(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

CC, could it be your clothes detergent?

First you need to find out what ointment to apply. Everyday apply a thin layer on a cotton pad and slot it in between your boobs and bra. You prob can try that with your moisturizer or nipple cream, see if it works. Bring extra cotton pads and ur cream to work, so you can change in the middle of the day.

CC, then add scotch tape to nipples lor[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] The best time for my boobs to rest is when I reached home, sure take out the stupid bras and hang loose, Ha!!! Ha!!!

Stefie, ^5! Hang loose! I use the TBS massager on my boobs too!! They too tired and squeeze into the pre-pregnant size bras.

cc, then maybe it's your bra? or do u get that itch with all your bras? or maybe.. your detergent powder? in any case, go see doc first to cure it.

Ribena, High time to change bra liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I am still wearing pre-pregnancy bras too, even with extension also quite uncomfortable.

I have the massager, Maybe tonight can try on my boobs[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, yr husb cant produce babies la :p

cant be wife hehe

but still, so lucky!

i keep complaining also no use, still end up i do the cooking...haiz

wa u think so far, fri and sat meals haven eat, think of sunday lunch now :p

Stefie, yah! With extension also uncomfortable... I bought the two balls TBS massager, my hub kept laughing at the 'design'.

Cindy, ha!!! ha!!! that is my usual sunday lunch[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So very standard one.

Tonight me having subway + Mos burger Clam chowder[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ribena, yes leh, looks like "little brother". Ha!! ha!!! i bought for my hubby, don't know where he throw it. I will find it tonight[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie,

my elder boy loves to play with girls[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]....

But he is very loving be it di di or mei mei..

When I knew the gender I actually tear...

cindy:i know wat u mean..non wired more comfy..but my breast will look funny without wired bra when i go work..i mean i not used la..so only at home i can put on non wired.

crown: aiyo..with the itch hor..crazy liao lo.

bbribena: my colleagues also asked me to switch to baby detergent...but i m using dynamo all the while..no prob le. i guess its bcos my breast stretch too fast liao..they r reali huge now man. headache...

stefie: scotch tape?!?!

sigh...k la. me going home. see if aloe vera will help it to heal...if not reali gotta go see doc liao..*sob* their eyes can 'eat icecream' liao..LOL!

have nice dinner gals!

E Square, don't cry lah. Not good for baby[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Every baby is blessing from God, be it boy or girl, they are so lovely, cute angles[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I would think that your this baby would be good boy and sayang you alot[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My last appt during tue, I was smiling when my gynae jokingly said my baby is girl, but I know he is not sure cos baby back facing us. So both of us are okay with either sex, as long as baby healthy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

CC, you too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Huge boobs also headache, ha!! ha!! Baby will have lots of milk to drink lah, good thing[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

See a female GP lor. You so cute[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummies, just to share with you what the sinseh told me earlier this morning.

try to avoid dried cuttlefish and dried scallops during 18th week to 26th week to avoid rashes. he said prevention is better than cure, which is true [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Andrea, my hubby everytime add dried scallops to soup stuff, I will tell him to stop.

I have been eating it every sunday.

Stefie, i tried out the rest, this 'little bro' works the best. Can control the strength of the massage very easily.

CC, sounds like you need cream for your boobs too! Apply lotion after bath. Try to use oil free lotion meanwhile until ur rashes are healed.

stefie, u sure got big appetite with lunch...i always have to end up tabao half for lunch n half for teabreak...cant finish all at 1 go T_T

cc, take care! ee a doc if it gets worst or tie up yr hands haha

esquare, wat stefie said was right, baby boy or girl, treasure them ba...

i got few friends try very long still dun have le...resort to IVF now....haiz

Andrea, ahh! Thanks for the info! My hub has limited me from eating cuttlefish and seafood (snacks, dried, fresh) since I'm pregnant, coz I have very sensitive skin. Really need to watch wat I eat now.

Ribena, really!!! Must try liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cindy, that's my dinner[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, i rbr u mentioned u buy your facial products from taiwan? i'm looking to purchase DHC deep cleansing oil from taiwan.. but dunno how to go about doing it. do u know?

bbribena, i've seen a dentist 2 mths... my gum sore started 2nd trimester..

stefie, do u hv msn? cos i might need yr guidance via msn on the online shopping.. ;)

e-square, were u talking to e assistant while taking yr BP? I had mine taken while talking and e assistant was telling me tat my BP was high.. She asked me to keep quiet and take my BP again and it was normal.. LOL

stephie / ribena / cindy

when the sinseh told me, i was huh... the dried stuff are supposed to make the soup very tasty, now cham..kills my craving for yummy soup... better watch out in case loh. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thx andrea, now sian liao...cannot even munch on the dried cuttlefish hehe

i got abit rashes le...so at least i know whats happening =)

Mango, can't eat becoz it's very heaty. According to my sinseh, if I start eating now, by the last tri, I might be too heaty plus the additional weigh and body temp from the bb.

Yam, according to Sex and The City 2 (LOL!), it's a natural estrogen.

Andrea/Stefie/Cindy, that's why I don't drink the boiled soup outside anymore coz of the unknown ingredients. The sinseh did say alot of them them put a tiny slice of dan gui for taste. That aside, we also don't know what else they put inside. Whether I m preggy or not, I don't take them anymore.

bbribena, i'm eating out alot too...maybe thats y i duno wat i'm putting into my body

i really have to buck up on my cooking T_T

Cindy, I eat out all the time, very difficult to cook during weekdays. Just watch what you eat, but I'm also a true believer that, 1. everything in moderation and 2. you eat happily, you absorb better. Don't stress over it, food should bring us nutrients and happiness. =) I still take prawns but I just dun take it everyday or every meal, in moderation. Generally, avoid anything with herbs to be safe; take varieties of fruits, vegetables and meats.

bbribena, my appetite still haywire, not too good yet...

sometime feels like eating alot of stuff, but when i actually eat, i end up puking zzz

i'm taking fruits to substitute for veg hehe coz i'm not a veggie person which is unhealthy haiz

btw, is coconut bad to take during pregnancy also? the coconut in nasi lemak rice is that ok? hehe

Cindy, the sinseh said we can take clear coconut drink during the last few weeks of our pregnancy. Apparently, it helps to make the giving birth process "clean". I guess less bloodly?!

Coconut milk shld be alright. But in moderation, coz coconut milk is very high in saturated fat which might result in major weight gain.

How many weeks are u now? Perhaps you try to find food that can perks your appetite, something sour perhaps. I craved for tom yam and korea kimchi soup during my first tri, it really perks my appetite!

bbribena, oldies (grandma n mum) say not to talk too much coconut coz 'cooling' but my friend say coconut good for baby skin, so i'm dilemma..haiz

after seeing yr views, maybe last few weeks then i'll start taking again..hehe in the meantime jus a sip here n there :p

haha as for clean process, i no idea leh...maybe more /smooth' delivery hehe

i'm trying not to weigh myself haha so will see how when i go for my 20th week scan, scheduled the following tues...

think if i dun remember wrong, based on milo's chart, my due date quite near yrs, i'm dec 8th ^_^

me too was tom yum lover in 1st tri...but i had worst MS then....1st tri i lost 3kg le...haiz nthg seem to be able to get in my body then zzz

Cindy, there are many other food good for baby skin... eg. some believes milk and soy milk is good for bb skin. =)

Gotta go! Hungree.. hub is here!

stefie: yes, suddenly im so inspired to cook the ikan bilis next weekend. this weekend cant as i have 2 baby showers to attend, so so busy. hehe

dewdew: thanks wor. trouble you le.

cindy: i also dont have package until last visit on 3 july... each visit $100++ while i was not on package. i have no choice cause i was spotting during my first trimester. so gona see gynae biweekly.

dewdew: i also apply the mendela nipple cream when my nipples start peeling. very sticky hor. but very effective leh.

stefie: we switched roles leh. i cook and my hubby wash. hehe

cindy: must ask hubby to contribute for his dinner, i.e. wash up.. hehe

you wear bra to sleep arh. must let them rest mah. a number of us here belongs to the braless club.

lovebyte: thanks thanks.. luckily i dont lie on my back for long hours. ever since preggy, i cant sleep in one position for too long, will keep turning and changing sides. hehe

cc: i also agreed with the mummies. it could be your detergent. cause now due to the hormones, we are super sensitive skin. so switch to milder detergent for your clothes especially your intimate wears.

esquare: we know how much you yearn to have a girl but boy also good arh.

andrea: really arh! i take a lot of dried scallops/conpoy de leh. i love to dump conpoys into my porridge and soup de. cham, i better stop now. thanks for informing us.

Eon: Yeah I also seem to be tossing and turnng quite a lot lately. Especially since hubby is not around the bed cold cold i seem to wake up more at night. When hubby was home for 2 nights I slept much better... got the security feeling hahaha..

bbribena, i'm minimizing my milk/soyamilk intake now due to diarrhoea n bleatedness...haiz hopefully as time pass it will slowly clear off...

eon, sorry abt yr spotting, it must be much better le i guess =) u have a strong baby ^_^

my scans each time costs 180+ so far...can feel the pinch sia hehe esp when i see frens all have package except me..haiz

haha eon, i dun wear a bra when slping, jus ard the hse coz i stay with in laws, have other males hehe :p

lovebyte: same feeling. i sleep better with hubby though i always kena crushed by him but im happily crushed.. hehe

cindy: no worries. the spotting episode is over le. yes, im sure my princess will be strong and healthy. so im making sure i eat a wide variety of food for the nutrients.

how come you dont have package de? usually package will commence around 2nd trimester mah. which hospital you with?

oh, that explains. i love being at home. once reach home, quickly shower then change into my loose night dress without bra. so comfy!

eon, so sweet to be 'happily crushed' by yr hubby haha..so cute [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

at yr first tri when got spotting should jus ask doc give u hosp leave then rest at home....make full use of the HL hehe

duno leh, i also v sian now...esp almost middle liao, if sign package now not hua...i'm with Mt. E, Dr Kek, same as Chilli, but i've yet to see her online...

haha ya lor..i got different 'suits' in n out of room, so troublesome have to keep changing T_T

stefie & bbribena: k, i will monitor my breast status...gjust got aloe vera gel...hope the rashes will be better

cindy: tie hand ah..hmm...tat's bondage! LOL!

eon: ya..maybe morow i go get baby detergent for washing instead. thanks!

everyone is so excited abt going braless..hee!

cindy: ya loz... but hubby is always traveling.

no leh, i was given jab and was on hormone pills for the whole 1st trimester. maybe my condition stabilised after the jab and pills so gynae only ask me not to over exert myself.

still hua de. package only a few hundred dollars. a few consultations will cost more than the package price le. chilli was online earlier this week if i never remember wrongly.

wahaha.. can imagine. so troublesome. are you intending to get your own home sweet home with hubby?

cc: hope your twin peaks will heal soon. yes, either get baby detergent or those delicate feminine wash detergent. think the latter should be mild enough. woohoo.. going braless is like being let out of the cage feel loh. wahaha

bbribena, dunno lei.. my teeth like loosen. "sigh"

e-square, but i think BP will increase during pregnancy. maybe check with yr gynae during yr next checkup see wat he has to say.