(2011/07) July 2011

mummies,whats our fb group?

i wana join.

re shoes,try clarks or hush puppies or scholl flats.they hv nice n comfy ones...

if u dun mind the price

modisch - Added u

Anyone who wants can add me in msn my email [email protected]

feimei - itch most commonly due to dry skin and/or tummy stretching... Remember to moisturise moisturise and moisturise...

Im also planning babymoon in April/May timeframe... Thinking of going to a place where i can get nice baby stuff... Either Japan, Hong Kong or Bangkok... Anyone else has any other suggestions?

Pillow4/Wendy> My gynae said 60% gal in my week 11 scan. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] How accurate is she?? Cried for whole day after hearing this and even tot of abortion. But now I am fine. Gal also good, will be more filial to parents ba.

Lizzie> Thanks! i also like mushroom swiss but too bad i dun eat beef.

Coopie> Big Big Congrats! Its a BOY! So envy!! Me also tearing when first saw my baby scan. But my gynae not as good as yours..didnt comfort me.

Crystal_Cloud> Me! I wan a boy but most likely its a gal. I also havent find my confinement lady yet. Dun know where to find good ones.

Stylomilo> Wow..are you sure?? I pei seh to take from you. I think we can exchange our baby since you wan gal and I wan boy. Hahahaa...

Dr Jocelyn Wong's nurse is super stuck up. Her name is Josephine! I just ask her a few qns but she seems 1. so reluctant to reply me. 2. when reply me, ans is short. 3. So arrogant. Horrible Services!!!

Even though Dr Jocelyn Wong is popular but her nurse so s*cky...makes me feels so turn off!!

Btw I have not purchased e scratch mark cream yet. But I heard from some mummies here tat Clarin oil is good. Its quite ex. Is it really good??? I heard must use e Clarin oil and cream together then its effective. Is it true?

Jan - i have that clarin de.. but i m using the body shop de passion fruit spray.. cos clarin very hard to apply, will spill accidentally de.. the passion fruit is good too..

janice, gal also good ma. ur first kid right? then shld be ok la. try next time lor. i prefer gal for first one. but since its my no 1 gal or boy oso ok. i bought elancyl cos clarins too ex. i finishing my first tube haha... smells nice n easily absorbed.

Hi Janice.. gal gd... C I marry Liao but heart is at my niang Kia loh even reunion dinner also gg my mum house to eat.. Lol

I also bought the clarin oil... got it fr Chinatown @ $52 contour selling $80 feel quite gd Iove the smell

modisch, thanks will remember the freezing tip if and when I manage to go...fingers crossed! What your friend did sounds like a good idea, will consider haha. Planning to buy the breastpump etc there too, cos so much cheaper. Actually wanted to buy the baby stroller there too, but DH put his foot down and said no way :p

Janice, don't be silly, girls are also good!! In fact many pple think it's good to have a girl as first child, cos easier to handle. Plus can dress up and will be filial to mummy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] It's only your #1 so can try for a boy the next time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have been using the clarins oil cos given to me by my friend for xmas. Dunno whether it's good but I faithfully apply everyday, half bottle gone already! My friend said all her pregnant friends used it, so should be good hopefully?

I heard the Mustela stretch mark cream is very good, but haven't tried yet. You may wanna check that out, heard they sell at robinsons, can buy when have 20% sale.

janice, if u hardworking, go dwn chinatown n get it...realli save alot...i bot the same price as sunshine but lazy me...not applying daily but will make a must to do it cos tummy stretching liao...mus apply daily....as audrey said, it drip easily due to the design...i will get those travel bottle with the pump, to prevent the mess!!!

lynn: how many weeks pregnant are you, will you be in your 3rd trimester already in april/ may? they say the best time to travel is in 2nd trimester. may be too big and difficult to walk about much in 3rd tri, though i guess we shouldn't be that big yet in april/ may.

coopie -> i am also using Clarins.. hehe.. i only apply at night wor.. hehe.. Also, i called lan jie as well (my first ring) cos my tenant giving birth in March and use her as well. She is taken.. haha.. and i didnt take her recommendation of her friend. I also felt good communicating to lan jie.

Janice -> Dun be sad k. When you see your newborn, it will be different! =) But week 11 is abit early to tell i felt as they look the same. But dun give youself pressure k. I tell hubby yesterday as well, i wanted a boy and i know i might be little upset as well if it turns out to be girl so i understand how u feels esp with the first baby. You dun think so much, as long as baby is healthy and cute, girl or boy are still your precious right!

wendy: i also only apply at night but dunno how come so fast gone, i think i must use alot! maybe will try feimei's method of using the pump, but by the time i get down to buying the pump, i think i would have finished the bottle already haha.

yah still quite sad abt not getting lanjie, i didnt feel any "connection" with my current CL at all, but oh well no choice already, just gotta hope for the best.

Cary: have been dating with my hubby for 6yrs + before get married so we wanted to start the family early.

Your baby is #1/#2

I am using the biotherm stretch mark cream. Is gd n moisture

Coopie - Nw 13 wk... But due to qtr closing cannot take leave to go in March cause workload will be heavy for my colleagues... Dun feel gd since I'm still going for ML this yr... So boils down to either April or May... But most likely April if possible... But still undecided where to go...

Was planning for US as gd exchange rate and outlet stores but i'm crossing it out for nw due to the long plane journey...

Jan-ice,

I'm also using the Clarins oil. Better start applying. I was applying only on and off initially but then the two sides got really itchy abt 2 weeks ago. Then I realised the skin was really tight and dry. I started applying my crabtree & evelyn body moisturizer & Clarins oil up to 4 times a day before the dryness and itch stopped. Think cos my belly suddenly expanded over that period thus resulting in the itch. So better start now since you're already crossing the 1st tri mark. For Clarins oil and stretch mark cream, Can buy cheaper from online websites too. There's free delivery usually.

Coopie,

Thanks for checking with your gynae. I agree it could be constipation that caused the pain. Cos I had rectum bleeding yesterday (and thus suspected piles). Tummy was real hard as if all clogged up. Weird thing is I don't need to use force leh and stools not hard. WIll have up up my fibre intake even more now!

coopie> u finished ur 1st bottle n when buying the 2nd bottle, shun bian buy the pump bottle lol....i din use too much leh...each time use is onli a 20cents coin size...hahahaha...i shld use mre cos my tummy area soo big....

My tummy expanded ALOT in the last few days!! It like suddenly boomed~~!!! My stomach feels very tight and hard iin the late afternoon..

I feel quite overwhelmed by the sudden increase in tummy size.. Just now i was staring at my tummy in the mirror and can't believe that it's actually ME~~~. Heheh.. Really feeling and looking pregnant now!!

Feels so scary yet exciting :D

Nana-mum> I also feel more bloated during late afternoon to night time, especially going home. Bloat till I can't walk with my back straightened, tink gona get hunch back soon.. Feel the tummy so stretched!

nana-mum,

My belly, bust and bustline went 'boom' at 16 weeks. You're probably around there now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Load on the stretchmark cream!

I am buying nursing bras to wear during preg this time. Cos last time hard a hard time to find comfy bras during later stages of preg!

So sad, My first choice of CL is taken.. previously she said I called too early, then I called just now, she said she was booked two days earlier.. hur hur.. no luck..

So those CL in Wendy's good list are taken liao?

maelyn> shld be bahhh cos i called most of them n they all gt booked [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but think they will recom their team member if u wan, i got a recom one, after toking to her, ok lah...i noe if i wait again, no mre ler...so i quickly booked her lol....

Audrey Hiera / pillow4 / sunshinebb / coopie / feimei / wendy> Yeah i m ok wif a gal now. no choice. Its fate. anyway i will be closing my 'old' factory after this one. hehee.. ..

Oh ok thanks. I have checked out those beauty provision shop at toa payoh today. They are selling at $56 for tat clarins oil. To me, its abit ex too so in e end I didnt buy it. I think I will buy something cheaper like wat pillow has mentioned, elancyl. Thanks all for the input!!

baby_manja>my appt will be at 9.15am. Asked for the earlier ones so that the waiting time will be shorter! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] DH will be going with me. What time is yr appt? U signed the package ald?

Coopie>seemed like you're a foodie! Nv try the crab at Seafood paradise. Cos i very particular about crabs! Only like no sign board and a stall at Casaurina, Wah Hoe seafood. The chilli crab super nice! Mayb u can go try some day!

Feimei> thanks for the info on the ad on Today's paper but i'm late! Just saw yr post! Dunno tmrw can find 'Yesterday's' lying ard in my office anot! Lol!

Re babyplus,

Feimei> there's no volume control...

Coopie> i'm the one who uses a clothe to filter the volume myself. How to find the 1 hr every morning? Usually i will set alarm 1 hr before my actual waking up time. Then i just switch on the babyplus, leave it on my tummy and go back to sleep. Initially i find it noisy but gradually used to it so can just knock off almost immediately after turning on. It will auto off after 1 hr. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re cordyceps,

Dun buy from eys cos its super exp. Try hock hua, or those small chinese tonic shops oppo 4 horse road temple. Or try de2 xin4 at chinatown. I buy my birdnest there. The price more reasonable. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

This thread is moving very fast! I scare i miss or forget to reply some post so now i will read using my itouch and reply each post immediately using my hp! My DH says i doing big business! Lol!

pillow4> yeah only today quarrel. quarrel abt his mum's stuff. dun say liao. yeah 1 enough. i m getting old, this pregnancy is tough for me plus cannot afford. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kacey, u so funny le. "4 horse road" temple... haha... my dh also said the same thing to me. go home only on comp to check forum. like doing nig business. tv also dun wanna watch liao. haha...

i have been having this terrible migraine lately and it only happens at night. somemore e migraine can last for hours. wondering does any mummies encounter this too?

I feel bloated once I have my meal. Then my HD said do you feel uncomfortable? I told him the top part of the stomach where is near the breast.

Tonight he going back camp must wait till sat then can see him. Hai

Jan-ice: dun be unhappy. U have us to chit chat with u. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

This thread moves so fast, if don't check often enough got alot of "homework" to do haha. I was checking on my ipad then had to switch to laptop cos so many things to reply, hard to type on the ipad haha!

Janice, glad you've thought things through, girl's perfectly good too. If you think abt it, just the thought of having a "product" that is the result of you and DH is amazing isn't it? Boy or girl is not important. Anyway you're not that old, I'm only 1 year younger than you and still wanna have another one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nanamum, yah sometimes I can't really believe I'm pregnant too, though my stomach and pain clearly show it :p Just seems so unreal somehow, but yes definitely very exciting [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Imagine the excitement when the baby's actually born and you are staring at what used to be in you...awesome feeling!

kacey: ooh i like no signboard too! ok will check out that casuarina place u mentioned, thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good idea re putting babyplus on and going to sleep in the morning. will go read up more abt it and see if i should get too...

and great, will go check out the chinese medicine places you mentioned too. thanks!

syrah: ouch! good luck with the piles and constipation...I just took a digestive enzyme that the doc gave me, hope it works...came home and lay down for very long cos back/ sides were killing me...doc also mentioned it'd hurt more after eating and she was right, i started aching like mad after my dinner...

stylo>can i know which paradise inn branch u went? Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Coopie>forget about yr shoes! Cos they are so bulky! Just buy lots and lots of baby's clothes! They are really dirt cheap! I mean the factory outlets. OshKosh and even polo raulph! Went there for my honeymoon in 2008 and helped my colleagues buy alot. Regretted not buying some to keep for myself! Planning to go again but need to save up first cos now with 2 kids lagi xiong! Spent ard $12k then......

Jan-ice > dun be upset! Girl is good. Nowadays girls are more filial! Usually will take care of parents and bring us back another half-son! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] next time when she dating got supper to eat also (boyfriend will buy for us! Lol!) I am hoping my #2 is a girl girl too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] then i'll have 2 portion of supper!

Pillow>lol! I'm bad with location names. 4 horse road everyone understands ma. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pillow> i just tried...but manual did say..best heard is 3rd tri lol...but i managed to search n heard very soft drumbeating sound...thats the hb...DH oso heard it...but very soft...hv to concentrate lol...the device can hear hipcups n kicks too!!! hipcups as describe as two rapid drumbeats n kicks r a series of uneven thumps...hahahhaa...take quite sometimes for me to search, tink bb very active inside...mus be turning n tossing...haiz~~~

i took pic on the device...let me post for u....my col bot fr robinsons, 2yrs back...dunnu still hv anot leh....

Wow this thread is really moving so fast. Had my appt yesterday n was trying to ask dr for the gender but dr said too small won't b accurate. Only 12 wks .. Haiz have to wait another 4 wks.

btw can't remember who was the one who gave me the gardenia milk bread recommendation but thanks, i've been eating that and it's really nice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] also got calcium pills from gynae today so hopefully baby wont suck up too much of my calcium from me...

also can't remember who i was having the cloth diaper discussion with, but did some research and there are these all-purpose cloth diapers these days that are supposed to be alot easier to deal with than the traditional cloth ones.

they are supposed to be almost as practical as a disposable, you can put a liner so dont have so much shit to wash, and they are supposed to be made to prevent leakage. each diaper is not cheap but supposed to be able to last for long time, and can reuse for 2nd kid also.

there's a singapore brand called Bumwear that makes these, the printed designs look very cute. from the states, the best brands are supposed to be bumgenius and fuzzi bunz, but they're alot more ex than Bumwear i think.

am thinking of trying a mixture of disposable, traditional cloth and modern cloth diapers and see which ones i/ baby like best [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]