(2011/10) Oct 2011

hey ladies

Am I the only one still wearing 3 inches heels here? I got nagged by my gynae yesterday. And my husband has been nagging non-stop at me since second month. I don't know why we need to give up our heels. I don't have a problem walking in them.. Hmm..

tabbyz: i once saw a heavily pregnant women in high heels and she looked elegant .. for me, i personally do not wear heels because i am clumsy enough without heels =p

long time no post, so tired and sleepy recently, spotting finally stopped so been shopping over the weekends, although never really walked that much but i feel like i went hiking after each shopping trip!!! :p

i also brought all my maternity clothes for alteration over the weekends as all too big for me now... as lost 10kg from pre-preg weight for no 1, so all clothes cannot wear le... lucky me, found a cheap tailor, want contact let me know k, very nice lady [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cherylden,

take care and dont walk too much! glad to hear u are ok and welcome to the boy gang hahaha

ginn/1d1r,

Hi-5!!! I am also secretly hoping to see the balls and penis disappear during the detailed scan on 28 May!!! Fingers crossed, but my maternal instinct and my boy tells me its a boy leh... my gynae say children prediction very accurate one.. hiaz... nevertheless nothing is confirmed till detailed scan, DISAPPEAR, DISAPPEAR, DISAPPEAR!!! ;P

i tried the lunar calendar thingy before and it was showing boy for both #1 & 2.... but cant remember which link liao...

tonight i go home try the rice counting thingy haha, update tonight...

Hilo!!

Long time never post here but have been reading the thread quite frequently..

RE rice counting for gender..

How to count this? Just grab a handful of rice? Odd is boy, even is girl? Am now abt 16 weeks, during last scan dr say likely a girl cos we dun see anything in-between the legs.. So have to wait till next detailed scan..

Have been having headaches and occassional blocked nose as well, so sian..

happy

why do you need to alter maternity cloths. Since you lost weight, you should be able to wear your normal cloths.

For me, not into maternity cloths yet, still wearing mine usually cloths just can't fit into pants, skirts will move up waistline

RICE COUNTING RESULTS!

starry - even (girl) actual - TBA

keep the list going tonight. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kittiepp,

just pinch a bit of rice and count 2 by 2. grab one bunch you gotta count till next morning. :p

haha, so someone is going to tabulate the count rice method to see accurate or not? i just grab a small fingertips of rice, i got odd... So means a boy? I do hope that I have another gal this time & I will close shop..

I dreamt that I have a gal when I had my gal, though gynae told me I had a boy, I still dreamt that I had a gal who looks like me.. then the next visit, turn out to be a gal! My gal really looks like me leh..

This time round, my dream came very early and it was so real.. I dreamt that I had a boy, I even carried him in my arms and he looks like my hubby...

ginn, i rub the tiger balm ointment when i was in taiwan to block off all the smell, but the smelly tofu smell was too strong until i cant block and ran away... but i like the cool feeling too, quite shiok..

roxanne,

i dunno how to insert table so will just type out like that, then see accurate for most of us or not. last time i was very very sure i was having a boy. counted rice, got girl. dreamt of having dim sum with my girl also, all these before the 20 week detailed scan. sometimes dreams are very accurate also.

cherylden, so u did went bk to dr heng for ur scan in the end? take care & walk slowly.. congrats too on having a boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry

Ur hubby so "nice". Help u smack him. Haha!!!

Super angry. Just nw board train, was super packed, Im not near any pole, tis lady lean against me I almost fall she Nv sae sorry or wad I make a "noise" den She sae sorry. THank you. Den aft dat she added muz well dun tk train take taxi, I think she saw my tum tum. I sae her back u so near pole can't u hold. Wth! Bcos of her I almost fall yet she sae tis to me. She dun lyk to hold muz well tk aeroplane rite. No hands mehz! Kaox!!! Say pregnant woman till lidat. PRegnant woman cannot take train mehz!! Qi Si wo liao!!!!!

so far I dreamt 3 times of baby girl and 1 time of baby boy... haha no wonder yesterday ultrasound scan still cant confirmed

wah lau.... that lady really unreasonable one! super hate this kind of ppl. haih... really unethical to treat pregnant woman like this... I also angry when I heard ur story...

Minidiary

U can imagine how hot I am.. argh~!!! Really hate dat sentence.. she herself is woman. She nv get pregnant b4 mehz. Things go around de lorx. Really so disappointed too! SHe dun understand woman's feelings. Plus I'm having headache n alil giddy the whole day.

maybe she's not even got partner yet to be married? so she jealous? haih... u must calm down calm down, don bother those super irritating ppl. hope a better day for tomolo!

jasmine,

What a snob!!! She shld be the one taking cab lah. Wah piang... No spine lean on others still can complain. Tsk Tsk!! She aunty-ish type or what? Grrr.... Bully pregnant woman?!?!

Minidiary,

3 against 1. High chance for girl wor! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My MS act up again. Wah.. Super CMI. Many times nearly wanted to puke out. Very very 辛苦.. First pregnancy none of these at all lor. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Sigh. But I suppose it benefits baby lah. Now at gynae's waitin for my turn and sipping on bubble tea to ease nausea. Seems to work. Heart pumping very fast 'cos waiting for Oscar results. Wish me luck!

Winnie,

Cos my existing clothes too tight but maternity clothes too baggy n looks ugly n extremely big so must alter lo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Re counting rice,

I got odd no n gynae says I am having boy!!

Good luck starry, stay calm! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jasmine, dun get upset over such insensitive n rude woman, really cmi, hear already also boil lor, hugs!

Piggy_jas: such an unreasonable woman!! If I were you, I probably would have told her off .. Never mind, what comes around goes around ..

I tried the rice counting method .. Counted twice .. Odd number = boy?? Hubby and me have this strong feeling that this is a boy from the beginning, although hubby prefers girl .. Wonders if it is accurate ..

Mummies, my Oscar result is not tat ideal... Blood test confirms tat.... Gynae suggest doing amino test at week 16 Nw I'm at wk 13.... I'm so worried n scare...I'm not even above 30 n this is happening to me....it's such an agony... This waiting...

good evening mummies.

re: counting rice sounds interesting.

genesis28, try not to worry about your Oscar result. I'd a 1:400+ risk of DS n was worried abt it but gynae decided against amnio cos he terms high risk s 1:300+ n risk of MC after amnio is 1:200. Now even as typing this, this #2 is moving so vigorously, like shivering feeling. Keep having positive thots. Will pray for u n bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

back! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My Oscar results turned out well. 1:18000++ so very happy! Gender still can't tell. Only 13w2d so gynae didn't want to commit to anything. Wait another 4 weeks then see. Baby is very active, kept moving. Only worrying thing is low placenta which gynae confirmed was likely what caused the bleeding in first tri. He said likely will move up later.

Emilybaby,

Have u counted rice?

Happy mummy,

So accurate for u huh? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fantastar,

Interesting that u counted 3x and still same result! Hmm.. I'm very keen to quickly know how accurate is this!

Luv,

Go count! Just for fun.

starrymommy: cannot believe my counting .. Thought I counted wrongly .. I wanted a boy and cannot believe it that it is odd number .. And apparently my mum counted for me on her own; it is also odd number .. But anyway, this is just for fun .. Counting down to my gynae appointment this Friday; was asking my baby to open his/her legs wide open =p

starry yup! i got even no :)

don't knw whether its accurate or not?hav to wait patiently for the detail scan on 25/5 then can confirm. my hubby said i Siao liao when he saw I'm counting there :p

starry,

yes accurate for me, but i only counted once lol... wanted to count another time but my son kept disturbing and taking the rice, no chance to count liao =.="

congrats on the good oscar results, actually shd we look at background risk or adjusted risk? there are 3 ratios altogether right?

so far, i duno my oscar full results.. I only know my NT scan is 1:1000, the rest i duno.. but my gynae said nvr call me means results okie.. hope the results is okie lor, scarly they missed out my blood test results...

my next scan is 11 may.. still a long long wait, trying to be patient..

I am thinking of inducing my baby at week 38, which is 10 Oct if everything goes well.. Really cant wait and dont want to be pregnant for so so long..

Good morning.

I belonged to the Nov thread but also read this thread.

I also went to count rice. LOL.

I got a half grain left over.

So is that counted as odd or even?

fantastar, emily

my HB say i bo liao. i took too many too so take so long to count. plus we count so many times. 1st time even, den odd, even, odd den even. lazy count liao. actually he dont want help me, but i from kitchen stand dere count twice till leg pain, back pain i bring to the room den he help me. lols!

Morning Mummies,

I have forgotten to count the grains last nite.... Finally, went for steak after many mummies said beef has high iron. but i ordered well done so it's cooked.....

No MS this morning but juz threw out some gastic juice while i'm brushing my teeth... I'm feeling so tired today.... 2 more days to the long weekend....

1st-time mummies, I have posted 'Maternity & Baby Checklist' which I took from Taka .. I have posted it on FB secret group ..

Not sure how to post photos here .. For those who are interested, can pm me your email address ..

fantastar I tried to pm u but not allowed. Can I have copy of the checklist?? My email is [email protected]

Thanks so so much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]) n how do I join the fb secret group??

I counted leh, but got even number instead, means is my boy gg to turn into a girl? kekek. i counted 2 times also even number leh

re: counting rice

so fun right? haha!! let's compile the results.

starry - even - ??

happymummy - odd - BOY (accurate)

fantastar - odd - ??

emilybaby - even - ??

jasmine - even - ??

anymore joining in the fun? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] getting exciting.

emilybaby,

i'm 13w2d now. gynae says cannot see anything and doesn't want to comment yet. i'm thinking maybe my rice counting is correct - having girl that's why cannot spot any birdie or balls.

jasmine,

you wish for a baby boy?

koi,

half a grain i also consider as 1. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cherylden,

just saw your post. means yours not accurate then. boy won't turn back into girl lah. haha!

starry - even - ??

happymummy - odd - BOY (accurate)

fantastar - odd - ??

emilybaby - even - ??

jasmine - even - ??

cherylden - even - BOY (inaccurate)