Just for info, marlin is a bit like swordfish, but it's quite rare to find it here. For tuna, it's actually safe to eat canned tuna from reputable sources and that's cooked, but to be extra safe, limit to 1 can only per week.

Hi Loshita, can you postpone your treatment appointment to 2nd trimester (ie week 13 onwards?). Ask your gynae too if you're not sure. Anyway, can ask your salon to use vege-based or organic treatments if they have..

Topicrem Spree

Any takers? need 2 more bottles to close the spree

The nett price for Topicrem shd be ard S$32. The cheapest shipping is direct to me by the company (takes abt 5 working days to reach me) Will let you all know when I get my exchange rate by the credit card co. Hopefully it'll be cheaper than $32. This is cheaper than half price from my gynae's. Gosh! I shd have been a gynae lol

Let me know if anyone's interested? This is the one : http://www.leguidesante.com/topicrem-ultra-mlsion-ultra-hydratante-flpompe-500ml/products_6458.html

1-3) Jul - 3 bottles
4) Nattan - 1 bottle
5) fuyutsuki - 1 bottle
6) Anna - 1 bottle
7) Angela - 1 bottle
10) donkeymami - 1 bottle
11)
12)

Same as Asrias, my bb follow daddy's preference. Love junk food like chips, fast food...hate chinese food unlike most dragon bb. Can't wait for the 1st trimester to be over....hopefully no more MS.

nattan

Oh, ok. Anyway I'm quite bad with fish names haha. And I detest tuna, so I have no probs with avoiding that.

I realise that nowadays I don't fancy sweet foods anymore.. prefer savory stuff. Anyone has a change in their tastebuds? I was sharing an ice cream with my hubby last night and after a few spoonfuls, I decided I didn't like it anymore... strange.. I usually enjoy this flavour (mocha and chocolate).
kao_confused.gif

I used to love ice cream and chocolate too. Lisewise I have no such craving anymore. The whole box of ice cream have been sitting in my fridge for very long as I dun even wanna touch it at all.

nattan, anna

Me too. I prefer savoury, salty, fried stuff to sweet food. I used to like chocolate a lot, Famous amos choc chip cookies etc. But now, I still eat them, but the satisfaction is drastically reduced. Even my favourite bubble tea also seems less appetising.

Old folks claim that this is a sign that we're carrying boys.

Topicrem Spree

<font color="ff6000">I'll just go ahead &amp; place the order. If anyone wants the last bottle, let me know</font>

1-3) Jul - 3 bottles
4) Nattan - 1 bottle
5) fuyutsuki - 1 bottle
6) Anna - 1 bottle
7) Angela - 1 bottle
11) redtea - 1 bottle
12)

Jul,
thanks and please pm me the payment details.

anyone going for oscars on friday morning? my appt is at 8.30am. hee.. hope my bb cooperation and fast fast finish, got to go back office in the afternoon.

re CL:
i contacted 2 and they are already booked. aiyo. now dunno wanna get CL anot.

Haha...thanks ladies. Havent had raw food or junk food since i found out i was pregnant! Trust me it has all been very tempting and it has not been easy but i shift my attention to educating myself on what to expect during pregnancy and snack on fruits.However i do have a good support from my hubby so he follows my diet too but he has his meats of course.
I think i read somewhere on previous postings that we should not eat winter melon? Is that true?

nattan,

I will check if they have organic treatment. This is coupon based, must use else expired. If really cannot then I only cut hair.

Just back from lunch of wanton mee + sour plum juice + ice cocktail jelly... woohoo... feeling good...

Jul, if the old wives' tales are true about us carrying boys, I'll be v happy... But I also dun mind a girl la.. I know my hubby wld prefer a princess.

Adeline, admire your discipline to stay away from junk food! Re winter melon, I think it's v cooling like loshita mentioned.. it may cause cramps?

BTW, I went for a TCM talk recently, the speaker recommended dried longan + red dates tea for MTB.. it helps to improve our blood circulation and increase our red blood cells. Anybody tried?

Nattan, i think i read from somewhere that longans are not suitable for pregnant women. Maybe can do research on this first before drinking.

jul: i also like savoury food. we'll see our baby gender hehe..

i took hashima with red date n longan dessert

when can we start eating bird's nest?

Oh dear I'm also craving for savory food. But my hubby hope for a girl very much. To me boy or girl is my darling.

That day I kpo go read July thread and they have a chart there to show boy or girl neh. Mine is a girl.

wow, nattan what an appetite! haha.

I thought the longans + red date tea is for confinement? or mabbe its generally good for the whole pregnancy?

I'm thinking of starting bird's nest in the 2nd trimester. Gonna burn a hole in the pocket

Petrina that day I was asking my tcm doc about hashima. She ask me not to eat now. Bird nest is usually last 3-4 month

I am also going to start taking bird's nest from 2nd trimester. Anyone can recommend the type of bird's nest that's good for pregnancy and place to buy?

About bird nest I'm thinking how much do we need??

Last time before concive I always tell my husband that I want to buy $2000 of bird nest from indo or malaysia. And he was shock. Hahaha. But now I don't think I will do that ba

for my #1, i started taking bird nest after 5th month.

Nattan,
I also heard longan not good for early stage.
Red date can lar.

Hi Fuyutsuki, Chin, i went online to read about longan too.. many sources say they are warming and calming, good for blood regeneration and improve "qi" in the body. It can be a bit heaty though cos longan is high in iron. I got this from a website about TCM cooking:

The fruit (longan), as a traditional Chinese medicine, is used for cardiac palpitations and books recommend an ounce of it steamed with a teaspoon of pickled Chinese dates be consumed once a day. For weakness, and for those with lack of strength during pregnancy, the same amount of fruit is recommended but mixed with two ounces of crystallized brown sugar, one ounce of red dates, and a teaspoon of fresh ginger; these are to be steamed together and this amount eaten once a day.

Whereas for bird's nest, pls be careful not to eat too much. My GP says research has shown that bird's nest actually causes asthma..

Thanks Ioshita and Nattan, I have been having winter melon but no cramps however will stop drinking winter melon soup.
I have also been having peanut soup,lotus soup,abc soup,watercress soup and corn soup. Are all those ok?
I normally dont have appetite to eat for dinner but will force myself to eat some veg,soup and fruits. Is this normal with other mothers in your first tri?

as long as the soup no very cooling effect shd be fine.

my cl told me not to eat curry and grass jelly. dun take carbonated drink (gas will make your tummy bloated)

Adeline, the soups are fine.. I've been drinking lotus root and peanut with pork rib soup quite frequently also. In fact it was a "craving" for sometime.. I remember eating that at least 2x a week before finding out I'm pregnant. Just avoid bittergourd as it's an abortifacient (can cause miscarriage)... Although I'm fine after drinking that plus a big glass of freshly squeezed bittergourd juice while I was in M'sia 2 weeks ago (didn't know I was already pregnant).

Adeline, i am in the same boat as u, usually no appetite for dinner, so try to take veg and fruits.
Regarding bird's nest, it should be ok to take once a week. Anyone who has bought bird's nest, pls share info which one is good. Thks

For mummies who want to eat bird's nest, pls read this.. http://www.babycenter.com.my/pregnancy/nutrition/foodsafety/birds-nest-safety-expert/

fuyutsuki, you may wanna check with your gynae whether eating bird's nest once a week is ok...Also be sure to look for un-bleached bird's nest cos nowadays many merchants bleach their bird's nest to make it look more appealing.. Some people also say it's cooling, so best to eat during 3rd trimester.

Personally, I think it's not necessary to eat it la.. maybe eat for fun only.. Hehe.. I prefer to eat soybean curd and drink milk for protein.

What I know is bird nest is 1-2 times per week is good enough. Other then that we can drink tonic after 1st trimester.

Hiya I am new here, can I order the last bottle pls?

Topicrem Spree

I'll just go ahead &amp; place the order. If anyone wants the last bottle, let me know

1-3) Jul - 3 bottles
4) Nattan - 1 bottle
5) fuyutsuki - 1 bottle
6) Anna - 1 bottle
7) Angela - 1 bottle
11) redtea - 1 bottle
12) Sparkletot29 - 1 bottle

Thanks again....what about fruits and vegetables?Any types of fruits or veg that i should stay away from?
Good info on the birds nests! Was thinking of having some birds nests this weekend but will also check with my doc on my next checkup.

THANKS JUL for ordering Topicrem for us!! *hippie*

Ohhh been eating a 'ben kueh' with black sauce &amp; abit of chilli for every tea break. haA! Hmm...ish it ok to intake black sauce(黑浆) during preggy? =X

Adeline, I've been eating all sorts of fruits and veges (except bittergrourd), no contra-indications from my doctor. The usual things about certain fruits which are too cooling or heaty apply lah.. eg: durians and mangoes are heaty, whereas melons are cooling... If your doctor has tested you negative for diabetes, you can eat these fruits. If not, best to stay away from fruits that have high sugar content like mangoes, bananas... Some people also say that pineapples are to be avoided, but everything in moderation lah.. I've eaten pineapples and it's ok.. they're high in Vit C. Nobody should eat a whole pineapple unless they wanna run to the toilet!

Angela, old wives' tales say that black sauce will make your baby dark-skinned.. but it's just old wives' tale lah. The baby's skin colour is determined by genes.

Alamak. I'm late.. can I add in my order for the Topicrem? I'm starting to feel the itch on my tummy, scared they turn out to be stretch-marks.

Chloe Le : Woah. I've finally met someone who's under TC Tan! lol. I thought he's really nice but no one really ever mentions abt him in the forum. May bump into you one day at KKH.. haha.

Adeline : Hihi, stay away from Kangkong.. take more Broccoli and Pomegranate.

Hey Nattan, on the contrary, I've taken Pineapples and ended up in KKH Woman clinic at midnight bcos my tummy hurt so badly!

U know those fruits platters they serve at PartyWorld KTV... there's this plate with honeydew, watermelon and unsuspecting rambutans with pineapple inserted in them.... lol.

HAHAHA!! Thanks Nattan! ^^

Waaaa i love PINEAPPLES too but dare NOT touch it. Kiasi mahhh. I guess eat-in-moderation shld be OK laaa, tio bo?

So bored in the office nw. Been yawning non-stop. Tired. zZzzZzzz

Hi Fiona, could it be that the fruits were not v clean at the ktv? I ate 1 slice of pineapple and papaya in one sitting, no problem leh...but v good for my bowel movement

BTW, why cannot eat kangkong? It's not my fave veg... I prefer to eat spinach, xiaobaicai, broccoli, bean sprouts...

Kangkong will cause legs to turn wobbly (脚软)...

But well, once in a while shld be OK? I just had kangkong on Sat... Heh~

my gynae advised me not to eat raw or cook pineapple after she found the blood clot in my womb.

The old wives tale said pineapple will cause miscarriage.

So busy, just came in to see 2 more orders for Topicrem.

fiona

sparkletot took the last bottle. But I can let you have one of mine, coz I originally ordered 3 bottles.

<font color="ff0000">Topicrem Spree</font>

Spree closed. Will PM you my POSB detaisl to TT a while later. Very tied up now.

1-2) Jul - 2 bottles
3) Fiona - 1 bottle
4) Nattan - 1 bottle
5) fuyutsuki - 1 bottle
6) Anna - 1 bottle
7) Angela - 1 bottle
11) redtea - 1 bottle
12) Sparkletot29 - 1 bottle

Angela, it says I'll have a girl.. haha... if true, my hubby will be happy loh...
You prefer girl or boy?

loshita, if that's what your gynae advised, then better listen to her.

Cham.. after my filling lunch, I just felt so hungry again...ate some M&amp;S choc digestives..

gender Link

Er.. how to see?

If I'm lunar 34 this yr, I shd just choose 34? Or shd I choose 33 if my birthday isn't here on the conception date? Month will also be lunar month, meaning 8th mth?

For fruits, i didnt touch pineapple or durian of course. Only ate
pears,apples,strawberries,blueberries,red berries,kiwi,mango,watermelon,honeydew and banana.
Been also snacking on plain walnuts and dried apricots.
I read somewhere to stay away from bean sprouts and alfafa as they contain bacteria which is difficult to remove. Is that true?