(2011/10) Oct 2011

Taka normally hold bb fairs twice a year. March and end Aug. So u if think it's too early to buy anything now.. Wait for the Aug one then [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Esther, wow our EDD is only 1 day diff!! But I think mine will be 2 weeks earlier... Cos I pop my #1 at 38 weeks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

happyenough,

why diarrhoea? hope nothing serious. go see doc and take MC bah.

re: baby fairs

expo will have a few too during 2nd and 3rd quarter of the year. can chiong those then when pregnancy is more stable and tummy not too heavy yet. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tabbyz, I am scared to take too many MCs. Also have an important meeting in the afternoon. I think I will leave office earlier to go home and rest. Thanks dear

gd morn mtbs!!

actually, was trying to stay away fr this thread until sat (12/3) when i can see my gynae & hopefully can cfm bb's hb. some of u may read abt my traumatic experience at kkh earlier this mth. wanted to take my mind off for a while (cos my pregnancy status is still ambiguous) but i still read the thread fr time to time lah.

so there's a secret grp for the oct mtbs on FB alr?? can some nice folks sent me the link pls? would like to join. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mtbs can also add me at [email protected], not sure if i'm in paranoia (privacy) mode cos previously mtbs fr my previous thread had diff adding me as they say cant find my a/c. let me know if any of u hv prob adding me k.

if possible, pls incl ur smh nicks for easier identification ya.

Take care happyenough!

did you eat anything wrong yesterday & this morning?

Starry, no pblm, actually i found tat all kids almost have the same look one leh! Wao! yr #1 is 5 mths old only then you now have yr #2, sure you will be very tire lor! Don't mind can i say you are really very "li hai" leh! :)

Starry-yup..

whats ur name???

my office banned fb and using iphone cant see common friends that clearly [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Actually i hope to be like Starry!! hahha

I hope i tio a bb rabbit and tio a dragon bb, then close shop!! haha....

Starry, can you cope?? body can adjust?? can you still breast feed?? so many questions to bomb you.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Happyenough,

Pls take care... U have to take care of little beanie too! Remember not to take drinks that contain milk. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

happyenough,

actually i was having loose stools fo abt 3wks too. was passing motion ard 2-3times daily, the stools are not watery but rather mud-like.

told e kkh doc abt this & they said its fine since its not diarrhoea. >_<"

but i've been having cramps for abt 3wks too so i'n wondering if my cramps are linked to e loose stools instead.

anyway, was taking duphaston for my cramps. gynae gave me 2wks supply (3x daily), kkh gave me another 2wks supply (but just 2x daily)

i'm a sahm but currently thinking of working. wonder if any sahm are thinking likewise?

hv sent out a few resumes. my hb said prob not easy getting one becos big organisations will prob make u go thru full body chkup prior to employment so they may find out that i'm preggie then decide not to use me.

Angel, you must take note of the benefits of the company.

My company gives out Maternity benefits provided that the pregnancy take place after commencement date.

Of course, you will still be entitled to the four months maternity leave.

I'm not sure how thorough is the full body check up of other companies but I don't remember doing pregnancy test for mine. But they do want x-ray of the chest if I remember correctly. And I don't think we can do x-ray when we're pregnant!

happyenough,

in that case drink more water. diarrhoea can cause dehydration which is very bad for pregnancy. eat some charcoal pills or rub ru yi oil to help you feel better.

emily,

lol! accident lah. wahahah! my hubby's little army 'li hai', not me! actually i did tell him i'd be very fertile, so pls use protection. he said nvm, if have then have lor. so here we are expecting #2. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] actually i don't feel that tired compared to last pregnancy. maybe looking after an active baby somehow 'numbs' my body to fatigue already. the only change i realize is i tend to want to sleep earlier now, at ard 10pm-10.30pm. last time can stay up will past 12am with hubby to watch tv etc..

vivi,

i am jacqueline tan. you work at a japanese firm at pandan loop??

kwxy,

no worries abt the questions. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i have checked with gynae. he says i'm perfectly fine and body should cope well as long as i take it easy and don't carry heavy stuff. so far so good, just hope will be as good when tummy gets bigger and hopefully my girl will be understanding despite her young age and not be sticky or fussy. gynae advised me to stop bfing. in fact, i stopped before i conceived.

actually i had a lot of questions and was very shocked to realize that i am pregnant again. i was worried i cannot cope. but when i did a google, there are actually many mummies like me out there with very close gaps and they all did well. although tough in the beginning - imagine 1 just learned to walk and 1 less than a mth old, the kids grow up to be very close, almost like twins! can be quite fun after the initial 2years. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if you really can tio a dragon bb straight after this one, it will be fantastic! 2 very popular zodiac signs.

redgin, hi-5!

I want to be a SAHM too!!!! I'm hoping that my DH's career will accelerate so that I can reap the rewards of my "investment" by becoming a tai-tai! Hahahaha..

redgin,

cos i was also not working when i gave birth to my #1, missed out on e 4mths paid maternity leave... think very lugi lor.

my hb now the sole breadwinner, with #2 coming & us getting our own flat, i just think the financial load is too much on his shoulder so i wanna contribute if i can.

was actually planning to get back to work soon but din expect to be preggie with #2 at this point.

morning ladies,

early morning i wanna vomit, keep coughing badly and nothing at the end. now eating yu tiao! yummy....

starry,

every night i must apply ru yi oil to sleep. become a habit liao...hahaha

luv,

i "love" duphaston...so i called it this way lo... haha no choice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

angel,

im also sahm but i don think to look for job, due to MS is on now...i don think i can work in this situation... maybe u can consider those contract job like 2-3 months, think they can hire u for that because no benefits ...

tabbyz,

oh yes, i totally forgot abt e x-rays too... think will prob have to come clean during e interview but that's as gd as throwing my chances away lah... sigh...

last time, my previous companies gave very gd maternity benefits such as covering the entire costs of hospitalization during delivery. too bad i wasnt even married then.

Angel, I'm in a different dilemma..

I've been wanting to get out of my job since late last year.. Been looking around and then TA-DA.. found out that I'm preggy.. So decided to stay on because I don't think it'll leave a good impression with the new company if I go on a 4 mths leave within a year of joining..

There are days when I really cannot take the stress of my job and told DH that I wanna quit.. But he told me to stay on for the 4 mths maternity leave!! If not very lugi! Which is very true la.. Imagine not working for 4 mths but still getting that pay! Now, I need to focus on my target: REN REN REN until October..

minidiary,

yes, i'm on e lookout for contractual/part-time/home based jobs too.

in fact, i just registered at this mom@work portal where companies dun mind giving mums flexi hours etc.

tabbyz,

yeah, my hb also warned me abt gg back to my old industry cos its also a very stressful environment. and he's worried now that i'm preggie, the job will be too much on me & my bb.

aiyo, so i look for jobs in other industry too where i hv neither e relevant paper qualifications nor experience. i even sent a resume to resort world sentosa. lol.

Angel, can you share the portal? Wanna see what options are there.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

angel,

maybe it's just 'fated' that you have to stay home and look after #1 as well as the new one. able to take on tuition assignments? i always find that easy and it's good money just teaching a few hours per week. not a lot, but better than zero income. your previous co really very good! didn't know there are companies out there willing to cover the cost of hospitalization during maternity too.

minidiary,

i love ru yi oil also! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but gotta remember to stop using when the tummy gets bigger and uterus reaches the navel.

starry,

one year i dunno use how many bottle of ru yi oil... haha i apply on my chest and neck also my nose... so can i still continue?

Angel

u look at it this way, at least u can spend more time with bb when she's young. i remember after my #1, i dread going back to work after my maternity leave, need to carry my heavy pump everyday to work and the guilt of leaving my bb at home made me cry everyday. but over time it was better. but sometimes i'm so mentally and physically tired after a whole day's work and when i come home to my girl, i'll do everything for her and still feel that i didn't give my best to my girl, instead i give it to my job.

try contract jobs if u want to help out in finances, personally i feel that during the interview, would have to mention that already preggie, and i know of cases that the companies are quite good and will accept. just keep on looking and don't give up, look for alternatives as well. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tabbyz

me too lah, i don't aim to be tai-tai lah, just sahm will do. hehe. i also wanted to quit my job early this yr, but then found out preggie so decided to REN too. come, we shall REN together!

minidiary,

wah! i don't know if can continue to apply on those areas leh. i only know tummy area to avoid otherwise will go direct to baby 'cos the uterus will be directly underneath the skin.

starry,

dun think i'm able to take on tuition assignments. firstly i left school like really many donkey years liao. next, i'm not too patient with kids (except my own). lol.

actually, i'm kids phobic to begin with. din see myself having kids at all (let alone #2). told my hb before wedding that i'm contented to just grow old with him. my passion lies in travelling & i think having kids means giving up my passion so my hb very disappointed initially.

then who knows abt 2-3wks after we came back fr our honeymoon, i was preggie with #1 & to be frank, i din felt much joy then.

after my gal was born, she was extremely diff to take care of as she's colicky & v fussy. i broke down many times during the course. but of course, i wont deny my gal also brought me alot of joys too.

so now with #2 (also unexpected), its a totally diff experience for me. i'm no longer full of apprehensions, doubts & even unhappiness. i'm excited & looking fwd to his or her arrival in oct. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] think motherhood did change me after all. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

starry, u cant find me in fb huh? think i'm still in paranoia mode but no idea how to correct this issue leh.

ok i will add u in FB shortly. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivianne,

i was there for attachement many years ago. which department were you in? i was with the marketing department on level 2 for quite a while..

angel,

accepted. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] your girl is so kawaii too! motherhood is amazing for sure. it has changed me in some ways too. good and bad. haha! actually both pregnancies are surprises for my case also.

vivi,

then i guess we didn't meet. haha! 'cos i didn't often go downstairs back then. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivi,

oh? back then the buidling not renovated, don't remember any space opp marketing leh. how long have u been there for? i was there during 2003/2004 or so.

good afternoon mummies! Hope you have a great lunch [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: strollers I'd strongly recommend not to get those heavyweight ones cos it'll b really straining on our backs lugging it up and down. Had a pretty nasty exp with 1 before.

Aft I found out I'm preggy, hb bot a lightweight for our #1 cos I can't sarong him anymore. It's super light like 2-3kg and all of us love it! Now I tell hb we r really getting lazy :p

I'd suggest getting the sarong/sling from www.momsinmind.com.sg as I like my hands to be free. Breastfeeding in public wont b malu and our newborn can relive the tight womb feeling aft he/she come out of us. I sarong my kid everywhere and he loves it. Maybe this is the reason why he isn't colicky nor attention seeking.

Just my 2 cents [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good afternoon mummies~

This week is a busy week but i read through everyone's post. Hard to post on Hp.

I get to see my baby heartbeat on monday, cant really hear it. Im in my week 7, dont feel nausea anymore. =D But mood swings~

Wow u all added in FB already. Will add u guys after 1st trimester. Hehe~

Have a great day~

Jasmine, so envious that you don't feel nausea anymore!!!! I'd rather have mood swings than to feel nausea the whole day. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

luv, thanks for sharing about the strollers! I'd certainly bear in mind to buy a light one. Seen mommies fumble with their strollers while carrying the baby when boarding cabs and I really pity them!