(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

milo - haha thunder breasts might actually be a better term to use :p

stefie - i'll read less so as not to scare myself too much...hee

in the meantime i'll be counting down to my 20th week scan on the following tuesday! ^_^

melissa - i'm only thinking of buying maybe at the 7th mth haha - maybe jus the kiasu me :p

yes true, all pain will be gone when u see the baby ^_^

sooo looking forward to that day!

stefie, even now in my 2nd preg, i also dunno where is where... my one and only question is always... normal?

yvaine & dew, when i saw the box, i went WAH also... think its abt 260SGD... too ex for a pair of tod shoe.

Yvaine, nothing la. Just tat my bestie has to put her dog to sleep as her dog suffered 2nd stroke. I breakdown as if it's my own cos I cannot control..

Milo, wah seh PRADA! Must be really cute...

cindy & melissa, dunno, dun read best! like me hor... blur blur step into the hosp, gynae say push to operating theatre NOW... too late to run also :p

perhaps u can list down wat are the things needed so at least when u are ready to shop for it, u know where and wat to get [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rainbow & ribena, cannot deny its really sweet and soft.. but if i ever buy tat, my hub is gonna make me eat the grass opp my hse!

milo, i tot reading could enlighten me, but it ended it scaring me more haha make me think more...

come to think of it, SGD260 for a pair of tod's shoes abit pricey leh

but they are young only once

so pamper them when u can =)

milo - hahahah u r sooo funnny! $260 for a pair of tod shoes is MADNESS!!!! i don't even spend half of that on shoes for myself!!!

Rainbow - oh i see.... i guess it's something close to your heart that's why, since u also have dog(s) of your own. hope you're feeling better now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cindy - ya like our food, read in moderation ;) too much and it becomes too overwhelming. it's actually not as scary as they portray it to be. the delivery is a really beautiful process. enjoy it!

EonEon: I've set my 'out of office' message, and till now, I haven't received any calls from office. I just don't dare to imagine my inbox..... anyway, I try to maintain happy thoughts. Looking forward to the furniture coming in this weekend for Princess' room. I've gotten my mom hooked on the websites for Princess' stuff. She's drooling at everything right now, and squeals at the outfits and booties that I got for Princess.

Hippo: I'm in my 20th week and my tummy is also not showing very much. It depends very much on individuals. As long as you are eating healthy, kiddo should be ok.

Milo: I'm planning to take some time off before i pop as well. Planning to take the time to rest as well as to teach my maid (who's coming in Sept) how to cook etc.

Mummies: So envious of those who have done their detailed scan. My Princess refused to cooperate during the 19th week scan (ie. tummy down position) and gynae gave up. Now can only scan during the 23th week. Now reminding Princess not to be a 'Tumble Tot'!

hi Stefie, cindy, milo66, econ, melissa, rainbow, dewdew

thks so much for the reassurance. so glad that i posted my worries up. now i really feel more confident. ya i got abit worried so these fews day quickly go eat more meat, beef...hehee

cindy,

ok will try to lie still and see if i can feel it move [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

econ,

oh im also 18 wk! not sure how many days coz not very which day to start counting.

dewdew

oh durian, yummy. i've been wanting to eat but just never get round to buy. i dont really like to buy those pre packed ones. but then go to durian also dunno how to choose, also dunno if seller will fleece me when see me blur blur..:p

eon

oppsss sorry typed ur name wrongly

muddypaw

thks for reassurance.

you are expecting ur number what kid? i read pple say first kid normally tummy not so big.

Hi ladies, I just did my amino test at NUH earlier. Felt slight pain when the doc inserted the needle to draw out the amniotic fluid which I saw was yellowish in colour, after that felt pretty alright. Doc also gave me MC till Fri, originally wanted to take just tmr and go back to my course on Fri since there is a test to be taken then, but since staff nurse advise me to rest as there is a slight danger of miscarriage, I think better be safe and rest at home . Baby more impt...

Anyway think the machine at NUH better , doc let me listen to baby's heartbeat for the first time, thot it was quite fast!

Btw can people tell that you are pregant from your tummy? yesterday was the first time someone can tell I was pregnant , perhaps it was my dress, was shopping for dresses and the sales girl could tell I was pregnant. Other than that, so far think I can still hide it.

Yvainne,

congrats on knowing ur gender. Its also a princess for me too, i just got to know on monday.

Glad to know it went well for you this time round.I ll be going for my detailed scan next mth on the 4th.And i specially requested for the same sonographer as my husb are not very happy with the lethargic looking indian nurses or doctor there.

Shopping for 2 girls is going to be really addictive and crazy!

Sharon, i did my 1st one in tmc, they let us hear her heartbeat at 12weeks and 20wks scan respectedly but its more expensive compare to nuh.Almost close to 100dollars diff.

Not many ppl know i m pregnant unless i wear super tight fitting clothes and as usualy the same comment on how skinny i am and all.sigh. And worst,i went for a massage and the lady asked me am i studying?!!

Hi, CONGRATS to all Dec 2010 Mummies!

I'm a Nov 2010 mummy and have to let my pre-booked CL go as her schedule can't fit me in if I deliver early in Oct. She's a Malaysian and have done it for my 2 other friends with good reviews. =)

If any of you are still looking for confinement nannies, please pm me by tomorrow (Friday) before I "reject" her. Strictly no obligations. =)

Oh yes, there's a Pigeon Warehouse Sale on this Sat & Sun:

Dates: 17 & 18 July 2010

Time: 10am - 4.30pm (both dates)

Venue: 84 Genting Lane #05-06 Cityneon Design Centre Singapore 349584

Terms: Cash Payment Only and While Stocks Last!

Refer here for more details http://pigeon.com.sg/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=72:pigeons-warehouse-sales&catid=39:events&Itemid=22. Happy Shopping!!

Morning ladies!!

Anyone still feel appetite in evening is not as good as daytime? I still have slight evening sickness although it is much better compared to 1st Trimester.

Sharon: Rest well, try to lie down more, don't do housework.

good morning mummies ^_^

last night couldnt sleep. today kind of tired. zzz...

muddypaws: you have already bought all the relevant furnitures for princess' room? what websites you go to?

lovebyte: i think by the time im 20 weeks, my princess will be around the same weight bah. sometimes its amazing how they can grow so much within a week and of course how much kg i can put on within a week.

hippo: if you are really concern, then like what the mummies said. eat more meat and durian. sure will grow big big de. wahaha.. but dont overeat on durian though, too heaty and high in sugar.

haha, no worries. i find it hilarious to see my name changed to econ also.

sharon: you must be quite small size loh. i look so pregnant and resembles a dinosaur. seems like dinosaur hasnt extinct! wahaha...

amuro: you make me envy man! now my colleagues started calling me auntie!!! wah faint!

Good morning mommies and daddies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies remember your pills and drink more water[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Me busy online shipping since morning[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Just send some payments via paypal. I just love USA shipping[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning all!

Win, ya me too evening still no appetite, eat either fried bee hoon or some other type of noodles.So I try to make it up by having nutritious breakfast and lunch.

Sharon, finally hear from you. Was told that the risks of m/c is the highest 2-3 days after amnio. So just lie down and watch TV all day!

Anyone had leg cramps in the morning? I had my first leg cramp and my hubby had to jump out of bed to help me straighten my leg.

Hippo, drink more full cream milk, it helps to[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Don't worry too much. For the following 10 weeks baby will grow very fast[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sharon, more bed rest okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Take care.

Amuro, lucky you. I am like aunty now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cindy, like what Yvaine suggested, don't read too much. Just take 1 baby step at a time. Even now I seldom read thro, what to expect during expecting book, cos will make us think more unnecessary stuff. Just read when there is a need. Other time just enjoy our pregnancies.

Ha!!! ha!!! Lovebyte. Just love their service level and prompt response[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

TenQ, drink some isotonic drink, it will helps.

Mommies having hard time doing "big business" can consider eating dragon fruits. It really helps my "big business" soon soon and alot. My hubby bought some from Malaysia last week. Very nice, he bought the pink colour one. Just a note on pink colour drangon fruits, is you will have some pink colour urine and stool maybe slightly pink when in toilet bowl. Sorry to sound so disguesting. Just that I had initial shock, then mommy tell me it is normal.

Benefits of dragon fruits[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Benefits of eating the Dragon Fruit

1. Enhance the body metabolism (Protein)

2. Improve digestion (Fiber)

3. Reduce Fat (Fiber)

4. Improve memory (Carotone)

5. Maintain the health of the eyes (Carotone)

6. Strengthen bones and teeth development (Calcium)

7. Tissue development (Phosphorus)

8. Help to metabolise carbohydrates and produce energy (Vitamine B1)

9. Improve appetite (Vitamine B2)

10. Moisturise and smoothen skin and decrease bad cholestrol level (Vitamine B3)

11. Improves the immune system and promotes healing of cuts and bruises (Vitamine C)

good morning mummies!

actually i also never read up on what happens... most of what i know was what my colleagues or frens described and they sound like horror movies! lol! so i decided i dowan to know too much. :p when i first knew i was preggers, i went out to buy a book on pregnancy, and ever since then it's chucked into my cupboard, i never even read. HAHA! such a waste of $!

stefie, i also like US shopping but i always have problems when it comes to payment. i'm more in love with ebay shopping. lol! btw mummies, Kate Spade online has sale, so if you're interested can take a look. i love their new baby bags! the colours and design is so sweet!!!

TenQ, no leg cramps yet but i know one mummy kena last week.

dewdew, I love to shop in ebay too. I use paypal for ebay payment, easier and more secure[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning to all mummies. May i know do your gynae tell you the baby weight whenever you go for scan?

So far i only know the length of the baby but not the weight.

Maybe i didnt gain much weight since my first visit to the gynae, currently in week 17, but i still weighs around 44+kg, i used to weigh 48kg, but b4 preggy, i went for slimming.

After preggy, i eat very little, so far nv gain much weigh, abit worry.

Jus finish my scan. Today super buay tahan. Twin A keep moving but twin B dun wan to move. The sonographer cannot get the reading for twin B. My whole body is aching now....

morning mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dunno why can't log-in from office comp ytd.

Win & TenQ: I'm finally in the wk16. Still have NS + puking & low appetite in the evening. Super bloated & heavy in the nite.

Press my tum tum .. still dunno where bb is hiding at times. Hehe ..

Candy, my last appt is the 1st time my gynae weights my baby. Before that only see the length.

If your baby is growing well don't worry about weight. In my case I am huge to begin with, I gained like 1 Kg every month.

Should drink more milk (maybe Pre-natal milk formula), eat more meat, eat more rice and eat some durian.

Poor mine crown, just have some good lunch to spoilt yourself[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi sunshine, things will gets better[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Just eat what you want.

Baby should be under your belly button, either left or right or even centre.

When I turn left and right, I can feel some movement in my belly moving with me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, is it? haha got excuse to drink 100 plus again. yay!

Haha I just drink milk and prune juice frequently now. Don't want to feel constipated again. Will try to eat more dragonfruit.

Thanks Stefie for your advise, yes gynae also asked me to eat more meat, but i dont know why from beginning of pregnancy, i start to dislike meats, but now i will try to eat abit per day.

I drinking Enfamama milk everyday, at least 1-2 glasses per day, hope it helps.

Hippo: this is my first baby... the baby books say the tummy normally does not show much for the first one. Depends very much on the tummy muscles. Apart from me looking a bit plumper, I don't look preggy (unless I wear tight outfits).

EonEon: My hubby and I decided not to splurge on expensive baby furniture and bought a chest of drawers and a 4 door 6ft wardrobe for Princess room. No bed/cot as yet as my friend is passing to us a playpen/cot with changing table. Now hunting for nursing chair.

TenQ: I get cramps even before I got preggy. Just have to drink plenty of water and to keep feet warm. Should be ok.

Candy: My gynae only mentioned the weight when Princess is in a 20th week. Else, it's just the length. If you have no appetite to eat, at least ensure that you take plenty of milk. Eg. Breakfast is milk + wholegrain cereal, Lunch is noodle soup and Yogurt, Add fruits to dinner and drink milk before you sleep. If gynae says kiddo is ok, then don't worry...

Damn sian. I have been piling like 2 kg in 2 weeks but my twins are still growing slowly especially twin B [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] god bless them to quickly grow bigger

candy, 48kg only and u still went for slimming??? goodness! i think i was 48kg in.. secondary school! wahahhahha!

anyway, like stefie say, drink milk, eat meat and carbos and durians. sure will increase weight. i've gained 4kg since preggers and 1kg was from last week's binge of durians. :p

lilsunshine, 16weeks liao, just a few more weeks to go before NS goes away. jia you!

crown, your twins so cute, haha! but good lah, scanning is done, can go shopping/go for a good meal. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, i also pay via paypal. haha. we're really internet shoppers.

Candy: I got a feeling you are having a Princess..... Why? Cos since I got preggy, I dislike meat, and like to have fruits, veg and milk instead. Some people say if you crave for meat, it's a boy!

Mummies: I got a craving for McNuggets for lunch today. I know some of you are staying/working near me (Serangoon North). I'm offering to drive you out to Macs for lunch. Any takers?

candy: you can ask your gynae during the checkup how heavy is your beanie now. so long gynae never comment about your beanie been too small. there shouldnt be any problem. dont worry so much.

crown: haha, seems like you will have one athletic and one scholar. cool down... beanies will frown.. still dont know the gender yet?

lilsunshine: me too still cant figure out where my princess is.. haha.. cause my tummy is too big.. princess too small.

Stefie, I love dragonfruit. But my digestive system very strong (aka constipated) ah.. so I nvr get pink output after eating dragonfruit.

I bought durian puff and cake ytd! But I think I have to skip them tonight, coz I think I gain too much over the 4 weeks. Tmr weighs in sure will be a shocking!

Crown, ahhh... do you need to do another scan anytime soon? When's ur detailed scan?

Dewdew, ebay shopping! Yeah! Paypal payment will be the most secure way of payment. But of coz, your password to your paypal account has to be different from your ebay and email accounts. However, some international sellers require your address registered with Paypal to be a verified address, else they will refuse the order. But IIRC, paypal only verified USA addresses!! Kinda stupid for those international sellers la. I got that once, the seller never specify in her listing that my address with Paypal has to be a verified one.

lilsunshine, the best way to know where your lil one is to lay on your back flat on bed, you can see the bump, or lightly press on it. Your bb bump is slightly harder.

haha, i also plan to go Mac later for lunch, but i am at the west area, Ayer rajah area [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yes, my mum also say if i dislike meat, most prob is bb girl. I only love burger patty, other than that i don't really fancy meat. Nowsday i only like to eat western food, burgers, fries, my hubby say bb is angmoh style.

TenQ, not too much. I think your diet lack of salt. After drinking 100 plus can burp like nobody business[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Get the red meat one, very nice and sweet. Hubby loves to buy Dragon fruit when he goes to Malaysia. Even my 2 dogs also loves it.

Candy, you are the most welcome. Do eat more red meat, like duck, beef and some muttons. Also try to include 1 - 2 well cooked eggs in your daily diet. You can include some soyabean milk, if not milk everyday also sian. you can eat more fruits also. Just be positive and happy, your appetite will also improve[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Crown, I guess is the durian also. For your twins sake, just eat healthy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I guess your twin A is faster in getting all the good stuff. Don't worry too much okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw, any of you know how to use skype? I'm thinking if I can connect with hub when he's overseas. So he can see my tummy progress. =D

Candy, I also think that you are having Princess[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Cos if boy, mommy will love meat[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbribena, wow from Goodwood Park one? I feel like getting another box of puff tomorrow, so hubby can share with me when he is back to SIN.

Ha!! Ha!!! When i see pink urine the day after I eat Pink dragon fruits, I really had the shocked of my life[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dewdew, ribena, do support more internet shopping okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good Morning all Mummies!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just had vegetarian laksa for breakfast and in a very good mood cause on leave tom. hehe.

morning mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] just came back from visiting the sinseh and finished my mac brekkie again =P

ribena

i checked with sinseh about the red dates drink, its dang2 sheng1, not dang1 sheng1, they are 2 different things. i bought 2 packets from them to make the red dates drink, if you are keen, i can snap a pic for you?

btw, its really a breeze to go to the tcm early in the morning with a few people queueing up.

stephie

the sinseh gave me the same "pu" tang as you, got cordyceps in it, $55 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] also, how do we know that the dragon fruit meat is pink? the other time i bought 1 to try, its white in colour and quite tasteless leh.

crown

i guess the weight you put on is also because you are carrying twins. so your waterbag and placenta will be heavier as compared to those who are having 1 baby! as long your babies are healthy, dont worry too much, be happy kk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunshine/eoneon

though this is my 2nd pregnancy, i also dunno where is my baby, haha... =P