(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Mangogal, I've eczema and sensitive skin ahh.. so most lightly our little one might have too. =( Plus I don't think I'll dress her in long leggings during her first few months etc, too hot for our weather leh... I've see some mummiess/daddies using carrier, but it seems like it's too tight leh. =/ Worse is what if she has thunderous thighs like her mum here! LOL! We see how after the little one is born, carrier is definitely more convenient than pram, jus gotta find one that fit nicely and comfortable for the little one.

Amuro, noted! Now my email box is filled with emails sent from myself, all related to bb stuff recommended by you mummies! Easier to refer! Even the address of the duck place at ubi!! LOL!

Morning / Afternoon Mummies,

Checking in only now as I had no time to update yesterday after the gynae and detailed scan. Not an iPhone or BB user so no real time updates to log into forum.

Scan was well. Dr checked the 2 halves of the heart, the brain, the brain fluid, the fingers, feet, nose, eye socket and lips. My baby so cute always having one hand above the head and the other covering the face so the Dr had to keep shaking my tummy to try to get the hand to move away. It was important as he had to check for possibility of clef lips. But all is fine.

FINALLY BB leg's open SUPER SUPER BIG! hahaha First time i see the baby legs open so big. Maybe because i spoke to baby in the morning to say that Daddy delay flight to see you so dun disappoint daddy ok. Must open leg big big let us see see ok.

I can start shopping now... its gonna be BLUE! =)

Rainbow, you can try cooking it yourself.

http://www.piggyscookingjournal.com/2009/12/chinese-pear-white-fungus-dessert.html

If you are in sengkang, you can try it at the Kopi Thiam Opp Compass point. Very cheap only $2.20 per bowl.

Lovebytes, gongxi gongxi[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Another Prince to join Dec-2010 Club. Mine still KIV[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie: The link to all the food pictures is making me DROOL!!!! I wish i have a magic wand to make the cakes appear in front of me now. =) hahha

Lovebyte, yes leh. I only goggled anf found that white fungus stuff. This lady very good cook hoh. Heng I brought my Marks & Spencer redcurrant Puffs for my teabreak later[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i m very pek chek today le .. actually not much thing to do in office also, no stress also .. at this moment, i feel if any of the colleague step on me, i will just bite on ..

Rainbow, remove the skin and the area ard the seed. Skin becoz of the things they sprayed on them when growing, the area ard the seed coz it's sourish ard that area and prob might make the dessert tastes sour.

Amelia, prob it's the heat? Take a break, have slow walk, eg to the toilet.

congrats lovebyte a Prince for you! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ribena, haha i see,,,ya take ur time to shop, I buy carrier after my gal was born

congrats lovebyte a Prince for you! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ribena, haha i see,,,ya take ur time to shop, I buy carrier after my gal was born

Rainbow, yes. Another way of cooking is to use apple cut into 4 or 8, pear cut into 4 or 8, add red dates, white fungus water and rock sugar into slow cooker, cook for maybe 2-3 hour.

Amelia, I think it is your hormones lah. Just take it easy. After all just for milk powder $$ only. I was like you on Monday, really tell my colleagues off and I becomes very impatience with them. Relax, take it easy. 1/2 gone liao.

amelia, think i am feeling the same way as u. been feeling quite down lately for no particular reason. likely is work stressed bah. trying to cool down now...

ribena/stefie, okok thanks.. maybe i'll boiled it over the weekend.

Baby's movement

I realise tat whenever i lay on left while sleeping or slant on my tummy while surfing the net, baby keeps moving.. Ended up I sleep facing up at night and cos of the lower right back aching, i placed a flat cushion on my BUTT! it helps surprisingly.

Milo, take it easy okay. Maybe do online shopping to cheer yourself up. Or plan nice dinner for tonight, eat something you have cravings for long time? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Just do what we can, okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks stefie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] maybe work too much + hardly see hubby lately. wanna date him for dinner also hard!

Milo, can lah, another 4 sat. Work take it easy lah. Need to be happy now for our babies sake okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Jia you Jie mei, 1/2 way liao.

Amelia, maybe drink your fav drink to cheer yourself up[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Or eat some chocolate[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Take care.

Rainbow, when buying white fungus, esp from Fu Hua chinese med shop, get those white fungus that is looser pieces ones. They will try to sell you the packs that contains big balls of white fungus, but if you are only boiling it for only one or two person, that one ball is large portion! They will tell you to do separate dishes out of that one big ball of white fungus, but tell you, after the white fungus has been soak in water to soften, it's best not to keep in the fridge for too long. Plus you already spend 2-3 hours cooking one dish liao, you prob drag to cook another time the next day.

Remember to soak the white fungus for a few hours before cooking. Actually the best way is to cook the pears/apples and red dates first, then add in the white fungus in the last 30-45 mins in the cooker so you can maintain the nutrient value of the white fungus. But that is up to individual, some prefer to cook really long, so the fungus are really soft. I like mine to be slightly crunchy.

chocolate? i thot we should minimise chocolate intake as it contains caffeine ..

ya.. 1/2 day already .. later can go home n rest .. hv to think positive

stefie: not weird lah. i do talk to princess but then i always forget. can you imagine? i actually can forget to talk to princess.. faint!

tantan: you are another lucky dil... mil cook tonic for you.. so envy!

muddypaws: dont think about work. you didnt set out of office? ask those who emailed you to contact that devilish boss of yours. wahaha... that should get him banging his head! wahaha.. oops!

not silly lah. i never find it silly. i just forget. wahaha... sometimes when im lying in bed preparing to sleep. i will talk to princess if i remember. then when hubby walks into the room, i will change into whisper and he will be curious what im talking about so i will tell him its our secret conversation. wahaha...

ribena: i also like the stuff at the website you provided. but some are so expensive. especially the furniture. i like the white range of furniture. hehe...

actually i didnt know its cooling until the sales at hock hua told me when i went to buy tonics. cause i told her i have some hashima left, can cook to eat with those tonics or not. she said better not as too cooling for beanie. said unless we add lots of red dates else better not.

i heard about that theory before too. so it really is good talking to our little beanies.

rainbow: you are talking about the instant duck noodles? if its that one.. yum yum.. hehe.. add some veggie and other ingredients.. can be real satisfying..

lovebyte: congrats on knowing the gender. retail therapy time!!!

amelia: your emo on roller coaster ride now. smile ^_^

can i check if ur tummy is obviously showing ardi? my is like still quite small. like never increase over the last few weeks. also never feel kicking like some of you do. am getting abit worried. could anythg go wrong during 2nd trimester that we won't feel it? my next doc visit is only end july, like so far away. really worried now.

Amelia, take in moderation[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I am still drinking Milo Kosong every morning. Sleep early tonight okay.

Milo, yes that's the way[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Hippo, baby is growing lah, just be positive[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Belly size doesn't matter. Just eat more healthy stuff and drink more water okay. Everything will be alright[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

happyhippo, my tummy is also not showing now at 18 weeks...a tiny bulge but looks like fats to me haha

i only feel kicks in my low abdomen only when i lie still in bed - maybe u could try that too =)

Amelia, dark chocolate in specific. It helps to perk our mood, make us happy! I always say that's my happy hormones. You don't need to take alot, just a thin slice will do. I posted earlier, I'm not too sure about the caffeine content in dark chocolate, but if you take only a thin slice and you already skipped all other caffeine stuff like coffee, tea and coke, I think it should be alright. The reason being, happy mum = happy baby! I asked friends who hv happy babies what's their secret, all of them said they take a little dark chocolate during their 2nd and 3rd tri. Hence I'm taking some now too. A thin slice a day or as and when I need or remember.

ribena,okok will note.

Eon, realise I run out of duck noodle. in the end cook porridge to go with pickles.

happyhippo, actually the tummy depends on individual. some will only show 5th mths onwards. my cousin's wife which will due e same mth as me has huge tummy and my relative commenting how come my smaller but i tot mine already consider big.

Milo, for now you still have us Jie meis here, your lovely boy and lovely princess in your belly mah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi milo, nice to see the list of the babies born in dec...

one qn on normal delivery, is it possible to ask doc not to do a episotomy?

ribena, u are arousing my craving for chocolate... ice-cream chocolate fondue in particular *drool*

happyhippo, dun worry. not all mummies will feel the baby movement so early. most impt is bb is healthy and growing well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, i think my princess is better la. my naughty boy is driving me nuts with his words lately.

milo: you are taking 3 weeks of leave before you pop? im still thinking how long before i pop should i take maternity leave.

any suggestion mummies?

happyhippo: how many weeks are you now? i havent feel the kicking as well. im in my 18w3d

Eon, their white furniture very nice right! Not only exp, imagine the maintenance you need! SG weather is too humid and dusty for white furniture. I have white furniture for my study room to match my dark green walls, regrets already lor! Some turn yellowish, some dirty... sigh...

my bestie had to put her dog to sleep as e dog suffered 2nd stroke! she posted the pic and i cannot stop crying!!! i'm so sad... if anything happen to my dog, i cannot take it!! she's 12 this yr and i really hope nothing bad will come upon her...

Lovebytes - congrats on baby boy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hippo - I'm going to be 20 weeks tom, though my tummy is showing, I can't really feel bb's movement too. don't worry, I'm sure everything will be fine.

milo - so fast countdown! I'm still thinking of natural or c-section as well.

Milo, maybe your boy trying to get your attention[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] He is still very good boy right[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rainbow, don't cry lah. Just treat your dog nice now. It is just a matter of time our dogs will leave us. My dogs is 8 years old and 6 years, we are already prepared for that day to come.

stefie, i cannot control... last night when my dog cough a few times, i already cannot sleep.. keep jaga-ing her.. thou she's healthy now, i'm still very scare...

Rainbow just take it easy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Try to spend some quality time with her, when you baby pop, your dog can be baby's "godma", cute right. Seeing our lovely dogs with our babies. So heartwarming[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hello good day to all!

i went for my detailed scan today, we're having anothe rlittle princess to further melt the daddy's heart! woohoo!!! the daddy says he's grossly outnumbered now, hahahah. baby's now 324g at 20weeks, and was cooperative throughout. so proud of her! hehehe...

Milo - can help update?

Crown - the caterer, you can book 3 days in advance at the latest. so for 31 july, you can call them around 27 or 28th july. maybe 27th just to be safe. Apart from the per pax costs, add in $25 for transport and 7% GST. but don't worry they'll email you the invoice after your confirm the order then you'll know the final amount to divide by. you can book earlier if all mommies have reverted attendance ;)

Stefie - so still not confirmed boy or gal? but never mind, just gotta wait 1 more week. GSS until end july right?? still have time heehee...

Amuro - after i lodged the complaint about the last sonographer, this time they gave me a really nice one, did a very detailed 40 minute scan for me! even the Head of maternity n fetal care who investigated the complaint came by to do more scans and said hi... actually he's also the one who dleivered my first baby coz my gynae was away then. this sonographer's name is Dawn. way better than the last ;)

Crown - i've been using the Ergo... love it!

Lovebyte - congrats on the BLUE! your baby very cooperative! shop shop shop! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rainbow, sorry to hear abt your fren's dog. but life's like that, at least the dog is not suffering anymore. we shd love them while they are still around.

i'm SO tired! today's lunch only half hour and had to rush stuff for my stupid boss. i really pek chek. and my lunch was 2 slices of pizza and water. wah kaoz.

happyhippo, i didn't feel any kicking also until last week. now i'm in week 19, and baby only kicked me that 1 time. baby should be ok, dun worry.

my tummy was also small last week, then i think i ate too much good food (and durians), this week the tummy expanded and it's really obvious liao. so if u want tummy to be bigger, eat durians.

cindy, i think u can request to your doc not to do episotomy and say u want natural. but sometimes doc will advise against it 'cos if natural then the tear might not be nice or something like that.

milo: tell yourself at least he is lying besides you at night. you will feel happier. for me, i have to endure 2-3 weeks of sleeping alone whenever hubby travels. so have to keep counting down to his returns loh.

rainbow: time to stock up!! i have it in my office too. wahaha.. but its very salty so cut down on the seasoning.