(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Sparkle bee,

I love spicy and sour for this pregnancy but not too much chili. Coz over eat bb will have skin problem..

Sharon,

beancurd is a super no no.. They uses a type of powder to make which is not good for preggie..

I used to know alot when my daddy was alive coz he will guide me thru with is tmc knowledge.. Sadly he pass away last year.. I should have taken down but took forgranted..

Dewdew,

cabbage and cauliflower give bloatedness as the cause wind .. In a way they are liang too.. Broccoli I am not sure but it boosts the brain..

Probiotic- does any one knows if we can take? If I dun take I am having constipation..

Feimei> No le I just spotted you here and I think it might be you heheheh...

Congrets hor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Me no news la... I have been here before my AD so....

Now I am thinking when to spot Butters here... Heheheh Imagine we are fm SGBrides to RT now to SMH....

Morning Mummies...

Hope everyone is feeling fresh and awake this morning.

I think I'm going to peng san this morning man. Meeting from 9am-12pm and I'm already starting to feel sleepy despite having slept 8 hours. Baby eat breakfast already want to sleep. Our bodies are all behaving like little babies right? Eat Sleep Eat Sleep....

Good morning Mommies & Daddies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just had mee siam upsize + Chilli fish cake + Lots ikan bilis, shiok. Today like feel much better, not as tired. Could be the pure chicken essence I took yesterday[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Later will be having small packet of cheezels from vending machine[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Today is a good day mommies Jia you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Remember your pills okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Me starting pills and water parade soon[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning mommies..

lovebyte, yes yes.. i agree.. our bodies are like babies now, eat sleep, eat sleep.. hee.. how good will it be if we dun need to work..

e_square, cannot eat beancurd ar.. oh dear, thought eat liao, bb will be nice nice..

gosh, i've been eating beancurd! it's my favourite supper... :p sad lah, now cannot eat already. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

morning Ladies!

thanks E square for the link. interesting but too far from us though... we're @ punggol and this place is all the way in dover/commonwealth area.

beancurd - ya i also heard about the shi hui gao being harmful... but i guess only in high doses?

my GP was telling me how beancurd is fantastic for producing babies with smooth and fair skin. she said her nurses used to buy for her ever so often when she was pregnant.

pooh - how how, did you manage to have a good chat wif your hubby last night? you feeling better?

crystal hope you no more tu-xue-ing...

hi morning everyone,,

i went to see a GP yest. Cos I cant do x-ray now the best bet he can tell me is probably, i strained stomach muscle due to excessive retching. so he ask me to "wash" toilet gently dun force. that's all he can tell me. no med either.. so now i'm trying to follow that sighh..

hi yvaine, yes yes.. i feel much better.. we talk last night.. cos now he got >1 offer.. so i was asking him, which one he like more.. i guess i shld let him go us for training.. cos seems like he feel that the pay is much more higher.. he agree to let me move back to my mum's place, but need to call/visit my in-laws when i have time..

i think he also worried for me, cos till 3am, he haven sleep.. i feel abit guilty :p

thanks crystal.. yah, feel so much better after saying out, and the mini discussion with my hubby.. i guess he is also worried to leave me alone in spore, facing the pregnancy alone.. keke

i told him i wanna go us find him, but he is abit discouraging abt that, cos flight alone will be 22 hrs with transit..

pooh - awwwww so sweet your hubby... it's going to be tough but at least you know you're both walking it through together. and that gives you much strength and comfort, to know you're in it together, rather than you walking through it alone. ya la, never mind, let him feel a bit guilty also good, hahahah.....

crystal, good la. at least you know it's nothing major/serious. go gentle on the retching hor. i personally find kiam-sng-tee (preserved prune) quite good in calming my taste bud and stomach on occasions i feel a little nauseated. have u tried that?

hi yvaine,

i've tried hahaha u wont believe the amt of preserved prunes i have at home. Some days its okie some days its not. i'm soo fed up sometimes with my beanie haha...

but i keep trying and trying... so.. jsut cross fingers hope my first tri end soon and all these will go away as well.

oh btw, i have graduated from single digit to double digit - today i hit 10 weeks! and the good news for all mommies, something to look forward to, is that i seem to be less hungry (although still am), and the frequency of waking up at 3am to eat bazhang seems to have gone down, hahaha. also, seem to feel a little better than the last few weeks. (fingers crossed).

there is always a silver lining, jiayou mommies!

hahah crystal, can imagine your frustration! never mind, like i said, there is always hope. it WILL get better. hang in there! which week r u in now?

thanks pooh! ya, cause my edd same as bribena, 1 Dec [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] might actually turn out to be Nov baby!

yvaine, congrats... u hit ur 10 weeks. i'm 10 weeks plus this week.

yes yes i also stopped waking up in the middle fo the nite to feed haha

Hi yvaine,

congrats 10 weeks liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi p00h,

Glad you feel better after the talk[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Can ask your hubby to get Old Navy maternity and baby clothings and Coach for you from the outlets, very cheap[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] At least he is understanding enough for you to go to your parents'[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi crystal,

Jia you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] End of 1st trimester tunnel soon, can see the light liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi dew dew,

still can eat, some shop has beancurb without the shi hui fen. I will find out and post here[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I also like dao hua alot[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, u mean there are shops that can make dao hua without the shi hui fen? O good good if u can find out for all of us here.. i wan to try too...

P also msut try haha..

anyone of u taking bird's nest already? any idea when can we start?

Today I feel my MS much better. I have stopped waking up to pee at night already. Things will get better mommies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Jia you, be positive and happy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks stefie.. good idea, can ask him go us buy clothes for bb.. hee.. yah, i think its cheap there.. it will be good if u can find which beancurb is w/o the shi hui fen.. wow, got beancurb to eat again.. yumyum..

crystal, i am not sure abt bird nest.. my frd did tell me not too eat too much.. forgotten why..

hahaah crystal so we have both graduated and don't need our night feeds liao.... hahahaha!

thanks stefie! yes find out about the dao huay and tell us!

i don't take bird's nest de... always LS when i take it. when not pregnant. so no point torturing my tummy, hahah.

yvaine, hahahah ya ya we graduated liao haha...

i see. i see.. for me i all along took bird's nest (bottled). I'll dilute them but cos bird's nest need to be taken at specific timing usually i'm asleep by then.. so wondering if anyone else can comment if there's any better timing/period to take again.

pooh, why cannot take bird nest arh? issit cos its too sweet?

i heard too much bird's nest might cause asthma in baby, so ppl say cannot take too much, and can only take from certain period. i'm not sure when though... maybe better to ask chinese sinseh?

crystal, u can start eating bird's nest from 2nd trimester onwards. But i heard too much of it will cause the baby to phlem but i'm not sure how true.. I only see the after result when baby is born, the skin is so beautiful!

Congrats to 10weeks mummies... I'm still counting down..

dewdew, can cause asthma arh??? i see... hmmm.. i'm not seeing any sinseh now... anyone can help to ask for me? if its inconvenient dun bother.. its fine..

crystal, sweet is not the reason.. i only know my frd too once every fortnight.. maybe like wat dewdew say, cause asthma..

i only heard from my mum that bird nest is best taken in the middle of the night like 3-4am, u drink then go sleep.. dun talk..

yvaine, congrats.... i hv 4 more weeks to hit week 10! can't wait...

crystal i think 2nd tri then can start taking bird nest.. yumms yumms can't wait.. hehee.. can have it everyday?? wait have Fann wong's skin soo smooth and fair..

this AM i was retching... but didnt vomit wor... but the retching makes my tummy suck in so deeply so pain.. =( then feel sourish in mouth

rainbow, yes yes hahaha i also seen the end results before haha the skin is reallie good hahh..

but cos i have childhood asthma so i tink i will find out first before i start ...

sparkle bee, the retching is bad rite the feeling? try to take it easier okie if not end up like me...

try not to retch soo hard...

but how to get up at 3-4am to eat birds nest hahahaha.... sure concuss in the daytime..

retching is... the motion of vomitting as in the body movement or the heaving that u make before u vomit. becos the motion sort of contracts your stomach cos you need strength to push out the food. soemthing like that haha...

Bird nest,

take in moderation.. Make bb skin smooth?? Duno how thru but it was on papers that too much during pregnancy bb may have lungs problem or asthma...

Eat with care.. If not white fungus is better just Like birdnest...

Beancurd?? With no shi GAO?have??

my friend also took birds nest all the way but her child also has eczema leh....

thanks sparkle bee n Rainbow! hang in there, it'll come before you know it! enjoy every moment of the baby's growth [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i'm beginnning to have a baby bump liao... nice, heheh.

crystal... cannot control the intensity of retch wor.. more i try to ctrl more it suck in the tummy eh...now after drinking tons of water still sourish taste in mouth.. no metallic taste in mouth though

dun talk after consuming bird nest? haha.. to absorb all the essence ? My fren's dad working in indo... i think will get him to buy those TONG YAN... heard cheaper than in SIN... originate from Indo ... i cannot drink bottled types... will have allergy and will go hospital type lor... so dangerous..

i heard about bird nest triggering Asthma in young kids.. not too sure if it will have same effect for bb in our tummy wor... but must PLUCK clean..cos the trigger point is the bird fur/feather stuck in the bird nest ...

Hi Mummies, drinking bird's nest now. I didn't know there is a restriction on drinking it while you are pregnant. My mum told me that the more you drink, the fairer will be your baby. One granny even said that bird's nest was responsible for her grandson's very rosy cheeks!

In any case, I'm a believer,cos my son indeed has very fair and beautiful skin when he was born. (my mum gave me container-loads of bird's nest to drink till I'm so scared of it now). My mum has already started the bird's nest parade for me already.. maybe should tell her to ease back a little.

Have you ladies tried the concentrated bird's nest? The one that comes in a longish bottle, you only need to eat one teaspoon a day. Is it any good? My chinese physician told me not to start bird's nest in the first tri, and he will brief me what to eat during my 2nd tri. Apparently the lil beanie won't be able to absorb now, so no point starting now he said.

I will be visiting him in another two weeks when I hit 12 weeks. Will let you know what else he say. =)) I just hope I don't get dehydrated and heat stroke from the long wait... 4 hours.... *faint