(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

lena, Wowww....soo hapi for u...can c ur lil beanie hand liao... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/proud.gif]

yahor...i put the package aside...will go n find n try the sample 1st...thanks for reminding... ;)

bbribena, TPY = Toa PAyoh

BBribena... think TPY is the common abv for Toa PaYoh?

The bust lotion is not sticky... will absorb in skin v fast.. i like..

Lena... wow 9 weeks... i shld b 6 weeks + will see gyne tmr... really cannot wait to see beanie..

yaya.. i keen REN REN pee so got the pressure and cramp ard V area when i finally pee... =(

bbribena, thanks for ur info...tink will try out the sample from dumex n c how...maybe wkend will drop by Clarins counter, c if they can give some smaples anot.... =P hope i dun sound cheapo....kekekekeke

sparkle, cannot Ren urine leh....wil;l cause urine infection....my gf nearly got miscarriage when she was preg last yr...she like to ren niao...n she kana urine infection....so...no matter got urine or not or it's just the urge, still go to toilet n empty it...hv to lah...for lil beanie sake...ma fan oso must do it...Ok!

Fei Mei,

Don't worry, you just tell the girl at the counter that you have sensitive skin and would like to try a sample of the stretch mark oil. She will understand la. =)

feimei, the cocoa butter doesn't contain caffeine. i've looked at a few brands, including Palmer - they are all so expensive! that's why i went for J&J instead, since going to apply daily, i wanna use something more economical. haha...

I have started using stretch cream since 1 month ago, so belly grow very fast.

I alternate with Clarins Tonic Body oil and Topi cream.

Topi cream can get from Unity Living Pharmacy (Higher range outlets as compare to normal unity). Price is $27.55/200ml.

Just finished lunch like 20 mins ago and my tummy is still hungry -_-

My baby is a bottomless PIT and a good eater. DIAO. Going to chi dao wo chiong. =)Chi dao wo fei!

BTW doctor say avoid caffine tea but green tea is ok. I feel like bubble tea... bubble green tea can take anot?

Hi Feimei & Sparklebee: Thanks... i was happy to hear that i'm 9 week instead of 8 too... So hoping for first trimester to end so the MS goes away.... Haha... Will be goin for scan around 3 weeks later to test for down syndrome... Hope everything goes well... Really cannot stop worrying at times... Now i know how difficult it is to be a mummy.... Lots of tins and worries on the mind...

Feimei: Ask for sample not consider cheapo la.. better to try first in case buy le not suitable den waste $$$$ rite... we gotta save more $$$ now for BB too.... hehehe... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Sparklebee: Ren pee not good leh... try not to k... I ren very short while only can feel the pressure liao... You ren very long le then feel the pressure or?

If any mummies wants to try clarins, maybe i can ask my sister if got sample or can get a cheaper price anot...

Hi BBribena: Thanks for the advice... I did ask my gynae too and he said it's normal... But at times, i do experience it quite often.... Have to move slower so helps to lessen it...

Hi Lena,

We are about the same time, my EDD is 7th Dec[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My next appt would be next tue, can't wait to see my beanie[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm in my 10th week too! Little vomitting now, sleep through the night, eating every 2 hours, and have a super keen sense of smell! Only problem is I'm often overwhelmed by a great sense of sadness (pre-natal blues?)... To everyone here in this thread, hang in there! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I cooked claypot rice to bring to office for lunch today... super yummy, and definitely made myself and kiddo happy! Gonna see gynae tomorrow to check on kiddo before i fly off to santa-land this weekend.

Yup, i got a baby bump too... i'm a little cheap skate cos i got some baby doll dresses from This Fashion as maternity clothes.

thanks lovebyte, dew, lena!!! yalol...we hv to use economical...so-so for our body will do...best will save for lil beanie ya~~~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/proud.gif]

stefie: i oso hving my appt next tue...how to see lil beanie got improvement n stablised by then...@ least i can put down the big stone in my heart...now i on mc till next wk....hope can rest more but on n off still hv to work from home...to clear some of my work....my work environment very stressful, can't relax totally...so, i dun wan to take the risk to loose lil beanie....sooo went to kkh to take mc from gynae....hope beanie will grow well during my rest...i will try to cook the essence chicken soup oso.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/proud.gif]

Hi Stefie: Haha... we got the same gynae too... wonder what happens if we deliver at around the same time.... lol... Maybe we can go find each other at hospital too.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I also always lookin forward to see BB.... Now we're 9 weeks, so we can call them the little one instead of beanie liao... hehe... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My next appt is 2 weeks + and 3 weeks away, seem so long... haha... Tin when you go for next appt, Dr woody will arrange you to go for the scan when you around 12 weeks... i'm goin on 21/05 if i rmb correctly...

muddypaws, not cheap skate lah...i oso got those bigger blouse from those small shops @ bugis street but for bottom, no choice, maybe hv to get those maternity pants or those loose type yoga pants lol... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Feimei,

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Take the time to rest[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Work can wait. I also kan cheong how my beanie leh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] We will update each other. Must try the chicken essence, very nice. I just had mine yesterday, my dogs also had extra liao for the dry food[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Lena,

I am very scare of the OSCAR scan, hope this time round everything is okay and healthy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Keeping my fingers crossed and praying very hard[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi muddypaws,

you not cheap skate. Need to save $$ for milk powder and diapers leh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Lena,

Ha!! ha!!! Then we must choose same hospital easier for Dr Woody[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think mine could be on 25 May for OSCAR scan at TMC. Must be positive that baby is okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Keeping fingers crossed.

muddypaws, hope u enjoy your claypot rice.. not cheap skate lar, you are saving for the milk powder and diapers, and the best for little one..

seems like alot of mommies here are >8wks.. sobsob, long way for me.. counting down to sat gynae visit..

stefie: i noe rest is not one or two wk issue...need to do it constantly...i will try lol... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ok, will go to buy the big pot tmr....

i oso very worried for the OSCAR scan...thou' it's still early for me to worry but somehow, my turn will come.....i oso praying hard...very very very hard....hahahhaa [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I wish I can take MC to rest too... boss isn't very pleased with my MC so I had to cut short my rest and go back to office.

For MTBs who are small-sized, do consider going to Bugis street or This Fashion to get baby doll dresses. It's about $10 a piece, and throw on a cardi and it's good for work. Pants-wise, I got some stretchy pants for casual and work from Bugis too for $15. You're right... every little cent counts! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Feimei,

Lets pray together[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] And must be positive[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Jia you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lovebyte08,

I also huge size, think on the bright side, big butts= big belly, our babies living in huge apt, very comfortable[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lovebtye, get those stretching type n no rubber band on the waist...those folding type on the waist area....i saw some @ bugis st...ard $18...Hmmm~~~tat time i tink too ex....soo trying to look ard for cheaper one...i tink cna't find cheaper lol....i shld head back to buy those...they got half/3-quarter/full length....suitable for office wear...just match with blouse...

OSCAR scan? I thot OSCAR is a blood test?

I am old mtb, so I am much more worried than all of u here, risk is higher for me leh.

p00h, is to scan for bb whether they got down symdrome or any defects etc...not scary lah...just a scan to ensure ur lil ones r free from all these defects....just a ensurance....u can choose not to do...but i believe all mummies will want to do it...for the sake of our lil ones...

win, hope we did not scare u, just a normal scan, dun worry too much...everything will be fine on your lil beanie....i just over-react...sorry!

oic.. feimei, i thought its something very scary.. opps.. 1st time mum is like tat.. everything also dunno.. hee

More infor from here:0

http://www.bristolpregnancyscans.co.uk/oscar.html

Sorry p00h,

it is just me, I found out about my 2nd baby defect from this test. So I very kan cheong once I reach this stage. It is huge milestone for me. Sorry again[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I must be positive[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, dun worry...u will successfully pass the test this time round... ;) jia you...god see your effort this time round...will not disappoint u...soo u r safe!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks alot feimei[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] We will have soon soon pregnancy till Dec[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Jia you. Be positive[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi crystal,

Thank you very much[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Me feel better already.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, no need say sorry lar.. u dun worry, like wat feimei say, all of us will have soon soon pregnancy till dec..

oh ya, hubby will be taking up his new job.. so will be flying to us in july.. all i can do is pray hard his training will not drag to 6mths.. if not, by the time he is back, bb is already out.. keke

p00h, ur hubby will be back in time to carry bb @ the very 1st time...dun brood on this too much...be happy n look forward to dec...by then, ur hubby will be back n bb will be out...double happiness!!!!

Thanks p00h,

all mommies will have soon soon pregnancy till due[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Jie meis jia you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

feimei, thanks thanks.. yah, hope i will be able to handle everything on my own.. lucky thing my mum is not working now, hee..

Hi Stefie: I thought Woody is at Thomson only? Wonder if the bills is very ex... haha... Sure... Perhaps we can meet up in future since we will stay at same area after i shift to bf's house... haha... Then you can teach me to knit also...

I also very worried about the OSCAR scan.... Is that the reason y you miscarriage for the 2nd one (sorry to ask, but i'm curious)?

Reali pray hard that everythings's going to be ok... That's y i say, endless worries for mummies.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]... Still got 2 weeks more than go for the scan but i already worrying since yesterday...

Hi Cherry: Wa... we're on the same day? You goin in the morning or? The clinic asst have yet to call me to confirm the time....

Hi Lena,

Cos the scan showed that my baby was deformed, I had to terminate my 2nd pregnancy at 11th weeks.

Dr Woody also can deliver at Mt A. Some mommies under him already chose Mt Alvernia.

Sure, we can meet up, then I teach you knitting[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

crystal, yah.. i called my mummy to tell her i might be moving back in july, she is super happy to hear that.. even tell me she will just stay home and cook for me.. maybe not working till i give birth..

Hi p00h,

see, everythings work out well right[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]