(2011/12) Dec 2011

Sporty,

Wah!!! That's ideal case!!! I hope my #2 I will be like a cow!!

Littledarling,

Ok. I will ask hb to try hearing heartbeat! Thanks! But izzit a bit too early to hear? I see gynae use u/s also gotta amplify leh.

littledarling, the one used to be near my hse is freshly wrapped in the leaf one...so v fragant!!

kimiko, u can go find out more...whether hers is a avent manual or what... my maclaren cost like abt 400 after the discount but tha was like 4 yrs back la... warmer u can adjust the temp to warm the milk...sometimes may take sometime to warm up also but u have more control on the temp lor! pigeon hor, actually if u get from JL or robinsons 20% can be quite wu hua also, no need to get from fairs lor

gbh, yeah...wish u be a good MOO MOO with lotsa milk this time round!! i used to feed my #1 with my excess bm when i had my #2... hope this time have excess for them also!! lets jia you tog!!!

Sporty,

Hope so! Hahaha! Dunno if my #1 will like mummy's milk bor, that time I tried a sip of my own bm just to see what it tastes like. Omg!!! It is so fishy!!!

gbh, my #1 still like lor...he used to wait beside me holding his milk bottle when i was pumping for #2, cuz he wanna drink the bm...hahah!! tha year i really save alot of $$ on fm...hahha ... i only took a sip of bm before, sweet sweet diluted one...kinda fishy also

Littledarling>> I asked my gynae abt hearing hb b4, he said cannot de leh. Wat my hubby has been hearing is my artillery hb (something like that). But by dunno week 20 iirc, he shld be able to hear a bit. Hmmm..

Sporty,

How old r your children?

My elder child is girl, n 2nd is boy. I m hoping that 3rd child will b girl. Reason: 1) girl less active, cos now getting old, no energy to run after a active boy. (2) boys tend to have higher incidence of problem such as autism n inheritable condition.... Had a scare with my boy 2 years ago...thou he was autistic, luckily turn out ok, didn't hope to go thru those agony again

jay, my #1 is 4 yrs old (boy) and #2 is 1 and 1/2 (gal)...#3 boy/gal i am fine la, most impt the bb is healthy... after #3 definitely closing shop liao... no more energy & i am old liao...hahah so ur son juz recover by himself? no need for medication or consultation?

@sporty:

i was droooling while looking at the yummy crabs!! so muz comment!! hee ;p

@Dawn:

hope u r feeling better? ya, try to identify the food that's making u feel discomfort.

eg: i had tom yum soup yday, and for the whole of yday nite, the bloatedness and feeling of indigestion was killing me! i also feel better after applying ruyi oil, and managed to digest this mrg...

and dont panic ok.. go to the GP or A*E if u r still feeling terrible.

tk care!

@littledarling:

yes, i juz cant tolerate plain water... so at least ribena is still a source of fluid and liquid! ;) wah, nasi lemak!! yummy!

@gbh:

haha, so lesser shopping for ur second bb?

seriously, if i knew the gender and it is a girl; i guess i will really buy alot!!

but too bad, my hubby, mom, my relatives and even the fortune teller told me i gonna have a BOY! somehow, i also sense that it gonna be a boy!

anw, a healthy bb is the most impt!

jasline, ya man! had crabs 2 days back and they were really yummy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] now hungry now after looking at ur fb food also!! u also like to take pics of food eh? sama sama...hahha

Hi sporty, thanks! Shall find out from her and no need to rush to get things also. When is robinson having sales again? Any idea?

Any mummies planning or already signed up with cordlife? Both hubby and I saw this promotion at motherhood fair ytd and wondering if we want to sign up but find it expensive.

kimiko, i think robinsons sale starts today leh...cuz i rem recieving the brochures... maybe this weekend u can go n see... for cord blood banking, i wun be banking but will be donating to the public bank... if u are keen to bank, can check out bb fairs or what, soemtimes they have good promos...

good afternoon mummies!!!

was busy trying to catch up on the postings!! haha.. so happening!!

kimiko: i had signed up w cordlife for my #2, ehm, dun think need for #3 again, cos normally can use for the family bah... ya, intial cost is ex, but yearly sub can be deducted thru the bb bonus acct... if u need referral, let me know! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u can opt for those promo where u pay the yearly sub yearly, cos they will tell u to pay 1 lump sum now for the first 21 yrs rite? of cos ex lah...

jay & sporty: i also tot #3 no difference for gender, cos my gal & boy both are active, can't tell the diff! haha.. i always wonder how come my gal so like boy leh... she can't sit still one type lor... so now #3 if gal, good cos i can buy lots of nice nice clothings only! haha.. cos boy nothing much to buy leh.. boring, juz shirts & pants!!

AC: haha.. dun think will bump into u @ KKH lah, this OSCAR is done @ level 2, yr blood test is level 1! :p

sporty: i had tried the washable pad during my #1, i dun like, cos u need to keep changing it, once got leak u need to change liao, else u'll smell the milk turning sour smell! in the end i still stick to my disposable ones! my leak quite badly leh, my ss also quite high, but my gal refused to drink during my #2 bf period, too much tat i donated lots out!! cos saw in a thread tat a mummy need lots of frozen EBM for her twins!

dawn: u better rest & take care... get yr mum or friend to accompany u to see doc lah... wait fainted how??

mama ash, ur gal looks like boy ah? thas why ur #2 is boy mah... so #2 looks like boy or gal? maybe indication of #3....hahha ... woo u have lots of milk! i think my #1 was still young when i bf my #2, so he also blur blur juz drink lor...he even told me he wanna latch, but i dun want lor, wait kena bitten!!

sporty: no leh, my #1 many say now looks like me & #2 is a replicate of his daddy! haha.. can't tell leh... but fr the food i eat, my parents are guessing is boy.. & my gal, 2 days ago, announced to my PILs, i know mama's bb is a gal! i know!! we were like ah?? & my boy when asked he wan a boy or gal, he say i wan boy! haha... faintz!!!

haha.. my #1 was 2-1/2 YO when my #2 was born, i did asked if she wanna latch, she say yes, but when i try to pull her over, she run! haha... my boy can still remember latching on to me, so i dunno if #3 comes, would he still dare to latch?! haha... he latch till like 2+YO then stop... but i think he may find it gross now! hahaha...

I had been secretly reading the forum. Can I join in?

MamaAsh, can add me to the table.

Gynae: Dr Phua

Edd: 17 dec

Child #2

Stay at hougang

ash mama, what kinda food do u eat tha ur parents said its boy ah? my #1 kept saying its a didi...so lets see whether he's right... wah, u bf until 2 yr old ah? kudos to u!!

bluey, welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

welcome bluey!! added u to the table [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sporty: they say cos i can only eat savory food & not sweet stuff & meat! haha... dunno how true lah.. but i also suspect is boy, cos when i had my #1, i feel & look ugly, but with #2, i feel prettier! hahaha... i know pple always say mummy will look pretty when preggie w gals, but me opposite leh!!

mummies!

i'm 13 week and i have brown discharge today! i'm so worried but my gynae is out of town i called the clinic the nurse say to monitor if got flesh blood go straight to TMC? but i'm still v worried. any mummy exp tis??

gretel: dun worry, do u feel any cramps or pains? if purely juz brown discharge, shd be ok, could be blood clot discharge, u monitor and if possible try to rest more, or sit more dun move too much. like wat the nurse say, if fresh blood then u go hospital k.

I had been a silent reader in this thread. Can I join in?

MamaAsh, can add me to the table.

Gynae: Dr Khi

Edd: 10 Dec

Child #1

Stay at St Michael

you all got Dec mummy facebook group?

@gretel:

juz to share with u my experience...

i was having brownish discharge 2-3 weeks ago, and it lasted for 2weeks.

according to my gynae, it could be due to excessive walking.. so he prescribed me ustrogestan (some form of 'an-tai') medication, and ask me to avoid walking.. for some others, gynae may even suggest bedrest...

another reason could be due to heatiness.. my colleague was also having brownish discharge previuosly when she was pregnant, and she realized that the iron tablet actually caused her that...

so my suggestion is that u try to lay down, rest and monitor ur situation... try to calm yourself, relax and rest.

if u still have alot of discharge coupled with adominal pain (**touch-wood**), then maybe u go to TMC..

mama ash, i also prefer savory food leh...so lets see whether what ur parents said its true or not... i agree tha with gals, the mummy will look pretty & radiant lor! oh yah, u have fb?

gretel, juz monitor ur discharge...do u feel any cramps? also, dun walk ard, go and bedrest abit...when is ur gynae coming bk?

ling, welcome to the thread [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jasline, i saw more food posted after lunch! was tha ur lunch?? haha

Any MTB feel back aching badly when sneezing. My back has been hurting worse than before since last night.

Does anyone have any solution because I have an event to attend to attend in an hour time. :-(

sporty: yes fb... [email protected] [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] haha... ya, shall see if my parents r rite!! cos i also can't recall wat i dun eat & wat i eat for my past 2 pregnancies! hahaha...

shasha: the other time wendy recommend salonpas, if u can grab a pack & paste would be good!! i tried to paste it on & sleep & it does works!!

Dear mamaAsh, Jasline and Sporty, thank you sooo much for your prompt reply i was sooo worried! i tink i really walk too much! n neglected my body which demand more rest now... ok ok i'll definitely bedrest over the weekend n hopefully all will be fine! my next check up on 17 jun can't wait! arghh!

p/s: yes having cramps and more merlion-ing recent days!

ac, ask for mama ash's pic la...hahahha

mamaash, added u liao!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ohh we have common fren [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gretel, rest more over the weekend...dun worry too much!

last week was the worst week...i had been vomitting, headache...this week is my wk 12 getting better but now got backache n lots of discharge!!!!! anyone experience this??

@sporty:

huh? then all the more its confirmed that i'm having a boy! hahaha... i feel so fat and ugly [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]that i no longer fancy taking photos of myself nowadays!

so yup, i enjoy taking potos of food! indulgence!

haha, hope my lunch didnt scare u huh..

it was a lunch for 5 pax [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@gretel:

tk care and rest well ok. im sure everything gonna be well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mamaash - thanks, u just remind me of Salonpas that's I have at home. Seems like my memory is getting worse too. Do u gals still do housework. My back ache got worse cause of half day shopping on yesterday, vacuum floor and hand washing my new clothes cause got to save money since I have stop working for a few weeks.

Mamaash - thanks, u just remind me of Salonpas that's I have at home. Seems like my memory is getting worse too. Do u gals still do housework. My back ache got worse cause of half day shopping on yesterday, vacuum floor and hand washing my new clothes.

happymok, glad tha u feeling better...i also have more discharge now as compared to before...

jasline, nice lunch...i see liao very hungry! lets see whether is it really a boy for u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

shasha, actually if u wanna use salon pas, dun use too much cuz not good to let too much of the "medication" frm the salon pas to go into ur body... yah, i still do housework...vaccum n mop...had to do la cuz no maid n no one to help...

sporty: ya... the mutual friend is a mummy i know fr the Dec 2007 thread! haha... for the salonpas, wendy say she did ask her gynae & he say is ok to use wor... cos she's also been using quite often... shd be ok bah...

shasha: i had been reducing alot on housework, cos i super tired, so either ask my hb to do, or wait for my part time helper on sat!! :p

jasline: tat's wat most pple say lah, but did not apply to me!! me is the other way around!! hahaha... so when i try to look for my #1 pregnancy photos, can't find any!! haha...

happymok, me same as u... till monday i was still puking, but these 2 days feel better, hope it gets BETTER still.. haha..

i had juz created a group in FB...

Dec'11 Mummies/Babies SMH

& added sporty, jass, joannakoh & trying to add ling... haha... :p

jasline,

wowwww...so many nice food pics at your fb. feel hungry liao...

mamaAsh,

thanks for adding me.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

your kids are good looking. i still very peifu you can give birth to heavy weight bb lel..plus you ae just small built ppl...

hmmm....mommies, do you think now safe to go to Tokyo?

mama ash, yeah...tha common's fren #2 is the same age as my #2 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yeah saw the group!! thks for creating! is ur PT maid local ah?

jass, better dun go yet la cuz u dunno hows the radiation levels now esp now u preggy leh...

jass: alamak! i not small built lor... it's cos my hb is tall!! hahaha... me heavy weight aunty!! haha... i now scare of having a heavy weight #3 again, cos my app is picking up! hahaha..

ehm, i would say better be safe, dun go lor... cos i always find they r not being honest to the world on wat's really happening there! & if sway sway kenna radiation, u also dunno one leh... & will be w u for the rest of yr life... wait a few more years first lah... we also dare not go china, cos supposed to go with my hb's extended family, but we scare, cos china is close to japan too... so we opt out...

mama_ash, thanks for adding but i think it's not successful. i requested to join le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mamaAsh/sporty,

It's family trip wif hb's family and we booked ticket last dec. actually hb already decided not to go and ask his family to proceed. but last nite BIL who is working at tokyo now told us now it's safe to go tokyo and ask us to re-consider...

mamaAsh,

but i heard #3 bb weight usually will b heavier than #2 lel..oopppss.

jass: yes.. tat's also wat i understand... cos my #1 only 3.54kg then comes #2 went up to 3.96kg... #3 make a guess?!?! hahaha... faintz...

ling: sorry.. think am still new to this... haha... :p

jass, juz play safe and dun go la...even u go now cannot enjoy the fresh sashimi also... my #2 weighs lighter than #1 leh...hahah

mama ash, wahh...u really produce big bbs... my bbs all v small one... #1 was 2.69kg & #2 was 2.61kg...maybe also becuz i always pop earlier...hehe cant imagine the weight of ur #3...4kg??!! wow!

Gretel..dun worri..brown spotting is ok..i have spotting from the beginnig till now ..tink almost 3weeks liao..still non-stop..haiz..fresh blood will not be good..try to bedrest like wat i am still doin now..and it will helps..dun worri

sporty.thanks..bb is fine with every MTB blessing here..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jasline..thanks..b is fine..was wriggling around and it was amazing that it is playing with the legs..haha..but still time passes so slow..am only in my week 9..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

wahhh so fast so many pple joined the fb group liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jass, so qiao...we share the same bday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wendy, tri 2 will come soon...in a flash!!

hi mummies, me so sian, my oscar blood test wasnt good, advised to do amnio test at 16wks... sigh.. hope all will be ok and it's just false alarm. The torturing part is the waiting game.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Gretel,

I got brown spotting for my #1 at end of 1st tri. Scared wits out of me n immed rushed to tmc. But false alarm lah. Gynae said usually it's false alarm for normal healthy preg. Only time to panic is when the spotting comes with contractions/cramps.

Mamaash,

Can add me in the group on FB? How to join? I see 2 mummies added in. Hahaha!

mamaAsh,

I guess #3 weight sure more than 3.5kg...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sporty,

yeah...so qiao!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

actually hor i also didn't take sashimi de..

u & jasline really love food. can see so many food picture on fb. make me feel so hungry now..