(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

p00h,

Jie meis should help each other mah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Your mom also also feel more at ease if you stay with her [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Don't worry liao. Be happy and positive[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

now next worry is dunno in-laws will be angry or not... hubby going US, i moving out, left them alone.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hope they can understand, by moving back, i feel much better.. esp i can get my mummy to do whatever.. hee

Just finish my beef noodles lunch.. Today i seem so much better than the past few days.. Maybe bec i know i going to see gynae tonight..

But sometime i feel i very weird, when suffering from MS i complain but when i feel all good and fresh, i start to worry if BB is fine.. Sigh...

Wah.. u all so far all schedule for your OSCAR test.. hmm. i go ask my gynae tonight..

I started my palmer cream, cos the cheapest brand i can find. thk i will only start my clarins 2nd trimester, if not use Clarins for 9 months i will burn a big hole in my pocket.

BTW, why need bust cream?

yes yes, mummy is the best!! Today I go home and first thing my mum asked me is what u wan2 eat, I cook for you tonight. Wow.. very touch.

Unlike MIL, only ask why I didn't go & see her, then full stop liao...

win, i stay with MIL, so no need to see her. i get to see her everyday.. wahahaha.. i agree, mum will ask what u want to eat, i cook for u..

win and pooh, hahaha i tink when it comes to in laws its reallie a difficult thing to balance. but i always try not to compare la.. cos different background, different lifestyle cant expect everyone to treat us like BAO like our family lo.

Hi p00h,

your comfort is really more important. Other things really don't worry too much. Things will eventually work out[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Win,

Mommy is the best. We are not our MIL's daughter mah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Haha, for those with MILs, you should be happy... I don't have MIL, and my FIL recently gave me a recipe book for confinement cooking! That means, I need to cook the meals myself next time... and no, my mum can't cook! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

me too! I will go crazy if need to stay with in-law. They are of totally different lifestyle & thinking from me.

muddypaws, ur FIL soo cute arh haha still give u a recipe book hahaa...

get a confinement lady la no time to cook i tink during our confinement

Hi Stefie: Ic... Sorry to ask about your sad past.... Let's all pray hard that BBs and us will stay safe and healthy throughout... Tin i will go pray pray before the scan too... haha...

Really ah... Hmm... Then do you have any idea which is more ex? Thomson or Mt A? Where are you planning to deliver? Tin most likely i choose the cheaper one cos budget tite... hehe

Hee... Wait till i finish my wedding things and more free den can find time to meet up with you to learn knitting... Really feel like picking up knitting to knit sometin for BB... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thanks ya... you're so nice! my future hubby staying at blk 305C, how about u?

Hi Pooh: Your mum is so nice and supportive! Though my mum not working currently, but she dun cook unless i request which i also paisey to request too often... haha... Will feel more at ease if stay at own mum's home too... Have a nice talk with your in-laws, tin they will understand ba... afterall... pregnant women is the 'biggest' rite.... haha

Hi Ling: Tin MS is on and off de bah... I also dun puke , only the past 2 days got puke then today no puke again... Dun worry k... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My colleague also recommend the cream from mothercare, tin not so ex also but i'm not sure about the brand... perhaps you can check if you find Clarins too ex...

muddypaws, at least ur FIL bother to find a cook book for u.

My MIL, have like don't have, no contribution at all. My confinement was done by my mum. Anyway I think if MIL wan2 help I also don't want, scare kena postnatal depression just by seeing her face.

muddypaws, ur FIL so funny ar.. how to cook in ur confinement.. ai yo.. agree with crystal, get a CL..

crystal & win, no choice, only son.. hee

all of us shouldn't worry overmuch. we all take care of ourselves best that we can, the rest we leave it up to nature. worrying will only add mental stress and frown lines to our faces - not nice!

so all of us just take a deep breath, relax, smile and be happy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Feimei and Lena... ya will not REN pee in future liao... tat time i was so scare..sudenly got a pressure pain after pee lor..

Stefie... every pregnacy is different and also a risk.. so tats y u r staying so positive..

am sure it helps! =)

Yah, I thanked God for giving us our lil beanie. Though I'm in pretty bad condition now, I hope bb will be strong.

At times, I feel so guilty esp. during meal times & negative emotion kicks in.

lena, yah.. mummy is the best.. everytime she will call me 1 day in advance, to ask what i wanna eat.. then she go cook..

dewdew, agree.. maybe we just take care of ourselves..dun worry too much.. finally hit 3pm.. few more hrs to go home.. counting down..

Hi Lena,

No worries[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Must really pray everyday and before the scan[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I live at 316B[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Think we are pretty near each other[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Sparkle Bee,

Thanks, I told myself, I did my homework by going to TCM, taking x2 folic acid, taking pre-natal vits. I have done things that is within my control plus now be positive and happy. So everything will be soon soon.

So we jie you together[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi win: Haha... you so funny about describing getting postnatal depression from seeing MIL... I'm shifting to my future hubby hus so will be staying to in-laws too.. scared cannot get used to it... cos before and after marriage sure got difference one... But i did told my bf that i will go home and slp once awhile... hehe...

Hi Lilsunshine: My health is not good either so i was very surprised when i found out i was pregnant cos not suppose to... Let's all jia you and pray ba... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Pooh: Your mummy so nice... if only my mum will take the initiative to ask me everyday too instead of me requesting... Haha... but when i request, she will also ask me what i want to eat... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pooh, so happy for u! see, everything swee swee and when our mummy daddy see us go back home, they v happy de. so sometimes when my hb comes back late, i will just tell him to send me to my parents place and i stayover since he be back home late and nxt day got appt to run. once awhile weekend stayover, make me feel like a small girl once again. lol

yes yes Lena, mine is 21/5 at 830am. Appt already booked for me. so early... I will also will choose Mt A. I do heard tat mummies will change gynae for delivery. Like if Dr woody dont go Mt A, i will also choose another gynae. hw's the feedback on his stitching ah? im tempted to get Dr Ho cos his feedback v good leh. cos anyway, delivery is on a seperate bill. i dont knw much abt all these yet though. just hear abit here and there from my friend whom hav 2 gynaes when she preg.

cherry, i dun stayover at my mama place after i got married.. but i make it a point to go back once a week.. guess my mummy daddy will be happy if i going home, esp i am pregnant now.. hee.. hope things will continue to be swee swee.. till the day all our bb are born.. hee

so envious of all of you that can go back home and sa jiao. my parents dont live in sing. i can onli wait till they come bck and visit me then i can sa jiao...

Lena: yes, hope we can stay strong too & sail through this difficult period ..

Anyone here taking an-tai med? Mine is really yucky & bitter [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

yeah yeah... dont worry okie. i v bad de. after married, as we haven got our house, i only stayed at inlaw place for 1 mth plus. then i cannot take it, cos always stay in the bedroom. im too used to be free, go kitchen, go living room watch tv but his family doesnt do tat. watch tv, gotta be on his bed, in his room with closed door. and i feel so uneasy to go kitchen or anywhere else at his place. so weekend, i go back home to sleep as hb v busy on weekend and not home. till one day i throw temper say to move things here and there every friday and sunday is pissing me. so i move back home to my parents for a good 6mths till we move to our flat. so bad me.

but oh well, tat period make me miss and love my parents even more. they were so concern when im staying at his place and keep asking me to move out to our own place asap.

Just had 2 small packet of cheezels, nice[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, i want cheezels!! I'm munching away my banana muffin from Petit Provence.

Crystal, I have heart burn during the first few weeks... I didn't do anything to relieve thou. But if it's happening more often, you shld let your gynae know.

now is the first time i experiencing it... okie i will monitor...

i'm eating pizza bread from the bakery in festival market. those of u who can stomach this can consider gettting it haha but remember to remove teh pineapple before eating.. the tomato paste suan suan is nice

lilsunshine, my chinese physician only gave me a pack of an-tai med for the entire 1st tri. Very thick and strong...

hello gals! hope you all had a good lunch... i went to a jap restaurant, can only watch my hubby eat sashimi, but i was quite happy with my food also. only thing was that my gal's fever returned, plus runny nose... but she was still in good cheer thankfully.

i agree with 2 hands and 2 feet, MOMMIES are the best!!!!! i'm also very grateful for mine. she helps me in every way she can without a single complaint. she was also the one to do the confinement for me last pregnancy.

crystal, where do your parents live now? can imagine, you must miss them lots hor..

Lena - wow suddenly accelerate by 1 week, hehehe.. great to hear u had such a lovely time at the scan. it's really a sweet time of bonding for the couple together with the child [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lilsunshine - hang in there! first trimester will be over b4 you know it and for all you know, when baby is out, you'll miss pregnancy time! what kind of an tai yao r u taking?

hi yvaine, good to hear that ur gal got better.

my parents live in Indonesia so got to wait for them to come back and visit me once a month then i get to see them..

crystal i also heard about 13 tai bao..

my fren took for all her 3 babies and all v healthy. after i finish my TCM med ... may take 13 tai bao too.. heard only 4 dosage nia

sparkle bee, we can go to those medical halls and buy one rite?

my mom also ask me to take but she said second tri onwards... wonder if its bitter..

ya its super bitter my gf said.. haha.. boh pian still hv to take...

can buy fr medical hall but have to check w/ my gf when she start taking.. hehee..

today is the last dosage of my TCM med.. i dunno if i shld still continue to see TCM or not.. my BBT very low at 36.61 today... so it may be progestron level low eh..

bbribena, yvaine: I was given 8 packs of 17 small sachets, daily dosage. Gotta mix & consume it hot. Plus, taking 2 folic pills daily.

Oh, like m quite sick now .. hoping to get better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Really look forward to be free of MS!!

Lena, I was the same as you! I told my hubby before we got married that I'll go back home to stay sometimes, 'cos I also cannot get used to their family culture. Like Cherrry, I am also cooped up in the bedroom, watch tv, play computer, play with dogs, etc.. all in the room, no place to free & easy.

It's been 6 months since marriage and I've only been home to stay 1 night. Hahaha...

pre-nat yoga

Hi mtbs, i have gotten a quote from my prev. yoga instructor. posting here to gather more ppl to meet the minimum no.

Venue: Blk 154, Bishan RC Ctr. St 13.

Day/Time: Sat 12.15pm-1-15pm

Fee:

Min 8 pax $180/- for 10sess

Min 6 pax $220/- for 10sess

i did pre-nat yoga with this instructor for my #1 and the exercises did wonders for my back pain.

kindly email me at [email protected] if u r interested by this friday. weekday sessions are available at limited timings. if u r keen for week day session, can let me know as well.

crystal, i dun think mine is shi shan tai bao, it's prescribed by my physician.

lilsunshine, I'm sure you will get better. 1st tri is the hardest to get by. But we will be there eventually. I was just telling my hub that time flies by very quickly!

dewdew, I totally understand what you mean. My hub keeps thinking his mum and I are getting along very well, but I told him that's becoz I'm not living with her! Things will be different if we live together. Just like how her mum sometimes grumble about his sis-in-law, if I would to live with her, she would grumble abt me!

bbribena, that is SO true. it's always easier to be friendly when living apart than under the same roof. that said, we all just have to ren and if cannot ren anymore, either complain to hubby or run home to mummy. LOL!