(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

crown, ok, i must ask my fren to shop around Paris then. maybe got outlet somewhere. 2 large ones for $225 is such a steal!

amelia, yah, i've been looking around for a baby bag and my fren suggested it. so i asked her to help me buy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi amuro,

i got mine from the same online shop as urs. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] was going to look for it again. i also added my son's name to it. now thinking of doing one for my gal but haven't start thinking of names yet. hubby wanted to wait till detailed scan to confirm gender.

Milo ,

could you fill in for me.. Gender : boy , doc : Tony tan .. Hospital : raffles..

Boo hoo the boys club... Doc say my bp is too high,..

eon, so far my husb also went with me on 2 scans only haha

but coz i scheduled each abt 5-6 weeks apart, i dun go every 4 weekly de...hehe

sunshine, wat ribena said was right, black poo is due to the iron, i have that too ^_^

stefie, i'm not a good cook haha

jus put all together then fry nia T_T

maybe i'll jus fry it with sugar as suggested hehe.. also seems not bad...it was bought to be fried with rice, but turned out a disaster so its untouched since monday haha

muddypaws, i bought the small type de...zzz how to see the salt content? T_T i'm noob cook here...zzz

Eon, my ex-colleague also told me they require US credit card billing address. However my colleague just told me she able to do online with local credit card. maybe its the method Shivan uses.

Dew Dew, how did u manage to do it? using Shivan's method too?

sharon, nope, i just used my own singapore address for the billing address. shipping address is to vpost USA, it processed for 3 days, then today confirmed and shipped. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milo ,

could you fill in for me.. Gender : boy , doc : Tony tan .. Hospital : raffles..

Boo hoo the boys club... Doc say my bp is too high,..

dewdew: that bag will make a good baby bag. at first i was thinking of kate spade. me still exploring the idea. hehe

esquare: congrats on knowing the gender ^_^

take care and dont over stressed yourself.

cindy: for me i have went quite a number of times cause first trimester im on biweekly consultation so that explains.

sharon: ya ya.. i will use shivan's method if i see anything i like at kate spade.

Just stood up to make a milo.. and I heard my back cracked! Seated for too long.... the back ache in the butt near tailbone is coming back. Must be I didn't massage the area with TBS wood massager ytd.

Dewdew & Crown, 225 for 2 big bags is a bargain! Ever since they raised their price here in SG, I didn't buy any, overpriced!! I have one black one that I bought just becoz I need to carry my books and notes ard for night classes, darn good and durable!!

Cindy, Maybe just soak he ikan bilis a while to get rid of the salt contents. then drain it let the water drip, when slightly dry the fry the ikan bilis. I found this web, may help you to cook it. My mom used to cook like that, we would eat with porridge or rice.

http://www.deliciousasianfood.com/2007/01/30/ikan-bilis-snack/

Hi E Square, as long as baby healthy can liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie, you always have great links to delicious food!!!!

Ladies who have legs cramp, try to do light massaging on the area you usually have cramps before you go to bed. Wear a pair of warm ankle socks to bed. I realize it minimize the possibilities of cramps, personally.

stefie: ikan bilis with chilli and onion.. ikan bilis with chilli and sugar.. ikan bilis with sugar. all these can really increase one's appetite leh.

bbribena, cindy: thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So sleepy now .. miss my bed. Yawn *zzzzzz

bbribena, my back is oso aching .. how I wish can ly down & rot .. hehe

Hi Crown, my girlfriend replied:-

Her gynae is Dr Fong Yang, he has 2 clinics:-

Centre for Women & Fertility @ Paragon

#15-09, tel: 63336636

Fong's Clinic for women and fertility @ 18 jalan Menbina (opp tiong bahru plaza #02-02 tel: 6276-7727.

http://www.mygynae.com.sg/

yo mummies! long time no chat!

hey gals, i got very bad rash on my breasts le..poor breasts, looks so digusting now. jia lat! i've been applying calamine lotion for past few days to ease the itch, but the rash haven seems to go yet. anyone oso same huh? pai say to go to my GP cos male doc le. imagine me releasing my 2 ugly breasts to him...LOL!

esquare: congrats! 1 more person to join boyboy club!

tantan: u in Pri or sec sch?

esquare: congrats on knowing your baby gender .. hippee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ha!!! Ha!!! Ribena, I love to goggle. Goggle is my best friend in find stuff[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eon Eon, yes leh. long time never eat liao. My mom used to make this. yummy.

cc, maybe u can go to a female doc for the rash on your breast? i know what u mean, a bit paiseh to show to a male doc. :p that time i had a pimple on my butt i also paiseh to show the doc. lol!

eon, my fren didn't say leh, let me ask her. 'cos she's only coming back end sept. i'll let u nkow again.

crown, noted on the price and your intention. i'll let her know. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lilsunshine, go walk ard abit, helps to stretch ur back.

CC, calamine lotion only helps to ease itchiness. If your rashes are scratched and become open wounds, calamine lotion does very little help to that. Sounds like you need to reveal your boobs to your doc liao =D

Stefie, LOL! Same here! When in doubt, google. XD

URGH. Stupid boss use ronsonol in the office, to remove sticky glue stain on her pants. And she use it while standing next to me.

eon, i'm trying to go as less as possible hehe

i wasnt offered any package, so quite ex if i pay by each consultation...furthermore, 1st tri i got some allergy, had to see a dermatologist, so abit heartpain liao hehe

stefie, nice web recommendation...looks nice n easy to cook! thats most impt...that will be my dinner le hehe!! thanks!!

dewdew, my colleague told me that the large bag with long handle is Euro 72 and short handle is Euro 58. She got it at Long champ shop in Paris

E-Square, eat more celery and bitter gourd, I think both help in BP. Do take less saltish stuff.

Take care[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

argh..looks like i really gotta go n expose myself! LOL! i see if i can find a female GP then. sigh. headache.

bbribena :ya u r rite..only ease the itch..i was hoping tat the rash will go away but no le...

tantan: same! jus finish marking to start my preparation for morow lesson...so tired..u stil in sch?

Cindy, you are the most welcome, enjoy your fish hoh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Crown, ha!! ha!! Then I can check with my colleague she is having twins too. Will let you know[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, thanks alot really, if have easy to cook sites pls recommend LOL ^_^

cc, if the itch is due to skin stretch, jus put moisturizer to it...but if the rashes are really bad see a doc b4 it gets infected....

cc,

still marking cos on mc yesterday. a lot of marking piling up. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i always do the lesson preparation over the weekend. i'm also tired. tmr will be worse cos have mcca till 3.45pm. definitely dun have much time to mark.

Sure Cindy, this same web, has alot of other recipes, you can try too. I just saw the dan hua tang with minced pork. Wow looks nice, you can try that too. My mom used to make that too. Wow alot of nice and old home cooked recipes.

crown, wow Euro 72 huh? it must have been a steal when the euro was low a few months back! haiz... wasted leh, the rate now bounced back to 1.75. i'm looking at the long handle one so easier to carry and hang at pram. hehe!

stefie, i also get itchy nipple sometimes, so i apply the nipple gel by mendela. a little goes a long way!

cc, better go see doc. sekali u in class then breast start to itch, how to scratch? lol!

stefie, i'll go browse the web liao haha

btw the ikan billis n sugar, sugar only put on the ikan billis after its fried or can fry together with ikan billis ma?

Cindy, deep fry the ikan bilis first, remove the fish out, drain the oil, then with little balance of oil in wok add onion to fry, then follow by the fish back in plus sugar and soya sauce.

If you fried with the the fish+ sugar, the ikan bilis will be too oily liao.

Ya boy Milo ,

slave to the 4 kings.. Now taking some medication to control my bp.. At this moment I am cracking my head to explain to my elder boy that mei mei now is becoming to di di.. I am sure he will be disapointed ...

Cindy, You the most welcome! I don't cook, my hubby is the one who does the cooking. Me just wash the dishes[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Enjoy hoh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie: maybe can try. i go get later.

stefie: initially i bought moisturer cos nipple itch. then one day the surrounding starts to itch...then start a bit..cos i itchy hand lo...scratch till red n sore...poor breast...then now haven gone yet. no bra no itch, got bra the itch starts...sian.

tan: oh, take care le. now i no longer bring work home.weekend for rest n family. so i prepare thru out the week lo. k la. u quickly mark then can go home early =)

dew: when i itch in class, i jus touch a bit here n there! LOL! young kids...so nvm.hee! but i guess in class, too occupied to think of the itch...

E Square, Big boy want mei mei? I guess he would love it with another brother to play with. Boys like to play with same sex more, I guess[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

EonEon: Gynae said sleeping on the back is no good for blood circulation after the 5th month especially since the Uterus will start expanding exponentially.

This is because Sleeping on your back while pregnant can create pressure on a major vein called the inferior vena cava. This vein returns blood from the lower body to your heart. This may lead to lightheadedness and/or numbness. In addition this may cause pressure on your back and intestines, leading to discomfort.

The best sleeping position for a pregnant woman is on her side, especially the left side, because it allows for maximum blood flow to the fetus and improves kidney function in the mother. Improved kidney flow helps to reduce any swelling.

Got the above info from a website.

Useful for moms going into their 5th month to know. =)

cindy: initially i bought moisturer cos nipple itch. then one day the surrounding starts to itch...then start a bit..cos i itchy hand lo...scratch till red n sore...poor breast...then now haven gone yet. no bra no itch, got bra the itch starts...sian.

dewdew, thanks for the recommendation. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

CC, hang loose without bra, your boobs sure will heal up faster without anything. Ha!!! ha!!! My legs itchy now, since pregnant, my skin becomes more sensitive[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thanks to the hormones.

stefie, lucky u!!

i have to prepare the dish for cooking, cook n wash lor!!

husband eat only T_T haiz

cc, one of my breast also itching, but with lumps also so i'm not sure if its done by a mosquito zzz

but i try not to scratch, will check with the gynae when i see her in abt 1 week plus ba

for now dun use those wired bras, use softcup ones, might help :p

i'm starting to use the ones i wear to bed to go out now haha..

Tks ribena for the tip! haha.. will wear my husband's green army socks to sleep.

E_square, mei mei become di di??? My gynae told me at wk 17 tt mine may be girl, but who knows, wk 20 scan my turn out to be boy. Should have waited till wk 20 to ask.

CC, Cindy, cos he cooks better and love to cook, why not just let him do the job. He is more like my wife, I am his hubby[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

He has tons of headaches what to cook for me even since I am pregnant. Cos of my MS, and funny taste buds. Ha!!! ha!!! But I love his macrononi soup, very nice. I would ask him to cook for me for Sunday lunch[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]