(2011/10) Oct 2011

esther,

you were not like this before pregnancy right? next time if really not well, ask ppl to give up seats to you?? no fun fainting on the train leh. be careful huh?

re: facebook

my fil is on facebook and he follows my postings! that time i posted that i lost weight due to lack of appetite, he called hubby and scolded him why nv let me eat well! wah lao... scary. gotta be very careful what i post. he will comment on my girl's pics as well.

emily,

you can add me at [email protected]. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: babybump

mine is still more fatty than the real, hard and tight baby bump. hoho!

Tabbyz, hahaha.... if I become SAHM, we will qualify for ALL the govt grants for whatever things lor.... So he knows his financial position & knows the only way to be a good hubby/daddy is through his actions...

Cos I always tell him, I love him not for his money, I love him cos he's very sweet to me. The sweetness disappear, then don't blame me if I disappear :p HAHAHAHA!!!!

Starry, my mum will nag at my hubby lor... She saw he buy Koi for me, she nag at him not to let me drink so much tea...

Then when I got craving and I post, she will remind hubby to buy for me... If hubby no time, she will get my dad to buy and send to me :D

1d1r, you're very realistic! maybe I should tell that to my DH too.. heehee.. so there's pros and cons of adding parents and in-laws in FB..

my mom is treating me like a fragile glass now. moved back with my family since DH is on reservice now. I can't even do stretching in front of her. she kept asking me to rest in bed as if I'm a patient!

tabbyz, oooo I get that all the time! When my parents and aunts were visiting, they kept on asking me to rest and would cook/buy whatever I fancied. :)

1d1r,

so nice of your mum! your parents really dote on you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

prettymums,

my fil is very nice. if we have the cheek to ask him for anything at all, he will go all out to get for us. he's more generous than the government in terms of his personal baby bonus for hubby and i. in fact he told us he already set aside 5-figure lump sum for each child that we have, and even told us to have minimum 3 kids. but hubby and i always try not to take his money at all 'cos we are working and earning enough to cover all our expenses. we just feel that it is really very very kind of him to give us so much yet asking nothing in return.

re: mrt

some ppl see pregnant women, elderly or those handicapped like nv see at all. very irritating. last time when pregnant i also felt very pai seh to ask for seats. i was like 7-8 mths pregnant with painful ankles (sprained ankle when i was in 2nd tri) and everyone ignored me! this time round, i am going to be more 'garang' and ask nicely for seats.

tabbyz, happyenough,

take advantage of all the attention now! haha! once baby comes, baby will come first.

my mum also reminds me almost everyday not to let my girl kick my tummy. she's a strong kicker, btw. hurts when she kicks me in the chest.

Starry,

I don't dare to ask ppl to give up seat for me. Hubby will fetch me thru n fro work. CBD erp charges is a killer but no choice. Hubby said cannot take chance since I m so weak. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

1d1r,

You r one lucky girl! U have so many ppl who dotes on you! So sweet! My mum is busy working n her church activities. Will come by my place to help me do housework n cook for me. In laws don't give a damn. Still having headache to find who to tale care of baby once I go back to work. Can't possibly entrust my bb to a new maid. Haiz.

1d1r,

yeah i remember u mentioned they didn't even know u gave birth till donkey years later. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] thank god your hubby not like that.

that time my hubby wanted to get a car and we were just talking about it casually in front of fil with no real intentions to really go buy. then the next day, fil called hubby and said that he is willing to let him drive his car and he himself drive motor! -_-!! can faint lor! hubby scolded him and said if we really had the cheek to do that we will be super unfilial! seriously, he is too nice. and because he is so nice, all the more we don't want his money at all. we want him to keep it and 'grow' his retirement funds.

esther,

you are also lucky! got hubby fetch you to and fro. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] recently hubby and i saw a woman fainting in the train directly in front of us and hubby quickly gave her the seat. it was quite scary 'cos train was moving and if i were the one fainting, i would be disoriented and anyhow fall. i blacked out before a few times during my last pregnancy so this time round, i won't care and will ask for seats in the train if i am really unwell. after all, it is for our own safety as well as baby's.

so good mostly of your parents and in law in singapore. mine all in malaysia.. no one visits me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

minidiary,

don't say that, ours just happen to be staying in the same country as us. haha! hey, your parents will come over stay and help out when you give birth right?

minidiary, remember we are in the same boat! My parents are in Malaysia and my in-laws in Indonesia.

At least you are a SAHM, will be able to take care of the baby. I am having a headache now - maid, infantcare or baby sitter?

starry,

i havent tell my mum and in laws yet.. haha i hope she will come over but ever since im in sg, she never come here before [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

happyenough,

i choose to SAHM for 1st preggie because no one take care and better becareful and lock at home. when 1st trimester over, we go shopping together la!

starry, yes I'm quite enjoying the attention now! Hahahahahha!

happyenough, my friend sent her #1 to infant care but she decided to get a nanny to look after her #2 this time. Because the baby always fall sick in the infant care. Nanny costs about the same as infant care and it is a one-to-one care.

prettymums,

sometimes PIL's too good also scared scared.. my MIL is trickier. she's nice, but TOO NICE! keep buying useless stuff for hubby and i. cny will overstock my house with food until whole 8-seater table no space! reject her she will get upset, call hubby cry etc. i think balance lah. sometimes i feel guilty when they are too nice to me. like for example my MIL will quietly carry my girl downstairs without telling me and i will get upset. then when i think about how she always buy stuff for us, so generous etc, it makes me feel bad being angry. you know what i mean?

minidiary,

they will SURE come when you give birth and after that find all sorts of excuses to come singapore (go casino lah, see flower show lah, see relatives lah...) see their beloved grandchild. trust me on this. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

happyenough,

you are Sxxxxx Sxx is it? my girl looks cute with the beanie. take out then very funny. haha! 'cos botak. :p

Starry,

That's dangerous! U must ask for seats when u dont feel good. Some committed have no shame at all. It's a shame that alot of them has a good education.

Be extra careful taking trains mummies especially peak hours.

starry,

my sil also preggie leh..give birth in aug...think the attention will put on her and when is my turn, sian liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

she announces once she preggie, and now all nutrition drinks and food my in law buy for her

esther,

tell me about it! when they saw me walk in, some will pretend to fall asleep when initially wide awake. then got one aunty held up her newspaper even higher! they are the ones taking the reserved seat and i am sure they have no problem at all 'cos after that when reach interchange, they can stand up and walk quickly out of the train and run to the opposite platform. got one old lady even worse, used her long umbrella blocked my way then sat down on the seat. if i were not pregnant then, i would have found it very funny. but she could have tripped me. aiyah... all these ppl, one day they really injured or not well need seats sure no seats for them. haha!!

minidiary,

your sil's baby is boy or girl? some elders will show preference but hope yours won't! i have a mummy friend who's sis in law gave birth to a boy and the PILs totally ignored her 'cos her's girl. the mil very straight forward told her to get her own mum to take care of her confinement and looking after baby. so unfair!

happyenough,

thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope #2 will also be as cute if not cuter. haha!! you and hubby look very good together! good genes = cute baby. hee hee! btw, you just got married?

speaking of shopping, i also wanna shop. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] let's plan a get-together after we hit 2nd tri.

huishan,

think have to create 'secret group'. :p

Pray&love,

Hugs much! Don't be affected by how they treat her ya. My in laws trust my sil like QUEEN. Paid for maid and buy her tonics. I used to b v sad n sore about it. But come to think of it, I should be happy cause hubby loves me v much. I just have to learn n take care of myself.

For your case, once they learn about your pregnancy, I m sure they will get u tonics too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

emily,

i've added u. i'm jacqueline. your girl so cute! the pic looks familiar. did u enter her for the singaporemummy baby contest??

starry,

they said dunno the gender yet. haih i hope this will not happen to me. dunno why some of the old generations still seeing Boy is priority.

esther,

why ur in laws treat sil like Queen? before this, my in law don like my sil at all... then after she preggie, all negative comments they close eyes aredi and treat her like Queen liao.

Ya got hubby loves much much and support most important. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry,

Haha! Few weeks back when I took the train to work, I saw something that makes me mad pissed!

One old auntie boarded the train n she looks like in her 60s. When someone alighted, a lady in her mid twenties quickly took the seat! Aunty got to back off standing in front of 2 seated muscular men! She looks so tired!

I wanted to shame the men n the young girl. But I hold back for fear auntie will say never mind! Then I malu to the max!

Educated people do not behave like this. Haiz.

minidiary,

not just older gen.. even my hubby sees boy as priority. he kept wanting boy when i was having my girl and still didnt know gender. when we went for scan to confirm gender and nurse told him it's a girl, he said "huh... girl..." super sian lor! but got over it and still love her very much. this time round also keep wishing for boy. whenever i say girl, he will get unhappy. but don't think so much... i'm sure your PILs will be very happy to learn about your pregnancy too! afterall they get another adorable grandchild.

genesis,

added you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

esther,

these ppl will get karma. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] educated yet no moral at all.

who is Lxx Chxxx? :p

talking abt in laws, dunno why this preggy they like not excited like tat like very normal...unlike #1. I wonder this time round for #2 will they be more pian xin towards #1.

Is anybody experiencing the same thing?

pray&love,

my in laws dislike me when hubby and me were very young. We were penniless and my family is v poor. SIL family is better off. Anyways, past already. Now I give them more money so they don't dislike me. Money still works. I never ever believe that 'xin yi' and 'yi si' when dealing with my in laws. People always ask me why I separate giving ang pows with hubby because I HAVE to. I have no choice. Only money makes them feel that I am more worthy to marry into their family. And I never ask for anything during wedding. Only by doing these, they won't dislike me and my family. My dad is feeling very sad and also angry.

Can imagine during parents meet up, its a casual dinner. No need to talk about pin jin or what my family wants as hubby and me already discussed and we shared the wedding costs. They despise us so much they never talk to my dad n mom during dinner.

During wedding night, I have to separate my parents and his parents to 2 separate tables because they must take the VIP table with me and hubby. Parents has no chance to sit with them. People ask me why my parents sat at the other vip table. *faints* They have the VIP table for their family, like they are the in-laws.

My mom cried many times prior to my marriage because they treat me very bad and she knew they despise us. But never mind la, over already. Married liao. As long as hubby treats me well, I have nothing to ask for.

1d1r,

for iherb, u using DHL? I am trying to use DHL for fear no one will be at home to receive the items. Also, first time buying from them they will have to verify my credit card? Now still thinking to go for which mailing method.

Esther, if buying large quantities, I will go by DHL. DHL is more flexi, if no one home, call them and they will arrange another delivery time.

For the $4 shipping, it's by Singpost. If no one home, you need to go to post office to collect.

For credit card, eh... I don't remember need verification...

1d1r,

thanks for your help! Hehe! Hope DHL delivers on a sat! Thank you! Now I can check out. I bought crackers too! Hope they don't be squash when they are here! Haha!