(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Piggy your baby very cute[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eon Eon, maybe you just don't feel it[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Once reach 20 weeks would be more obvious liao.

eoneon.. ya.. i can even see my bb open n close mouth n see got bubble cuming from the mouth... both my hubby n myself laugh...

stefie: ya loz.. hoping to feel princess soon.

piggy: wow! your scan very very clear leh.

crown: haha... could be your twin a box twin b and twin b has orh bak kar so dont want let anyone sees. hehe...

Piggy, no need to envy lah, we will have our chance to know soon[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Babies health more important.

When is your detailed scan?

hi eon,

u r so funny. i burst out laughing just now.

hi crown,

usually twins, 1 is quieter and 1 is more active. this is based on what i observe during work. even my nieces who are twins are the same. my older niece is more domineering and more vocal.

ladies.. im knocking off for the day le. going to meet my financial adviser to sign up the PruFirst plan. Chat tonight if you gals are online. ^_^

oh, by then sure can confirm liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

crown: haha.. now already threaten them liao. keke..

tantan: ya lah.. i also laughing when i saw crown's description and immediately that was what came into my mind.. haha...

went for my gynae check today 20 weeks plus and bb is 408gm. gynae said he's big. he was sucking thumb hahah... saw his nose and his eyes cos the rest covered by his hand.

wa stefie, u really plan yr meals way early haha

casuarina reminds me of casuarina curry instead! haha with the crispy prata :p

spend the afternoon very depresed and upset over the visit cos my gynae gave me a long lecture on my weight gain. was 46 now is 52. sighh... very depressed. now i reallie dread going to see him sighh... how?

Cindy, no he scolding me for putting on too much weight, I come home from every visit and cry. I can't help my weight gain I dun eat besides three meals I eat fruits and vegs also realie dunno wat else I can do Liao

stefie: i just cooked that dish not long ago.. yum yum.. hubby said he has craving so i cooked for him.

crystal: thats great! baby growing very well. hehe....

dont be depressed. i think your gynae very extreme leh. if my gynae scolded me because of my weight i can understand cause im a dinosaur but you are so petite and only put on 6kg. i really think he is not a good gynae. sorry to badmouth him but i really think he is too extreme in this case. whatever he did will give you a lot of undue pressures.

crystal, i agree with eon that to begin with, u r considered petite le....dun worry abt the 6kg gain....continue with yr eating habits, now is not the time to go on diet..maybe when u like me, lose weight to start off then u will be more sian...

ya, change gynae if u are uncomfortable with him...dun becoz of him let it affect yr mood and baby's well-being =)

EonEOn: I think I also have thick layer of Fats man... hahahah haven't really felt anything.

With regards to the PRuFirst. Is prudential the only company that provides insurance for new born?

Crystal: Wow you baby is BIG. =) Dunno why your gynae scold you eh. I also put on 6kg in the 5 months. =(

lovebyte: yes, prudential is the only company with this plan for pregnant mother with her unborn child. is truly a worthwhile plan to start with. do you have any prudential adviser?

lovebyte: if you are interested in knowing more, i can introduce my agent to you. no obligation. i really think this plan is worth buying cause our beanies can continue with this plan as a life policy but of course as they gets older, we need to increase the premium just like any other life policy to make sure they are covered fully.

hi crystal,

dun bother abt ur gynae. the most impt thing is that both baby and u are healthy. furthermore, baby is big. i gained 22kg for 1st pregnancy but my gynae also never say anything. be happy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi crystal,

I'm the other way round, gynae nagged me for not putting enough weight.. But she didnt scold, just told me v nicely tat i hv to eat more cos i'm underweight.. She says i hv to put on 0.5 kg every week, abit extreme also lor..

But this time i really too light, quite worrying.. So far i only put on 1.4 kg, now 42.6 kg at 17 weeks.

My first pregnancy i was already 45 kg by this time.

In total i put on 12 kg tat time and bb weight 3.57 kg at birth. I think this time cos i never eat as well as first one tats why not gaining..

Crystal, but ur gynae abit extreme, its not like u are overweight to start with leh, so its normal to put on weight wat.

My detailed scan will b on 6th aug..

Me like some of the mommies here, hubby always travelling. So far he has only accompanied me for 1 checkup and he will not be here during the detailed scan too... But i used to it liao, hv always gone alone, even gynae and nurse stopped asking where my hubby is, machiam like single mother, sigh...

Hi mummies, i managed to order my kate spade online earlier, there is 25% off their sale items so its too tempting to resist! its my first time though, got to register for Vpost first, so exciting , hee...

Crystal - Don't understand why your gynae gave u long lecture, 52 doesn't seem very overweight mah and aren't we supposed to gain weight now? anyway don't be too bothered by her comments, impt to still take your 3 meals regularly cos your beanie needs to eat ;)

HI sabychew,welcome.

Known the gender yet? where will you be delivering?

Moms whom going for the pigeon sale, the most worth buying stuff i actually purchased was breast pad,wipes and detergent.

I actually breastfeed for 22mths plus,so can imagine the amount of pigeon breastpad i used for that alone.

crytsal, if you gynae is being harsed, its better for you to change gynae. Pregnancy is a happy journey,its not supposed to be surpressed by what you went through with your gynae every time you go for a visit.

I like osh gosh,we are the underweight ppl. My first pregnany i gain 12kg and my babe is average baby at 2.855kg.

This pregnancy i told myself to exercise more and eat better,and thus had put on 3 kg at 18weeks.

Different pregnant woman has different metabolism rate theres not defineted ideal weight to gain.

You can be huge and have a smaller baby,and can be ideal weight to have a big baby.

If this is surpressing you too much,do have a change in mind in terms of gynae.

this afternoon was so busy that i didn't have time to check in.

bbribena, i saw your link, thanks!

stefie, thanks for helping to source too! i will check them out. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

congrats to mummies who know their baby's gender! piggy, your baby shake leg and blow bubble really very cute! lol!

crystal, i agree with all the other mummies. your gynae is too harsh, it's only 6kg! i have gained 5kg, will start my 20th week tmrw. as long as you're eating a healthy diet and not gorging on food, i dun see why u cannot continue as u are. my colleague before pregnant weighed 45kg, was underweight to begin with. she gained 30kg during pregnancy and only at her last trimester did the gynae advised her to stop her intake of high sugar fruits like durians. she gave birth to a healthy girl, and now she's 50kg and looking better than last time.

so i think if the gynae is giving u undue stress, u should look for someone else who will be more supportive and less critical.

Crystal,

is your gyane dealing alot with Japanese ? Coz Japanese woman are not allowed to gain more than 8kg for whole pregnancy.. If you are not comfortable then it would be best to change a doc coz if it really is giving you too much stress .. Later become like me high bp.

Crown,

do you want to try Tony tan at raffles? He use to be in kkh but went to RH and he is expert in twins and multiple birth.. His rates are reasonable too since at kkh , it

is not much cheaper for you.. You can google on dr Tony tan then see his profile.

We were glad to choose him tho we wanted a female doc but my birth may have complications therefore to playsafe..

good morning ladies ^_^

sabychew: congrats and welcome ^_^

oshgosh: gosh! you need to take in more full cream milk or those milk for preggie mama.. you are too light.

yes, i have the same feeling.. hubby always not around with me during consultation. detailed scan he wont be here too. we have busy hubbies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

esquare: how come japanese woman cannot gain more than 8kg per pregnancy? how to control?

Sorry to interrupt. I have some sanitary pads for sales which are good for post-natal use:

1) 2 packets of Laurier Superguard X-tra 34cm (12pcs per pkt) - $4.00/pkt

2) 4 packets of Laurier Superguard X-tra 30cm (14pcs per pkt) - $3.50/pkt

They are extremely absorbent and breathable. If you are keen to take all, i will sell them off to you at special price of $20.

Pls PM me if you are keen.

I bought 6 big plastics bags of things which cost $254 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I bought baby clothes $2 per pc, changing mat $5 each, nappy $8 per 10 pc, nappy liner $3 per box, milk storage bottle $3 per box, baby wipes $2 each, Towel $3 each, breast pad $4 per 60pc, normal milk bottle $1 each, pillow $3 each, milk cooler bag $8, milk bottle starter kit $5 etc

Eoneon..

Some how Japanese ladies are not allowed to gain more than 8 kg and their diet is really healthy...many of my Japanese bosses used to tell my how luckly we are..,

wow crown,

you champion leh buy so much...

crown, u went there early?

i went at arnd 10.15 and there was a long queue there...

realli gd deal cos got lots of baby essentials...

though i didnt buy as much as crown.. but i also spent $186...

the staff there was quite nice to put out chairs for pregnant ladies tt are in queue to sit and wait while the husbands queue to go in...

Crown

You r so good!! I went late after lunch only managed to buy all my stuff at $25. So many stuff all oos [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] iwanted so much to buy breast pads, regretted not gng early at 10am cos it was raining. I bot the manual breast pump at $8 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Klitz, I went ard that timing also but the queue wasn't long yet. I grab watever I saw,keke. My mil picked the baby clothes and dh help me to grab breast pad and milk bottles. They are of great help today. Really happy with my loots

tink u were infront of me bah... cos i queued quite a while before i went in..

haha... my mum helped mi to ask the staff for some of those oos items.. like the nappy liner, nappy linen and breast pad..

if she didnt go, i'll prob be to paiseh to ask..

just take wat i see then i'll go off liao...

heard from the staff comment that its a once in three year kind of warehouse sale..