(2012/06) Jun 2012

May, yes.. why not.. just eat in moderation cos it's heaty and fattening. I love bak kwa!!
kao_drool.gif

<font color="aa00aa">Re: Bak kwa
Eat a bit ok lah as it's BBQed and not good for health.

Re: ASOS Maternity
I ordered UK8 (smallest size) and it's a bit big for me. Why don't they have UK6 for maternity as well?

Re: Maternity clothes
Actually, it's good to have at least 1 or 2 pcs of maternity tops or dresses. As our tummy grows bigger, the front part will be shorter than the back and wearing normal clothes will look weird &amp; may not cover the tummy. I also find maternity pants to be more comfy and those with adjustable bands can be worn even after birth.

Re: Tummy showing
I'm in my 13th week and looks like I'm 4 months' pregnant. Even my vendor exclaimed "Are you pregnant?" so loudly yesterday that I have to try very hard how to reply discreetly (my colleagues are still not aware).</font>

You can also try to find nursing gown/dress that can doubles as maternity clothes. hehe.. More value for money.

Last time I didn't know has such things. In the end I never bought any nursing gown/dress..

Moi, same here.. I'll look like 4 mths preggie although I'm in my 13 week also. Some ladies peer did ask but I did not reply.. only my guy boss think me indulge in food that my tummy bloated lo...

Groovy: yeah. tops i tend to buy nursing tops. as they are meant for maternity worn till nursing. then i will buy at least 1 maternity pants for work where the rest of the days i can wear empire cut dresses.

love bak kwa too.. but i already seldom eat as i can't find good bak kwa. even my usual best, i find that standard dropping, or my taste bud become more niao..

Moi, don't worry abt the size you bought.. can wear later in your pregnancy. I also ordered a few things from ASOS.. can't wait for them to arrive!

i order Bak kwa from a shop in Jalan Kayu called , " Jin zhen Xiang".. they open once a year only. Not oily and I have patronizing for years. If not them, I will go for Lin Chee Ying ones..

I ordered one brown colour maternity dress from ASOS. Looked nice on the web but material turned out to be lousy. I sent it back for refund. But the other 2 normal dresses that I ordered were fine.

Hi mummies, just had my appt with gynae, bb is 14wks 3days so far. And can see gender le. It's another girl girl!

I'm happy no matter boy or girl, but I'm just a little bit stressed, as I think my ILs r wishing for a boy. My hb is the only son out of 4 children, so the 'burden' of having a male heir falls on him n me. So I wld be lying if I say I'm not a tad bit disappointed n feel like I'm not doing my duty as a DIL. But having said that, I know I'll still love my #2 very very much.

Yotsuba
congrats on knowing the gender!!!
i wonder if my gynae can tell the gender on this Sat since it's my 16 weeks scan, or only sonographer can tell sia.. if so then have to wait for detailed full scan next month liao.. can't wait to know the gender!!!

well i can understand your situation.. but boy or girl not determined by us, it's the father side mah.. really quite unfair hor to "blame" the mother for not having boys..

yotsuba: ya! the sperm lah.. lol
radiation affects male sperm... leads to more girls.
other people, 50-50 chance..

AsRias: most ASOS not too bad. so far haven't done refund.

JTS - suntec having sales.. Osh Kosh have clearance sale, GAP also sale, RL also sale..
all happening near esplanade MRT entrance near killiney.

Petrina: wow, where did you get all these info about the sales. Any idea if there are sales for stuff like bb cot and strollers? Last year, my friend got a stroller for $400 which was initially selling for $1000+

Yotsuba, congrats on having a princess.. I can't wait to find out too!
Anyway, don't stress out and don't be disappointed la.. boy or girl, most important is a healthy baby!

Haha.. Felicia.. blame the dad.. tell the ILs, it's your son who cannot produce a boy, not me! kekeke...

<font color="0077aa">yotsuba, how gynae confirms it's a girl? i thought only when they dun see anything by 20 wks then they say it's a girl?

re: bras
i agree forget abt maternity bras, just buy nursing bras.

AsRias: haha. cause i was walking to Robinsons raffles city, OTW i saw.. i m working in Suntec T2.

babyhypermart - they r having year end sale.. near kaki bukit n ubi i think..
if u have facebook, u can check out their fb page on baby strollers.

haha nattan yah lor exactly, that time with #1 hor, somehow i can feel it's a boy, cuz my hubby only has 1 brother.. my mil wanted girl so much de, i told her, look at your 2 boys, i think i sure will have a boy.. and this time i told her, don't expect too much, might be a boy again, LOL...

Felicia, does the siblings of the father have any effect on the baby's gender?? If my hubby has 2 brothers, would that mean I have a greater chance of having a boy?? But then my SIL's #1 is a girl.

Petrina, I tried to google baby hypermart but found baby kingdom instead. Are they the same?

Yotsuba,
I secretly hoping for boy boy too. Even prepared boy boy name.. But then high chance this one will be girl again. :S

Last time IL wants girl girl as they have 3 sons no daughter.
My mom I think wants boy boy as she knows both me and hubby wants boy. But then when we find out it's a girl we're quite okay with that..

haha nattan i don't think there's a scientific reason for that.. but somehow that's what happening to me and people around me.. esp those with only son hor, somehow so much pressure liao, their first one usually is a girl.. so unfair like that..

thanks AsRias.. name too long, can't rem is store or mart.. LOL

Gender - my hb n i already fixed on a girl's name. if find out is boy, we'll surely be super disappointed.. then have to search for boy's name liao. at the moment, we don't want to think about anything.

We are all curious about our bb's gender. Me too...but dunno whether should I want a girl or boy since this is my #1. I have 3 nephews and 3 nieces already, 4 from my mum side and 2 from my ils. Though I know my ils will very much want a boy cos they have 1 grandson so far only. Anyway there's nothing much we can do and control too, a healthy bb is the most important. Gonna for my CVS test tomorrow....so worried and scared. Can't imagine a long needle gonna poke my placenta to draw the fluid. Pray hard....everything will turn out smoothly....will have a normal and healthy bb.

Thanks AsRias! Couldn't find the FB page when I searched just now..

Felicia, I think it's just a probability game la :p My hubby has 2 brothers, but my SIL's #1 is a girl also. To me, all these expectations just create unnecessary stress for the MTB.. I think the mother and baby's health are more important la. If my ILs or relatives are disappointed if I have a girl, I'll tell them fine, let me go back to the hospital and swop with someone who prefers a girl.. kekeke..

yup nattan really a lot of times these people just forgot about how difficult it is to even have a healthy baby, and those who wants to conceive for years but couldn't, will they really bother about baby's gender? we are already blessed to have cute little ones and dunno why in laws don't get to see this point somehow...

Anna, wish you all the best for your test.. i saw some mummies from May thread already get good news for their amnio test, so be confident and have faith in your lovely little one okie!! Keep thinking positively, it will help!!

Nattan,

yes, nowaday always buy those liang cha from the TCM stalls, but will ask if it is suitable for pregnant lady first.
SSO baby Prom is organised by Singapore Symphony of Orchestra, baby Prom is a musical Orchestra events for kids under 6 if not mistaken.
This is our first time there, luckily my son still manage to enjoy himself though at times he can be quite cranky.

- ASOS
How is the cutting like? any min order for free international shipment? Like one of the maternity dress very much, but it seems a bit too exp.. still undeciding.
If refund, how do we go abt to proceed with refund? is it troublesome?

- Maternity clothes
sad to say, i hv put on my maternity pants i think one month ago, now cannot live without them, though i feel that tummy though showing, but still very small, but i just cannot put on my normal pant... sad..

Last Sat went to see gynae as i was having flu, he did a scan &amp; said that the bb is likely to be a BOY again, but he said too early to confirm, this is my 15th weeks, my next appointment will be in mid Jan &amp; details scan is after CNY, hopefully can know the gender &amp; can start to shop for BB clothing &amp; look for bb's name...

Anna, don't worry too much abt the CVS.. sure things will be ok.. have faith.

Felicia, ya agree with you.. lots of pple cannot conceive or go thru miscarriages.. we should feel blessed that we can have babies and not care too much about the gender.

Little Mouse, ASOS offers free international shipping
There's no min order. As for refunds, I think you have to send it back at your own cost. There're some info on their FAQ page you can refer to. I normally shop the sales corner so the prices are very attractive. Looking forward to receiving my parcel in early Jan!

<font color="aa00aa">One thing I don't like about nursing tops is, it's more difficult to iron because it's double layers.</font>

Little Mouse, it's usually about 2-3 weeks? I ordered on 19 Dec and they shipped out within 2 working days. Order should arrive before 6 Jan.

mummies, my #1 due for his mmr jab tmr. Jus heard fr sm frens tat since i m preggy, i hv to avoid lettin him tak sm jabs. Cos mayb contagious n bad for bb. Anyone knw anything abt tis?

Chris, dun see how your #1's jab will affect you? You should check w your doc.

Jenny, I visited mine twice already in the 1st trimester. Did blood test, scans, made appt for OSCAR test.

Good morning mummies,

Hurray that it is mid week now!

Squirrel12: Hope both your sneezing &amp; any MS has stopped. I went for scanning on Monday. Everything is good, doc said low risk of down syndrome, 1:13000+, can see the whole body with limbs but no gender yet although there is bladder/kidney. Due for my psychologist appointment on 04 Jan 2012, hope that everything runs smoothly. Still having nausea now and then.

I had also gained 0.5kg.

Hi Jenny, I had been to 3 times to gynae, I think I am in my 12th week now.

mid way finally and hope next week come quickly. Real stress @ work with my Kiasu boss.
I sat down with him do appraisal, and he starts to pick thingy. he said i dun escalate issues to mgt, but I normally dun for it is resolved @ my level. he praises those whom make a big mess and clear them, what a $$%^&amp;* company..

My boss finally asked me if I am preggie and he nasty said why I didn't tell him. I told him it is not the right time to disclose and my preg is not affecting my work and I dun wan whole office know till baby in safe trim. He then come with %^^&amp;* comments. Really makes my last whole evening foul .....Last preg ends @ 15 weeks and whole office makes so much comments on it where I feel so bad for months.

I'm 13 weeks and 3 days today..

indeed, and I got a bunch of monkeys.. KS boss said, " As PM, you should manage them, u dun do their work but get them to do.." But monekey arent' doing their work and I'm accountable.. Haiz, I do not wat to say..

better dun think about it anymore as it is going my bb inside... and I lost my smile on my face

I will not stay long after my M-leave is done although I'm here for a yr.. I am with an MNC before this for 10 yrs ...

May, take care!

Jenny, usually people go gynea on 6th week, 8th week, and every 4 weeks after, 12th, 16th, 20th, 24th, 28th, 32nd, then since it's near due date becomes 2 weekly: 34th, 36th, and become 1 weekly 37th 38th 39th 40th..

But if you are comfortable of course you can skip.
The gynea usually is the one arranged for your next checkup. If you have signed up for package of course you shall just come, because anyway it's covered in the package already.
If no package, it's really up to you..

Olden people can do without going to gynea at all, but nowadays people will want to check

Thanks mummies for the encouragement. Yes, I agree with you all. As long as baby is healthy, gender doesn't matter. We are already blessed to be able to have kids, and it's the dad's sperm to blame, not us mummies! Hahaha...

Sapphire, my gynae's equipment quite advanced de...can even detect blood flowing through umbilical cord, see bb's brain matter, hear bb's heartbeat etc. Plus my gynae also double checked it through, and bb also quite cooperative open legs wide wide, scan is also very clear, can see the 'hamburger', so almost confirmed case that it's a girl lor, even without needing to wait for detailed scan. Haha....

May, wah, your boss really too much leh. How can he be so insensitive?? If only men were the ones getting pregnant, only then would he understand and appreciate what we mummies are going through!

i hate company who dont understand us pregnant mummy .. only think about those 4months ML who will cover bla bla bla.. yucks!

May : relax .. baby can feel your emotion.. *hug hug*

TGIW

May, your boss is so sick.. just ignore him and pretend he's barking like a crazy dog.. If can, start finding another job once you deliver. If not, next time you need to take childcare leave he may bark again.

Wow Yotsuba, who's your gynae... the equipment so advanced? Mine can only show me 2D ultrasound scans. BUt so long as I can hear the baby's heartbeat and see the baby is healthy, I'm ok.

Good morning ladies

Had a relaxing Staycation at Sentosa over the weekend. Hotel was very nice &amp; gave us a complimentary cake to celebrate our wedding anniversary
It was raining most of the time so we actually spend most of our time at Vivo, shopping, eating &amp; watching movie :p We seldom go shopping otherwise.

Weight Gain
Now in my 16th week, net weight gain is 1kg so tummy not obvious. So nobody will give up seat for me. Hubby says can't wait to see protruding tummy cos he says sexy :p

Jeans getting tight
Can't button my jeans so was using rubber bands initially. But bought maternity pants from Spring Maternity. Now there's a sale- 2 for $99. Salesgirl was telling me can wear throughout pregnancy. Haven't bought any clothes online yet. Prefer to try them before buying.

Baby dance
We still bd but freq down to once a wk. Hubby's very careful &amp; gentle cos he's afraid of hurting bb.

Gender of Baby
Gynea revealed gender of baby during my 15th wk scan. Dunno whether it's accurate but have since told both sides of parents. MIL was telling hubby that she had a feeling that it's going to be a boy. Was telling hubby it's more like she's expecting a grandson. Hubby already has 4 nieces &amp; 1 nephew. When hubby told my dad, my Dad's immediate response was that we are so lucky. It's like striking the lottery. I'm from a family of 4 girls. For hubby &amp; I, we just want baby to be healthy. gender is secondary.

Sunnie: congrats on ur boy! ur hb kinky hurhur.. hehe

May: if ur boss is tough to work with, then if u can afford, temporarily be SAHM after ML. since ML u still get paid but lesser expenses cause not going work, so u may be able to tahan a few months?
i m contemplating on resigning after ML also.. then let MIL go back to work. cause i prefer to take care of kids myself. but i have to wait till hb's 2012 appraisal before deciding..

sunnie_gal, where did you stay at Sentosa? Sounds like a great holiday! Since hubby is not keen to travel, I think I may wanna plan a staycation too. We stayed at Amara Sanctuary previously and it was not bad, except I didn't have very good sleep due to strange noises in the early morning.

I'm also not "pregnant-looking" enough (although I do protude a bit already and cannot button my pants)! Today some woman snatched the reserve seat just as I was walking towards it on the train!
kao_angry.gif
I just stare at her and walk off. Fortunately a stop later, someone left and I managed to get a seat.

Morning mummies!!! Very long never came in and this tread is moving FAST!!!

This friday is the end of my 12 weeks.
Going to see my doc on my 14 weeks. So many of you already know the gender of your baby and I cant wait to know mine. Hopefully by 14 weeks can know.

I start wearing maternity pants since last week. I look very preg when I wear dresses. And yet nobody gives up seat for me. Havent hunt my CNY clothes. This is a big headache cos dont know where to buy.

I also want to go holiday but scare of the flight. Maybe will go for a short trip.

I have started having weird dreams... anyone of you having that? I heard that is normal.