(2011/12) Dec 2011

goldfishy

I am considering between WK Tan and Paul Tseng. Any experience to share and any information about the packages?

Hi babyrabbit,

Initially, I thot I will be due 1 Jan 2012 and recalculated to realise that I am due early Dec 2011.

Came to forum and realise that I am the only one in this thread.

Glad to see you. Are you a Dec 2011 MTB too?

Goldfishy : I am just browsing...I belong to Mar'11 thread...just happen to see ur post on WK Tan, She is my Gynae for many many yrs...and delivered my 4 boys...i just delivered my 4th boy on 23rd feb...her charges is $2765 include delivery natural and c-sect same price. but she is a pro natural gynae..unless there is a need then c-sect. really thumbs up for her. she is very motherly. very assuring dr. she appears in secs, example : when i had my 2nd boy, i reached tmc at 410am and was already 9cm dialted, she came in within 7 mins and delivered my baby at 431am....she will be around even the last min....so do choose someone u r comfy with...have a good pregnancy...cheers!

Hi Gal,

Thanks very much for your advice.

This is my 2nd delivery. I had a bad experience for my first gynae and thus hope to change. I tried to surf around and shortlisted 2.

It is so nice to hear from you, as you have already several encounters with WK Tan before. She really looks like a super super good doctor. You are right. Choose 1 that I will be comfy with. Will go down and speak to her one of the weekends.

By the way, may I ask when her charges start? Is it from week 12 or 5th month?

Hi babyrabbit,

Our EDD will be quite near. Are you about 2 months by now? How are you feeling?

Wondering whether any more Dec 2011 mums...

hi goldfishy

her package starts from 12 week...pay $1k 1st upon delivery balance, does not include medicine, oscar, 5th mth detail scan etc....and she only see patient from 8th week preggy onwards. and her waiting time is long...shortest wait 45 mins to 1hr...longest wait i had abt 3 hrs....she is someone who do not frighten u unnecessary.....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi goldfishy, im surprised tt u r a early dec mtm..so fast!! im only 18dpo n this was quite a short cycle for me but my due date is 22 Nov..thats more than a week short of Dec..

haha curious to know when LM was..hope u dont mind me asking

I have the following items for sale, do PM or SMS me if you're interested [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pigeon Nipple Care Cream and Breast Shields

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5199564.html

Tommee Tippee Bottle Tongs

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5199785.html?1299721191

Pre-loved My Brest Friend Nursing Pillow

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5145163.html?1298474819

Used Medela PISA Faceplate

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5214044.html?1300087168

Hi Gal,

Yes! Decided to go with your suggestion.

Thanks for your recommendation [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello! Hope to be able to join this thread. AF suppose to report today but i hope it wldnt!

Cldnt resist testing with hpt 2 days back though..and hmmm....BFN! sobz..hehe...hope still can hv good news

X_X

Hi hi...I am here in hope to get some baby dust!! Hoping to strike this month. AF due in 2 days time and I just did a HPT this afternoon. BFN!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hopefully it's due to not using first morning urine...

Baby dust need! Lots of it! :D

Yoz!!! ****catching the bb dust!!!!***

Cldnt stand the wait n tested again.... N BFN still!!!

Ayeee...zi4 zao3 disappointment blahhh

AF not here yet but having v slight brown discharge.... Boo!

Yo yo! Thanks for the baby dust!

Catching loads! Hope to join this thread real soon.

DotzZz, I can't wait too!

Hihi, mine shd also be early Dec. Hv to book gynae appt later, guess most likely next mth then i will know the exact EDD. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bena & DotzZz - not so fast one. I tested 4 days b4 AF due, on AF due date itself, then 2 days after AF due date... Total I had BFN for 5 test stripes. Only on the 6th day after AF due date, then can see the gd news. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I think I'm too gan jiong ... So embarrasing! Hope to hear ur gd news too & join the queue. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Joyce, thanks for the hopes!! Will hang in there for couple of days more. This morning tested still BFN [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Keeping hopes high and continue to catching the baby dust here!!

thnx joyce, u've given us hope!! u're not too gan jiong...at least u hv good news at the end of it hees!

tink i'm following in ur footsteps haha..now tinking if i shld test again tmr....gng USS tmr and wondering if i shld take any of the rides leh. I love thrilling rides keke...since still BFN so shld be oki rite? =p

Bena...2ww is tortourous hor!!! lets keep both our fingers and toes crossed for good news!!!

if my AF still delayed and still getting a BFN.. then i duno wat to do manz...hope nothin is haywire inside mi!! =(

WTS

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

Natal Care Triplus (625mg) : Each box of 30 capsules at $28.00 (U.P. $32.10)

http://img823.imageshack.us/img823/6593/img1190o.jpg

http://img593.imageshack.us/img593/2861/img1191u.jpg

http://img830.imageshack.us/img830/9746/img1160a.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

Thanks all and have a safe pregnancy!

Dotzzz, I have the same thinking as you last cycle. AF was late for 3 days, which is not normal for me...on the 1st day of expected AF date, I have light pinkish brown discharge and was sooooooo happy about it leh...tot strike :p

But yeah, let's keep all our fingers and toes crossed tight and catch more baby dust from here!!

ooh no...so brown discharge is not entirely gd news? haiz...hv been experiencing slight cramps too. And i dun usu hv menstral cramps..hmm..so wierd lah =S

plus i hv some brown discharge ard dpo6/7...wishing v hard it's implantation spotting so hv chance =p

hw are the other mummies doing? can hear bb's heartbeat oredi? =)

Hi all TTC-ers n MTB,

I m new here and hope will get a BFP nx wk. Had a MC last Sept due BB no heartbeat. Had been doing 'active' BBT chart and BD in March.

Hope to share n learn frm u, n hopefully can grab some bb dust here, keke..

Nw wats botherng me is my eractic BBT, sigh... Was in high hope when i got a higher BBT after my O phase. but tis morn T, i got a dip.. sigh...

DotzZz - Hmmm, actually in my 1st pregnancy, I tested only when I was 10 days late. During those 10 days, I was busy spring-cleaning during CNY period & even went cycling with my hubby. At that point, I suspected I might be pregnant but too busy to think about it. Only in the following week after the cool down of CNY buzz, then the surprise BFP came. So it is actually up to you whether you want to take the rides in USS.

Baby heartbeat has to wait till week 6, so it's still too early for mine to be scanned.

Yeah this is my 2nd pregnancy. I hv a 2.5 year old boy now. So I really thank God for the blessing. Praying this will be a smooth journey too. Thus u can imagine how embarrassed I'm feeling, feeling so gan jiong & testing so many times, though had the 1st time experience before. *faint*

So gals, just hang on. I guess it's normal to see results after 1-2 weeks of AF due.

hello sunshine! sorrie to hear abt ur mc. lets hope for gd news together!!

joyce - my #1 also abt 2.5yo! a gal =) I rem i tested on the day my AF was due and i can see a faint +ve liao...so i'm quite worried abt BFN i got this time round...sobz....

nvm..no AF yet means gd news rite? gah! will hang on! =)))

Hi MTBs,

I am from the Jan'11 MTB thread.

I have the following Avent items to let go.

Bought them before I gave birth but decided to use NUK bottles instead after I gave birth as advised by my delivery hospital. So these bottles have not been used before even though I have taken some out of their boxes before I gave birth.

1. Avent 260ml/9oz BPA-Free Feeding Bottle Extra Durable (Yellow box) x 3

- Brand new in box (sealed)

- Teat Size 2 : 1m+ Slow

- Retail price: 2 for $36.90

- Would like to let go at $12 each

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5260765.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5260766.jpg]

2. Avent 260ml/9oz BPA-Free Feeding Bottle Extra Durable (Yellow box) x 1

- Brand new without box

- Teat Size 2 : 1m+ Slow

- Would like to let go at $8

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5260767.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5260768.jpg]

3. Avent 125ml/4oz BPA-Free Feeding Bottle (Blue box) x 2

- Brand new without box

- Teat Size 1 : 0m+ Newborn

- Would like to let go at $6 each

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5260769.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5260770.jpg]

4. Avent Orthodontic BPA-Free Soothers x 2 boxes

- Brand new in box (sealed)

- Size : 0-3m

- Retail price: 1 box for $14.90

- Would like to let go at $10 per box

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5260771.jpg]

Interested, pls PM me.

Dotzzz, how how? Got good news or not? Hang in there!! Brown discharge on dpo 6/7... Looks like got chance leh!!!

All the best to you!!

Hees don't dare to test leh.... Fear for another disappointment

Tink I will test tmr morn......shudders!!!! :p

Morning ladies!! I got another BFN again!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Kinda losing hope liao n getting worried abt my delayed AF. Shld I see my gynae if my AF still hvnt report by dpo7 n I m still getting a BFN?

Dotzzz, don give up hope yet. Joyce that time also after a few days then tested positive. So long AF don report, got chance.

Jus back fr USS!!! thnx dears....will hang in the till mon but kinda hv phobia of testing Liao haha

Enjoy ur weekend ladies!!!

Dotzzz, totally understand your feelings right now. My hands are actually trembling whenever I have the test strip in my hands...heheh.

Anyway, hope u enjoyed USS!

Hi everybody,

I'm new here and need some advise. What's the possibility of getting pregnant when you do the 'deed' few days before your AF?

My AF is supposed to be due on 10 Mar but till now still no signs of it.

I experienced backache, tiredness and cramping at the lower abdomen and occasional nauseous. Actually went to see doc for my sore throat few days ago and at the same time to check if i could be pregnant. But the test showed negative.

Shld i continue to wait for 2 weeks and test again?

Hi ladies!! USS is fun but weather was too hot lah... N I ended up not taking all the thrilling rides coz didn't fancy q-ing up for 45 mins alone (dh needs to stay with my gal coz she's too young)... Onli took those which my gal can hehe

Hi soulgal, possible if ur O is actually delayed n u managed to strike? Not too sure but I guess its easy to confuse preg symptoms with pms symptoms... Best is to wait n test bah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

WTS:

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

Natal Care Triplus (625mg) : Each box of 30 capsules at $28.00 (U.P. $32.10)

http://img823.imageshack.us/img823/6593/img1190o.jpg

http://img593.imageshack.us/img593/2861/img1191u.jpg

http://img830.imageshack.us/img830/9746/img1160a.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

Thanks all and have a safe pregnancy!

Hi mummies, sorry to disturb. I have gave up breastfeeding and have the following for sale:

1) Medela mini elctric plus (preloved) - $100

2) Medela mini electric (preloved) - $60

3) Medela milk collection shell (new) - $25

4) Pigeon breastmilk storage bag (new) - $12

5) U shape nursing pillow (new) - $25

PM me if you are interested.

Good Day Mummies,

Joining this thread for my 2nd child. EDD shld be late Dec or early Jan cos still cannot c heartbeat yet. Cheers!

Hello all Dec 11 mums-to-be, would like to consult you on pregnancy symptoms. Any of you started having brown discharge since DPO11/12 before testing BFP? Have been experiencing light discharge but not the regular AF flow type...wondering if it's something wrong with my AF or it could be early preggy symptoms. Today DPO13...thanks in advance!

I have the following items for sale, do PM or SMS me if you're interested [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

DOM Benedictine 1L Bottles

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5259572.html?1300944263

Pre-loved My Brest Friend Nursing Pillow

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5145163.html?1298474819

Pigeon Nipple Care Cream and Breast Shields

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5199564.html

Winnie the Pooh Pants (Unisex) 1 pair

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5241419.html?1301230518

Safety 1st Deluxe Bath Cradle

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5267655.html?1301149290

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5269785.jpg]

Hi peeps, i have a Brand NEW Disney Car Seat to let go at 180/=...

- For 9-18kg

- Brand new

- Interested buyers are welcome to took a look

- Free Delivery within Sengkang/Hougang Area

- PM me if more details is required