(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Crown, the choice is yours. KKH charges are the same as other pte hospital. I can check for you my girlfriend's (who had triplets) gynae. To me comfort level is very important. I had enough of govt hospital.

crown, cheer up! yr babies will feel yr stress de...

anw u're the baby's mother, go with yr instincts whether u want to change doc or not, MIL dun always know best...

thanks stefie, i wan a doc who is good with twins. actually this irene chua is i anyhow choose one. she got alot of good comments but she is only good with one baby, not twins

stefie, me too haha

i really hate the waiting time for the scan...

anw i heard KKH prices almost same as private also...

crown, if u're really not comfortable at KKH then dun add stress to yrself jus becoz of what MIL said ba...

Hi Stefie,

She is doing well... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I've been keeping up to speed with all the postings... Only never post... hehe...

Cindy, free shipping to USA would be good, cos your only have to pay for USA-SIN using VPOST. May I have the web? I can help to check for you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shivan, silent reader hoh. Good to hear that your wife is doing well[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] 1/2 way liao, another 1/2 to go, jia you brother[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cindy: I bought the First Choice brand from Giant. Apple flavour. You can try drinking the Vit C together with your breaky to reduce chances of burping, and yogurt aids digestion and reduce yeast infections!

Crown: KKH is supposedly good with twins right? I think there is too much 'red tape' now with your situation. Go with whoever you are comfortable with. With twins, you definitely need a 'one-stop' gynae, and not be pushed from one station to another. I know of people who change gynae half way because they were sick of being treated badly etc.

Shivan: The beansprouts pillow is to 'ya jing'... as babies are easily startled by noise etc, you place the pillow over their chest so that the pillow mimics your hand on their chest and baby feels assured.

Mommies: Fox baby is having 50%, and UOB card holders get extra 10% off!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks Ladies, ya these 2 days I 'll take it easy and rest and do nothing else. Anyway the hospital also advised NO housework, hee.

Amuro, ppl comment you are studying means you must looked young! you shld be happy ;)

Eon, I guess I am considered smaller size bah, weigh around 47-48 before pregnant now have gained about 4 kg though

Cindy, I am like you, I don't take milk so I try soyamilk but feel like puking aft drinking so I stop already. But is the calcium pills prescribed by your gynae or you bought yourself? Gynae did not ask me to take calcium pills but i read previously that iron is impt for pregnant ladies so I am taking one iron pill per day but the taste quite horrible though..

later going to check out kate spade online, colleague told me they having sales up to 25%!

oh mine! the forum is back!!!

andrea: now im salivating over the watermelon with sour plum powder. yum yum.. too bad hubby not in town. else i will buy one whole watermelon. i dont like to buy slice watermelon as it gets infected with bacteria easily.

rainbow: increase your intake of calcium rich food.

crown: haha, no lah. cause so far, everyone has got no preference for gender except your hubby mah. so i can remember. hehe

cause need to cater for two beanies mah. 辛苦你 了! and also dont worry about the weight gain as everything for you are double.

oh gosh! thats like $560 per month just for consultation and scanning. so so so expensive.

lovebyte: i think you are really too conscious le bah. but why cant we sleep on our back? i do that interchangeably with sleeping on my sides...

cindy: how about these: chickpeas, tofu, oats, broccoli, orange, almonds, sesame, baked beans, hazelnut, walnut, sardine? they are calcium rich too. when i was in my first trimester, i cant take the taste of milk and gynae wont start giving calcium until 2nd trimester so i rely on 1 orange per day for a period. and of course plus other food listed above. buy a pack of those non salted mixed nut and you can start munching away guiltlessly.

muddypaws and crown: both of you very incredible leh. i cant use a sewing machine hence cant do my own beansprout pillow for my princess. relying on my mummy dearest.

stefie: happy for you. can see hubby tonight le. me still long way ne..

shivan,

beansprout pillow act as an 'antishock' for the newborn till about 7,8mths old.

Some babies are easily startled thus, its good to have soft cushioned around their abdomen area to assure them that everything is fine.

I ordered mine from a lady online. Will be doing it the same for this 2nd one.

Cindy: I bought the First Choice brand from Giant. Apple flavour. You can try drinking the Vit C together with your breaky to reduce chances of burping, and yogurt aids digestion and reduce yeast infections!

Crown: KKH is supposedly good with twins right? I think there is too much 'red tape' now with your situation. Go with whoever you are comfortable with. With twins, you definitely need a 'one-stop' gynae, and not be pushed from one station to another. I know of people who change gynae half way because they were sick of being treated badly etc.

Shivan: The beansprouts pillow is to 'ya jing'... as babies are easily startled by noise etc, you place the pillow over their chest so that the pillow mimics your hand on their chest and baby feels assured.

Mommies: Fox baby is having 50%, and UOB card holders get extra 10% off!!!!!!!!!!!!

muddypaws, they are not suppose to be good with twins. what i am worried is the complication at birth cos if anything happen to me (choy choy choy) at pte hospital and they cant solve it, they will send me back to kkh. the bill size will be huge if i am not suppose to give birth there.

Crown: I just spoke to my gynae. She does twins as well, and she has a package for twins, but she delivers only at private hospitals. You can call 65101978 to find out more.

Crown, I think u should consider seeking other options. If KKH has been giving u alot of dissatisfaction, you should consider changing. During the time you are giving birth, all you really want is a hospital, a gynae and nurses who you feel comfortable working with, someone who you feel you and both your little ones are in safe hands. And during your pregnanacy, you want someone who can ensure you and able pay attention to your and your babies' needs. You want to be stress free during this period of time.

Don't worry too much. Cool yourself down. Seek other alternatives. I understand the financial burden, sit down with your hub and see if can work that part out. What exactly you need for the babies and your pregnancy period.

muddy, thx for recommendation ^_^

i'll get it asap! hmmm...maybe coz i drink vit C after breakfast..end up burping n vomitting out my food T_T

sharon, ^5 haha i also have problems with soyamilk....but after my teeth break i'm super worried liao coz i'm starting to feel pain in another teeth last night haiz

so i'm chewing slow on my food to minimise biting on another eggshell T_T

i have calcium n iron from gynae, but she only say to stop the calcium if my diarrhoea continues..so i'm taking it on n off for now...

eon, to make things worst, i'm also fussy eater..but i'm trying to be more open to food choices le...but nuts i'm trying to avoid also coz i read somewhere that if have family history of eczema, try not to eat nuts..wondering how true is this?

haha seems like alot of ppl here have hubbies travelling alot :p

crown: *sayang sayang*... dont cry leh. cheer up. maybe you can write in to KKH with your concern and see what they say? no package is damn expensive loh.

shivan: long time never see you here le. according to my mummy dearest. beansprout pillow is light weight and wont suffocate baby cause of the air gaps within. so even if baby accidentally flip the pillow onto the face, no harm done. and it also apparently can reduce the impact of a sudden shock. i think there is another rationale. but cant remember liao. wifey and you must be real excited about knowing the gender loh..

muddypaws: yes, i bought one skirt, one pair of leggings and one jumper dress from fox baby.

sharon: you are not consider small size. you are small size! haha...

kate spade doesnt ship to singapore and they need your credit card mailing address to be USA based so we cant buy from their website even if wana use vpost. i tried before. so so so disappointed.

cindy: so long you take the nuts in moderation, i think should be alright bah.

be a guai mummy.. open up your food choice.

yes, my hubby is one of the frequent travellers.

Eon Eon, He would travel again next few weeks. Very fast one, time passes very fast[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] You still have us here.

Cindy, Ikan bilis, silver fish also rich in calcium. Can use ikan bilis+ soya beans to boil soup (Then can cook with bee hoon or macrononi and add some meat and veggies, wow very nice) and silver fish to fry with eggs. Very nice.

My gynae said the pink pills he gave has everything inside, so not need extra iron pills and calcium tablets.

I have checked the web, you can actually do your shopping then when check-out see how much is the shipping charges before you commit to buy. With international shipping it is much easier than those which only ship within USA. So far I have nothing to buy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I only like Old Navy stuff, but now on Credit Card diet, no more clothings shopping for me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yes yes.. cindy! ikan bilis and silver fish. like what stefie suggested. silver fish omelette nicey leh. long time never had that.

Hi Amuro,

May I have the url to order the beansprout pillow from the lady that you ordered from? Thanks!

Hi Crown,

I know a lot of ppl have been giving you various options but just to let you know, you may want to go back to TMC Dr Caroline but have her deliver for you at Mt A instead of TMC. AFAIK, Mt A also has a NICU ward therefore in case of complications (touch wood), there is no need to go back to kkh.

Just my 2 cents worth [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Take care!

Lovebyte, Yvaine, Amuro, Congrats on knowing your bb gender [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yvaine, great to hear that you've a wonderful experience during the fetal scan.

I'm looking forward to next month liao. Both HB & me have taken leave for the next appt.

Hopefully we're allowed to record the scan next time round hehe ..

Stefie: I'm abt to ask .. I ate ice-cream but find it too sweet. Looking for less sweet ice-cream.

I dare not try gelato .. is it make of egg yolk? There's Daily Scoop near my place ..

Dunno whether I can take durian. I dun mind bitter but not too sweet.

I'm eating more chicken but fish still a turn-off right now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

bbribena: Yes, I'm trying to eat more small meals during the day. My gynae still prescribe folic for me. Nothing else.

I took the GNC prenatal & poo-ed blackie for days. So she stopped me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Now turned to full-cream milk & soya daily.

Melissa: yah rite .. life is so amazing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

crown: take care & cheer up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yes, Crown, my girlfriend was delivered in MtA. I am still waiting for her to reply, will let you know which gynae[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Don't get upset okay, relax, relax, take deep deep breathe. If not you babies having emotional roller-coaster again.

Hi lilsunshine.

my 2nd trimester appt is back to normal 3 meals a day.But usually will eat more for dinner.

My 2nd one is not a fan of fish for now,except fishcake and fishball.

eon, i'm a fan of nuts hehe

so when i saw that i actually got very sian...

maybe i'll eat a little here n there hehe...

i dun have much choice le, have to eat more variety..haiz

frequent traveller is ok so long as he tries to make it for scans with u, thats most impt to me hehe

stefie, wow good idea, i'll be cooking tonight! since i dun have silverfish now, maybe ikan billis with egg ^_^ thx for suggestion!

hmm maybe coz of my lactose problem, the gynae had to split my tablets T_T

hehe i havent really bought much clothes yet except for a few dresses - which hopefully i'll still use after the pregnancy..

i'll go shopping at the stores in SIN b4 i decide on the USA one for now ba, leave it on pend hehe

thx for yr help stefie!

Hi Eon,

I just discovered a loop hole in the credit card system. Some US merchants needs a credit card billing address to be in the USA if not they won't accept the credit card right? So what I did was in the credit card billing address portion, I entered my VPOST or equivalent USA address into the credit card billing address and they accepted it! My credit card was charged and my purchase was shipped out!

Previously I was complaining to Stefie that I can't order from Armani Exchange because of this but I can now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] The shipment has already arrived in Singapore and they will be delivering it to me tonight! yay!

Just thought of sharing this piece of information with all mommies who are into USA online shopping here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sunshine, have you try Anderson Ice cream, I love the peppermint chocolate one. Gelato will have less milk contents, but you can try Durian Gelato. I had mine at the Ice Edge at Kovan, wow very nice. If I am not wrong, hubby said Gelato uses vanilla ice cream, mixed with whatever flavour (Chocolate, durian, fruits etc ect)

Stool black is normal cos of the high contents in Iron in the Pre-natal vits. I guess you can continue with the vits, since you are not eating balance diet. My gynae said my pink pills contains everything, so no need extra pills, the most just fish oil.

cindy: no loh. thus far, hubby have only seen our princess twice. once during normal scan and the second time was during the oscar scan. i have been going to gynae alone or with sis/mummy.

eon, i'm surprised you can't order from kate spade 'cos i just bought a bag from them using my local bank credit card! they accepted my order and the bag has been shipped leh. u might wish to check again. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lilsunshine, I think the black poo is due to the iron content in the GNC prenatal vitamin. If you didn't feel pain while poo-ing, I think the blackie color should be alright. Take more fruits, fruits helps to stimulate our digestive juice, helps to prevent constipation too. Esp if you intend to take brown rice and already taking iron vitamin, fruit intake definitely has to increase. Water intake should increase too, but don't gulp down water during your meals, it will dilutes our digestive juice, hence slow down our digestive system.

You can keep some cream crackers and cheese in your office for afternoon tea break or during the period u feel u have sm appetite to eat. Do watch your weigh thou, just make sure you don't gain too much over a week or so as these are all high fat food.

shivan: really! great! thanks for that! i can order my kate spade liao. its so much cheaper in the US loh. singapore everything also mark up by a few hundreds de. sianz!

Cindy, Ikan bilis with egg not so nice, but you can just fry the ikan bilis, then add some sugar to it, eat as tibits also nice. My malay stall sister, love to fried ikan bilis then add chilli, also nice. I love to go with my mee siam. Yummy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] If you are confortable with ikan bilis with eggs, then go ahead[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Calcium + protein together.

Thanks for the tips Shivan[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dewdew: i ordered, it was rejected. so i emailed them to check. and they said the reason being they cant accept is because my credit card mailing address not in USA address so cant. now that shivan has taught me the loophole, i will try again. and since you have received your bag, im sure should be able to. hehe

hey mummies, if anyone is looking to purchase the longchamp le pliage bag, let me know. my fren is in france and will return in end september. i plan to ask her to help me buy a large size one, so i can use as a baby bag. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie: yah, perhaps I try Andersen. Can get a tub from Cold Storage. My place here has got Swensen, Häagen-Dazs, Cold Rock & Daily Scoop. I find the first two very sweet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hey mummies, if anyone is looking to purchase the longchamp le pliage bag, let me know. my fren is in france and will return in end september. i plan to ask her to help me buy a large size one, so i can use as a baby bag. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

crown, wow that is cheap!!! my fren said 1 medium bag is $145 leh. i suspect the large one should be ard $20 more? where did your fren buy hers?

dewdew, i hv one of that longchamp le pliage bag biggest size ... super good to use as baby bag ... even nt, also good to bring for travelling as an extra bag ..

Sunshine, hope you will enjoy it. I also don't like sweet stuff[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]