(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

oh ya.. i saw two types of wet wipes selling there.. one in blue packaging.. the other in red...

anyone knows wats the difference?

I also don't know got difference or not but I grab both [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

When is tollyjoy one? I don't know can I walk by then.

haha... i also grab both... not knowing wats the diff..

hmm.. not sure when it is.. i'll post when i know of it coming up.......

ladies, im home from my 2 baby showers. 2 little princesses. so cute... keke

esquare: i really think 8kg is out. i already put on 8kg liao. wah piangz, if im in japanese i will be thrown out of the country loh. wahaha..

crown: you grab so much!!! too bad i cant be there. so sad. else i can grab also. but without the help of hubby i dont think i will be as successful as you bah. hehe..

klitz: yes, let us know when the tollyjoy sales is here. thanks

Eoneon, I buy until very shiok, keep on taking. I think we are the only one with 2 big boxes. The cashier can't believe I buy so many things, haha. Now the 2 boxes are sealed up in my storeroom

eoneon.. sure.. will post once i hear abt it..

crown, i also ended up with two boxes.. when i came home my dad ask mi.. buy so much??!!!

den i told him, just on those nappy linen alone i save $108 bucks... den he was like... then u shld buy more... lol

wow, looks like lots of your moms managed to grab a lot of stuff.

I ll only be buying mine in sept,oct as theres not much space to store the stuff now as we will be doing up the nursery in sept too.

wah Crown, gd that you hv very good purchase of pigeon sales!

Grab alot of ur twins, yeah! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BTW isit at expo?

gaining weight, haha I hv been eating like nobody business, prob nw gain 7 kg at16/17 wks

Crystal: dun worry u are same size as me, pre preggie weight 43/44kg...if you are not happy and stress abt ur gynae remarks, maybe want to change for a better one? Well so long as u take complex carbo like wholemeal bread and brown rice, high fibre fruits and vege, more protein , u are healthy liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Indulge to ur cravings in moderate are acceptable, cheer up babe[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mangogal, ya everything must x2 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my mil grab alot of baby clothes and towels. It's a good buy. It is near aljunied, Genting lane

All of you haven't outshine me. I at week 17 gained 10kg. The sonographer comment why my waterbag so big

amuro, there's also taka baby fair in sept...

you can stock up then too...

by the way, u gals got any recommendation whether a playen is better or a cot?

crown: haha.. your twins are well provided for le. nice seeing you earlier ^_^

klitz: is the baby fair in sep at taka confirmed? i need to get a lot of things... baby cot, stroller, baby clothings, etc.

thus far, i think a cot is better leh. cause can adjust the height and can convert into a bed when they are into toddlerhood. plus the mattress provides better support for the baby's spine.

Good afternoon mommies & daddies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies remember your pills and drink more water[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

That Japanese resturant sucks, not nice at all. But for thr price you pay still okay lah. Hubby wasn't enjoying it at all. I guess I will stick to my fav waraku or Akashi.

EonEon, wow nice right the stewed pork rib bee hoon. Hubby said the canned one not healthy, so he bought fresh pork instead, also nice, had 3 bowls of bee hoon for lunch yesterday[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Crystal, poor mine. don't be stress ok. I was wondering where have you been last friday. I think your weight gain seems fine, now we are 1/2 way thro, your weight gain is ideal leh. I am already 64Kg before pregnant, now gained about 4-5 Kg, so far my gynae never say anything, he is more concern whether I am eating or not. You are really skinny to begin with, you are still afford another 6-9Kg weight gain. Just ignore your gynae, really as long as baby is growing well, why bother with the insensitive remarks.

Wow Crown, you really shopping queen mah. But you really need to stock up more since you are having twins. Your babies must be happy shopping with you too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dewdew, you are the most welcome[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sabychew, welcome to the club[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

About my Beijing trip in Sep, my gynae said I am fit to travel. Just that the stupid Malaysian Agent keep giving excuses that I can't travel with their Airline (Air China), In the end my hubby said we can take Singapore Airlines instead, since they allowed up to 9 months pregnant to travel. We would just reached Beijing 1 day earlier and meet the group in Beijing airport the next day. Another good news, my tour package and SQ ticket will be fully paid by my hubby's co. I just need to pay for my own spending[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie: wah.. now i also wana eat fried beehoon again. but cooking fried beehoon for one person a bit sianz leh. hmm.. how ley. agreed that canned stuff not too healthy but once in a while ok lah. i like the sauce of the stewed pork rib with bee hoon.

hungry le. going to whip up something for myself and princess now.

great! can save the money on more shopping and eating ^_^

Eon Eon yes leh. I siao bee hoon now[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am thinking of my beijing duck already[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am so hungry now, waiting for my soup to be ready then will have so bu for lunch[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey gals I hv mia for soooo long. Cos I m silent reader. Hv

difficulty catching up the thread ESP my worklife is nt v smooth nw. Curently in 4th mth officially ;)

jus went to the pigeon sale... Wipes nappy napkins liners detergent etc all sold out. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

got a manual pump for $10 which usual price at tangs is $90

got a pigeon nursing bra quite good qlty for $4

and also a few milk mottled which I dunno will b in use or nt cos my mum say the bottles too fat[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

btw the taka sale is on 1 aug ... Me in retail line so checked with the ppl at taka Liao. Heehee so preparing to Save up for the sale. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hv a good weekend ladies.

Hi mummies, have any of you bought 2nd hand branded bags from those shops dealing in 2nd hand bags before? Went to one'Designer exchange ' at Orchard PLaza and found that the LV and Gucci bags are still in quite good condition but just wondering how can we be sure that we are buying the real stuff? Anyone got any experience?

stefie: im brewing cordyceps with chicken tonight too. first time brewing it. mine is simple simple de. the hock hua people taught me to do it de. if i never remember wrongly, its cordyceps, chicken, red dates double boiled for 4 hours then before serving dump some wolfberry into the soup then can drink le.

by the way, i have bought the yarn, knitting needles and crochet needle le. i will bring on 31 jul. are we meeting earlier or meeting at the usual time? so excited. cant wait to start on the project for my princess.

sparklebee: nice to hear from you. hope you are ok with your work. try not to let it bother you too much. smile often. yes, from the comments of the mummies above, seems like the stuff ran out yesterday le.

the taka sale you talking about is the baby fair? from when till when huh? i have been waiting for this taka fair so that i can stock up on my baby's stuff. mainly the bulk items............

sharon: you are on a bag spree arh? i thought you just bought a kate spade online? as for the 2nd hand, i have no experience so no comment. hehe

Eon, hehe now I 'look open' Liao. Few mths back I was sooo upset to get mistreated at workplc. Hehe nt worth it ...ultimately bb most impt. ;)

opps I onli ask start date for taka bb fair. Haha cos very ks. Wanna go 1st day to grab all the stuff. Hehe actuall I dun hv much stuff wor considering I m receiving a lot of hand me downs from frens who jus ' closed factory'

heard that ralph Lauren bb at taka having sales nw too... So tempted. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].... Also saw a Burberry dress ard s$300 for 3 mths bb

oh ya I m having a bb gal!!! Hehe so excited to doll my bb up!! Can't wait

by the way I went for the pigeon sales and got one insurance agent at level one pushed a leaflet to me... seems like week 18onwards can get insurance coverage for complications... **touchwood** from prudential one. Seems quite ok buy I will ask my agent for more infor heehee seems to trust my agent more than those on street.

Rainbow, you coming for the gathering right? On that day, i pass to you?

By the way, for the gathering, should I go ahead with the order for 20 ppl??

Avent Newborn Starter Kit (BPA Free)

I have a spare set which is given during the birth of my baby. However, we have already bought a set. Retail price @ about $49.90 and I am selling at $40nett, brand new.

Includes:

2 x Airflex Feeding Bottle (260 ml/ 9 oz) with size 2 teat.

2 x Airflex Feeding Bottle (125 ml/ 4 oz) with size 1 teat.

2 x Extra soft, Newborn Flow Teat size 1.

1 x Newborn Pacifier.

1 x Bottle and teat brush.

Call me 98204176 to transact immediately.

eoneon, my mum also boil cordyceps for mi. she will boil the cordyceps, red dates for 4 hrs first den put chicken in to boil for another two hours.

another method is to grind cordyceps to powder then mix with water and drink daily.

sparklebee, the insurance is for 18mths onwards but can apply first cos underwriting takes a period of time. I wanted to take the $200/mth coverage, but my advisor told mi there's a promo if i pay annual premium, the coverage and cash value is the same as the $300/mth for the 1st year.

and annual premium has 2% extra cash value compared to monthly premium.

Hi klitz,

this is my 2nd baby,so we have learnt from experience what to buy and whats not.

Most importantly we will buy is definetely breastpad,milkbottles,diapers and some newborn PJs and rompers.

We are getting a brand new stroller and infantseat for this 2nd babe, but thats only after she is out as we wont be going out much the first 1,2mths,will most prob put her in a decent carrier.

crown, go for the 20pax, i think the number is safe. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummies, i won't be in the forum tmrw 'cos going for the scan at TMC then off to see my doc in the afternoon. hope baby open leg big big for us to see! lol!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4248217.jpg]

Ameda Lactaline Dual Breast Pump selling for SGD $200. Used once only, still in brand new condition, still under warranty till Feb 2011.

PM me if interested

morning mummies and daddies ^_^

sparklebee: yes not worth it. concentrate on having a healthy and happy baby.

good for you! i dont have any hand me down as of now. all must buy brand new.

$300 for a dress for 3 months to be worn 3 times is totally not worth it. too expensive!

congrats! me too having a princess.

yes. thats prufirst. its a good plan. i bought already.

crown: yes, i think we can proceed with the order le. maybe you would like to request for a few boxes so that if we cant finish can dabao the food else will go to waste.

dewdew: all the best and keep us posted.

morning ladies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dewdew, keep us posted [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks to all mommies for your support. i told hubby how i felt and next visit will tell the gynae to stop harping on weight liao.. its stressing me out.

crown: yes the number should be okie. let me know how to make payment?

Good morning mommies and daddies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies remember your pills and drink more water okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eon Eon, wow cordyceps like eating "gold" hoh, very ex, yesterday after I was done with the soup, I cut the worms/weeds for my 2 dogs to bu with me too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

We can meet earlier on 31-Jul, I will be going down from Bedok. So see where would be good place for us to meet up 1st before going to Crown's place. You in sembawang area right?

Dewdew, everything will be soon soon, heng heng one, my turn is tomorrow[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Will be taking 1 day MC.

sparkle_bee, lucky you to have hand me down, me like Eon Eon has to buy new, so I guess would not spend too much cos baby grow very fast[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow s$300 dress is really ex, that could be my budget for baby stuff (Clothings, milk bottle, diapers, all the necessity leh)

Gongxi on knowing your baby sex, me still KIV cos baby very shy, didn't open big big 2 times to let my gynae see[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good good crystal, take it easy and enjoy our pregnancies okay, already 1/2 way liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks crown for the help, do let us know how much and method of paying you. Thanks again[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Counting down to next week gathering, even my hubby is excited for me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, update us okie on ur scan.. eheheh hope ur bb this time will open big big for u to see hhaaa...

my dad soo funny he still cant get over i'm going to have a boy he kept asking did the gynae reallie see the "bird" there any chance can still be a gal? why not gal? gal soo good soo many things to buy for. i was rolling my eyes and laffing away. like i can control ahhaa..

Hi Crystal,

I think its ok to tell ur gynae to stop stressing you. in my fourth month my gynae said my weight gain was too much. But i also know between 3rd and 4th month i ate alot of icecream and all so of course easily fat. So she told me to keep it to 2kg a month which I find is reasonable. As preggy moms i think doc are just concern that we let lose and put on the weight and later hard to lose then we get depress la. Try to walk around ur estate or something after dinner and meals. I find that I put on easily cos i eat sleep and sit all day long.. =P hahha

Crystal, sure sure will update in the afternoon, cos my appt is 11am[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Your dad so cute, just tell him, ask your son-in-Law why got birdie one[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Maybe next turn will "poh" for gal. Ha!! Ha!!

morning mummies and daddies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i fell sick again last weekend, had fever and cough very badly again, very pek chek! cant even drink my cordyceps with chicken and here i go fever again. its like passing baton, my gal recovered then pass to me, on sunday and today, her turn to have fever and even my hub is on mc! whats going on.............. i went back to the sinseh just now to buy the herbs to cure my cough. pray hard that it will be gone once and for all man.

stephie

you going from bedok to crown's place on 31st? can i join you? i live near to bedok, if you dont mind! btw the worms/weeds from the cordyceps, do you remove before cooking or after cooking the soup? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I need your help again. Do you know any Nanny in Bedok Reservoir Area. I need to start looking around if not my hubby wants to send baby to his mother at JB. I do not want that to happen... I will miss my baby for sure... Yet I am worry that whether is the Nanny good or not...

Can anyone help?

lovebyte, yes.. i shld go and walk around and stuff.. maybe i wont put on too much then. my appetite now has stabilise also so i dun eat outside of my 3 meals also...

stefie, hahha looking at things i doubt i will have gal le ahha.. no gals in the family haha except for me and my sis and my sis has 2 boys.

Andrea, poor mine, take care. Drink more water and rest more.

no problem. I can meet you to go down together, btw I will be in Bedok from 31-Jul till 06-Aug Cos hubby out of town, will be at my mom's, if you need help in your craft I can just meet you up[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The whole packet of herbs put inside the slow cooker + 2 bowls of water + chicken, boil for 3-4 hrs. 1st 2 hrs on high, then last 1 or 2 hrs on low or auto. Remove the worms/weed after cooking.

Crystal: Agree with Lovebyte that you should ask your gynae to stop stressing you about the weight. I was worried about my weight gain too, and my gynae laughed and said she put on 27KG for her first pregnancy. Told me to eat whatever I want, and we can worry about the weight loss later.

Anyway, apart from taking delivery of the furniture for my Princess' room, it's been a crap weekend cos I suddenly came down with a bad bout of flu. Sore throat and running nose. Sigh...

Oh, I've sorted out the beansprout husks for Princess' pillow. So excited about sewing one for her!

Crystal, how about your hubby's family? It has to depends on your hubby family also.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Muddypaws, take care. Do rest more and drink more water okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

klitz: yes yes.. sama sama.. the hock hua staff keeps reminding me to boil for at least 4 hours so i guai guai let it double boiled for 4 hours loh.

crystal: ya loz.. you have to let your gynae know your thoughts.

stefie: ya loz.. i put in 5 pieces of cordyceps. cost me $40+ for that bowl of bu tang. fainted! too bad my baobei passed away liao, else i will feed him with the cordyceps too. bu together mah. wahaha

yes, i live in sembawang. so where will be the most ideal place to meet prior to crown's ley.. hehe

do update us after your checkup tomorrow.

crystal: your daddy so funny leh. tell him pray for a granddaughter harder for the next round.

andrea: take care leh. gosh! really should build up your immunity.

A gentle reminder to all mummies who stay in the serangoon north/hougang/amk area: If you need a lift to Crown's place on Jul 31, please drop me a note.

muddypaws/andrea, do take care... drink more water it may help. try to take a bit of cooling stuff?

stefie, my hubby side is all boys he and his bro.

piggy: gosh! big no no to have the child send to jb. end up you will have little bonding with your child.

how about infant care if cant find nanny?

muddypaws: drink more water. weather is crazy. our immunity is low.

you can sew too arh. thats nicey hor.