(2011/07) July 2011

wow you can record and email ur baby's heartbeat?? how cool is that!!!!!!!!!!!!

this is different from the babyplus you were talking abt earlier right? so u have both? i just googled for babyplus, reviews seem pretty good. hmmm...

janice> today headache hit me, not migraine but oso sufferring...cannot concentrate at work...moodless!!!

Try drinking some peppermint tea....shld help to relax abit n oso can ease bloatedness!!!

coopie> that is the doppler not babyplus!!! Babyplus is like 'tai jiao' to bb, this doppler is to listen to hb, hipcups n kicks of bb...no la..i dun buy all these, DH will nag at me, waste $$$...i m lucky tat my col hv them n shd soo willingly to lend me!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Feimei> I used to have a similar heartbeat listener from Graco. I find it tough to locate the baby's heartbeat leh. End up I sold it off after I gave birth. I bought it from a US site when I buy my maternity wear. Burlington clothes factory. Mayb u girls can go google it. Bought at $19.99usd if I dun rem wrongly. ;)

juz now, my boy ask me: "mummy, when i was a baby i was in ur tummy right? (in mandarin)"

i was so amazed dat this actually came out from a 4yo boy's mouth... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I thought MS suppose to improve or go away in 2nd trimester... Mine seems to have revisit me... Been very bad these 2 days...

Just finish throwing up... Nw my throat hurts... Can't get back to slp...

Lynn

my ms still accompany me til now... Week 15 liao.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] luckily it's always after dinner so during daytime I can still function as usual...

Just tt now getting more tired easily n need to head bed by latest 10...

But I always tried to console myself, my bb is telling me he/she is fine.....:p

Coopie,

I didn't get the ache yesterday. Maybe cos I stopped wearing bras n managed to do BM yesterday after eating a huge bowl of yogurt! Increase more fiber in your intake.

Simone - I'm not the only poor soul still battling with MS during 2nd trimester... Yap bb telling me that is doing ok... Got to think positive... But is getting bad as it occurs after dinner till morning when I'm getting ready for work... Getting abit disruptive...

Nanny

Mummies, I am also looking for nanny services in Bishan Area, to start Oct/Nov 2011. Mon-Fri, 7am-7pm. Price negotiable. Please pm me if you have any good contacts. Thanks!

janice> haha... actually i dun mind, my DH would b v pleased. but seriously, i agree w the mummies here tat girls r better cos u can dress her up in cute clothing, bt most imptly, i find they r more filial, will take care of their parents versus sons who would prob disappear aft hvg gf/wife. so, u r the lucky one, i'm the ke lian one in future [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i used to fight w DH over skype when he was still in shanghai. thinking back, quite bo liao lor. the frustration both of u feel being away fm each other would usually spark off a fight... bt will make u closer when u make up... relax relax ok?

coopie> yr DH so funny/paranoid. tell him tofu is v good for u n bb. i also up my intake now. i totally understand when u said abt girl being mistaken for boy. when i was a baby, i looked like a boy. mum's friends who came to see me would say "yr boy so cute". mum was so upset aft tat, she always put a clip on my hair n put me in dresses. she still talks abt it whenever she see my baby photo haha.

kacey> i went to the paradise inn at Ion 4th level. remember to call n make appt, they usually pretty bz.

feimei> headache better after a good nite's sleep? peppermint tea works for me too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lyn

try to eat light for dinner.. At times I just had cooked vege for dinner only.... Dun know whether it's psychological, I find drinking 100plus help...

Do u need to eat any supplement at night? If yes, then stop for the time being, my fren told me supplement will make ms worse....

Hihi morning all mtbs

Mtbs who stay at tampines who Want to buy maternity pant, short , top n dress Thr a shop at the interchange Thr beside Mei zhen Xiang call my wardrobe collection u can consider I feel the price is reasonable.

morning..

went for checkup yesterday and gynae says still cannt see if there is anything between the legs. most likely is a girl. need to wait for FA scan in week 20 to confirm..

kacey> yeah~~~abit difficult to locate bb hb...hv to concentrate n u will hear soft drumbeats...the device indicated y diff compare to gynae one (gynae one is loud) becos this device not using those ultrasound method...that's y it's safe to use n thus the hb transmitted will be soft...after some searching, managed to catch abit but very fast no more...hahahaa...bb too active...moving abt...

Thanks, stylomilo!!! feeling abit better now tink is becos my contact lens making me headache...ahhh...troublesome for being a 'si yan tian ji'... ;0

sunshine> i saw the shoe too...when i back to tamp...gg back this sat as well...but the design abit 'aunty'??? hahahahhaaha

coopie> ya...lucky me...got willing to share col and good frenx to keep things for me..... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but MIL told DH that his uncle got this n that, wan to give me oso...i feel that they r trying to clear things off their hse...not that i fussy abt the things but...aiyaa...i dunnu how to say...u c...those elderly thinking is that, can use, can liao but for us, we must consider bb safety, hygenie...all other factors...but they dun lol which make mi feel that they jus trying to clear off the things lol....i know they r of good wills but aiyaa...'fan si ren'.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

morning!!!

lynn, all 3 locations or your babymoon sounds good for baby shopping but really if in May, we will be in our 3rd tri already ... better check cos some airlines dun allow us to board after x months.

janice, girls are good too, dun thnk too much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm using the Clarins Cream.

J2010T, I'm expecting #2 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

irene, congrats and welcome... wow #4!!! you just tested positive today then when's your edd?

xinyue, congrats! once confirmed, you can go shopping for the nice pink stuff [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunshinebb, you staying in Tampines? I used to stay there for ages and still go back there often (in fact every Saturday cos my boy attends class there) and when I go back to my dad's place [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] missed Tampines.

feimei, take it from the uncle first ... if really too old then throw away.

syrah: thanks, will try my best to do some BM and hopefully my pain will go away too!

stylo: the 4th floor ION restaurant is Taste Paradise i think, not Paradise Inn, unless they have both there? same chain but different menu/ prices. agree Taste Paradise is very yummy!

lynn/ simone: so sorry to hear abt ur MS. hope it goes away soon!!

feimei: haha yah i know what u mean...possible to go to the uncle's house to see what he has, then just pick and choose what u want/ need? that's what i've done so far for the 2 pple's houses i've gone to...

welcome irene! my goodness 4th child, amazing! definitely doing your bit to help increase singapore's birth rate [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so what's the sex of your 3 children?

cary: 2 kids i just nice. will u be giving another 1?

planning to go japan on March or April but my gynes said is best to go early March.

Irene: Welcome u and ur baby #4

feimei > week 16 and 5 days already.. Hmm.. better dont take from the uncle, wait u take and nv use, MIL make noise, take and dump away, wait uncle asks back for them because so and so needs it. Either way, also headache.

cary > argh. I was hoping for a boy... the gynae sio funny.. he says girl is good, easier to take care, more cute.. only when she turns teenage is where the headache starts..

Good morning mummies!!

got an early 9am meeting to attend..so many posts! Hahaha

I love crabs too..shall we eat that when we go for gathering? hehe..

nursing bra > which brand is good? Prev bought from Perfect Mum, it's expensive and dun tink it's good..the strap get loose after few washes.

coopie > Bumwear is expensive but my sister is using it she said it's good..her son is alr turning 10mths, still using clothes nappies..save $$ and i never heard her mentioning abt getting diaper rash etc. My son oso on traditional clothes diaper for the first 4mths but downside, after each meal, infant tend to poop and breastfed bb poop usually very sticky, yellowish n watery, so must wash immediately. Half of the time, i will be in the toilet scrubbing his diaper and then latch, then scrub latch scrub latch..4mths of ML pass juz like that..haha

anyone took fish soup with rice? yesterday i found out that most local fish soup stall serves 'batang fish', known as king mackerel.

i was happily eating when i suddenly realised this fish might have mercury content..did a search on internet n indeed it has!

mummies pls beware! opt for other fish when u eat fish soup

J2010T, if we can, we would like a 3rd child. But it's difficult for me to conceive so we will just leave it to fate [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xinyue, haha your gynae really funny! nevermind, girls are good children too - we are all girls right? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

coopie: i wanted to buy Bumwear frm my baby but my HD say is troublesome. Baby already having so many clothes to wash still must wash the Bumwear. So i havent to used the disposable ones

cary> u used to stay in tamp too??? mi too, since young, now my dad n elder bro living there... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i went back like once every two wks to do some marketing for my dad... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

c how la...my hse already no space liao...my bomb shelter gg to burst... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] dun wan those unneccessary things to come in...i mus try to reject becos DH bro....everytime MIL give him things...he never take n when he never take, she will push the things to us...like we r the garang-guni...or yao-gui...will take watever ppl dun wan...i HATE that!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

crystal_cloud, batang we cannot eat? I still eat hee ... and I love fish soup!

feimei, yup, stayed there for 21 years! haha most of my relatives are staying in tampines too hee

Jabet (jabet)

*waves*

im also in my 12th weeks!! very anxious to know gender

xinyue (xinyue)

my gynae also very funny..

i didnt tell him i want girk or boy but on my first n recent visit he said "u wan a girl right? most mommies want a girl."

i didnt say no but just brushed it off by saying i want a healthy baby...

wonder if he suspect my bb is a girl or wat....then again only 12 weeks hard to tell

my fren got her boy's gendar discovered when he is only 12 weeks..

Sometimes i dun tink having a boy will not be filial. Take my hb for example, his mom always comes first followed by his family (dad, bros) then his work and car. Last is always me n my son.

Y i say so? We agreed before marriage that we will hv reunion dinner alternate year at each others place cos my parents hv 3 dotters and I feel they will be lonely during reunion. This year is supposed to be back to KL. But because of what his mom says during dinner one day, he told me he decided to stay back. His mom says "U not ard, Jack (his 2nd bro) not ard, your younger bro not ard, leave me n dad alone.. eat alone lor" that kind of pity tone. His 2nd bro supposed to go honeymoon and his younger bro needs to go back to US for air force training.. but because of what she said, 2nd bro postpone honeymoon to after cny, younger bro push trip back to SG few days later so that can stay for reunion but my hb still wanna stay back in SG..n he rather have his wife who will be 20weeks pregnant by then handle a 2yo super hyper active kid with a 20kg luggage alone!! See what i mean.. my mom oso commented that my hb places importance on his mom more than us.

This mth he is quite tight on cash, he rather not give me $$ for my son's bbsitter and our joint account but must still give his mom. I told him, now u hv #2, priority shuld always be ur family! I m the one that will be with u till ur deathbed and not ur mom but if u feel otherwise, i m fine too.. sad to tink of it. I alr not speaking to him since Saturday..

U noe i m seriously considering filing a divorce soon! I feel i can be better off without him

cary

i dont like fish soup..i eat only coz i feel is healthy for the baby.

but i discovered batang is king mackerel leh..high in mercury content coz its one of the deep sea fish.

feeling paranoid!

eat garoupa or promfet next time when u eat fish soup [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yesterday my husband painted a very small patch of wall [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] after i spotted a small patch being scatched..it's most prob scratched from the ironing board + iron..so i was rather unpleased. i told him to use water on the wall and see if can 'rub' off the scratch or not and proceeded to bathe

end up he painted that small patch of wall..2inch by 2inch small only..i told him taboo is not to paint and nail things in hse [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

my hubby says, if he dont get it done i will nag at him [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so he quickly took the paint brush and painted that stain [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

coopie/xinyue> thanks!!! did thot of both of ur suggestions, will see how lol...if can avoid, i will avoid...hahahaha...

xinyue> ahhh....16wks ler...i will oso be 16wks+ for my next wk scan...maybe mine oso dun let me see....hahahaha...then will be keep tinking boy or gal through cny lol....hahahaa....guessing game continue!!!! ;o

cary- so ur dream is wanting 3 kids. same as my HD, but i only want 2 :p

when i ask him y want 3 kids he said when 2 kids is fighting the 3rd kid will be middleman.

modisch, cool down ... if he's like that also no choice. At least tell him your thoughts and make him realised that wife and children are also impt too.

crystal_cloud, hee will try to ask the stall owner what fish they use [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

J2010T, haha your hb is also funny!

dear modisch.bebe (zachmommy)

*pat pat*

reunion dinner is small issue..i dont like families focusing on that and end up in unpleased situation

for me, im the one giving in..wat to do, we are girls ma..so his family always get to dine on CNY eve dinner lo..and my family, my mom always dont mind doing reunion dinner on the day before CNY eve..

saves me alot of headache..after all it's only for that one day..just ignore!!!!

being chinese very xin ku..so many customs to follow! from wedding to moving in to cny festive seasons! if everything also need to be fair or alternate then sure quarel until no head no tail :S

then again, i have this gf whose hubby is so nice!!!

be it baby's birthdday, reunion dinner (alternate each year, each side dine first), taking care of night feeds, always the guy gives in..he completely dont dare to retaliate and always give in to my gf..

and all her pix all taken with the girl's side, seldom have guy's parents..means they dont meeet at all..

i was telling my hubby, 'i can tell you want a boy coz your sibling already has 3 daughters, but girl is more filial in sg nowadays...boys always stick to wives once they found one'

and he sort of opposed by saying "i didnt say i want girl or boy..both i like" but to me thats a false statement lo

crystal: thanks, i've been avoiding fish soup since preggie cos dunno what fish they use...now i know, guess will continue to avoid unless they can change the type of fish.

modisch/ J2010T: hahah modisch, your description of ur ML very funny! i'm gonna get a maid so am thinking she can help to wash the diapers heheh...but will use the liners so not so disgusting...and think will still use some disposables also to see the difference.

oh my friend told me the Medela back support band is very good, she gave me one to try. think will use that when tummy gets bigger...

crystal, my sil discover her bb gender at 12 wks too... then my mil ask me y mine cannot see yet... so sad... bb not out yet she start to compare liao... haiz...

Re reunion dinners ... we have been doing both sides same day and same slot - that is dinner haha ... we like pao tai one hee

cary - my edd is july 31 or 2nd of aug 2011..yours?

coopie - I've a girl(1) girl(2) boy(3) ..

hello everyone,

a short intro of myself.

irene,34 yrs old,

staying in tampines area.

May i ask if wad is facebook all about?

cause i just create 1 account,

but no friends at all..

haha..

modisch.bebe (zachmommy)

is your MIL very demanding type?

mine is..i term her as empress dowager..

she say 2 no body dares to mention 1

so i always relented on idea on guy's side always come first.

like cny chu yi..

how you all do the cny visiting?

mine always start from mil hse, fil's elder bro hse, mil's elder sis hse, then around 3pm ++ then my turn...go back my mom hse, go my grandma's hse (by this time already 6pm) 3 hrs only...and need to head back to MIL hse for dinner at 7ish already.

if only we can be split into 2 hor..hehehe

feimei > MIL also will force her idea on us. :S hate that too..

cary > ya.. BUt I am worried what the traditional and sometimes closed minded inlaws will say.. I saw my aunt, first child was girl.. had to go back niang jia to stay for confinement. when that child was sick/had chicken pox, also went back niang jia to stay, no need go back niang jia for confinement. see, same mom, diff baby, diff treatment.

me and my bro, both also grandchildren of grandma, but kenna different treatment just because i am female.. eeeek

finally her 2nd child was a boy.

wow irene, wat motivates you to have 4 kids?

i was teling myself i wana stop at 1 if this 1 is a boy!!! my hubby wants 2 but im realli realli afraid of labour pain!!

my EDD is 2 days earlier than yours!!

mine is 29 jul 2011

hard to find Confinement nanny :S

modisch> Cool down, gal!!! Take ca deep breath!!! that apply to my DH too!!! he is oso like that to his family...his mum like to ask him abt buying shares n stocks n will oways want to follow him watever he buying...(he a small player lah, he dun play big!!) as u know la...shares up n down mah...who noes??? a few times when bad times hit n lost, he will make up to his mum lost...this happen to let mi found out one day...i was super angry lol....WTF!!! she wan to play herself n shld bear the lost...how can u filling up the lost..??? if u r soo kind...i empty all my bank $$ n follow u play...if i lost...u gonna pay back all my lost, u will??? he got shutup!!! soo i can understand how u feel when DH is totally towards his mum!!! n ALWAYS...when his hse got issue...his father sick or wat....1st thing is to ring DH...not his bro...but they dote his bro like hell!!! what is this mann....

the worse thing...his mum hoped his bro's wife to get preg rather than me....but i got preg 1st n she go n ask them, y dun wan hv bb...if u hv bb, i will quit my job n u all (DH n his bro) can share a maid n we can look after ur bb for u all...after listening to this...i soo pissed off...i 'REN'...i tell DH straight...even his bro got bb now...i will not chip in for maid n i NO NEED ur mum to look after my bb...for sure they will dote even more on ur bro bb...n neglect our bb...i will not let this to happen!!! i will continue to slog like cow n provide Best to my own kids...no need their help!!!

do u tink we r in the same boat??? ahhahahhaaa

cary: guys always has reasons when they want something. lol

coopie: Thats good! at least have maid to wash it. if i not washing my HD will be the 1. So he afraid tell mi used dispoable ones.hehe

crystal, their family is diff.. of course i m diff too cos my family is back in KL! if both set in SG, i dun mind having lunch with parents then dinner with in-law. I cant possibly fly here n there within 2 days mah..such simple thing they will not understand. My 2nd bro in law oso same type like my hb. They're getting married this weekend, his wife said CNY reunion, she wanna go back for dinner wif his family n ask if his side can change to lunch since no one is working etc..his hb oppose say he is man, cannot hv dinner at girl's side on eve etc.. very MCP! Even PIL oso very old fashion one lor..last time our customary, I wanted to hv wedding dinner in KL first followed by dinner in SG..usually the case for Malaysians, the girl side will hold dinner first then followed by the groom side. His mom strongly oppose saying ppl will say his son is marrying to my family!! Turn off..

No point telling my hb. The mere mention of his mom onie he will be very defensive. Because of his attitude, i hate his family very much. I use the word hate because I really hate them

..esp his mom. Like to pretend to be pathetic etc..to get his sons attention.

crystal, i do go out with my in-law once a while but i never bother to bring my camera along.. even taking photo of my son with them oso i dun want..that's y i rarely post photos of my hb's family too! Mabbe got gathering but I usually stand aside and dun talk to anyone..haha

crystal cold > Eeks.. wonder why some gynaes like to assume. the first gynae I went to, assume that I would not be keeping the baby!!!!!!

haha.. i also term my MIL the empress dowager or the super high class auntie (her income little only and she like to buy ex stuff. e.g. she would get her dried goods from hock hua rather than from area opp bugis temple)

seems like that is the norm, chu jia de nu er, has to visit her hubby's side first follow by her own side. for more traditional MILs, DILs can only go back to her side on 2nd day of CNY.

just like my empres dowager, she dun have inlaws to visit, so on CNY day 1 she will go back old empress dowager's place and that's it. she commented that on CNY day 1, me and hubby is to go her place, follow by old empress dowager's place and then back home. hubby told her, after old empress dowager's place, will go my mom's place. empress dowager immediately said chu jia de nu er can only go back on 2nd day. what rubbish. she can go back on day 1. I cannot...

crystal: i PMed you yesterday re your maid query, dunno if you got cos i'm very blur, dunno if I used correctly. let me know if you didnt receive?