(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Eon Eon, how about Plaza SIN? From there we go to Crown's place also nearer right. Actually I can meet you this Fri or Sat, cos my hubby will be on business trip from Wed - Sat, Fri/Sat would not be too tired cos next day I am not working.

Once I know my baby sex, I can do another colour blanket instead of white, ivory or yellow liao. Sure will update my jie meis here[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yes leh the cordyceps is really like eat gold, your cordyceps is really ex, you mean 5 pieces for $40+. Cos the bundle I took from my sensei is at least 7-10 pieces or more plus some herbs for $55 leh. But for baby sake, no matter how ex also worth it. The soup nice right[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Must really maximise the worms/weed. Too ex liao.

I wouldn't eat it cos very rubbery.

Maybe next time when your kiddo grow up you can keep another dog[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Crystal, then chances will be lower, but still possible[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Your dad is really cute, must pray before pregnant mah, after pregnancy everything in place liao, too late[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning all mummies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Its Monday again! Hopefully the weekends can come faster!

stefie, my dad very lazy one hahhaa i surprised he soo "hardworkign" this time to be praying fervently hahaha... i shld ask him dun last min grab buddha leg hor... wont work ahhaa

EonEon: I won't recommend infant care for a newborn. Kiddo's immune system won't be good yet, and putting him/her with the other kids might increase the chances of illnesses. Also, if we as new mums are figuring out kiddo's idiosyncracies, it would be worse for infant care folks as they have more kids to fuss over. Anyway, that's my 2 cents worth...

eoneon- ya i m thinking of that too... but my hubby saw his nephews always get sick when they are send to infant care... he said he worry

i feel so heartache to put my bb in jb

Crystal, he want gal, but no matter what still own grandchild, he will also sayang as much one[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Your dad is really cute. If my father still around, he will be very happy for me too, cos I am his fav child,

Muddypaws, really no choice, then want to put baby in infant care. I wouldn't consider putting my baby with my MIL.

Not everyone is so lucky that their own parents would help them in babysitting, my mom also not able to take care of my baby cos of health reasons.

The most would be finding nanny or I take unpaid leave till Dec-10. Hubby seems stressed by this suggestion. So see how things goes.

Stefie: For the money paid for infant care, I rather get a maid... To be honest, I'm not having a CL, and my parents and in-laws are not helping with the confinement either. To cope with the housework and baby, we are getting a maid instead...

eoneon/stefie, ya he reallie wans a granddaughter haha... its cute la hor haha.. i told him never mind i will let him dress my boy in dresses when he's young hahha let him guo ying a bit haha

piggy/stefie, my hubby's god sis works in a childcare centre the infant care section its 1 teacher to 3 kids. after govt subsidy is $600. milk powder/milk bottles/diapers you will need to provide on your own. timing from 7am-7pm.

Muddypaws, my hubby don't like the idea of stranger in the house. If unlucky, maid will also mistreat baby. So I guess I will worry later. Still considering options[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Now I just want to enjoy my pregnancy.

Btw if you need confinement food recipes, can get from Popular book store, about $15, the food looks yummy.

Crystal, you so funny, let your baby boy wear dress to let your dad guo ying[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks for the info, I will start looking near my place after my confinement.

piggy, i noe its around AMK area.. but they should have other outlets. I ask him for the location. I let you know the name.

stefie, ya lo haha no choice le hahah...

Stefie: My FIL got me a recipe book for me already. Shall get my maid to try it out! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Anyway, I was uncomfortable with a maid too, but no choice... to ensure we got someone whom we can trust, we got my FIL's maids to do the recommendation and then we screen. Fingers crossed the one coming in is good.

My colleague's mom is a babysitter, and she stays in Jalan Bukit Merah/Redhill. Believes she does little babies too.

I agree with Muddy Paws that getting a maid might be better. Although cannot "fang xin" put the baby alone in the house but at least u can still install cameras in the house and view from office. I have a friend that put a few cameras, on facing door, then one in kitchen and one in the hall. Then can observe the maid.

Then if can get ur relatives or parents to pop by to spot check from time to time. You will also need to get the maid a little earlier so that you can show her the ropes before the baby pops. This also give u time to change maid if really need to. =)

mummies, Infant care minimum months are 4 months but nt safe la cos still so young n immunity still weak, very poor thing if enrol them leh...

my #1 I enrol her at 8 months, but this time my #2 I am gng to enrol at 10 or 12 months to infant care...cos I am taking no pay leave for 6 months after my maternity leave finish [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I dun think I'll ever get a maid to look after my baby, very scary whenever I read those stories of maid abusing babies, unless the my parents-in-law are around everyday with the maid.

stefie - actually I also dun really like the idea of a stranger in my house too.

mangogal - ya quite poor thing to enroll them at such a young age, but got no choice if both parents need to work. I feel like taking no pay leave after maternity too, think I'll be too attached to leave my baby behind.

Mango, I am thinking of taking Unpaid till Dec-11, I told my hubby additional $600 I can take care of baby and my own expenses. That's why I am saving very hard now. I guess this would work.

Hiya! How's everyone's weekend? Lotsa zzzz at home? Since it's been raining all weekend!

Last Fri detailed scan confirmed it's a girl! She is all well and healthy. We can see the eye sockets, the nose, the lips, hands, feet, legs, arms and spine. We can see a black hole as her stomach that shows her internal organs are developing accordingly. The scan also showed that the kidneys texture looks normal. The sonographer showed us how's the blood flow like at the umbilical cord and heart; red signifies blood pumping into the little one and blue signifies blood pumping out. Everything looks well now.

As usual the little one has one of her hand on her forehead, just like how my hub puts his hand on his forehead when he sleeps. We saw her yawning with mouth wide open when the scan started. She is quite cooperative, she laid still for quite a while for easy scanning, just like what I told her prior to scanning. Good girl! =)

As for the mummy, she gains a whopping 4kg in 4 weeks. The gynae and herself wish the huge weight difference is becoz the weight is taken at a different time of the day; her usual gynae appt is in the morning but this time she had hers in the late afternoon after the detailed scan.

I've checked with my gynae in regards to the lower back pain, near the tail bone. She said it's normal. She advised me to at least stand up to stretch abit for a few mins every hour. She said the pain sometimes is a sign that the joint connecting the pelvis bone and spine is having inflammation (read under Disorders: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sacroiliac_joint). She has given me some ointment to apply, she said I can't take any inflammation medication right now. As for the massager that I've been using, she said it's best not to use as she's afraid I might pressed onto some acupuncture points that relates to uterus, esp the back and shoulder areas.

Ribena, congrats to ur healthy gal! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie, oh u also ah? hehe we both can meetup during our 10 months of SAHM days[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Anyway we stay same area[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

anymore more mummies joining us for the gathering? We have 20 mummies as of update today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bbribena

Stefie

crystal

Dbaby

Cherrry

muddypaws

Eoneon (Deon)

crown

Royalblue

Jiahui (gsheng)

dewdew

yvaine (Andrea)

CC (Chillia)

TenQ

Lovebyte

tratties

rainbow

tantan

cindy

Dameimei

stefie: plaza singapura is good. yes nearer from there. i would love to this weekend but i cant as friday have facial and saturday i have gathering at my place. wasted!

yes, i bought a small box and apparently there is only around 20ish cordyceps inside so i divide up the price, its around there loh. you are getting a better deal cause your sinseh buy in bulks mah. so cheaper.

yes, the soup is nice but i was actually quite jittery when i knew it was worm.. wahaha... dont really dare to touch but for princess' sake, no choice.

i think for infant care, a few months old can liao.

muddypaws: i know loh. infant care is the last option but if really cant find nanny and both sides parents cant help then no choice ley. me also quite headache with that.

muddypaws & piggy: we, as parents, just have to take extra care to build up the immunity loh. cause if really no choice then how? i cant possibly be sahm. so haiz.. tough choice.

as for maid. i worry about leaving my princess with the maid after hearing so much incredible tales about them. unless i can send the maid to my parents' place in the day and bring her home at night. but hubby and i hate to have stranger at home and am so worried about those homicide stories.. faint!

good morning mummies!

stefie, wow u taking so long leave for yr girl, so fortunate to have mum's TLC hehe

anw as on crown's gathering, can i join to meet u girls first somewhere b4 going together?

bbribena, congrats on knowing gender of bb, i'm still waiting for my scan ^_^

hope baby not shy this time :p

ribena: congrats on the good scan. your princess is so cute.. yawning some more. so you can continue with your retail therapy liao loh. hehe.. 2 more weeks before the gss ends. jia you! wahaha..

Ribena, Gongxi Gong xi, healthy baby girl[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mango, yes. We can meet up. My hubby suggested to only tell my company after my ML, cos just in case they don't pay my ML pay or terminate me immediately. So still can slowly tell them.

Eon Eon, can. Will let you know the timing by next week.

Ha!! Ha!! It is actually both worms and weed[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] It is very nice, good for babies and us. Babies will be easier to take care, cos cordyceps can build up their immunity systems.

Don't worry too much lah, things will eventually work out. Worry about that after we have healthy babies in our arms to bring home[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie, thanks for yr help! Hv yet to start any shopping. Check with u, is e shipping cost ex and normally how long does it take for us to receive?

Crown, yeah will be gng to yr place. Btw, is yr place nearer to potong pasir or somewhere opp bendemeer sec (not sure if e sch is still there).

rainbow, so i reserved the bodysuits for you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

you know there is a church called Elim church?? After seeing this church, turn into St Michael and my condo is right at the end on the right

stefie - which sensei do you go to?

do you mummies feel bb movements all day? I've been feeling nudging at night for the past 2 days at about 10plus before I sleep. But I don't feel during the day though.

gathering at 31st: what time at crown place ah?

I may dropby for awhile[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Cindy,

Finding excuses not to work[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I guess things would work out well.

Rainbow, you are the most welcome[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Have you send the Old Navy invoice to Vpost? If you send already, VPost can be quite sotong would ask you to resend again when they rec' your stuff.

The shipping cost depends on how Old Navy pack your stuff. Base on weight or volumetic, depends on which one is higher. Vpost will update you the shipping charges once they match your invoice with the package. Then you just pay your shipping, then Vpost will forward it to SIN.

Very easy right[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Just wait for your ON to arrive to SIN.

mangogal, sure you can join us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i booked the room from 1 to 5. I should be able to get the keys at 12

hi morning ladiesss!!

hi crown, didnt realise my name is on the list. lol... i be joining only ard 3plus, 4pm. as my pilates lesson ends at 3pm. I wont join in for the lunch le. don't think can make it on time :p will contact u or other mummies to see if u all still there by the time i finish. thanks alot dear for cordinating!

so happening to everyone here. good to know alot of u knw baby's gender le! can start shopping! and the baby's kick. hehehee... such a sweet feeling :p

melissa, we dont feel the movements all day ba. and for the start, the kick also not consistent de.

ribena... can see ur girl yawn?? tats so cute!!! i saw my girl keep 'hitting' the ultrasound when the scan goes over her head. lol... sonographer says my girl v active. hehehe...

ok Crown, thks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Can PM me ur exact location of the gathering? thks! very near my parents place as they at in PP

Stefie, ya since we gng to be SAHM, gng to save very hard now ,but THk God both me & hb hv yr end bonus as we both frm govt sector, so financial still nt so tight :p

melissa, once u start feeling regular movements, u will be able to distinguish baby's sleep patterns le..dun worry abt not feeling the movements all day, coz now not important to keep track of the movements yet till later in 2nd tri...dun worry too much =)

Melissa, I am seeing this sensei in Marine Parade Central.

Ban Choon Chan

Blk 81 Marine Parade Central #01-636 S440081.

Tel: 6344-6718

Mon-Wed-Thu-Fri-Sat: 8.30am - 3pm

Sat: 8.30am - 12pm

Tue/Public Holiday: Close

The queue is very horrible during the weekend, can wait for 2-3 hrs.

So give a call before going down cos sometimes they make be closed ad-hoc.

The cordyceps mixed herbs is $55 per packet. Once per month, if you like it would be once every 2 weeks, so 1 month $110 for 2 packets.

I had funny sensation on top of my belly under my boobs, I thought maybe just stretching only[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mel,

I been feeling baby movement once in a while since week 16. Now going to week 19 and its more obvious.Usually when you walk , you baby will be rock to sleep so wont feel much movement, but when you lie down flat, usually thats where you felt the movement.

I always feel quite a big movement whenever i seat or especially lie down at night.

Bout infant care, baby inc,cherie hearts take in baby 2mths n above.

Mango, I am waiting for my Feb bonus, if we make target this year, bonus would be 4 months + 1 month AWS and our ML 4 month Pay. So huge amount already. I guess I wouldn't spend much during my ML. But as for now, my saving should be more than enough for 6 months not working.

Stefie, hehe gd gd we both hv extra bonus to tie over our SAHM days[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks all mummies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I always worry cos I cannot really differentiate btw gas and bb movements. Maybe its the position of my placenta as well. Will try again tonite before I sleep to feel bb's nugding again.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie - thanks! I'll go call and try to make an appt. Wah, this sensei so "Hot"! need to queue for so long!

And Wow! Your bonus is good!

hehhe.. crown, i mean i wont be joining the lunch. dont knw if u include me or not? haven go see email i go check [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie: With regard to unpaid leave after ML, you might want to check with your HR first. In case your company is engaging a temp to cover your job while you are on ML, they can prepare the temp to stay longer...

Meliss, no phone booking, 1st come 1st serve[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am in Aerospace industry that's why good bonus.

Mangogal, thanks! =))

Melissa, mine was a 2D scan. We didn't opt for a 3D scan, we find 3D scan alittle scary sometimes. =D That's us la! We saw demo video at the waiting area, the 3D scan looks wonderful and cute! I understand your excitement! Exp now that we only see our little once a month.. =)) You prob don't feel your little one nudging during the day becoz you're bz with work?

Cindy, Thank you! When's your scan be? My girl quite shy also, refused to open up her legs, but the sonographer saw the little white line that accordingly to her is a sign of a girl.

Eon, she's either yawning or according to our sonographer, she might be opening her mouth, drinking water. LOL! We are heading to mothercare tonight! We actually drove in to JB Jusco last sat to buy bb stuff!

Stefie, Thanks! Your detailed scan this week?

Cherry, she opened her mouth big big! We managed to capture a photo of her yawning! She kept very still for the scan. Your girl practicing martial arts!

crown, ok i roughly know where... yeah reserved for me pls.

stefie, i have yet to place any orders cos i like tat bb clothes but i'll wait till bb pops before buying cos i dunno my bb size...kekeke