(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

My friend bought be a swimming diaper. Its almost like a swimming pants just that need to put a liner to catch POO. =P I think kiddy palce got sell

Roz and PSH, thanks for the info regarding swim diapers. PSH, I still thinking if I should let him swim, don't know if will catch cold or not? N whre to get those full body swim suit for baby, anyone know?

Wa, so glad u told me no bathtub in d hotel, at least I can think about how to bathe him. Still trying to figure out how now. But thanks for d info!

littlepigpig

u r welcm...we went in late morning n we choose a plc there r sm shade so water is a bit cold but onli let her dip in e water for a few mins den take her out...u may go to more non-shade area or go in e late afternoon mayb water nt cold

for body suit...kiddy palace & tom & stef gt sell

hello mommies, the forum seems quite quiet these days with so little posts. must be all busy with work.

im looking an effective way to let me baby sleep through the night. perhaps from 830pm to 630am? anyone baby can sleep that long without waking up? can share what method are you using?

my baby has been fusing every single hour for the longest time for a few months already. driving my hub and myself nuts =(

Hi mommies! I have made a booking with Peek-A-Boo playground at Kallang Leisure Mall for a birthday party on 17th Dec, Saturday, 10am to 12pm. However, due to unforseen circumstances, we may not be able to hold the party anymore. I was wondering if anyone may like to take over our reservation should we not be able to hold the party? We have made a $250 deposit for this date.

http://www.peekaboo.com.sg/parties.php

Hihi Mummies,

Seems quiet here these days. Can I check if any of your babies still toothless? My girl is still in the bo-gay club. And my parents kept stressing her after my relatives told them that 'should have teeth by now'. My poor girl, I think she understand what they are saying, as she always got the upset look each time they ask her 'where is your tooth tooth?".

I have just told them, not to mention it infront of her as she cant control when to teeth. Somehow, Im also affected by them, now worried if she's ok. But all along her wt and ht are normal and she's quite tall at 71cm+ at her 9months old. Any mummies can share your experience?

hihi, yes it's been quiet hor?? we've moved over to FB [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif], hv you joined the group there?

andrea> my boy does not sleep through the night. On a good night, he will wake up once, on a bad night, well, i lose count. when your baby fusses, what do you do? Sometimes they just make noise, but they don't actually wake up?

raspy> my boy has 4 and one more on the way. but my cousin's girl had only one tooth at 14 months (and it was the top right!) I think some kids can be slow teethers, past 12 mos before any pearlies erupt [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] just hang on in there!

Really quiet and I thought where r all mummies...Roz, how to join the group?

Raspy, dun worry much abt the tooth...soon it will be popping out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my girl has 8 teeth now but she don like lumpy food ever since the last round of teething...most of the time on cereal and puree...rare occasion will then eat porridge which must be smooth type as she jus swallow n dun chew...

Hi mummies!! Really quiet here. I rarely have time to type something here already as i'm back to work. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Raspy, my boy has 2 teeth since 8 months. But just to share, my newphew did not have any tooth even at 12 months. In fact, his first tooth came out only at like 13 or 14 months. Don't worry so much. No teeth now = no need to brush teeth and worry about tooth decay [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I think i read somewhere that only if teeth dont come out even at 18 months then seek for a doctor's checkup. Don't worry about ur girl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] She will have teeth soon!!

Raspy

My gal's tooth has only come out at 10 months. Now still also only 2 teeth. So guess it's normal. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hihi Mummies,

Thanks for your replies. Guess I just got to wait for her toothies to pop pop. Hee.. on the positive side, she look pretty cute with her bogay smile. Hope to see those little pearlies soon.

My girl's going to be 1 yr old this coming Sat. Gosh.. how time flies... counting down to my last pumping session too.

How are you mummies celebrating for your little ones' 1st birthday? Cant imagine just 1yr old ago, we are popping them out on this date. Hee..

We're just going for a nice lunchie with close family. Simple simple. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi mummies, it's been a while since i checked in. how's everyone here?

raspy, my gal is also in the bo-geh club. sometimes i also wonder if it's normal but also tell myself dun worry lah, such things can't be rushed. and yes, i still love her bo-geh grin, so very cute. hehehe...

happy birthday to your girl in advance. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

andrea, i give my girl milk ard 9:30, and that puts her to sleep after she finishes. i think it's a habit thing that you have to ingrain in the baby? not very sure how to train them to sleep thru the night, mine usually does, only on certain days then she'll cry and need to sleep next to me. maybe u need to find something that acts as a soother to him so he can find comfort in it in the night when he wakes up?

Yo mummies... MIA for close to 2 months for me. Real busy at work as well as with Chey Chey. This naughty girl can really make the adults pull hair & bang head!! I think I have the biggest problem here in terms of her routine & such. Not interested in milk, solid & sleep. I'm constantly cracking my brain on her food & sleep. Recently she lost weight after a 3 days running nose. From her pathetic 7.2kg to an even more pathetic 6.9kg. I hope she will pound on more weight soon.

Good morning mommies and daddies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies remember to drink more water and eat more fruits. We need to take care of ourselves well cos we have our little to take care.

Have been a very very sway week for me.

Alexis had a deep cut on her forehead last sat, fell from Ikea hih chair then kena cut from the attachment table. Was given 4 stitches. Today just remove her stitches and recovery very well.

Mommies whose bubs are using Ikea High chair, please buckle tightly and make sure they are not left alone. This is a super painful lesson for me, so I am sharing my experience with all. Please please take it seriously.

Plus my car tyre kena huge nails on Monday and today car cannot start. Heng Hubby in town, to bring Alexis to the clinic to remove stitches and drive her to skool. Just 1 word, Sway but not too sway. Things will get better. Positive positive positive vibes to me now.

dewdew, bo-geh now is okay lah, enjoy hoh. Once have geh have to take extra care[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

See your cruise trip makes me sum xi xi[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eoneon, poor mine. Chey is trying to test your patience. We do what we can as mommies, whether our little ones want to eat or not is really up to them. AT least we tried[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie, oh dear, hope everyone is OK! This is what they say, when it rains, it pours..

Last time my girl would guai-guai sit in the high chair but my boy, he always likes go try to stand up in the chair. The seat belt wore out already so am using a belt from one of my dresses to tie him in it..

Time passes by so quickly, it's v scary hor! I still remember being pregnant this time last year ^.^

Thanks Roz, she is in fact much better than before. More talking more, smiling more, eating more and playing more. Like machiam the cut adjust her to the right frequency and make her grow up much faster. Ha!! ha!! So other that the healing scar and my guilt, it may not be a bad thing after all. Alexis only cried awhile after the incident and the jab. She still very smiley to the nurses and drs at A&E. But mommy also died. Painful experience for me lah.

IMO this ikea chair is not really good other than it is cheap, durable. There is only 1 point buckle systems. If can get a 5 points harness systems would be the best.

Please be more careful since you are just using belt from your dress. Touch wood. If anything happen, it is more painful for mommies than our little ones and the guilty feeling can be there for long time while babies wound heals up much faster.

Stefie: It must have been a heart-stopping experience for you! Glad that Alexis is still happy.

Roz: We use a luggage strap (can get from Daiso!) to hold Liz down when she's in one of those antique bambo highchair in my FIL's place. So now she's not able to stand and dance in the high-chair! Haha...

Deon: Do try feeding Chey with pediasure. I'm having the same provlem now with Liz. SHe loves eating but she's learnt how to split the food up using her hands or mouth! She can eat noodles, and spit out the mushrooms! Faint...

Mommies, i'm progressing Liz on to Enfa3. Not sure if I should keep it that way or progress on to fresh milk.

hi mummies! good to see some action here. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, guilty feelings aside, it's good that alexis is recovering well. dun feel too bad about it, at least you have learnt your lesson from this painful experience. we can't foresee everything, most importantly is we learn from our mistakes. now just buckle alexis up when she's in the high chair.

roz, i think belt is a very innovative idea! hahaha... as long as it holds adam down. gwen hates to be buckled up but after alexis accident, i make sure i buckle her up despite her cries and screams. sigh...

deon, little chey chey recovered from her cold yet? now it's flu season so take care hor! like muddy suggests, maybe can feed her pediasure. it's for picky eaters. my nephew is also on that.

it's almost time for our babies to change milk powder again! so fast hor... i'm still waiting for my Gain IQ sample to arrive from Abbott. they made a delivery while we were away on cruise so wasn't able to receive it. :p and now her current similac is becoming lesser and lesser, i dunno whether or not to buy another tin or just switch to Gain. haiz... decisions decisions... LOL!

Thanks Muddy, dewdew[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dewdew, Alexis case is really very important lesson. No choice even our babies hate to be buckle, it is for their own safety.

It is already a blessing Alexis only had a cut, things can be worst if kena big go li eyes or vital organs etc. So I am taking it much more easy.

Some mommies do a direct switch. Once your rec' Gain IQ then change, if your Similax 2 still have then switch slowly, if not can direct change.

Hihi Mummies,

Wow.. suddenly so many posts today.

Thanks Dewdew. Happy Birthday to all our lil bubs~!!

Stefie, gosh.. cant imagine that time you pick her up from there. Good thing is Alexis is alright now. And I really like it that you are always so positive. Thanks for the reminder, we haven't install the belt for our high chair yet. Wanted to install 2months ago and totally forgotten about it. But we had noticed that our girl seems to be able to 'rock' the chair on her own. So we had told our parents never to leave her alone in the high chair. So far, she's only inside for breakfast cereal and dinner porridge (less than 10mins each time). Must remind my hb to install the belt tonight. Thanks again.

RE: Pediasure

My colleague once told me that his child and afew of his friends' kids' had tooth decay when they are quite young. And they guess it cause of the sweetness from pediasure. Not sure if its true. Just to share.

Raspy, you are the most welcome. Yeah, best thing is I was alone at home busy preparing her puree for next week. I thought things were okay when i pick her up, until I saw blood all over her, I went to wash off her blood and saw deep cut in her forehead. She only cried a while. Touch wood if such things happen, we cannot panic. Use a clean cloth to apply pressure to the wound to stop more blood loss. Check for sysmptons, did baby cried (It is good if they cry) like whether the pupils dilated or not, vomit or not, sleep or not etc etc. The info will be needed at A& E.

We need to be calm, prepare documents like Birth cert, prepare water, FM, clean clothings, diapers etc. Changed to clear diapers cos it may take sometimes at the A&E. Cos will be needed.

Call cab, do not drive if you are alone. (When times like these sure cannot get cab). Be calm (I cried)

I shared the info is for everyone, which will make Alexis suffered more worth while. So be extra careful, do not take things for granted.

Stefie: Thanks for sharing the photo. My heart goes out to you.... you are very very brave! If it's me, I'm really not sure if I could have reacted so rationally.

STEFIE> OHMYMAMA that looks quite nasty! From a high chair fall, haiz! Good thing u were cool and calm under pressure. Take care (((hugs)))

the IKEA high chair is great coz cheap, durable, easy to wash but the belt is really CMI. Muddy, maybe I should get the luggage strap, hor? Or just feed him traditional style..sitting on the floor ^.^

re: Pediasure

it does contain a lot of sugar...it's supposed to be like a meal replacement for picky eaters, but IIRC, you child has to drink about 1L of it every day to meet the daily nutritional requirements? And seeing how EX pediasure is...

don't worry if your kids are small eaters..as long as they are thriving.

Muddy, Roz, Yes yes it is still painful now. Thank God that I can put myself together. I also don't know where I found the strength to prepare everything. I panic also, called my sis to meet me at A& E. Hubby was in JB with customers, so I am basically One Man Only.

This cut is from the Ikea high chair attachment table. Once Alexis stands up, lost balance, then fell with the table. The sharp part cut thru her forhead. Heng still not very deep cut, Just skin, fats, not till skull yet. So just needs 4 stitches.

stefie, must be a very traumatic and painful experience for you. Thank god you are still calm and can think. When i see a lot of blood I will just freeze and go cold. I think babies heal well, and hope this will not leave on a scar on Alexis's forehead. Maybe can apply aloe vera or vitami E to speed up recovery??

My high chair just has a belt around the waist, must be extra careful now. Thanks for sharing with us your experience. And its so nice to see you back here again although not for such events.

Hope everything goes well from now ;)

morning everyone!! hws everyone?? finally there is sm posr...hehe...everyone muz b vy buz prepare yr lil bub's birthday rite...

glad tat mine is over...quite tiring cos nw to hold 2 times...but overall e parties ia great...those hvnt hold yr parties, enjoy it!!! 

overall my bali trip is fun, my gal didnt fuss much in e plane ir when we r travelling...so we r hv more confident tat we can handle her in our nxt HK trip.

eon: hope chey is better nw...hv u consider bringing her to see pd n seek advice??

stefie: hope alexis is better nw...i learn frm yr experience, i used to left my gal in e high chair but nw dun dare le

dew: cruise is fun rite...esp if bb fuss u can juz go bk to e rm but one ting nt gd is their toilet dun hv changing table...

Thanks Stefie for sharing. It must really be a traumatic experience. I can't imagine if it were me! Hope Alexis recovers fast.

Eon, chey certainly doesn't look like only 7kg from the pics. She looks healthy so should be fine. My Nat has the same problem, skinny skinny one. Doesn't like to eat and drink. I had to force her. During meal times, she will demand a lot of things to be placed on her table and will throw them one by one. And she will keep the food in her mouth for a long time and then spit it out. Need a lot of patience to feed her. Her meal times normally take an hour! I envy raspy whose baby's mealtime is only 10mins!

hello mummies, i did gwen's bday y'day and it was so stressful, i told my hb never again. PSH, i think u r smart to hold it twice. on hindsight i'd rather do that, once at each side of the family, otherwise really cannot handle such a big crowd. gwen was cranky from the number of people and only managed to sleep half an hour before i had to wake her up to cut cake 'cos guests were getting impatient to leave. haiz!

anyway, i'm glad the whole party is over! lol...

PSH, the cruise i think was only so-so, 'cos i guess i'm not a cruise-y person. hahaha... felt very bored with nowhere to go. the toilet was so small and the showerhead was not very good, gwen cried like she was so terrified and traumatised by it. silly me forgot to bring her mug and the cups provided by the cruise were too small. the food at the fine dining was good though, so that's a plus.

Good afternoon mommies and daddies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Alexis fell again from our bed. Heng is soft fall. This time is my hubby's doing. Haiz, she very active baby lor.

Yesterday while doing her pumpkin puree, it made me think of last sat incident.

Littlepig pig, thanks. The pain I went thru I don't want other mommies to go thru. I am applying Calendula cream for the scar. There were some studies that Vit E may makes the scar worst. We applied on friday then the scar becomes very red, so scare liao. Just apply Calendular cream.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

God will be there no matter what, He will help to make things easier for us. So need to have faith in everything[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PSH, Littlemay, really must be careful with the Highchair. I liao still shiver when I put her in the Ikea High chair.

dewdew, poor mine, the party over liao. You have done a good job[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw I scare of doing big party. So this sat will be doing a mini one at my mom's with my brothers, sisters, cousin. A simple makan and simple mango cake from Swee Heng[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Will do it for my brother also, cos his is a day before Alexis. What is really important our family celebrating with us. Then sun, will cut cake at my PIL's. That's about it.

IMO I would rather do simple party and get Alexis a big present. I have decided to use some of her $1000 from govt to donate to some charity under her name. To cultivate some empathy in her, my dear friend gave me this wonderful idea[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dewdew

holding e party at one go aso nt bad juz nd to spend one time...think Gwen nt used to so many ppl, tats y she is more cranky but nw is over ardy u can rest le

ooh dear...so gwen dun enjoy de cruise aso...i agreed its a bit bored nth much to do...onli eat n slp...hehe...

stefie

wow!!! u so great...nw u aso motivate me le...

Roz, yeah. Remember hoh. Another $1K when our buds 18 months[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PSH, the baby bonus right[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Every 6 months once niah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Left with another $1K.

I am nothing great lah. It was my dear friend's idea. Really good idea to mark Alexis 1st birthday with those who are less fortunate than her[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey... Everyone's back!!! Wow, so happy. I no Facebook leh....

Stefie

Hope Alexis is better. Think won't scar la cos baby skin ma. Grow up should be gone. By the way, did you feedback to ikea? I think you should. Maybe they will modify a little for safety?

Food

Do we need to teach baby to eat texture foods? My girl still terrible eater. So far still giving porridge and cereal. But cannot too thick like peanut butter. I tried giving thick porridge she vomitted wo. I give little banana also gag. Really traumatizing me. But I scared if I withhold texture then she won't learn and affect her oral motor skills. Not talking yet leh.

stefie, yup, bb skin heal v fast. my girl had a nasty cut on her chin from a fall, and it took a while but it's barely visible now.

yoki, at this age you should start introducing textured foods already. how abt trying some gerbers puffs or similar biscuits..they melt easily in the mouth. she can also feed herself. i'm not sure about affecting her speech but i did read that giving babies finely pureed foods for a long time will turn them into picky eaters, IIRC.

Sam, thanks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hubby said I feedback to Ikea also unless cos it was my fault that I didn't buckle Alexis. So he said no point.

Can slowly introduce. At least eat is still better than not eating. Slowly introduce texture food to your gal lah. Bread will be good[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Roz, now needs to keep fingers crossed. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Should be okay, even the dr said baby's heal very fast.

stefie - you really are one brave mother! i would not know how to handle it.. when i saw the pic on FB, i was totally shocked and felt my heart ache for alexis! must relai b very painful for u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i showed the pic to my inlaws and my helper to remind them that the hi-chair , even if buckled should not be taken for granted.. cos like you said, the ikea's buckle is only waist strap, pretty easy for them to wriggle out and stand up.. so my helper slots in the booster to decrease the chances of her trying to wriggle now.. good to hear tat alexis is recovering well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] bravo mummy!!!

Eoneon - must be heart ache to see chey's weight drop.. im also monitoring chloe's weight.. she is a small baby too and now at one year, she weighs only 8.4kg. does chey like to eat egg yolk? can try to give her one everyday in her meal to fatten her up.. i alternate btw egg n cheese and now, my neighbour also commented tat she put on abit of weight.. hope chey n chloe will eat more n grow chubbier.. but seriously, chey doesnt look 7kg only.. ur weighing scale accurate? maybe she is just light bones?

God's Child, Thank you. I am not brave lah. At the point of time, I just do what I can with situation.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I don't know where I get the strength from actually. It is mommy's love for child[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yeah I took the pic to show hubby and reminded mommies and myself. At least Alexis suffering is worth while, mommies will be extra careful when using the Ikea High chair.

I also thought that such things wouldn't happen to me. I was so wrong. So I will have to share with all my painful experience, and we shouldn't take things for granted. Thing don't happen today, but it will if we never check and check again.

good morning mummies and daddies ^_^

stefie: chey is really testing my patience really! as the caregivers, we are super tired and stressed out! i was actually quite relax about her weight until her recent drop.. not gaining or hardly gaining is still ok but not dropping. haiz... chey arh chey arh... =(

muddypaws & dewdew: i am thinking of pediasure but have heard a lot about tooth decay from it. so a bit scare loh.

her flu lasted 3 days but it caused her to shed 300g! haiz... scratching head!

raspy & roz: yah, the tooth decay thingy after drinking pediasure

huh?! 1l?! chey will need need 3 days to attain that!

psh: pd is always saying that so long she is active, happy and not lethargic then no big issue. but she is only 8 percentile nia..

littlemay: yah, a lot of people said she doesnt look like a 7kg baby from her picture. mine too! each meal time is like a war! throwing of stuff, singing, dancing, distracting, pretending, etc. you name it, we do it... but ended up with big bowl of leftover as usual.. only a couple of times did she finish the whole bowl.

dewdew: i think cruise is good for adults nia.. good for relaxation. but its a gain weight trip as its eating non stop.. lol

stefie: thats a good idea leh! kudos to you!

samantha: must start on a little bit of textured food liao. else they will become too reliant on smooth solid and doesnt know how to chew their food.

god child's: her last check at 9 months at pd is 7.2kg then i used my digital weighing scale recently to weigh her. super heartache to see her eating so little. chey is not consistent in her liking for food. one minute she is ok with this but next she will be totally turn off.. bread is the best comfort food for her for the longest time until recently. so as of now, still havent found a comfort food to replace it.

Breastfeeding Mummies I will be bring in BABY ONE breast milk Storage Bag

*Made in Korea

*Specifications BPA-Free

*zip lock seal (inner Double Zipper)

*Presterised

... ... *Self-standing

*Leak proof

*Can hold 200ml per bag

Selling @$17/= per box(80pc)

BUY 10 BOXES & GET 1 Box FREE!!!!

Free Normal Postage for order above $50

Normal Mail (Noted I might remove & flat the box so that the package can go into the letter box.)

1-2 Boxes : $3.00

3-4 Boxes : $4.00

Registered Post - Additional of $2.25 on top of the normal postage rates. Please note that I will not be responsible for any lost/damaged items via mail, so registered post is strongly encouraged.

Interested can PM me for preorder. There is an MOQ of 100 Boxes. If MOQ not reached... Will be cancelled n all will be refunded.Sorry for any incovenieue casued...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/your_image.gif]

Eon- ^5!!! i am doing all that u mentioned bout the meal time war.. throwing of stuff, sing, dance.. watever that can get her to open her golden mouth! does chey watch tv when she eats? mine has a bad habit of wanting to watch tv, those wf music and songs.. tried seating her at the window to watch the buses, or in front of fish tank also no use... so now, she's into Barbie movies ( her sis' fave ).. and even then, it gota be the right part of the show.. certain parts she doesnt want, she fuss and u know u gota forward it abit! *pull hair*

hopefully our girls outgrow this fussy and princessy stage soon!!! i reali dun recall my elder been so whiny! no wonder they say its always the opposite!!!

Glad to see the forum so ACTIVE again. I really miss checking in here to chat every once in a while.

Its a time and season for all the Birthday Parties. Just had Little R's one on Sat last week (his actual day). Somewhat Glad that it is over. So stressful planning for a party, machiam like planning a wedding. Glad that it turned out well =). Now got experience to be party planner lo. Hiak Hiak.

RE:Baby Eating and Weight.

I think as long as Baby is generally happy, giving you enough wet diapers and poos at least once a day, try not to be overly stressed out by their ever changing eating habits. The more we stress the worst and more worried we become. Take it easy, try different foods that they like then slowly intro those that they dun like from time to time. ALl via trial and error ya.

Stefie: Hugs to your princess

Just came back from Liz' 1 year jab. She kena 2 jabs today and cried big time... she's now 8.9kg and 76cm (doc says she's about 75% percentile), and gave the go-ahead for her to eat adult food (except shellfish and nuts).

As for her fussiness, the doc says it's normal to develop taste preferences, and it's also ok for her to indulge in her fav - ham and cheese.

So, to all the mommies who are having the same problems, Jia You!

Oh, my helper made her meatballs with cheese today and Liz loves it. Ingredients include: minced chicken, carrots, grated cheese, garlic all made into little balls, and pan-fried with butter.

Dear mummies, today I want to log in here cos tomr is 1st Dec and I think I shld honour this thread that we set up in April 2010 when we tested BFP & pop one after another 1 yr ago 

Didn’t expect this thread to be soo active again n just read thru the postings for 20mins cos in office cant read it openly..:p

Stefie: Big HUGS to your princess and thk God ur gal are recovering frm the cut now.

This reminds me when my #1 had her 1st fall in her life frm Ikea High Chair too when she was 16mths!! I left her alone in kitchen when I went to toilet to pee cos Trevor was in my tummy ard 20 weeks…

I took it for granted that my gal wont standup cos she wasn’t that active and I didn’t buckle her too So I heard a loud bang n cry when I was in bath room, I ran my life forgetting my big tummy n saw her back of head landed on kitchen flooe and my heart dropped!  

THk God no cut and just abit of swelling, so applied zambark and I monitor her for 1 day n all clear, I was alone at hm so was very panicky..

I always been very careful nt to allow my bubs fall down esp in bed or cot, if I need to go away for awhile, baby in cot alone, I will lift up the leaver n bb is safe roaming ard or put her in playpen, but I forget the highchair part. So frm then on, I swear myself this wont happen to my boy n till now I am very careful cos he is 100 times so active than his sister, I called him cheeky monkey :p

When I am alone n need to get busy, I leave him in playpen cos it is the safest but alos nt more than 15mins…

The Ikea highchair, we buckle him to the max with only abit of allowance n he still can lift up his leg, faint! Cos when he was ard 11 mths, early Nov, he alrdy can stood up frm highchair, thk God we were all at hm in living room so buckle him n tied the knot on each buckle if u al lknow what I mean…

So far touch wood, he hv nt fall but my own personal gulit & the lesson I learnt frm my gal’s fall, I cannot take it for granted and being complacent.

morning mummies and daddies ^_^

god child's: she is not too reliant on tv during meal times. i try not to let her watch while eating but some days really need to distract her a bit.

lovebyte: yah! its machiam planning a small scale wedding. anyway, its always a one-man-show for me in all kinds of planning. lol... no involvement from hubby. so this time round i hope to make him involve a bit.

chey's eating preference is changing every minute! i think we are going berserk thinking of ways and means to make her eat. we are not too concern until recently due to her weight drop. she is just too light for a 11.5 months.

muddy: good job! liz is growing well. dont have to worry about her changing taste preference. she is growing, definitely.

i tried the chicken with cheese ball for her before, she doesnt like it. maybe because its soak in her soupy pasta bah. think i will pan fry this time round and see if she is ok with it.

mango: yes, we should all be super duper careful with our bubs now that they are more mobile or super mobile than before. chey latest stunt is trying to fly off the bed or sofa!! can you believe it? we have to keep reminding her that she should slide down the bed/sofa legs down and not attempt to fly face down! plunging down is no laughing matter!!! haiz, but this little character girl is trying to make our heart skip a beat!

Good Morning Mummies,

Wow, nice to see all of you back. Was on leave to look my girl for the past few days and hardly had time to surf net until today (back to work). Hee..

littlemay: Don't envy me. My girl's a small eater. She still drinks 120ml of milk every 2hr and 2-3feeds, she sometime don't finish it. For porridge, she only take like half a rice bowl. We usually feed her until she do the vomiting action, then we will stop. We don't force her to eat the balance (milk/porridge), just take it as she got a shallow stomach. Some people told me that we should make her finish it all. But we thought its better to see and gauge ourselves. My girl is quite cute, from quite young, she already know how to stop us when she's full. She will push out the milk bottle, gag her mouth and turn her head left and right.

I also heard from my mum that one of my bro's friend, she always force her son to finish all the milk, and now he's so afraid of drinking milk. So guess its better to follow their cues.

Samantha: I also not active in Facebook, so didn't join the fb group. Does your girl have teeth already? Maybe you want to try cooking something different for her? Like soup/ mee-sua etc? My girl is still toothless, we only just introduce bread to her after her birthday. She like it. She's quite slow in her diet as we follow the 3day rule. Til date, she tried quite alot of vegetable in her porridge alreaady. Recently I also baked ikan bilis and make to powder to add to her porridge. And another thing is we found that she will keep wanting to eat our food, so we put those stuff that she don't want (e.g. plain water) in the bowl and use big spoon (our normal eating spoon) to feed. She was very happy as we pretend that its my food and I just give her abit to taste. She was gushing the water up like fast. Maybe you want to try that?

Stefie: The govt grant is every 6months? So the 1k will be credited to my hb account automatically? My hb was the one who did all the registration at birth, so I totally got no idea when and how much. Thanks for the reminder, will check with my hb on it.

Eoneon: Don't worry. I think our little buds will grow at their own speed. Have you try corn and lotus note in her porridge? My girl loves this two types of porridge as they make the porridge super sweet. You might want to try it. My mum will chop those corn into 4-5 pieces and throw 3-4 pieces with some pork slices into her porridge. Lotus note is to chop them into small pieces and also throw in with pork, super sweet.

Muddypaws: Wow, the meatball sounds nice to me. Pan fried with butter, gosh.. Im salivating. Hee.. My girl's poke poke day is on the 10 Dec, next next sat. Now that our little ones are more 'alert', Im abit worried that she will beat the nurse's hand when the nurse come with the jab.

Lovebyte: Our buds shared the same birthday. We also celebrated her birthday on Sat. Was a real simple celebration, just went to a nice restaurant for a good meal with my parents and brother, just six of us. Hee..