(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

amuro: your daughter so 可爱 leh. i will 疼 her so much man! haha...

crown: yvaine is the one who ordered before, if im not wrong. what is the caterer you ordering from?

Gooood Morning, all MTBs!

Stefie, good to hear everything is fine for your little one!

MIA for the whole of ytd. RUshing work, surfing, browsing bb stuff...

For all you mummies

http://www.pupsikstudio.com/

Their stuff quite cute!! Anyone considering getting baby sling?

tantan, thanks. You must rest more okay. Take the chance to sleep more[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ha!!! ha!! your boy so shy. but so cute.

Eon Eon, I guess he was just joking cos baby so shy, back facing us[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Next week then can confirm. I think eating durian helps baby to grow bigger. Would eat some more end of this month, it seems like baby is getting all the good stuff I am eating.

Thanks crown[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] When is your next appt? Yvaine ordered from Meihao before, maybe she can answer your questions.

Lena, MIA for so long, How are you? Still in Honeymoon[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Muddypaws, I also prefer my good, old, bolster, more compact, I can just move it when I turn left or right without hitting my hubby[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Amuro, it is good that your daughter so friendly.

crown: based on the website, order must be made 3 days in advance and additional $25 for delivery plus 7%GST applicable.

Its good to start em from young, maybe because we bring her out pretty often so she is very aware of diff strangers outside and also maybe because she starts daycare early, so sociliazing wise she is still capable of handling.

bbribena,

i have a sarong sling that i bought from motherworks, about the same. I act bought this sling that you showed me, but its according to size s,m,l so sometimes cant adjust the height if baby is sleeping or wanting to nurse.

I ll be getting a 2nd hand beco from my friend whom is renting it to me.

stefie,

thanks. now restin in bed but so bored. u seems to know quite a bit abt tonics. can we take black chicken soup?

crown,

how's ur appt with irene chua? i'm only seeing her on the 26th.

Melissa, yes leh, shy baby. I don't actually talk alot to my baby. Maybe I am that kind of mom who just let baby do their own stuff bah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks ribena, I guess Cordyceps and the chicken essence (during the 1st trimester) helps[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Selling my 1yr old amenda dual pump at 120sgd with an extra adaptor, 1 lucky bb warmer and a lot fo bottles and some new accessories.

Please email to peko74@hotmail,com if you are interested. Thanks![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4226800.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4226801.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4226802.jpg]

tantan, basically the visit to irene chua is always a wasted trip. she will not scan for me cos now i every 2 weeks need to go KKH to scan. She will roughly explain what are on the scans. but i no need to know all that cos on the same day of scan, another doc on duty will explain to me

stefie,

thanks. now restin in bed but so bored. u seems to know quite a bit abt tonics. can we take black chicken soup?

crown,

how's ur appt with irene chua? i'm only seeing her on the 26th.

crown,

then is it ok not to see her since u r seeing another dr at kkh? seems like wasting a lot of $ and time in ur case.

stefie, good to hear everything's good. maybe u can start talking to baby from now until next week, ask baby to open legs. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

muddypaws, i also think the bolster/pillow very big, that's why i hesitate to buy 'cos my bed only queen size. if i use that, hubby sure kena whacked at night. :p so am looking at something smaller.

bbribena, i plan to buy a baby sling 'cos i think it's easy to carry the baby around.

crown, i read in meihao's website, they need at least 3 working days, provided the date is still available. so maybe give them a call a week in advance if still waiting for replies.

amuro - ya agree must start from young, think when baby is born, I'll try to let baby start socialising from young.

stefie - me too, I don't really talk alot too, but i try to every morning, evening and night.

tantan, for baby sake, just bear with it. chat with us[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

No other tonics. Only eat cordyceps + some mix herbs (dangsheng, red dates, huai shan, wolfberry, 2-3 pieces of ginseng) from my sensei once every 2 weeks. It depends on what herbs you use for black chicken (cos normally chocken will go with Dang gui). Dang gui is a no-no during pregnancy. Even birdnest only once a month during 2nd trimester. Sensei asked Ribena to drink red dates tea, he didn't mention it to me. So I guess depends on individual body bah.

Stefie, I think so. Hope my little one is also healthy! Can't wait for detailed scan on fri!

Amuro, that's quite true abt the adjustable length. I still looking ard to see which one to get. I saw some at Kiddy, there are metal ring, wooden ring, etc. Do you think wood ring is safe? Will it snap?

Melissa, their stuff quite nice! A little pricey, but nice! I like their tutu skirt that's on sale, but sold out liao.

yvainne,

have you went for your detail scan at NUH?

i am going on august4th , and i managed to request the same chinese sonographer that does my detail scan. As i have updated my gynae about the impassivity of the indian nurse i saw in my room.

stefie,

have to bear with it. but sometimes feel so useless. surfing net to keep me occupied. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks. then i better ask mil not to put dang gui.

crown,

oic.

Ribena, don't worry[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] We are very well taken-care by sensei. So more we eat "gold" every month leh. Sure healthy one[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbribena, mine is wooden ring, its very durable. I used it for almost 2yrs till my daughter got too heavy to be carried on one side. Now my cousin is using it for her son and he is a hefty almost 9kg 6mths old.

today keep feeling nauseous. sighh...

stefie, glad that ur scan went okie.. its fine u can find out the gender next week during detailed scan rite?

Amuro, ahh! That's good! I tot wood last better, trying to convince my hubby about it. =))

Stefie, 'gold' indeed!! LOL!! I just had one last sat, hub left it on cooking alittle longer than usual. End result is thicker soup! Slurp!

Ladies, any idea if we can take 雪蛤 Hashima? I have some bottles ones, wonder if I can take them.

DewDew/Melissa: I use the preggy pillow to watch TV now... to sleep, i still use my trusty bolster, or steal my hubby's bolster in his sleep [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tantan: Rest well. I'm on MC for a month and bumming at home now too. As my mum and I are not experts with Chinese herbs, I'm keeping away from the Chinese herbs, and just sticking to the supplements from my gynae.

Melissa: Now that I'm on MC, I talk to my Princess very often. I tell her we are heading downstairs for a walk, I'm cooking lunch etc. When my hubby was on reservist and didn't come back for a night, not sure if it's psychological but Princess kicked the whole night, and she didn't stop till I decided to hug my hubby's bolster to sleep. Guess it helps to talk to your tummy :p

Tantan, cos dang gui will cos bleeding. This herbs will cause hormones changes. Look at baby stuff lah, sure cheer you up[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Muddypaws, Agree!! My hub can't feel her kicks for the whole week frm the day I feel her kicks. I talked to her privately in the room before I napped one day, told her to kick more for Papa, so Papa can go off for two months happily. And she did!

Tantan, rest more. Happy thoughts! Do some reading or something to keep your mind occupies.

muddypaws & bbribena - lucky mummies you! so cute babies you have. I'm still unable to feel kicks consistently and unable to differentiate them btw gas or kicks. Once inawhile I'll feel them but I'm not sure if those are kicks.

stefie, haha... nvm wait till next scan.. talk to bb from today onwards to open his leg BIG BIG!!! keke

bbribena, i am thinking of getting e sling but my concern is will e baby get so used to the sling and doesn't wan pram? Hashima can take no worries.

Crystal, are you alright? Maybe your breakfast too oily? Do drink more hot water. Take care.

Ribena, Good choice to drink last week cos this week you are going for detailed scan. I am taking my 2nd packet for this month this sunday, cos next tue going for the scan. Perfect timing right[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

crown, i'm not sure but i thought one of them mentioned something. maybe it was during our discussions long time ago. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] in any case, maybe i'll post it in FB and see if they respond.

Rainbow, thanks. Even though I don't get to know my baby sex yesterday. Just by looking at the U/S machine I am already very contented[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Baby was moving during the scan[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Selling my 1yr old amenda dual pump at 120sgd with an extra adaptor, 1 lucky bb warmer and a lot fo bottles and some new accessories.

Please email to [email protected] if you are interested. Thanks![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/board-post.cgi?action=posting_upload_form&what=show&img=4227256][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/board-post.cgi?action=posting_upload_form&what=show&img=4227259][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/board-post.cgi?action=posting_upload_form&what=show&img=4227262]

morning,

haa Stefie, ur baby so cute still so shy, still let u all keep guessing :p

Ribena, I bought a sling, tanggies blanket & pillowcase cover frm pupsik studio but the sling I only use less than 5 times than become white elephant liao :p

Use a carrier better more sturdy n good for baby's back development....their things nt cheap though but i agree very pretty[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Well, think of the practicality before u buy lor :p

crown: now that dewdew mentioned. i recalled yugal expressing interest to join with wifey. but dont know confirmed or not.

ribena: no hasima now. unless you are going to add a lot of red dates cause hashima super duper cooling. but yours are bottled so cant... unless you wana pour out to cook with red dates.

mummies: i also dont really talk to my princess de. once in a while will talk to her only nia.

Mango, I just smiling all the way cos baby really so cute, so shy. I guess the mommies outside waiting to see my gynae must be wondering what happene to me. Ha!! Ha!!!

My neighbour was asking about my baby sex, I just joked that baby too shy to open big big let us see. She think most likely to be baby boy. Ha!!! Ha!!! The whole world guessing my baby is boy. Really make me sum xi xi whether they are right or not. We are okay with both sexes as long as baby is healthy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

EonEon, I thought I am the only odd one here who don't really take to baby[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] The most maybe tell baby what I will be having for makan.

Ribena, I guess moderation should be okay. IIRC, too much will cause phelemg.

muddypaws, stefie, bbribena,

muddypaws,

u feeling better? my mum and i also not good with chinese herbs. that's why i never 'bu' my body. so surprised when mil mentioned she's going to cook soup for me tonight. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, ask u something i think is very chim. wat is the meaning of "chi niu"(in hokkien).. ie likr buying bird's nest. I know "yi liang" is 100g.

tantan: I'm feeling better. Thanks! Still having the occasional panic attack whenever I think about work. I haven't checked my work emails for 1.5weeks. Prolly have 1,000 emails waiting for me in my inbox! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Trying to take my mind off work and concentrate on me and doing princess' room.

Stefie/EonEon: Maybe it's me, but I think it helps to talk to kiddo. When I drive home everynight from work, and is stuck in jams, kiddo would get hungry and give me gastric/nausea. I would rub my tummy and ask kiddo to behave, not to distract me when I'm driving, and immediately the gastric/nausea would stop. Kiddo is aware of what is going on outside, so while it looks silly to be talking to our tummies, it's no harm done.

Melissa, at this stage, you should feel in at the lower abdominal. Imagine when you do kick water in swimming pool, that bubble feeling... that's how it feels!

Rainbow, me and my hub feel that sling is better for newborn to few months, it's better for their spine, neck and shape of their head. That's why we are using baby hammock for the first few months instead of cot. Some children who don't use sling also don't want pram! My sis' kids are like that. I think it takes alittle baby steps at a time to make that transaction.

Stefie, growing strong!! I hope not too big now. I've been eating lotsa things lately. Seeing the baby moves makes our heart melt! I heard cold drinks cause phlegm in the little one, is it true? My hub stops me from taking ice drink and ice cream for months liao.. lucky the weather isn't that hot recently.

Mangogal, carrier is sturdy but my hub and myself think having the newborn's legs dangling out, not good for blood circulation. Afraid the inner thighs get rashes too. Prob later when the little one is 6 months or older then we consider carrier. Esp both of us are quite big size, our little one prob grows fast and not little very quickly, then we seek other options to carry her or even use pram liao. Their stuff really cute lor... but like you said, will definitely consider practicality before buying! I'm trying to keep the buying to the minimal, save $$. Wait until she's born, then we see what else she needs. Every baby has different needs.

Eon, hasima is cooling! Ahh! Ok! Will take note. =))

Muddypaws, you are not silly. You are just enjoying your pregnancy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I just feel that I let my baby grow at her/his own pace. Just enjoy whatever you are going[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ribena, moderation is ok. But me can't take too much, once a while is okay. I love ice cream, maybe the most once every 2 weeks. I can't take cold and spicy stuff at night, so I seldom take cold stuff now.

Muddypaws/Stefie/Eon, I read somewhere that our little ones hear our voice better than our surrounding sound or music. Coz when we talk, the vibration will be sent into our body to the little one.

Thanks stefie.

I heard tat hashima's nutrient is almost equivalent to bird's nest but i dunno y the diff is so much in price.

dun feel like gng out for lunch, maybe just cook duck noodle later..

Ribena, wah u think so far leh using carrier, but will affect blood ciculation?

wear pants and socks to cover legs mah so wont get rashes la aiyo :p

unless ur baby skin is sensitive or gt eczema

If u gng out alone, a carrier very useful,

Cos I venture out alone by myself when my gal was 2 months old, so bored at hm during ML, we hv alot of gatherings at some mummies hm open during ML and alot of mummies use sling or carrier when we go for gatherings, nobody use stroller wor, stroller is use when gng to public places and with ur husband/family members/maid, hee more practical mah

Rainbow, White fungus also as good as bird nest. I am taking it once every 2 weeks. I had mine at one of the kopi thiam. They add pear + apple + white fungus double boil[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]