(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Crystal, we have not BD since I am pregnant cos hubby worried will hurt our little ones. I think maybe due to the horny hormones too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Ha!!! Ha!!!

just came back from gynae. got red discharge so was given hormones jab. on mc today and tmr.

stefie,

good luck on ur scanning tonight. hope can see the gender and then start shopping. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] think mummy's instinct is most accurate.

yvaine and amuro,

my boy also can toss till he's horizontal. am still co-sleeping with him. guess will move his sister and him to the nursery when his sis turns 2.

sharon,

should be fine. don't worry too much ok. all the best!

yvaine, definitely! i love their bb smell [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] its so nice to open ur eye to their angelic look when they are sleeping (mine can be a real monster when awake!)

milo, nope i'm not boarding mine 'cos i'll be moving back to my parents' place. the 3 dogs are at my in-laws. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but if i were to board if we go overseas, it'll be with her.

recently i'm also having problems sleeping due to the tummy. overnight it seem to grow so much, am now thinking of getting a pregnancy pillow also. i see so many shapes and sizes online, but am aiming the utterly yours sold by maternity exchange, but it's so expensive! trying to see if i can buy online from US instead.

tantan, thank you. I am not doing any shopping 1st. Will wait. I not so kan cheong[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] As long as baby healthy can liao.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Better rest more, take more MC if needed. Take care.

Yvaine, Yes metro has sell. IIRC the brand is Rapee. Last week my hubby saw at Spotlights, about $25+. It is more like longer bolster, not as good as the one sold at the link you posted.

dew, okie dokie. thks so much for ur help [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

me also got problem slping at night. lie flat on my back will end up whole body numb... slp at the right side, not comfy. left side also dun feel right... didnt have a peaceful night of slp for soooooo long!

stefie, we also bought king size but both of us belongs to the bigger size so king size still very cramp for us. The long bolster is not much use for me, i cant get the best position to slp at night

Crown, your twins having happy hours at night[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I guess we will just get use to it. It is high time to start training for night feedings liao. I do wish that the American King size bed available here. We slept on a few before during our trips to USA. It is huge.... But too back SIN ing size is really small.

hi stefie,

thanks. ya, most impt is baby is healthy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] me kan chiong mummy. i started shopping online liao.

tantan, just do what you feel like it. Just enjoy the shopping[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milo, yes leh. I dare not sleep on my back, will be bad for our back. So left and right also not right. Don't know how to sleep properly[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

those looking for bodypillow u can call kidloftz to find out if they are bringing in. so far i tink mine works for me. cheapest so far that i found. i tink muddypaws found a cheaper one but not sure if its the same kind or design.

crown, stefie & tantan, throughout my first preg, the best night i ever had was after birth at the hosp! so so so this time round, i am gonna tell nurse i am NOT going to bf bb at night becos i wanna slp! haha

to add on... subsequently no good slp as well becos even though have CL help, bb cries will somehow alert us... else will be breast engorge, need to pump.. so better slp while we can :p

milo - i know what you mean exactly - i love to smell n sniff my daughter and touch her little nose or her hair, and just look at the way she sleeps. very nice...

thanks melissa! - you'll be able to have a little one toss n turn by your side very soon also! ;) as it is, it's already tossing n turning n doing karate kicks in your tummy, just that u dunno yet, heh

tantan, i dun feel the breasts harder but i do feel more n more itchy .. and sometime can feel the veins .. and of course the nipples r super sensitive n ouch when accidentally touched

i was one of the toss n turn child when i was young .. the best part was i can sleep then fall off from the bed and turn right inside under the bed ... haha .. hope my little tiger won't be like me

Yvaine, you are the most welcome.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am okay with my bolster now, so I have not buy any body pillow yet.

stefie, i find my bolster gets in the way of my tummy, so am looking for something that supports under my tummy instead of blocking in front. :p so mafan!!!

crystal: the 1st time they cant find me, they panic .. after that,they kind of use to it already .. after marriage, sometime i also mv to the floor n sleep eventhough i m nt rolled down..

dewdew, maybe my bolster cheap one, the centre part like no sponge, fits perfectly to my belly. Maybe softer pillow helps? get those feathers one.

yvaine - oh I wan to know when baby is tossing and turning! I wan to feel it!

Amelia - so cute you! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dewdew - actually tummy gets in the way of bolster also. but no bolster cannot slp.

hahaha u folks who toss n turn +++, be prepared to have karate kids like yourselves! :p

hahah Amelia, u mean u sleep on the cold hard floor or u have mattress on the floor ready to welcome you??

wah! was busy this morning trying to clear a lot of work.

yvaine: i sure hope he wont have to travel so often or at least not for so long.

mangogal: hehe, thanks. i just wana contribute a little effort. keke

Dear mums, im a April mum and i have the following items to let go,do email me if you are interested.

1)4 pkts of Mother milk tea @ S7.50 each for mums who intend to breastfeed.(Pharmacy selling at $11.70)

2)1 bottle of GNC feenugreek @ $26.

for mums who intend to breastfeed(pharmacy selling at 29.00)

3)2 brandnew(125ml)avent bottles @ $26.(retail is 29.90)

4)1 pkt of good quality mothercare maternity pad at $16(retail is $18).i have some loose pads at well selling at $11.

5)BN evenflo mailk storage bottle selling at $12(retail selling at 15.90)

please contact me via email [email protected]

Eon, Stefie, Thanks , I also hope soon soon and heng heng so that I can start buying things for my little one and continue to talk to u gals in this forum...

Tantan , did your gynae say why u got red disharge? Anyway have a good rest these 2 days

Win, thanks, I am actually more worried about the results than the pain. Gynae wanted to give me 2 days, tmr and thurs but I am actually on course this whole week, some more got test one on Fri, so I told him I 'll just take on thurs but I probably need to study for fri test, hope i dun get the cramps tmr .. btw so you know the results 2 days after the test? did the clinic call you?

Good morning mommies and daddies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies remember your pills and drink more water[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Guess what baby still very shy, did not open big big let Dr Woody see. Dr Woody said maybe girl that's why so shy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] He said can only confirm during next week detailed scan.

Baby's back was facing us, can see the tailbone. So cute. I will smiling after I left his office. I think I was worried about little one, yesterday can sleep much better.

Average week for baby would be 19weeks and 3 days yesterday, baby is 14.8cm and weights 308g. I am few more days more advance[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dr Woody was asking how is my appetite, I said can eat 3 meals and no milk. He said is alright cos the pre-natal vits has everything in it. I guess I would have to drink more soya bean milk liao.

Would see him in another 4 weeks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sharon,

i have a polyp. may be due to too much walking and hence friction causing it to bleed or low hormones level. anyway, had a jab just in case.

stefie,

that's great! baby is growing well.

good morning mummies and daddies ^_^

wah! was so shagged i fell asleep at 9+pm.

stefie: aiyoyo.. shy princess arh. but dr woody never says how high percentage is a princess? but i reckoned wont be so high since you guys only get to see baby's back.

congrats nevertheless, hehe... baby is growing well... mine was only 150g as at 3 jul.. haha...

good morning everyone.

Stefie, good to hear that baby is growing fine

latest update for our gathering on 31 Jul, 17 mummies are attending, anyone i have left out

Bbribena

Stefie

crystal

Dbaby

Cherrry

muddypaws

Eoneon

crown

Royalblue

Gsheng

dewdew

yvaine

CC

TenQ

Lovebyte

tratties

rainbow

hi crown,

can i confirm later maybe around next wk?

hi stefie,

still a possibility it could be a boy. my boy was also shy. refused to open his legs until detailed scan. think it could be due to their personality. my son is still shy till now. must close the door if i want to change his shirt.

Amelia J: Your sleep patterns are similar to mine. Even now, my hubby complains that he wakes up in the middle of the night to find that I've gone horizontal or 360! Or have dragged the quilt to the floor... Hopefully Princess would learn to sleep like her daddy.

Yvaine: I got my preggers pillow/bolster from Compasspoint Metro for S$18.90. I use that once in a while, but prefer to use my hubby's bolster :p

Just a question to mummies who are currently using the preggers sleeping stuff... the contraption is so huge, how do you turn with that thing in your sleep? I tried turning with my preggers bolster, and either succeeded in whacking my hubby or leaving him with no space to sleep!

crown: you forgot to include our beanies!! Wahaha... just kidding.. ^_^

depending on the caterer, you can check their website to see their terms and conditions.

morning moms,

tan2 i also known my daughter gender at the detailed scan but her personality is not shy at all, so open and bubbly. Now a days she likes to go tap on strangers and say hi to any passerby even our condo security guard. :p

tantan, let me check out how much is the total first then we divide [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

who is the one order from them before ah?? what are the additional charges beside the transport and amount per head?

amuro,

she's so cute. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] good that they r sociable.

stefie - congrats that baby is doing well! my baby very shy too, twice i went for my scan, refused to open legs even though my gynae poke it.

tantan - means my baby will be shy in the future? so far on the scans, baby is not so active, probably girl, less active and shy.

muddypaws - are the pregnancy pillows/bolster comfortable?