(2011/10) Oct 2011

I'm new in this forum. 1st time expecting. Hope to learn more from e mums here. =)

1D1R: may i know where did ur bro buy the baby's clothing in london? any specific brand that is comfortable and value to buy in London?

i can ask my sis to help buy.

Esther, DHL is super flexi!! They even have midnight delivery!

Xiao Rabbit... eh... I hv no idea where he bought from... cos he nvr tell me... he only pass the whole bag of 50 sets to me...

My bro works in fashion industry, so he knows how to choose comfy fabric :D We are not fussy abt brand :D

1d1r,

REALLY?!!! OMG! I am so happy! DHL costs me $10 USD. LOL! My items costs only $30ish! Haha!

First time going organic, bought bath soap, shower gel, erbaorganics mummytobe travel pack and crackers! Excited! Guess I might be able to receive by this week!

Aiyo... next time buy more to make the shipping worth it! I usually buy $100 - 200 worth of items, then the DHL only $20+!

Probably now got lesser things to stock up on...

I normally buy:

My boy's shampoo, soap, toothpaste, vits, organic dried cranberries/snacks, etc.

For myself is face wash, pimple gel, soap, shampoo, hand cream, wax (for DIY waxing at home), scrub, etc.

For my dog I will get vits and shampoo :D

1d1r,

Ya! I regretted not getting handcream! I am using Jurlique and Crabtree ones, not sure if can use them anot! I should have bought organics one too! Too excited to cart out just liao! Hahaha!

esther,

*hugs hugs* dunno that you have such story. ya dont think bout it and focus to build ur own happy and harmony family.

you should buy for from iherb like what 1d1r said. i usually buy $100-$200 there but it's all supplement. now i also wanna see organic stuff there

Minidiary, some products are Avalon Organic, some are Desert Essence. Both are very popular organic brands in SG [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ok ok.. im still browsing.

the dried cranberries out of stock [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

whats a fb secret group??????? hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Actually there's organic dried cranberries at ntuc also. On offer now..7.95 instead or 9.95.

Just saw yesterday only [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry, your fil is sooo good. My in-laws, sigh forget it the past is the past...

o_O FB secret group? Add me pls [email protected] thks!

Gd night mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi all... my bb is due in oct too.. so happy that i can part of this group...its our first bb.. makes us so excited and really unbelievable that our little one is gonna come so soon...

i just had my customary last Sept and all relatives are asking for a little rabbit.. so stressed sia...

can see that tis group is very active, will spend some time to read through the whole list of messages... heee...

esther,

your inlaws really "see money eyes open". sigh.. nevermind lah. at least you know their pattern and that the relationship is based on money only. don't need to place too much emotions or effort into it.

luv,

fil is really nice. mil, sigh. doesn't listen when i tell her not to do certain things when it comes to baby. she can keep telling me go bathe then when i go into the room secretly bring baby downstairs without telling me and without closing/locking my main door. or when i was at her place and not looking, secretly bring baby down to see her aunty friends. at least tell me lah.. no need to gui gui sui sui lor. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

re: iherb

anyone keen to share $80 for DHL international shipping?? i'm staying in the west, near jurong point. hee! :p

Pray&love,

It's ok la. I m used to their way. As long as I m happy, have a doting husband n little rabbit on e way, I m contented.

Starry,

Ya. No need to be v nice with them. Give them money they happy Liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi mummies!!

Just back from checkup at my gynae's. Waited 3 long hrs just to see him and beanie for less than 10 mins. Anyway, finally the water sac is round and strong heartbeat. EDD will be on 22 Oct. *Phew* What a relief. But still have to continue my pills and jabs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Doc say cannot afford to take the risk.

Minidiary - Please help to update my details on ur list. EDD 22 Oct. Gynae: Dr Fong Yang. Hospital: Mount Alvernia. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry, yr girl face is chubby chubby, so cute! how old is she? I only enter my girl for the singaporemummy baby contest once but not with tis picture leh and tat was half an yr ago le :)

prettymums, happyenough & genesis, i alrdy accepted yr friend request :) actually a little confuse cos can't recognise who is who :p

starry: i started applyin cream, so not so stretched feeling today liao, hehehe. bt aft bathing the feeling comes back agn la ;p

Esther,

In a way also good lah. Some of my friends' PILs are very mah fan type, in the sense that CNY must buy this and that, their birthdays must have dinner celebration, every month must gather as family etc. Very rigid tradition, almost like having a religion lor.

Emily,

She's just turning 5 mths tmr! Time really flies.. Felt like I just gave birth few weeks ago lor. I must have confused ur dd's pic with someone else's with the same pose. Pai seh.. :p

Creamdonut,

What cream u applied? Sounds so 神奇 can cure ur stretched feeling across tummy? Today I am having a bad stitch on the left side of my abdomen, like I swallowed a balloon and the air stuck in intestines. From 2pm till now!! Used the ru yi oil and now waiting for the 'pooot' sound. Haha!

i used palmers cream, its quite silky feel so i feel better aft applying. bt after eating will still have the stomach very heavy feeling la, hahah...

hav u tried drinking gassy drinks or lime juice? i find it helps in reducing stomach discomfort like bloated n such [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] lime juice helped in easing constipation too!

wa this thread doesnt move at night one!! aiyo, so sad. i like cant participate at all, no1 to talk to [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sorry for the late reply, i had given up hope so i went to play games, hahaha... tot i jus pop by b4 i go sleep, din expect got replies ;p

Haha...i also pop in and say NITE NITE to all mummies...slp early and dun disturb your bb ok..hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi all mummies

No time no log in, the thread moves so fast..

So many mummies reported here already..was having

Really bad morning sickness yet got to go to work..

Feel so tired and uncomfortable.. No choice got to press on..

Genesis28- r u also frm dec 2008 mummy?

Meanwhile can add me on fb also - [email protected]

Creamdonut,

Hahaha! Sorry lah, 'abondoned' u here late last night. Was very tired after work and looking after the little one so couldn't resist Lalaland too. :p I think I should stock up on those Perrier water with a bit of flavor. I remember I like those during my last pregnancy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good morning mummies!

starry, my fil is quite alright only thing is when got conflict, he'll run away. My mil is the 1 who gives me the most headache. But it's the past. No use being angry abt cos I still nid them to take care of #2 and bring #1 to the doc if he's sick cos my boss doesn't like pple take urgent leave.

minidiary, haha the way you called out the duphaston is so interesting [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] gd +ve thinking!

Noodles,

U going for the fair? I remember last year's wasn't that fantastic. But got ameda dual breast pump on sale at $299. Then Babyplus etc and the usual baby strollers, clothes and accessories. I went and only managed to buy a few small items 'cos the strollers etc are still cheaper to get from Cheong Choon store at Chinatown.

Luv,

Glad that u don't hang on to the past. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good morning ladies!

ben ben, congrats on your healthy bb!!

you are already using stretch marks lotion? oh dear, I better go stock up too.. Is it true that as long as it is in your genes to have stretch marks, you will get it no matter how much lotion you apply? my mom has stretch marks, worried that I'll have those ugly lines on my tummy too.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

went to mothercare fair ytd. reached there at 9.30 (kiasu) but im the 8th in q. the 1st in q is a auntie then 2-7 are guys and im the 8th 1. managed to get the breast pump! Yeah!

looking forward to the bb fair at taka starting today!

ohh.. so fast go baby fairs? must be your #2 or #3 right? I don't know what to get for #1.. Is it too early to buy cot and stroller?

tabbyz- just go see see n look look.

stroller-think can go recee..

mothercare mclaren stroller selling at 399. alot of ppl chiong for it.

if think too early then can jus go recee. we are beoing car seat only. see if car seat has got good promos

tabbyz,

too early to buy anything now. wait till you are in 2nd tri and know gender first bah! if buy now and u see better lobangs months later you will want to kick yourself. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivi,

so good, i also wanna take leave and go queue tmr but don't think can lah. wanna get the fisherprice jumperoo for my girl actually. only limited to 5 sets tmr.

if wanna buy stroller and car seats etc, can also check out Cheong Choon store. http://www.cheongchoonstore.com/. i have bought a few items from them and certain items are cheaper than those sold at fairs. and they so home deliveries! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] just call and look for winnie.

starry- gotta go super early lor. ytd alot of ppl chiong the bjorn and mclaren stroller. me wanted to get the phil and ted stroller (its cheaper and also bb hypermart n bb kingdom dont sell them) BUT its 12.5kg... sighh was thinking to buy anot cos left 2 sets nia. in the end , decided not to buy as i have got 3 strollers now.

vivi,

so heavy! my capella one at ard 8kg i also feel very siong to fold and carry one hand. impossible for me actually.